Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
932 951 451 3

Call center hours

Connect ID #
932 951 451 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time. Please visit our Support page to find the help you need.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Please select an email topic.  

Looking for tech support?
Please call us at 1-800-955-9091

Need help now?
Call an advisor: 1-888-955-6000

Please enter your name.  
Please enter your US phone number.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Scosche SI2227 Dash Kit

Fits select 2006-up Suzuki Grand Vitara models — double-DIN radios (Black)

MFR # SI-2227B

Scosche SI2227 Dash Kit

Scosche SI2227 Dash Kit

Fits select 2006-up Suzuki Grand Vitara models — double-DIN radios (Black)

MFR # SI-2227B

12 reviews
View this product

Not Great, Not Bad

Crutchfield customer from Burnsville, MN on 12/29/2019

2007 Suzuki Grand Vitara

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plastic color is close enough to matching that I can't tell any difference. Quality isn't the greatest but I don't expect much for "free installation gear". I will say that it did not easily fit with my Pioneer AVH-W4500NEX. When I initially installed it and activated the power-tilting face plate it immediately caught on the lower plastic of this mounting kit. Everything was installed correctly and tightened down. I had to adjust the mounting bracket to give the head unit an extra few millimeters of clearance in order for it to operate properly without catching.

Pros: Color match is close enough that I can't see any difference, overall easy to install

Cons: Clearance for an actuating face plate was an issue and even after adjustment it barely clears.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SI2227 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Niagara Falls, NY on 5/14/2019

2010 Suzuki Grand Vitara

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and match perfectly on my vehicle.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SI2227 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 1/4/2019

2006 Suzuki Grand Vitara

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made installation a breeze

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect match

Crutchfield customer from Hghlnds Ranch, CO on 2/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly and matched my color scheme exactly. Looks OEM just like from the factory.

Pros: Just like factory all holes lined up

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SI2227 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Evansville, IN on 12/27/2017

2006 Suzuki Grand Vitara

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Dash kit matches the dash perfectly. Easy to install. great product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SI2227 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Portage, PA on 11/5/2017

2010 Suzuki Grand Vitara

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install, looks great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SI2227 Dash Kit

Jeremy from Pittsburgh, PA on 2/22/2017

2007 Suzuki Grand Vitara

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used it for a double DIN installation. Fit well and matched the factory plastic color and texture perfectly. I did notice that the arc to it doesn't line up entirely smooth, which is why I gave it 4 stars instead of 5.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect!

TJ from Round Rock, TX on 6/30/2016

2007 Suzuki Grand Vitara

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Size and color match 100% to my car. It can't be more perfect than this!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SI2227 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Ohio on 12/14/2015

2006 Suzuki Grand Vitara

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Tan color match was spot on. The seating of the head unit was a bit off without any micro adjustments. The top and bottom edge did not quite follow the rest of the dash molding in its curvature. It was only off by a little but it was noticeable.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Decent

niko from Saint Paul, MN on 6/4/2014

2006 Suzuki Grand Vitara

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It served it's purpose. Although, I had to bend it a bit to make it fit. Also, there was a thin gap around the face that I will need to find some filler for. I had a 2006 Suzuki Grand Vitara and this is what was recommended.

Pros: Price, color, sturdyness.

Cons: Fit.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche SI2227 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix AZ on 3/2/2014

2006 Suzuki Grand Vitara

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fitted perfect looks original factory

Pros: Great product

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

color is awful!

kb from salem or on 12/10/2013

2008 Suzuki Grand Vitara

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I don't know why it is gray when I think all the interior on these are black. Besides that it is good. Had to paint it.

Pros: Good fit

Cons: color

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP