Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
139 271 965 3
Connect ID #
139 271 965 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Scosche SAVW-6 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Install 5-1/4" or 6-1/2" speakers in select select 1998-up Volkswagen and 2005-09 Land Rover vehicles

MFR # SAVW-6

Scosche SAVW-6 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Scosche SAVW-6 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Install 5-1/4" or 6-1/2" speakers in select select 1998-up Volkswagen and 2005-09 Land Rover vehicles

MFR # SAVW-6

91 reviews
View this product

Perfect fit

Crutchfield customer from Salisbury, MD on 5/10/2021

2014 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These weren't free, the speakers I was looking for were out if stock on Crutchfield so I got them elsewhere, but I knew I needed the rings and that they would fit my car due to this website and that I can only be thankful for. I plan on replacing my rear door speakers next and will use Crutchfield for them too, I Hope they're in stock when I do. (I purchased 2 pairs of these anyhow) I couldn't figure out what the many little bolts, washers, and nuts were for so I've got them in my junk drawer. (Speakers came with screws I used in the brackets)

Pros: Perfect fit for my car

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche SAVW-6 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Valley Village, CA on 4/12/2021

2016 Volkswagen Golf Sportwagen

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers mounting brackets do not fit 6.5" woofers on either end of the mount. They also are too small to mount properly onto the doors.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAVW-6 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Fargo, ND on 3/15/2021

2001 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not sure how universal these are but the Rockford Fosgate speakers I used needed some extra effort and time to make it work. No drilling for fabrication needed just some force and luck

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche SAVW-6 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from El Paso, TX on 2/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fast and easy fit for adding aftermarket speakers to factory speaker holes.

Pros: Easy to use and perfect for adding aftermarket speakers ?? to factory speaker openings.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Woodland Park

Kelsey from Woodland Park on 9/29/2020

2018 Volkswagen Golf GTI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you're putting 6-1/2" speakers in your VW save your money. These brackets are nowhere near big enough to mount the 6-1/2" drivers from my component speakers, the drivers won't even fit in the big end that mounts to the doors! probably about 1/2" too small on the speaker end for a proper 6-1/2" driver. Will be returning these and finding something locally so I can finish my install and get my car put back together.

Pros: None for component installations

Cons: Poor fitment

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche SAVW-6 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Greensburg, PA on 7/29/2020

2012 Volkswagen Passat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAVW-6 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Miramar Beach, FL on 7/26/2020

2020 Volkswagen Golf GTI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great for 2020 VW GTI.

Pros: Free with speakers

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche SAVW-6 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL on 6/29/2020

2014 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Shipped free with my speaker order and fit right on. Nothing else needed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Decent bracket, awful hardware

Crutchfield customer from Minneapolis, MN on 5/26/2020

2013 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The brackets work great, they're a near perfect replacement of the factory speaker mount, and they allow the speaker to sit at just about the right depth for both the door panel as well as not interfering with the window within the door panel. But the included hardware is absolute garbage. Very small machine screws, a single washer per screw, and a small nut. The screw itself is flat on top, as in as flat as a nail head, so you have to work only with the nut while the rest of the screw turns. Also very hard to work with unless you have outstanding manual dexterity in your fingers, in tight spaces. Only reason I gave 3 stars instead of less was because my competitive side enjoyed the challenge. "Oh yeah, stupid hardware! I'll win this battle, and I'll get you all attached".

Pros: Bracket works, they thought to include a small slot for passing the wiring harness through since the wiring is on the outside of the door panel.

Cons: The darn hardware!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAVW-6 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Puyallup, WA on 4/25/2020

2014 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product to install speakers to.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAVW-6 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Chetek, WI on 4/11/2020

2000 Volkswagen Beetle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

God fit, but you might want to use different mounting screws than those provided for more simplicity.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Affordable, fits great - perfect for aftermarket speakers

Crutchfield customer from Bedminster, NJ on 2/12/2020

2003 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfectly. Used them with a 2003 Volkswagen Jetta (MK4). Much easier than fashioning a speaker housing from scratch!

Pros: Good fit, necessary hardware included, did not need to drill to install these, affordable, seems durable enough for the application

Cons: Instructions were a little vague, but once I had the door panel off and saw what I was looking at, I didn't really need instructions.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Defininately worth the purchase!

Crutchfield customer from Cottonwood, AZ on 12/14/2019

2000 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Definitely made the speaker update easier! Very quick delivery!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAVW-6 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Lewiston, NY on 11/17/2019

2011 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installing in a jetta, than you need these. Simple and they came for free

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAVW-6 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Everett, MA on 9/13/2019

2015 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought Pioneer TS-G520's and got these free! Awesome! Install was a breeze, they fit perfect! Also emailed installation instructions, wow. Crutchfield highly recommended, they go the extra miles for the customer. I'm very impressed.

Pros: Free mount brackets, wire looms and installation instructions.

Cons: Can't think of any

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

functional and OK for 5 1/4" but not 6 1/2" Focals.

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 9/3/2019

2018 Volkswagen Golf GTI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

as others have noted, these are not a fit for 6.5" and in my view they should not be listed as such. I have 6.5" Focals, they are not listed as 6 3/4" like the caution says. it seems to me more care should be given as to which they actually fit. The piece itself is just OK, the open-ended slots for the screws are done in manner to accommodate different sizes I guess, and they hold just fine, but not the kind of result I seek.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Good product

Crutchfield customer from Blacksburg, VA on 8/21/2019

2001 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a good product, so I gave it 4 stars. However, it did not fit my 6.5" speaker application, I ended up creating my own spacers. From Crutchfield: " Some 6-1/2" speakers use a larger frame and require a larger cutout. We call these 6-3/4" speakers, and they won't fit in this bracket. This bracket will only work with speakers that require a cutout diameter of 5-1/8" or less." That's fine folks, but my speakers were labeled 6.5" not 6.75. Anyone looking at these brackets, needs,to look closely at their speaker specs.

Pros: Solid construction. Easy directions.

Cons: Fasteners could be of better quality.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche SAVW-6 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Mancelona, MI on 6/25/2019

1999 Volkswagen Beetle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

perfect match

Crutchfield customer from San Angelo, TX on 4/9/2019

2012 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

perfect size and function; did exactly what they should

Pros: perfect fit

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAVW-6 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Norfolk, VA on 3/5/2019

2016 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I never needed these until the VW. Now that it what I would call a fit. I bought a different set of speakers with a much higher crown(edge). So, I just trimmed them down. Works great sounds great. No rattles

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAVW-6 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Jupiter, FL on 1/21/2019

2012 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

i had to use them and they fit perfect!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Does not fit 6" speakers

Kevin from Somis, CA on 9/26/2018

2004 Volkswagen Passat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just like previous reviews (that I'm seeing now) 6" speakers don't fit. Really disappointing as I can't use my expensive speakers now. Description is misleading.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 10/1/2018
: Kevin, we're sorry these brackets didn't work out for you. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect fit

John from Newmarket, NH on 9/9/2018

2014 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit in factory location. I used these to install Morel Maximo Coax and Maximo Components both 5-1/4". Everything lined up perfectly and mounted tight. Thanks Crutchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche SAVW-6 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Dave from Chisago Mn. on 7/30/2018

2017 Volkswagen Passat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had three different 6.5 speakers and not a one of them would fit in the adapter ring

Pros:

Cons: Didn't work.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

6 of 7 found this helpful

Scosche SAVW-6 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Marlin from Bensalem, PA on 6/3/2018

2000 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfect, made installation a breeze

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche SAVW-6 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Andover, MA on 5/30/2018

2000 Volkswagen Beetle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was not happy with hardware. I needed to make cuts to make speed clips work. And the srews to mount speakers to the base were barely long enough. I had to use other screws. The only thing that was fine was the speaker base.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAVW-6 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Macon, GA on 5/10/2018

2000 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked as expected

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche SAVW-6 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Rockville Ctr, NY on 5/6/2018

2004 Volkswagen Beetle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A perfect fit for mounting replacement speakers in a 2004 VW Beetle.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAVW-6 Speaker Mounting Brackets

BernIe from Charleston, WV on 4/2/2018

2001 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bolted right up, straightforward and easy install perfect fit

Pros: Fit, easy install, factory look

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAVW-6 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Jerry from Quincy, WA on 1/3/2018

2014 Volkswagen Passat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome!

Pros: Very simple.

Cons: I had to trim the edge so my speakers would fit.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAVW-6 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Aberdeen, NC on 12/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well I tried these on a whim and unfortunately my speakers are 1/8" too big. These brackets are well made and fit the car door, but it looks like only small 6.5 speakers and 5.25 speakers will work. Other than that I would have rated these higher. Make sure your speakers have no more than a 5.25 cutout diameter.

Pros: weather resistant plastic, nice height for clearance issues

Cons: only smaller 6.5 and 5.25 speakers will fit

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Scosche SAVW-6 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Manassas, VA on 5/28/2017

2001 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not a great fit had to be rigged

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche SAVW-6 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Shane from Cbus, ohio on 4/12/2017

2011 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just an FYI these do fit in jettas pretty much ch flawlessly I ordered two pair for my 2011 jetta glad I did, works great for getting the aftermarket speakers right where they needed to be

Pros: Two thumbs up

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche SAVW-6 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Kevin M from Wilmington, DE on 3/9/2017

2004 Volkswagen Passat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These brackets were an exact fit to the vehicle purchased for!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche SAVW-6 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Mason from Mchenry, IL on 3/9/2017

1999 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A necessity to have, made installing my kickers 10x easier. Also came with clips that took the too big hole factor out of installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Scosche SAVW-6 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Mike from United States on 2/1/2017

2013 Volkswagen Passat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were a life saver and ensured a perfect fit on my 2013 Passat.

Pros: Direct Fit All required hardware included

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche SAVW-6 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Clayton, CA on 11/27/2016

2000 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They allowed the new speakers to mount to the original openings. Great fit!

Pros:

Cons: Could have studieer mounting hardware.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche SAVW-6 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Cincinnati, OH on 11/11/2016

2006 Volkswagen Beetle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was a little unsure of how the screws would hold since they were going in half channels, but they held great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

works great

Crutchfield customer from Denver, CO on 5/9/2016

1999 Volkswagen Passat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Adapted my new speakers perfectly to the factory door mounts, which had this mounting as part of the OEM speaker.

Pros:

Cons: Cheesy mounting hardware. I hope it holds up to constant vibration...

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent Brackets

Matt from Olney, IL on 5/2/2016

2012 Volkswagen Passat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These brackets making installing speakers in the factory location an absolute breeze. Keep in mind, these will only fit 5 1/4" speakers. 6 1/2" are a no go.

Pros: Everything

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Doesn't fit 6 1/2" speakers

Jeff from New York on 11/19/2015

2001 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They fit nicely on the door but were too small for my 6 1/2" Speakers. Would most likely work for 5 1/4".

Pros: Nice design

Cons: Didn't fit my 6 1/2" speakers

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent Item

k16 from Maryland on 10/20/2015

2004 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great on my 2004 Jetta. Good quality product.

Pros: Great fit

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Mounting bracket

Nick from Blacksburg on 10/16/2015

2000 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit my jetta well. At first I tried to just pull the old speaker out, doing so I bent the metal door frame which made the bracket sit unecen. Then I realized it was easier to drill the rivets out. When I did that it was much smoother and a snug fit. Speaker fit well. Only problem I had was that the metalast clips didn't slide over the door so I just held them behind while I screwed it in.

Pros: Nice snug fit

Cons: Wish the back side was padded

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Works great for 2013 Jetta

Rupp from Indiana on 10/4/2015

2013 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Although is says "not recommended" for my vehicle, these fit perfectly in my 2013 VW Jetta. They make aftermarket speakers fit exactly like factory.

Pros: Allows aftermarket speakers to fit and install exactly like factory.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Works great

Harrison from Wisconsin on 9/26/2015

2002 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super functional!

Pros: Well made All screws and clips are included All the holes lined up perfectly :)

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

did the job

WaltP from New York on 9/14/2015

2002 Volkswagen Passat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

these brackets were included with the speakers I purchased as well as wiring adapters - Volkswagon door speakers need these in order to clear the window glass Made the installation smooth and easy.

Pros: perfect fit

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche SAVW-6 Speaker Mounting Brackets

JoshW from California on 8/25/2015

2008 Volkswagen GTI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These came with my order as a direct install kit. These did not even come close to ever fitting in my car. Ended up altering and mounting my speakers directly to the panel. Horrible and cheap.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Items

RGRzach from Kentucky on 8/12/2015

1998 Volkswagen Beetle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly, great price and arrived quickly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Could have used 2 more for the front.

Albert from Arizona on 7/29/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

OK

Pros:

Cons: 2 more adapter rings would have been great for front speakers.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

perfect fit

JC from Hawaii on 5/9/2015

2003 Volkswagen GTI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After using plywood rings, these seem to fit better. Due to humidity and moisture, wood eventually deteriorated into chunks of wood. These are sure to last awhile!

Pros: perfect fit and depth.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Fit!

Audio Noob from Florida on 5/5/2015

2004 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These rings made mounting the speakers really easy on my 2003 VW Jetta. Everything was perfect fit.

Pros: *Great Fit *Easy to install *Just what I needed

Cons: *none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

made it easy

joe from New York on 5/2/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

these mounting brackets made it easy....

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Product

Tyler from Nashville, TN on 4/16/2015

2010 Volkswagen Passat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect mounting bracket!

Pros: Fit perfectly on 2010 VW Passat Komfort

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche SAVW-6 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Rob from Sahuarita az on 4/11/2015

1999 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These fit perfectly and were easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Perfect Fit

Jeremy from Rexburg idaho on 4/6/2015

1999 Volkswagen Passat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These adapters fit my 99 passat perfectly. It made installing my new speakers a breeze.

Pros: Perfect fit.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche speaker mount adapters

Stephanie from Tulsa, OK on 3/29/2015

2004 Volkswagen Passat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install, good product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2002 Beetle

hector from New York on 3/26/2015

2002 Volkswagen Beetle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not good for a Beetle!!! I ended up installing OEM VW woofers. The new OEM woofers came with rubber surrounds. The Rockford speakers were a bit smaller with foam surrounds. The Scosche brackets were made for too many car models. I don't know how one could fit a 6 1/2 " speaker in the door with these brackets.

Pros: May fit other cars well.

Cons: Not made for 2002 Beetle install!!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

False advertising

drgary from Texas on 3/12/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As many others have discovered, these are incorrectly advertised as supporting 6.5 in. speakers. No larger than a 6in. model will fit. I do not understand why vendors continue to present this error. Even the Scosche website does not say this is designed for 6.5s.

Pros: cheap

Cons: cheap

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

great fit

tipton from Wisconsin/ il border on 2/16/2015

1999 Volkswagen Beetle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great product bolts right in

Pros: holds speakers tight

Cons: n/a

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product, incomplete instructions

Yitz from New Jersey on 1/5/2015

2003 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The fit on the car is awesome. The instructions said to use hardware included with speakers to mount those to the brackets, but there was also hardware included with the brackets for this. Nothing appeared to fit; you couldn't get the speaker bolted to the adapter with it mounted on the door. After a trip to a local hardware store and a lot of head-scratching, I tried using the sheet metal screws from the speaker and screw directly onto the plastic of the bracket -- and that worked. It seemed a little dodgy, but it also appears to be secure, so, win.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Quality Fit

mkivjones from Syracuse NY on 1/4/2015

2002 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

In my case, after removing the factory riveting from my vw speakers, these adapters were a direct fit. The anchor clips held very tight. As long as the speakers you are mounting to the adapter have a bracket, you shouldn't have issues.

Pros: Was a direct fit application for 4th generation Volkswagen Jetta GLS non-Monsoon.

Cons: No con's in my case.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Crutchfield customer from Harlan, IN on 1/3/2015

2002 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product is absolutely necessary when replacing OEM speakers in the same location

Pros: Perfect fit & comes with all the necessary hardware.

Cons: No cons

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speaker Mounting Brackets

CEN from New York on 11/1/2014

2000 Volkswagen Beetle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fast shipping, easy to use.

Pros: Replaced originals perfectly.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche SAVW-6 Speaker Mounting Brackets

VDPhD from New Hampshire on 10/30/2014

2002 Volkswagen Beetle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

OK, works - a little fidgety on mounting hardware and instructions.

Pros: Does the job.

Cons: Instruction a little lame.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Brackets

Jason from Prairie Village, KS on 10/8/2014

2001 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were a life saver. Worked Perfect.

Pros: Worked Perfect. Easy to install

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect Fit fantastic Mounting bracket

Novicenate from Mechanicsburg PA on 10/3/2014

1998 Volkswagen Passat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works as intended

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speaker spacers

Dave from Green Pond,NJ on 9/24/2014

2004 Volkswagen Passat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Web site was extremely easy to order correct spacers. I would and will purchase again from Crutchfield in the future.

Pros: Great web site with easy to follow instructions. Also they follow up to make sure you were satisfied.

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good fit

mareanus from Columbia, SC on 4/3/2014

2004 Volkswagen Passat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good job Crutchfield for providing these brackets. The diameter is a bit smaller, but they work perfect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speaker Mounting Brackets

Brian from Kansas City, MO on 12/27/2013

2005 Volkswagen Passat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Arrived on time. Worked as advertised.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Adapter Rings

Panhandleslim65 from Jacksonville, AR on 11/16/2013

2002 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit and matched speakers perfectly.

Pros: Fit, Ease of install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

mounting brackets

Remo from Orlando Fl on 10/28/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

customer service hooked me up with these and the correct speakers to fit. Awesome worked out perfectly for my application!!!

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome

Crutchfield customer from Laramie, WY on 10/28/2013

2005 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These things are a lifesaver. My 2005 Jetta didn't have enough space between the speaker and the window pane and as such my window would not roll down without tearing the speaker connectors off. These eliminated that. Crutchfield was awesome in helping me with this issue!!! Thanks!!

Pros: Easy to use

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speaker Mounting Adapter Rings

Dave R from Seattle, WA on 10/27/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not much to add to the description, they're well made and fit perfectly, plus they came with foam tape to provide a nice seal. Used in conjunction with foam speaker baffles they really tightened up the bass notes.

Pros: Solved the mounting problem perfectly

Cons: Supplied hardware (screws) weren't long enough, luckily I have a big collection of parts so it didn't slow me down, you probably don't want to find out that you need something when the door panels are off and can't drive anywhere.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Adapters Fit

Busted Speakers from Maryland on 10/12/2013

2000 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These adapters are a necessary evil. They work, however: the included screws and spring clips are too weak to hold the adapters securely, especially with speakers capable of any bass. Do yourself a favor and use bolts, nuts, and lock washers so you don't have to open up the door panels later. Also, at least on a VW, the adapters turn the speaker to a weird angle intead of straight up, so don't plan to use any grills with insignia or it'll look 'off'. Fortunately they're included free.

Pros: Free. They do the job.

Cons: Cannot securely attach with attached hardware. Speakers not aligned.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

99 vw beetle speaker brackets

Dan from Monterey on 9/19/2013

1999 Volkswagen Beetle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bracket itself is ok; the way they attach to the sheet metal isn't perfect. If there is any kind of lip on the sheet metal on the door or panel, then the clips included for mounting may not work without some modification.

Pros: speaker fit

Cons: door or panel fit not ideal

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Custom Fabrication required

Ditty2188 from North Babylon, NY on 8/12/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speaker mounts did not mount the speaker as described in the directions. The top flange where the speaker mounts does not work with a 6 1/2" speaker. I basically had to modify the door panel to accept the speaker anchors and buy extra long screws from the hardware store to make the installation work. As far as raising the speakers to clear the window track, they worked as needed.

Pros: Helped create clearance for window and track as required

Cons: Did not mount to speaker as described

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

easy to install

Mike from Allentown, PA on 7/29/2013

1999 Volkswagen Beetle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Brackets fit correctly and didn't even need to drill new holes, as long as you had your own mounting bolts and washers. 99 Beetle.

Pros: Fit easy and correctly to door and speaker.

Cons: Mounting nuts and bolts were not very useful, needed to use my own.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good product

Crutchfield customer from San Jose, CA on 7/26/2013

2001 Volkswagen Beetle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product. Fit 2001 vw beetle

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speaker Adapters

Bill from Levels, WV on 7/13/2013

1999 Volkswagen Beetle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

There is no way I could have replaced the front speakers in my Beetle w/o this adapter.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

not useful

Borislav 98 from Portland, Oregon on 6/7/2013

2000 Volkswagen Passat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I could attach the speakers to the bracket or I could attach the bracket to the car but I could not do both.

Pros: None

Cons: Not useful

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sir

jsbeef from Whitewater,WI on 4/4/2013

2002 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The brackets fit just fine.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAVW-6 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Majorhi from Wilsonville,OR on 3/20/2013

2000 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty easy to install speakers with these brackets. Everything went together well, nice and snug.

Pros: Easy to do and required little time.

Cons: Some padding on the surface that mates to the door would have been nice in case of rattling down the line.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

speaker brackets, mk4 jetta front/rear

Crutchfield customer from ALabama on 10/27/2012

2000 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

no problems whatsoever. the speaker to bracket attachment was a little different, but it works and the screws were able to tightened as necessary.

Pros: required for theMK4 jetta, and worked exactly as designed

Cons: removing the old speakers, prior to installing the new brackets and speakers. there was no pretty way to do it. Drilling out the rivets, as instructed on the internet worked on less than half of my rivets; the others would simply spin when trying to drill thru them.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Fine

Crutchfield customer from Winchester, VA on 7/15/2012

1998 Volkswagen Passat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked fine but I don't think I used them exactly as I was supposed to but the did ok

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy to use.

JC from Seattle, WA on 7/2/2012

2003 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use, easy to install. Provided at no additional cost. What could be easier?

Pros: Easy to use. Works great! No additional cost!

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Adaptor Kit Works

caraddict from Basking Ridge, NJ on 2/17/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

OK but incomplete set of adaptoer and instructions

Pros: These adaptors work for the 5.25" rear speakers and look like they will accommodate 6.5" speakers, .

Cons: Unfortunately there is no adaptor or instructions for replacing the tweeters which come stock on all Passats, I had to improvise.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

DONT WORK

Crutchfield customer from muscatine, ia on 12/31/2011

2003 Volkswagen GTI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

i bought a pair of these to use with my new speakers (for the front doors) and they didnt fit at all. the bracket's mounting holes lined up with the holes from the factory speakers, but then there was no way to mount the speakers to the bracket. ended up just bolting the speakers directly to the regulator (with insulation foam between).

Pros: nothing.

Cons: they fit the front doors but didn't fit the speakers at all..maybe they'll work better for the rear speakers..

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

DONT WORK

Greg B from Minneapolis, MN on 10/4/2011

2002 Volkswagen Passat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

bought 6 1/2 in speakers. brackets claimed to fit the speakers. didn't work. had to sell the speakers for a fraction of the price i bought it for. wasted my money buying and waiting for the brackets.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Perfect Passat B6 Rear Spacers

Dave from PA on 7/20/2011

2007 Volkswagen Passat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are perfect for the rear speakers on a Passat B6 (2007 for me). I wish there was something as well suited for the fronts. I guess I need to pick up some MDF and make something.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

VW speaker bracket

corso from chicago, IL on 10/26/2010

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's hard to believe that this is the best bracket design available. This doesn't work with the Polk speakers I bought. The Polks luckily had their own adaptor ring that made it work. However, the screws go into the bracket slot and when you tighten the screw, it can easily continue to tighten, leaving you wondering if it is tight or will it loosen later on.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great fit

Dano from Hillsboro WV on 2/22/2010

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This item fits great with no hassle would recommend to add with install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

TOP