Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Install 6-1/2" or 6-3/4" speakers in select 2005-up vehicles

MFR # SAGMHR-634

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Install 6-1/2" or 6-3/4" speakers in select 2005-up vehicles

MFR # SAGMHR-634

776 reviews
View this product

Happy with Crutchfield

Crutchfield customer from Elk Grove, CA on 6/18/2021

2011 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Speakers works well with stock stereo. Clear bass and sound. I was going to go with other speakers but after watching the video, I decided to go with the Kicker CS series. And the mounting brackets were awesome.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Pulaski, VA on 6/13/2021

2020 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit. Super fast install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

super simple

Crutchfield customer from Egg Hbr Twp, NJ on 6/11/2021

2014 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything lined up perfectly! Couldn't have been easier

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Las Animas, CO on 6/1/2021

2009 Saturn Aura

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

as described. after door panel removal, install took @ five minutes.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Better speaker mounts needed. Cant give $.50 mounts with $400 speakers

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 5/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Even though they were "free" with my purchased speakers, I still have to mention this. The location where you screw the speakers to the bracket sucks. They are cheap and strip out. It's not a good feeling putting $400 speakers on a crap mount that seems like it can barely support itself. I mean they should at least have brass threads integrated in the or something. Not just a flip of a coin if the screw will hold. It's like putting used minivan tires on a Lambo. Stupid

Pros: They were free. That's it.

Cons: Cheap cheap cheap.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Hendersonville, TN on 5/29/2021

2020 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked like a charm with my Audio Frogs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Rosemount, MN on 5/28/2021

2007 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Of coarse you know you can use the originals with some work, but receive these free with leads when purchased speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Fort Mill, SC on 5/26/2021

2007 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I only gave this product 3 stars. Vehicle fit was spot on. I didn't like that this product is lacking the rubber gasket the factory speaker has between the door and the speaker bracket. I removed the gasket from the factory speaker and installed on this. I would also prefer a solid speaker mounting ring that you can drill your own holes in to mount the speaker your using. This bracket has notches on the mounting flange and the screws tend to strip if your not careful.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Port Barre, LA on 5/25/2021

2015 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They fit perfect, no problems mounting speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from East Providence, RI on 5/25/2021

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit in my 2008 Silverado and it's awesome that Crutchfield offered these for free. Made installation that much easier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Lincoln, NE on 5/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

the mounting system (screws and inserts) did not work for the adapter. Had to go to hardware store and buy bolts with locknuts.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Punta Gorda, FL on 5/16/2021

2016 Buick Enclave

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

PERFECT ADAPTION.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Reese, MI on 5/12/2021

2010 Chevrolet Traverse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made installation easy. Great fit. I did not drill any extra holes on my 2010 Chevrolet Traverse

Pros: Good fit makes install easy

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Eldora, IA on 5/10/2021

2011 Buick LaCrosse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

There should have been more securing it to the door

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Davie, FL on 5/10/2021

2016 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did not have holes that align correctly for my JL Audio C1 speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, IN on 5/7/2021

2007 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits well in my 2007 Avalanche

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ez

Crutchfield customer from Florissant, MO on 4/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super simple Install. No rattle, fit my 2010 GMC Sierra perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Minerva, OH on 4/20/2021

2017 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Elizabeth, WV on 4/18/2021

2007 Chevrolet Silverado (New Body Style

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TT

Crutchfield customer from Tulsa, OK on 4/11/2021

2007 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great these came free with the speakers, but took a few minutes to figure out mounting position with speaker attached. Had to modify the bracket and use different screws to hold speaker in place.

Pros: Perfect fit once modified

Cons: Had to snap off tabs in order for speaker to fit properly and use machine screws to mount in place.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Valrico, FL on 4/8/2021

2006 Buick Lucerne

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit, easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Maple, NC on 4/2/2021

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Bedford, IN on 3/29/2021

2007 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly. I didn't have to alter anything.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

door hole mounts, that work.

Crutchfield customer from Loganville, GA on 3/28/2021

2011 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They fit the door perfectly. What they don't fit, the speaker. Its a universal mount, the screw mounts could be bigger, a foam seal added to the ring. The screws are way too long, that all can be solved from the 5 dollar bag of goodies in the install kit. except the screw mounts. But for the price, this thing is the cat's meow.

Pros: perfect door fit,

Cons: not perfect speaker fit,

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Molalla, OR on 3/28/2021

2008 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Glad they recommended them i needed em

Crutchfield customer from Irmo, SC on 3/27/2021

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit and worked perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Bucyrus, MO on 3/16/2021

2011 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They fit fine to the door panel but I don't like the way the screws secure to the 4 corners. If you over tighten by just a small amount you have ruined the bracket. I made them work but I think I might add small bolts, washers, and nuts for better peace of mind.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Milton, FL on 3/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made replacing door speakers easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth the purchase price!

Crutchfield customer from Vernal, UT on 3/14/2021

2010 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speaker adapters are the solution to installing aftermarket speakers into an unusual factory opening. They can accommodate most any 6.5" and 6.75" speaker. My only complaint is the speaker screw mounting. Thy are slotted, thus not allowing only a 180 degree screw bite instead of the typical full round hole. I'll have to remedy this issue at a later date when the weather here in Utah becomes more favorable. Otherwise they work great!

Pros: Optimum speaker mounting in a GM factory speaker hole.

Cons: Slotted screw slots instead of the typical screw holes.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Pueblo, CO on 3/14/2021

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great. Easy to install. Good quality

Pros: Easy to install and they sound good

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Bozeman, MT on 3/7/2021

2008 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit and went back in OEM location perfectly!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2013 GMC Sierra Crew Cab

Crutchfield customer from Sacramento, CA on 3/6/2021

2013 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit to my truck doors. Best part....free with the purchase of my Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Santa Clara, UT on 3/6/2021

2021 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good product fit my stock vehicle perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great fit

Crutchfield customer from Brownsville, TN on 2/28/2021

2009 Pontiac G6

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These mounting brackets are great! Fit my 09 Pontiac g6 perfectly.

Pros: Fit well and lightweight Plenty of screw hole options

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Shanna from Leavenworth, KS on 2/27/2021

2013 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Definitely purchase if u need it . Easy install , no cutting or modification required

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Grosse Tete, LA on 2/25/2021

2014 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit, good quality

David from Garner, NC on 2/22/2021

2012 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2012 Camaro Coupe w/o Boston acoustics - the bracket fits perfectly & holds the new speaker in place very well, no wiggle. Only suggestion is to remove factory speaker and fit empty bracket to door first as there are a few parts that may need to be snapped off, or cut, to make the best fit....then remove and continue with speaker install normally.

Pros: Fits the factory speaker opening perfectly

Cons: No Cons, just be sure to fit the bracket prior to installing speaker - then remove when everything is good and continue with install

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Battle Ground, WA on 2/21/2021

2011 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good fit to replace factory speakers, but not great for 6 3/4 inch speakers due to no great options for screwing down the speakers to the mounting hardware.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dumb easy installation

Crutchfield customer from Saint Joseph, MI on 2/15/2021

2017 Chevrolet Volt

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Some foam tape and a couple of screws later, perfect fit and good seal

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Philadelphia, PA on 2/8/2021

2019 GMC Terrain

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent fits perfect easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Trash

Devon from Terre Haute on 2/4/2021

2018 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolute garbage brackets. I had to do a ton of shaving and enlarging of the holes to get the speakers to fit. Had to buy nuts and bolts because what they give you is also trash.

Pros: Good for keeping a fire burning.

Cons: The person that invented these brackets.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best speaker brackets

Crutchfield customer from Lubbock, TX on 1/31/2021

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made the install of the speakers a lot easier for my 2008 Chevy Silverado LT

Pros: Best bracket that's close to OE Bracket

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Wakonda, SD on 1/30/2021

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product simple

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Homeworth, OH on 1/21/2021

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made installation so easy,, no hassles and Tech support was very helpful.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Murfreesboro, TN on 1/18/2021

2010 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They work really good. Not as tall as the factory

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Tallahassee, FL on 1/14/2021

2007 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit the openings well, but the way the speaker screws int othe bracket, the super long screws sent with the bracket would hit steel behind the bracket, so just zip tied the speaker to the bracket instead.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

speaker adapters

Steven from Ft Worth, TX on 1/13/2021

2015 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed these with focal rcx-165 in the rear doors of my 2015 chevy silverado crew cab and at first they didn't fit but beware you do have to cut off the mounting tabs inside of the adapter to fit the speaker and then the provided screws with the speakers were too long so i had to cut those too i used a pair of dikes/angle cutters which worked well. other than that everything else fit fine.

Pros: only adapter on Crutchfield that fits my 2015 silverado rear doors

Cons: have to cut the tabs out and the provided screws

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speaker mounts

Gregory from MERRIMACK, NH on 1/11/2021

2013 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These brackets work well however the directions for using 6.5" speakers do not indicate internal tabs are to be removed. Supplied directions indicate this must be done when using 6.75" speakers. After calling to confirm these were for my vehicle (package indicate they were for Impala/HHR and not Tahoe) and that the tabs should be removed for mounting and installation. The only caveat I found were the supplied screws that came with the RF 6.5" speakers (R165X3) are too long to use these mounts. Quick trip to the home center for 7/8" screws instead of the 1" and I was back in business.

Pros: ease of installation snug fit vehicle matched

Cons: directions lack some details for application

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

GOOD

Walt from Cascade, Wisconsin on 1/11/2021

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked with some slight modifications. All of the interior tabs needed to be bent off and removed to get the new Fosgate speaker to fit in flush against bracket. Also needed my own screws to mount the speaker appropriately to this bracket. Some simple #10 x 1/2" sheet metal screws were good. I drilled out the door and also used the mounting tab wings on the bracket to further secure the speaker assembly to the door.. Worked out fine. I mounted the Rockford Fosgate R165X3 speakers and they sound wonderful! The system with the factory fronts is very different, especially as both of my cheapo GM rears were blown...

Pros: universal

Cons: could use some compression foam to seal up to door metal a bit better.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Summerville, SC on 1/11/2021

2007 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Arlington, VA on 1/11/2021

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This fit perfect on my 2011 Silverado. Actually, very much needed. Just screw on speakers to bracket and screw one screw on bracket to door frame.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Scottsdale, AZ on 1/10/2021

2021 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Scosche Brackets worked out perfectly, they matched the OEM as if they were from GM.

Pros: Perfect Fit

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice product

Crutchfield customer from Escondido, CA on 1/5/2021

2015 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked as advertised. Good fit. Easy install.

Pros: Good fit. Worked as advertised

Cons: None really

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Houma, LA on 1/2/2021

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit great

Pros: Fit great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Chepachet, RI on 1/1/2021

2009 Pontiac G6

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice fit. Made the install easy

Pros: Easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Santa Barbara, CA on 12/26/2020

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good but required some extra effort

Crutchfield customer from Dubuque, IA on 12/26/2020

2017 Chevrolet Cruze

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Brackets worked fine but would have been nice to know very specifically that all inner tabs needed to be removed for my application. Also would have been nice if brackets came with fasteners to mount speaker to bracket that are right size for holes in brackets.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Fontana, CA on 12/23/2020

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love that Crutchfield gives you all of the parts you need for free to hook up and install your product that is a huge incentive in addition to the awesome customer service I'm on a limited budget and I can find good affordable products and the extra free accessories helps out tremendously being on a budget thank you

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice

Crutchfield customer from Cleveland, OH on 12/23/2020

2013 Chevrolet Cruze

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made well and perfect fit for the door speakers

Pros: Perfect fit , straight forward install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Johnson City, TN on 12/19/2020

2015 Chevrolet Traverse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect match

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

made install easy

Crutchfield customer from Reedley, CA on 12/17/2020

2012 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

makes the install so easy!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Moyock, NC on 12/14/2020

2010 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked for 2010 Tahoe

Pros: Great fitment

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ok but could be better

Crutchfield customer from Carlin, NV on 12/13/2020

2008 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works but had to modify to fit the Kicker speakers it recommended them for. The only holes for the speaker that lined up were just slots and wouldn't hold the speaker.

Pros: Needed to instal into the factory opening and did work

Cons: Had to modify to hold my speakers. Might be different for others.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

21' Silverado

Crutchfield customer from Pittsburgh, PA on 12/12/2020

2021 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Mounting was secure. However, securing the speakers wasn't the easiest as the screws did not snug well.

Pros:

Cons: Weak anchor points for the screws.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Kaylen from KAPAA, HI on 12/12/2020

2012 Chevrolet Traverse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Mounts perfectly in my Chevy traverse. But, brackets needed to be modified to fit the speakers. Had to cut the plastics on the inside of the ring for speakers to sit flush

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Bensalem, PA on 12/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

adaptors they work

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Happy Buyer

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, TX on 12/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed brackets on my Sierra door speakers, easily fit and custom look.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Donnie from ALBANY, OH on 12/9/2020

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does not fit 6 3/4

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from DAGSBORO, DE on 12/7/2020

2015 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does what is needed. Works /fits well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Nick from MCKINNEY, TX on 12/7/2020

2013 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits the truck just fine. Problem is the 6 1.2 Rockford Fosgate speakers i bought did not fit into the hole completely due to the tabs on the inside of the speaker hole. I was able to cut out the tabs on the inside of the hole and get the speakers to fit. Next problem was the speaker screws that came with the speaker were too long and i had to locate different screws to use, and then was only able to get three of the holes to line up and mount to the bracket.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Silverado

Crutchfield customer from Peggs, OK on 12/6/2020

2014 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit awsome product

Pros: Simple fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Happy Customer

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 12/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used them to mount some new speakers in a customers car. They did the job.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Paoli, IN on 12/1/2020

2014 Buick Encore

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect

Crutchfield customer from Oxnard, CA on 11/30/2020

2015 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A must that only crutchfield offers. A no brained.

Pros: Fit perfect and a must on a silverado. Thanks

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Gastonia, NC on 11/28/2020

2011 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Every thing went good , my order was fast and I got all I needed to install the speakers . Thanks

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Placentia, CA on 11/25/2020

2009 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

had to modify it , just a little trimming got the job done.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Exact fit speaker bracket.

Crutchfield customer from Frenchtown, NJ on 11/8/2020

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exact fit with no modifications....... Hey, it's a piece of plastic that does it job!

Pros: Fits exactly with no modifications

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Visalia, CA on 11/1/2020

2016 Chevrolet Sonic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did not fit the speakers, was told to cut out inner tabs. Once I did that the speaker fit but it did not align to the screw holes, had to bend and pry it to fit. Managed to get 2 screws.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Bourbon, MO on 10/31/2020

2017 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

i love my new speakers sound there comparison between the new one and the speakers from GM

Pros: great speakers

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Mounting brackets

Crutchfield customer from Durango, CO on 10/31/2020

2018 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The mounting brackets I received fit my truck and the speaker but they do not come with directions. They are made of hard plastic and rattle petty bad against the metal of my door behind my door panel. Maybe if the brackets had some foam on the back they wouldn't rattle so bad.

Pros: They fit well in my door and the speaker fit in the bracket.

Cons: No directions. Brackets rattle so it's hard to give them a good review

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Wapakoneta, OH on 10/28/2020

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Saint Helen, MI on 10/25/2020

2010 Chevrolet Traverse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Didn't use them for the front doors they are to short, for the back doors they are to long.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Romeoville, IL on 10/23/2020

2018 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what I needed, perfect sizing and flexible to my needs.

Pros:

Cons: Watch video on modifying the size

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Don't take Crutchfields suggestions

Crutchfield customer from Milwaukee, WI on 10/11/2020

2008 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Useless! They do not fit. They screw to the door, that's about it. There is now a 2 1/2 inch gap between the speaker and door panel so all the sound is inside my door and not the cab of my truck. I have tried to contact Crutchfield and have not gotten anywhere. I would've been better off buying speakers locally.

Pros: None

Cons: Don't fit like advertised

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speaker bracket

Crutchfield customer from Powder Springs, GA on 10/7/2020

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Work for what they were intended to do.. Im glad crutchfield includes what you need for installation because i did need them..i used the factory mounts for my last speakers but needed these for Focals.. A lil bigger

Pros: They work

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Covington, KY on 10/7/2020

2019 Chevrolet Cruze

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The mounts fit perfectly. I had no problems installing them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Georgetown, KY on 10/6/2020

2008 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Much better quality than original equipment. Perfect fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, CA on 10/5/2020

2008 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Look good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Corona, CA on 10/1/2020

2008 GMC Yukon XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They worked perfect just had to break off the inner clips and use the the outside and bolted the speaker right up.

Pros: Ease of use no problems and worked perfectly.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Dalton, MA on 9/30/2020

2010 Chevrolet Traverse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit in my Chevy Traverse

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Vancouver, WA on 9/26/2020

2020 Chevrolet Bolt

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very helpful.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Siletz, OR on 9/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

don't work with speakers and not a good design

Pros: none

Cons: don't work with the speakers i purchased

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from ENID, OK on 9/16/2020

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works, but I had a 6.75in speaker going in it and i had to do a lot of trimming on the inner plastic to make it fit. Like a lot. Besides that it seems to work fine.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from House Springs, MO on 9/12/2020

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked out well for my new speakers I use screws with nuts on the back instead of the supplied Hardware it worked out better that way installation went well with these

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Sanders, AZ on 9/12/2020

2015 Chevrolet Traverse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good fit just a little filing for the speaker to sit flush

Pros: Good fit

Cons: Just a little filing for the speaker to fit

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Parts that fit

Crutchfield customer from Mcfarland, WI on 9/12/2020

2017 Buick LaCrosse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was a great fitting replacement for my Buick and the installation a breeze thanks for the technical support.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Bonifay, FL on 9/12/2020

2007 Chevrolet Silverado (New Body Style

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked good on my Chevrolet truck with new Rockford speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Novi, MI on 9/10/2020

2011 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They're ok but didn't seem to fit as well with 6 3/4 speakers. Can't really fault the bracket because the stock speakers are 6 1/2. Nevertheless I got them to fit with a little adjustment.

Pros: Fit well in stock opening.

Cons: Sketchy fit with bigger than stock speakers.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect mount

Crutchfield customer from Kingman, KS on 9/7/2020

2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made this install a lot easier. Little to no trouble at all

Pros: Fit the door perfectly, fit the speaker perfectly.

Cons: Was confused about breaking the tabs off to fit the speaker, but its universal so I understand that now.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Pflugerville, TX on 9/5/2020

2014 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

again, main reason I purchased from you guys is the extras like the harness and brackets... I had all 4 speakers assembled in a matter of minutes and installed/replaced in the truck in 20 minutes.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Vardaman, MS on 9/2/2020

2013 GMC Yukon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install just did a little modify to screw on the speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2008 Chevy Silverado

Crutchfield customer from Fulton, KS on 8/30/2020

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked like factory mount,made a easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Centre, AL on 8/27/2020

2008 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were perfect for my speakers and truck!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Fit

Crutchfield customer from Watertown, NY on 8/26/2020

2017 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Delmar, DE on 8/10/2020

2019 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent service!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Langlois, OR on 8/8/2020

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seemed good quality, but they sent the wrong ones. They sent for an HHR and not a silverado.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 8/10/2020
We're sorry you're having issues with your mounting brackets. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you get these installed or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Had to modify, did not fit speakers

Crutchfield customer from O Fallon, MO on 8/5/2020

2008 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Even after removing all of the interior tabs as instructed, these brackets do not fit Rockford Fosgate R1675X2 Prime Series 6-3/4" 2-way car speakers. I had to drill a new hole into the frame of the speaker to make them fit at all.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

H3 IS ON ITS WAY

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 8/4/2020

2006 Hummer H3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from New Carlisle, OH on 8/3/2020

2017 Chevrolet Cruze

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Matched right up to the factory location

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect Fit

Matthew from FENTON, MI on 8/3/2020

2010 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit my 2010 Malibu perfectly!

Pros: Fits well, Easy installation

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Tehachapi, CA on 7/31/2020

2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

these Scosche speaker mounting brackets were made to fit the stock speaker cutouts and made upgrading easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Fort Myers, FL on 7/27/2020

2012 Buick Verano

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The bracket was helpful, and allowed me to install the speakers in my 2012 Buick Verano front doors. I had to modify it a bit to make it work for me, but I don't think I'd have been able to do the install without it.

Pros: - Included free with my speaker purchase - I don't think I'd have been able to complete the install without it.

Cons: - Some modification was necessary to make it work for my install

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Holes didn't line up

Harvey P. from HAWKINS, WI on 7/24/2020

2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks like 6 3/4 inch speakers fit but there's nowhere to screw them in. The holes won't line up. I had some rockford fosgates 6 3/4 and I had to drill new holes and kinda wing it. the mount would work great. Probably Crutchfield's fault for sending the wrong part.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Biloxi, MS on 7/21/2020

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Almost perfect. Fit the truck fine, fit the speaker fine. But, the screw holes for my speaker did not encircle the screw, it was a slot. The left the screws less the 100% secure. May be perfectly fine, who knows. Time will tell. But cant beat them for the price.

Pros: Fit everything well

Cons: Mounting holes for my speakers did not encircle the screw. They were slots. Some screws still moved after tightening. May be fine? Time will tell.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Middleburg, FL on 7/19/2020

2018 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great, took me a while to figure out I had to break out the tabs for the 6 3/4 speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Walnut Hill, FL on 7/16/2020

2008 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My only problem is that my 6 1/2"s almost didn't fit u got to drill the holes out a little bit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome

Crutchfield customer from Phelan, CA on 7/16/2020

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes install very simple

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Snohomish, WA on 7/16/2020

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Verify how it fits in door then remove and mount speakers before dial install. Had to cut tabs for my speakers to sit flush and locate which holes to use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Bronx, NY on 7/16/2020

2008 GMC Yukon Hybrid

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Factory fit!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy install

Crutchfield customer from Rosharon, TX on 7/16/2020

2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made install easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Can't beat it!!!

Crutchfield customer from Suffolk, VA on 7/13/2020

2014 Buick Regal

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit and free!!! You can't beat that deal. Will continue to buy from Crutchfield due to their fast shipping and quality products

Pros: Easy install. Exact match to factory brackets made the install easy and simple.

Cons: None as of now.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Harrington, DE on 7/12/2020

2008 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit great worked perfect

Pros: Easy to use Fit Function

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Junk

Crutchfield customer from Stow, OH on 7/11/2020

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These brackets are absolute garbage. There's no way these would sufficiently hold my speakers pushing 150 watts. Cheap and thin plastic. I'd be willing to pay much much more for a quality bracket. Instead, I'll fabricate my own.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Castaic, CA on 7/1/2020

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Greatly eased install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Holland, MI on 7/1/2020

2009 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The mounting brackets fits perfectly in the doors and easy io install in the doors. The whole kit was great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Portland, OR on 6/29/2020

2008 GMC Yukon Denali

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic!! It just made the job Super Easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Kunkletown, PA on 6/29/2020

2008 Hummer H3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked in an 08 Hummer

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Greensboro, NC on 6/23/2020

2019 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect Fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Laurel Springs, NJ on 6/23/2020

2007 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Kennewick, WA on 6/21/2020

2009 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very handy indeed! They also in this GM application, bring the speaker closer to the door panel grill just as the factory Bose speakers were. Easy to use and have additional mounting tabs for universal use. On the front doors of my vehicle It took some consideration to mount the particular speakers I purchased but after some careful fitting of speaker to mounting brackets and removing some tabs on inside for fitment all went well.

Pros: Added to speaker purchase as part of package by Crutchfield for this specific vehicle

Cons: Momma always said, if you don't have anything good to say...........don't say it!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not a universal bracket.

Brent from CHARLESTON, WV on 6/19/2020

2015 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was the bracket recommended to fit my Rockford Punch P1675 Rear Speakers in my crew cab. The bracket probably fits the truck fine. But it doesn't fit the speakers. Bad recommendation Crutchfield. My speakers are 6-3/4 and that's what these brackets were supposed to fit.

Pros: Fits door

Cons: Not universal.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Holly Springs, NC on 6/18/2020

2016 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made the OEM replacement much easier. Fit great for my 2016 Silverado CX

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect

Crutchfield customer from Nicholasville, KY on 6/17/2020

2007 Saturn Aura

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers fit perfectly, no alterations needed. Fit door perfect too!!! One screw to hold into place.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Mounting brackets

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 6/17/2020

2012 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use. Fit right in

Pros: Very easy to install.

Cons: Should have some foam in the back. Had to buy some to prevent rattling

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Grapevine, TX on 6/11/2020

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Zanesville, OH on 6/10/2020

2008 Hummer H3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are good speakers. They were also easy to install and good quality for the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Dunfermline, IL on 6/8/2020

2019 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It just doesn't get any easier than this. Drop them in and walk away.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Medical Lake, WA on 6/3/2020

2014 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit was perfect in my Silverado made speaker replacement very easy only improvement they could make is include speaker mounting hardware

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Crawfordsville, IN on 6/1/2020

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very flimsy. The slotted screw holes don't allow screws to be tightened enough. Very cheaply made. These need a better way to mount the speaker in the frame.

Pros: It fits in the factory hole in the door.

Cons: The plastic is too thin and the mounting screws for the speaker don't tighten in the slots provided.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Faster installation

Crutchfield customer from West Chester, PA on 5/31/2020

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Thank god for these life savers. I was going to use the old brackets, seen a video on how to reuse your old ones. Why? To much work to do, plus these were part of a package deal with the speakers I bought. Being a universal product, you must understand that you may have to modify them to work. I had too, took the dremel tool to clean inside edges up, took about 2 mins on each one. It had many mounting hole locations, for different speakers. Don't use the old speaker mounts, get these and be done in 15 min. Each door took me about 15 min to take apart and replace speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great

Crutchfield customer from Norfolk, VA on 5/30/2020

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit well in my truck. Swapped out 4 speakers in about 30 minutes.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Front Royal, VA on 5/30/2020

2006 Hummer H3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made installing a breeze

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Fillmore, CA on 5/28/2020

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

made speaker installation very simple

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Must need

Crutchfield customer from Pasadena, CA on 5/27/2020

2016 Chevrolet Cruze

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So much helpful when installing my new speakers. Perfect fit and so easy to work with.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Beavertown, PA on 5/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They were a perfect fit for my 2008 Chevy Silverado 1500 crew cab

Pros:

Cons: There was some modifications to make to fit the speaker's

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Griffin, GA on 5/24/2020

2007 Chevrolet Silverado (New Body Style

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ok.

Crutchfield customer from Mabelvale, AR on 5/19/2020

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They work but took some extra hands. Didn't line up well with the speakers I bought so I had to have help holding the speakers to the bracket. Also had to use my own screws as the ones sent weren't long enough.

Pros: Fit well in the door.

Cons: Screws weren't long enough. Mounting holes didn't line up well with my speakers.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2008 GMC Sierra

Crutchfield customer from Boyertown, PA on 5/18/2020

2008 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got well very universal needed to cut tabs off for speakers to fit in

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Oregon City, OR on 5/17/2020

2012 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They are great..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Marcos from Visalia, CA on 5/17/2020

2020 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit! Just wish they had some foam in back. Screw holes aren't the greatest

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Delray Beach, FL on 5/12/2020

2008 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Irvine, KY on 5/10/2020

2017 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Feels a bit cheap. Wish it had a seal at the bottom and came with threaded inserts for mount the speakers. If you sound deadening and closing up your door cavity this will need some caulk and a seal for the back of your speaker.

Pros: Fits serves purpose well.

Cons: Made for loose fit to speakers. Not an air tight fit.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Galax, VA on 5/8/2020

2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome, installation was a breeze with these.

Pros: Easy to use and good fit

Cons: Nine

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Peoria, IL on 5/4/2020

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

makes installing so much easier

Pros: decent product ,makes life simpler.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Gibsonburg, OH on 5/3/2020

2009 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Junk!!!!

Crutchfield customer from Berryville, VA on 5/3/2020

2011 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolute junk! Thin and flimsy. Do not hold the speaker correctly. Leaves gaps on the sides so it is not tight to the panel. I got this free with my order of Focal components. I'm not trusting this things to hold my expensive speakers. You are better off modifying the stock ones.

Pros: Free with order. But Crutchfield could've saved the landfill some room and not sent them.

Cons: Thin Flimsy Doesn't fit right or tight against door opening. Doesn't hold speakers correct

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Norfork, AR on 5/3/2020

2014 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

not a good fit, need a couple tips on their use. the attachment to the bracket was generic for multiple speakers but a note or two would have saved some time

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Knoxville, TN on 5/3/2020

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Mounting bracket worked well after some modifications to allow the speaker to fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Candler, NC on 4/23/2020

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit for my truck

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Manchester Tw, NJ on 4/21/2020

2010 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit ! Easy install

Pros: Perfecto

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy Peasy 1 2 3eazy

Richard J from Lake Charles, LA on 4/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Alpine 6 1/2 in speakers fit well into these and the ease of installation was incredible, how can you not love time savers and al i did was add a little sound damping material i had left over to complete the install

Pros: cut and dry install with only having to break off tabs that were in the instructions

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Lamesa, TX on 4/14/2020

2016 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This mounting bracket fit the door perfect. It did not fit the speaker very well. Had to be trimmed. Didn't seem to be the right bracket for the speaker, but was right for the truck.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Almost great!

Crutchfield customer from Palmetto, FL on 4/12/2020

2014 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install but they fit loose in the door. Had to add silicone adhesive to the backs so they didn't rattle

Pros: Easy install

Cons: Loose fitting

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Oklahoma City, OK on 4/8/2020

2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just what I needed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fir vehicle but not the speaker

Crutchfield customer from Omaha, NE on 4/7/2020

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit my vehicle but did not fit the speaker. The basket of the speaker wouldn't allow proper mounting. Skar 6.5 mid range

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Free mounts

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 4/5/2020

2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Baskets fit not fit the speakers I ordered

Pros: Quality

Cons: Wrong size

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Peanut butter & jelly

Crutchfield customer from Texas City, TX on 4/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you can make a PBJ, you can install these! Crutchfield has really simplified component installation with the aid of visuals, step by step instructions and experienced tech support.

Pros: One screw application.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Prairie Du Sac, WI on 4/5/2020

2007 Chevrolet Silverado (New Body Style

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as intended

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A+

Crutchfield customer from Charlevoix, MI on 3/31/2020

2009 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use made install fast

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Crutchfield customer from Blackstone, MA on 3/29/2020

2013 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Fort Worth, TX on 3/25/2020

2011 Chevrolet Cruze

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly in my 2011 Chevy Cruze

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy swap

Crutchfield customer from Baton Rouge, LA on 3/2/2020

2019 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These brackets made for an easy and straightforward speaker swap.

Pros: Good fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Travelers Rest, SC on 3/1/2020

2007 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made the install a breeze

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

David from RICHMOND, TX on 2/18/2020

2014 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product, made installing speakers in the rear door of my 2014 Silverado Crew cab a piece of cake!!.

Pros: Fits perfectly...... the speakers fit perfectly, and the bracket fit perfectly in the door.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Corona, CA on 2/17/2020

2015 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These brackets needed to have all the inside tabs cut off for my speakers to fit, but the brackets bolted right up into place without issues. I used electrical tape to insulate between the bracket and the door/speaker to prevent any possible noise.

Pros: A simple direct fit.

Cons: They are a universal bracket that fits lots of GM applications so some modifications are required.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speaker replacement

Crutchfield customer from Rainelle, WV on 2/16/2020

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker adapter, fit perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Mounting brackets

Crutchfield customer from Queen Creek, AZ on 2/9/2020

2012 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit for my 2012 Chevy Malibu front speakers.

Pros: None

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy

Crutchfield customer from Crookston, MN on 2/5/2020

2006 Buick Lucerne

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quick install.

Pros: Quick to install

Cons: Had tabs to snap off, but no directions to do so.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Needed get em

Crutchfield customer from Lavallette, NJ on 2/3/2020

2008 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Needed for any install. Scoshe always on point.

Pros: Fit 2 sizes. Easy to screw in. Woofer screws in easy too with a driver.

Cons: Can't think of any

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Hart, TX on 2/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit right in on my GMC Canyon

Pros: Easily installed

Cons: Could mention bout putting double sided tape to prevent a little buzzing when turning up volume

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Livermore, CA on 1/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit opening well. Not as deep as original. Screw hole for the 6.5" need to be a little stronger but they do work.

Pros: Fit well

Cons: Not as deep as original.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Claremore, OK on 1/29/2020

2009 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great on 2009 Silverado doors. Easily adaptable.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Wellington, CO on 1/29/2020

2013 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

ended up using the factory brackets - modified

Pros: cheap

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Disappointed

Crutchfield customer from Baldwin, LA on 1/21/2020

2008 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After installing speakers in doors checking them momentarily reimstalled door panels and was all fimished up. I turmed radio on and drivers side speaker quit playing. I have replacements on the way but replacing them is the extra work i hoped to avoid.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

6.5in door speakers Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Dyersburg, TN on 1/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

6.5in door speakers Brackets They worked perfectly in my 2008 Silverado. Front doors and Rear doors.

Pros: Worked great , perfect fit

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Uncasville, CT on 1/16/2020

2016 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made installation a breeze! Much easier than taking a dremel tool to the stock housing!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Vicksburg, MS on 1/10/2020

2007 Chevrolet Silverado (New Body Style

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wish they had a little better sound dampening but other that can't complain

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Versatile adapter

Crutchfield customer from Sandy Springs, SC on 1/4/2020

2007 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made the install quite easy. I have some experience, I was glad I was there to help my son who had no experience.

Pros: Made installation possible. Seems durable

Cons: The speed nuts could be better. Some better instructions would've been helpful to my son. Baffles referenced in the instructions weren't part of the order process, that I saw.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Goodrich, MI on 1/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked ok. Didn't come with the screws to attach the speakers and the speaker mounting screws wouldn't work.

Pros: Fit in factory cut out.

Cons: Mounting hardware and they are about 1.5 inches shorter than my factory mounts. Sounds funny

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Check your specs.

Crutchfield customer from Little Rock, AR on 1/1/2020

2008 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did not work for me. Too small...

Pros: 6.5 did not fit. Bracket was too small. Depth of the bracket doesn't compare to OEM speaker.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good fit

Crutchfield customer from VIRGINIA BEACH, VA on 12/31/2019

2012 Chevrolet Sonic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good fit to the new speakers after you figure out which holes to use. The instructions were lacking in that respect, pretty generic information. There is a flexible seal on the factory speaker which should be reused to maintain the intended vibration isolation. This was also not mentioned in the instructions.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Carterville, IL on 12/29/2019

2019 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked as designed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Independence, KY on 12/15/2019

2015 Chevrolet Sonic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit the factory mounting.

Pros:

Cons: Didnt fit my 6 1/2 infinity holes very well, or i just couldn't figure it out.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Moscow, PA on 12/10/2019

2008 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

perfect fit--easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Chalmette, LA on 12/8/2019

2008 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This Mounting Bracket needed some modification to fit the door . We had to cut a abut a 1/4" off each side of the bottom clip and had to drill a New Screw-hole in the door to secure the top of the Bracket.

Pros: Holds the Speaker Well

Cons: Was Not An Exact Fit. Some Modification Was Needed.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Tallahassee, FL on 12/5/2019

2009 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product for the money. Installing was easy just have to make a few simple modifications (cutting off 2 tabs) to the speaker bracket.

Pros: Simple installation

Cons: Minor modifications to bracket and I have to but some nuts/bolts because the screw brackets did not work for me.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Instructions would have been nice

Crutchfield customer from Marshfield, WI on 12/5/2019

2014 Chevrolet Cruze

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was a challenge to get the speakers to fit into the bracket as they were very tight and wanted to pop out. Additionally, there were no instructions so I questioned if I was installing the speakers into this bracket correctly because the fit was so tight.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

They work

Crutchfield customer from Saint Louis , MO on 12/2/2019

2010 Chevrolet Traverse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These worked really well. I did have to break off the tabs on the inside, and I probably didn't have to, but I used a file to smooth the sharp spots that were left.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Does the job

Crutchfield customer from Indianapolis, IN on 12/1/2019

2016 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfect in the rear doors of a 2016 Silverado. Probably not as robust as the factory , but adequate for the job. I added foam tape to the back side of the bracket just for some extra insurance against rattles.

Pros: Makes replacing speakers an easy job.

Cons: Wont remind you to reconnect the door latch cable before reinstalling door panels. JK no issues with these brackets at all.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Phenix City, AL on 11/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

At first I thought the bracket was the wrong size, given the labeling on the package, and that the speaker was too large. I must have missed the instructional part that says to remove the several screw hole tags inside the mount, however. Adam sent me instructions on what to do, and, after following them, the speakers fit perfectly. A rubber or foam gasket on the back, where speaker "mates" with metal of door, would be nice to avoid any rattling. I sprayed some of that rubberized coating on the metal to prevent that, as well as on the inside of the door behind the speaker. Sound is now soooo much better than before with the factory speakers.

Pros: Bracket is same size and shape as original that held the factory speakers, so fit is fine.

Cons: Potential rattling with plastic back an no gasket or foam surround. Tighten it well! Make sure to clip tags off inside to make speaker fit, but only if you need to.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Install kit

Crutchfield customer from Lakeland, FL on 11/10/2019

2009 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They work and were provided no charge with speaker purchase.

Pros: Free and they fit

Cons: Some mod was required for 6.5 speakers

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Crivitz, WI on 11/8/2019

2009 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works just as described

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Napa, CA on 11/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made installation easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Johns Island, SC on 10/29/2019

2009 Chevrolet Traverse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice speakers. Mounting was simple and easy. The mounting brackets that came with it were a perfect fit. Everything mounted up perfect with no problems. Highly recommend this product. Way better than my factory oem speakers.

Pros: Sounds nice,easy to install and fit perfect.

Cons: No cons

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Somers Point, NJ on 10/29/2019

2015 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes changing factory speakers simple and flawless

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speaker upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 10/27/2019

2017 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy fit and install on Colorado

Pros: Easy

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Hollywood, FL on 10/21/2019

2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They fit well. The plastic should come with a felt or something as I'd imagine they would rattle if installed without sound deadening. Also the screw holes were a little big for the screws that came with the speakers I purchased. But they get the job done.

Pros: Fit well Do exactly what they say

Cons: Some care needed to make work ??

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Exact fit.

Crutchfield customer from Queen Creek, AZ on 10/15/2019

2007 GMC Yukon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit for our 07 Yukon! Thank you Crutchfield!!

Pros: Easy to install.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fell short with my particular speakers

Kittera from Seattle, WA on 10/3/2019

2012 Chevrolet Volt

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are great brackets, they do their job, but they fell short with my particular set of 6-3/4" speakers: The Rockford Fosgate Prime R1675-S component set. The mounting holes on the woofer are on a bit too wide of a diameter and thus do not line up with any of the factory-provided locations. I ended up having to modify my brackets. At first I did so with drilled holes and threaded M4 rivnuts in order to mount the woofers, but later figured out a more clean way of doing things using some smaller drilled holes and zip ties which I may later supplement with rivnuts in the 12- and 6-o'-clock positions. In the end it worked out, even if it's some degree of a hack job. Only removing one star for the less than comprehensive speaker(not vehicle) fitment.

Pros: Breakaway tabs if your speaker is a bigger model Only one mounting bolt Modifiable to a small degree

Cons: Not compatible with every 6-3/4" speaker model

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Pavilion, NY on 9/29/2019

2008 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great add on! Makes install easy and quick!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Guin, AL on 9/16/2019

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fast shipping, perfect fit, and were thrown in for free with my speaker order.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2014 Silverado upgrade

Crutchfield customer from White Bear Lake, MN on 9/13/2019

2014 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These really need to come with at least a mounting diagram. But once in place they are doing their job quite well.

Pros: Free with purchase

Cons: No directions, need to have the speaker to adapter mount improved

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works but could be improved upon

Crutchfield customer from Sumter, SC on 9/9/2019

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These should have come with sealing foam back and front lip where mount meets truck and speaker meets mount. Also the mounting of the speaker would work better if it is a tougher or thicker plastic where the speaker mounts to the mount so the screws will draw the speaker into the foam that should be built into that lip for the speaker mount.

Pros: Fit into factory position well.

Cons: Needs preinstalled foam on back of mount where mount meets truck to seal the enclosure. Needs thicker plastic and a preinstalled foam ring for speaker to mount into and screws to draw down in thicker plastic from improved seal. Include the hardware for the mounting of the speaker as well.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Whitman, MA on 9/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to use. Much quicker then cutting up factory speaker brackets to adapt to new speakers. Would have been a 5 star but hardware with speaker did not fit slotted holes on 6 and 1/2 speaker. I had to cut clips down to fit behind slotted holes

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very Cheap Brackets

Mitchel from DOVER, OH on 9/6/2019

2017 Chevrolet Cruze

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This brakcet does fit in the speaker locatio as advertised. It does fit a 6" speaker as well. But it did not fit my 6.5" R-Type Speakers. I could not get the wholes to line up for the life of me. I was able to use the bracket, but i had to drill my own screw locatoins, even so could only get three screws in to hold it. Will be sticking with only PAC or Metra from now on.

Pros: Fit the factory speaker location like advertised.

Cons: Does not fit all 6.5 spaker sizes.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great b

Crutchfield customer from Mabelvale, AR on 8/28/2019

2016 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fitwell, easy to install, but it didn't have any antivibration foam and the screws did not seem secure enough be careful it's easy to strip.

Pros: Super easy to use fit in factory mount hole

Cons: Cruise or easy to strip when securing speaker and there is no antivibration foam

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Simple Install, Good Fit

Nicholas from Mount Calvary, WI on 8/25/2019

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are a perfect fit and easy to install when I replaced factory 6 3/4 inch speakers with Kenwood KFC-1665S 6.5 inch speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Keystone Hgts, FL on 8/21/2019

2010 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit and easy to install!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful