Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
360 363 812 4
Connect ID #
360 363 812 4
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

All web chat conversations are recorded. We use automated technology to connect you with an Advisor and to answer some common questions. If you do not consent, please do not continue with chat assistance.

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Install 6-1/2" or 6-3/4" speakers in select 2005-up vehicles

MFR # SAGMHR-634

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Install 6-1/2" or 6-3/4" speakers in select 2005-up vehicles

MFR # SAGMHR-634

904 reviews
View this product

Added fearure

George from Las Cruces, NM on 1/25/2023

2012 Chevrolet Traverse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Makes installation a breeze. Thanks Crutchfield for providing

Pros: Included with speaker package

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Christopher from Phoenix, AZ on 1/24/2023

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I had to modify to fit some mid- range speakers I bought elsewhere but they worked great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Sean from Green Bay, WI on 1/22/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit perfectly great customer service.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good mounts at my favorite price

Kyle from CORPUS CHRISTI, TX on 1/22/2023

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Buy from crutchfield because of benefits like these quality speaker mounts.

Pros: With a speaker purchase there is rarely an extra charge for these.

Cons: A la carte purchase cost is a bit high

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

James from Caro, MI on 1/10/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to install and fit well in my 2007 GMC Sierra front door.

Pros: Fit perfectly.

Cons: Adhesive gasket material not included.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Leia from Carthage, NC on 1/10/2023

2010 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product, no issues.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Adapters make installation a breeze

William from North Port, FL on 1/7/2023

2007 GMC Yukon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Well designed adapters to fit stock locations

Pros: Made upgrading from 6.5" to 6.75" speakers a breeze

Cons: Would like to have a type of seal material between adapters and doors

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

James from White, GA on 1/4/2023

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked well, but the instructions are not good. Luckily Crutchfield support came through!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Aubrey from Groesbeck, TX on 1/4/2023

2011 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These fit perfect. There are solid material. Highly recommended.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Clyde from Marion, SC on 1/3/2023

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

better tha oem quality

Pros: great fitment

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked with modifications

Sheldon from Johnson Creek, WI on 1/3/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These had to be modified to to fit for my application. The speaker wouldn't fit in bracket without grinding off "ALL" tabs on the inside of the mounts.... If I wasn't a do it yourselfer it woulda hung me out to dry.....

Pros: Fit doors well

Cons: Had to modify for speakers to fit in them.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Matt from Murfreesboro, TN on 1/3/2023

2010 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Exactly what I needed, quick shipping

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Peter from Spokane Valley, WA on 12/26/2022

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit. Made replacement easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

They work!

Nick from Joshua, TX on 12/21/2022

2008 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Super functional! Perfect fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Definitely get these for your GM vehicle

Fulton from Murray, IA on 12/6/2022

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I definitely recommend these if you are installing speakers in the stock location. This is the first time I've used them and it really made installing my speakers a ton easier.

Pros: Ease of installation

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Joseph from Hazlet Township, NJ on 12/3/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit good made install easy

Pros: Fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

6 1/2" speaker bracket

Juan from Puunene, HI on 12/3/2022

2022 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Exact fit for the rear doors 6 1/2 speakers in my 2022 Silverado 1500 crew cab.

Pros: Exact fit!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Jonathan from Antigo, WI on 11/23/2022

2011 Chevrolet Traverse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Installer put it in my vehicle. Fit to order.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Jeremy from Apple Valley, MN on 11/15/2022

2007 GMC Yukon XL Denali

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Made the install a piece of cake that perfect

Pros: Great fit

Cons: Needed them to fit

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Walkerton

Philip from Walkerton on 11/9/2022

2022 GMC Sierra Limited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fits and Works ok, but isn't high quality... plastic easily strips when screwed into and doesn't come with any type of gasket. Also doesn't come install screws/hardware so you'll need your own self piercing metal screws to get it onto the door and then you'll need your own screws to mount the speaker..should've been a kit that included all this stuff

Pros: Free

Cons: Cheap

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Britt from Avondale, AZ on 11/9/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Cory from Sparta, WI on 11/9/2022

2017 Chevrolet Cruze

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It was easy to setup and install only thing is that it didn't have clear instructions on how to put the screws in for speaker. But it matched up perfectly for the original speaker holes

Pros: Easy setup. Perfect matchup for original speaker holes

Cons: No instructions

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Steve from Mobile, AL on 11/6/2022

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

As described. Fit perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Todd from Spokane, WA on 10/25/2022

2009 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Like the product. Tabs came off easily. Outstanding service.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Cheap and very thin

Shaun D. from Phenix City, AL on 10/19/2022

2009 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very cheap go with metro alot better product

Pros: Free

Cons: Cheap

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Michael from Chandler, AZ on 10/17/2022

2018 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

shipped asap and love them

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fit my 07 Silverado perfectly.

Bilal from Wshngtn Xing, PA on 10/17/2022

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked perfectly fine in my 07 Silverado, new body style, extended cab.

Pros: Perfect fit, no issues at all.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Replacing Speakers in 2008 Sierra

Mark from Queen Creek, AZ on 9/30/2022

2008 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Everything I needed to replace the rear speakers in my 2008 Sierra. I got the Kicker46CSC674 speakers, XTC 6-3/4" speaker baffles, Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets, Metra 72-4568 Speaker Wiring Harness, and the Bojo Trim Panel Tools. The stock speakers go out due to poor design with water reaching the speaker through the door. All items listed above will replace those speakers at a very reasonable price and they sound great. Shipping was fast and I was updated from shipping to arrival of product. Anyone with a 2007-2013 Silverado or Sierra, this will fix your rear speaker problems.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Bryan from Pearce, AZ on 9/23/2022

2013 Buick Regal

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

They made putting my new speakers in a breeze! They fit perfectly in stock position!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Dashea from Wichita, KS on 9/11/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Needed these on all 4 doors. Perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

William from Hueytown, AL on 9/8/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy is 12 3 to stall my speakers with these brackets

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Addition if You Want to do a Professional Job

Thomas from Toivola, MI on 9/6/2022

2007 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These were provided with the speakers I bought. There are no instructions with them, but I broke off all the tabs, mounted the plastic adapter and secured it with the screw I took out of the old mount. That's it. One screw. The speakers mount to the plastic adapter. Easy peasy.

Pros: Perfect Fit

Cons: No instructions

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Does not fit correctly.

Ryan from WHITEHALL, MI on 9/5/2022

2011 Chevrolet Cruze

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These were needed to change the door speakers in my kids chevy Cruze. I ended up having to cut out every single tab on the inside to get the speakers to fit. I put Rockford Fosgate 6.5" in the doors. I even tried a pair of Kicker's as well for fit. I bought these for a simple installation as they were needed. Ended up taking a couple hours extra to get this done.

Pros: None

Cons: Have to cut tabs on the inside to get speakers to fit. Leaving minimal options to secure speaker to adapter.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

RUBEN SANCHEZ from SAN YSIDRO, CA on 8/30/2022

2007 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good job for instalation¡

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Terry from Clay, AL on 8/26/2022

2008 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great fit and worked well for the new front and rear door speakers.

Pros: Great fit!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Allen from Sherman, TX on 8/22/2022

2021 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit great no problems

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Jonathan from Hill Afb, UT on 8/18/2022

2009 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

No instructions so it was a little confusing how the speaker would sit in the adapter. Overall seems to be holding up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Jason from Avondale, AZ on 8/16/2022

2014 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Had to snap off some of the brackets and manipulate the walls to get the speakers to fit. Otherwise they were a piece of cake to use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AWESOME

Cotton from Lexington, TN on 8/14/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

AWESOME

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Ryan from Bullhead City, AZ on 8/8/2022

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Without this part it would be very hard to fit in stock location. You would also have to modify door. Great easy part for the complete install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Joseph from La Crosse, WI on 8/7/2022

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Makes installing replacement speakers really easy, the open end slots didn't give much for the speaker screws to bite into though

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Mark from Mcdonough, GA on 8/2/2022

2012 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Aaron from Nashport, OH on 8/2/2022

2010 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

After removing the interior tabs to fit the 6.75" speaker, this bracket fit just like factory.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Joshua from Rome, NY on 7/25/2022

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product! Fit perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Silverado 1500

Christopher from Elkridge, MD on 7/17/2022

2021 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good fit, just needs some back tape to reduce rattling

Pros: Worked well

Cons: Needs double sided tape to keep the door contact from rattling

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fits like a Glove

Nathan from Fort Worth, TX on 7/14/2022

2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit perfect like factory for the new speakers! And even use the factory bolts. Can't beat that!

Pros: Easy and fits perfect!

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Virgil from Portland, OR on 7/12/2022

2015 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to use Holes lined up with speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Robert from Miles, IA on 6/22/2022

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Speakers fit right into the brackets

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent service

Khalid from Sarasota, FL on 6/17/2022

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent service Happy with the purchase, excellent product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Jaren from Greenfield, OH on 6/13/2022

2021 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works just as it says

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

great project

Larry from South Pittsburg, TN on 5/30/2022

2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

fits properly, holds speaker well, does as it should to hold speaker in place.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Junk

Jonathan Aus from Elberta , AL on 5/29/2022

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Literal junk if used to mount 6.5 speakers the tabs are made in such a way traditional locking tabs will not fit to screw the speaker in and there's not enough plastic to bite it even if you wanted to do it below standard

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Joshua from Saint Louis, MO on 5/29/2022

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Lacking

Ron from Massena, NY on 5/24/2022

2021 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Looks are deceiving. Missing wiring management options to stop any rattling of connectors and such. Poor hardware selection to mount the speakers to the bracket.

Pros:

Cons: Directions are lacking as well as the brackets themselves. There is no way to attach the wiring harness connectors or retaining clips to keep from rattling.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Brandon from Lebanon, TN on 5/5/2022

2011 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great addition to new speaker install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bracket great, mounting problems developed

David from San Angelo, TX on 4/24/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Mounting bracket, once I received the correct bracket, fits perfect. The only trouble I had was ditching the screws and L hold down brackets supplied that supposedly hold the speakers to the speaker mounting bracket. I ended up going to hardware store and buying package each of 6-32 1" stainless screws and #6 nylon nuts to hold the speaker in the mounting bracket. Trying to use the screws supplied with the kit is very difficult to work with. Not sure it could work; makes no sense. Once I used the screws I bought everything came together great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Jeremiah from NICHOLASVILLE, KY on 4/18/2022

2014 Chevrolet Sonic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

100 percent fit

Frederick from Beaverton, OR on 4/17/2022

2021 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Mounts a 6.5 speaker to my 2021 Chevy Silverado rear doors perfectly.

Pros: Great fit

Cons: Need additional hardware to mount speaker to bracket

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Kristopher from Guthrie, OK on 4/11/2022

2021 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These speaker mounting rings were the exact fit for my GMC AT4! Easy installation

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good fit, plan on getting different screws

Tom from Lyman, WY on 4/10/2022

2009 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These are a great fit for replacing factory Bose speakers in my 2009 Chevy Silverado, the only reason I gave them 4 stars instead of 5 is because my Kicker speakers came with sheet metal screw and speed clips but the speed clips don't work with the adapter. So essentially you are just putting the screws into a plastic slot. The speakers seem to tighten against the plastic ok but long term i think I think I might have to go back in and change to a small bolt and nut.

Pros: Great fit, fast replacement.

Cons: You may have to get your own screws or bolts to secure your new speakers to the adapters.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Ryan from Ludlow, MA on 4/7/2022

2015 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Simple easy use

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Gerald from Jacksonville, FL on 4/6/2022

2021 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works as expected

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Jason from Pennellville, NY on 4/4/2022

2009 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It works as intended. Holds the speaking place

Pros: Work as intended

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Austin from Sheppard Afb, TX on 4/2/2022

2008 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good adapter bracket, fit my 2008 Chevy impala.

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Ignacio from Escondido, CA on 3/29/2022

2007 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The Brackets were great. I had to put extra screws to secure the speaker to it, so just be prepared.

Pros: Fits 6.5 and 6.75 speakers

Cons: Need extra screws to secure.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Jerry from West Chester, PA on 3/28/2022

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

They are all plastic, can't tighten the speakers securely. Could be made better!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Keith from Kearney, NE on 3/28/2022

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Saved a lot of work and comes with any speaker purchase. Saved a lot of money and time!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Ryan from Georgetown, TX on 3/27/2022

2012 Chevrolet Cruze

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fits perfect, I love it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

John from Moscow, ID on 3/26/2022

2021 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Not too much to say here but they work

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

fits

Andrew from Culleoka, TN on 3/23/2022

2012 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Installed in a 2012 Chevy 2500HD Crew Cab WT fits perfect.

Pros: fits

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Jason from Jacksonville, FL on 3/21/2022

2016 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit! Made installation very easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Jordan from Tulsa, OK on 3/21/2022

2007 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Makes install in the Chevy doors a breeze we'll built and fit perfectly without any further modification.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works great!

Brian from Chesapeake, VA on 3/21/2022

2014 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit perfectly in my 2014 GMC Sierra

Pros: Designed to fit 6.5 and 6.75 speakers.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Thomas from Bennington, VT on 3/20/2022

2007 GMC Yukon Denali

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fits like a dream and makes things much simpler

Pros: Great fit in the door and with the speaker

Cons: Doesn't come with Screws to mount the speaker

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Brian from Polk City, FL on 3/16/2022

2021 Chevrolet Blazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fast delivery, good price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Ron from South Euclid, OH on 3/15/2022

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked well but had to trim off plastic tabs

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

James from Tulsa, OK on 3/7/2022

2007 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Tony from Mcminnville, TN on 3/6/2022

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

David from Johnston, RI on 3/2/2022

2017 Chevrolet Sonic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works perfectly!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect with some help

Jason from Bakersfield, CA on 2/26/2022

2017 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Amazing replacement, just needed some foam weather stripping to eliminate loose fit on the door.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Brian from Moulton, TX on 2/22/2022

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit on my Silverado.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Jim from Fort Gratiot, MI on 2/6/2022

2009 Chevrolet Traverse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit as expected.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

North Carrollton

Alan from North Carrollton on 2/4/2022

2015 Chevrolet Cruze

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

They're extremely far from good/high quality, even for being so cheap and just plastic, but they're still technically functional, just gotta be careful with it. One of the holes is stripped out and not usable anymore, took very little effort to strip it.

Pros: Functional as long as you're extremely careful.

Cons: Easy to strip holes if not being extremely careful.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

John S from Redding, CT on 2/3/2022

2012 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I was very shocked and disappointed that to mount your speakers to these Brackets, the package contains "screws" which can easily strip in the thin plastic molded bracket. Spent $3.00 at the hardware store for 8 bolts, washers, lock-washers and nuts.. I did not strip the screws provided, just avoiding future issues as these speakers aren't going anywhere now!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

James from Lincoln, IL on 1/30/2022

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked great easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Exactly what was needed to complete my install

Dante from Slidell, LA on 1/23/2022

2009 Pontiac G6

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Exactly what was needed to complete my install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Danny from Savanna, IL on 1/19/2022

2015 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit my truck and new speakers perfectly!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easily adapted.

Dennis from Granbury, TX on 1/17/2022

2007 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked very well for my Suburban installation. Had to break off tab for my install, but they are designed to break off as necessary and did so easily. Held speaker well.

Pros: Good fit. Easily modified.

Cons: Needed to remove some rough edge plastic around the removed tabs. Not hard to do. Could use some double back tape between door and speaker as a potential vibration dampener, but not absolutely required for good sound.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

William from Deatsville, AL on 1/10/2022

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

They work. That being said, they are also lacking. The screws included were either too long or too short. The clips included were too wide to fit in the channel and the plastic if much to thin. I would not recommend them however there does not seem to be many alternatives.

Pros: They work

Cons: They need a ton of fitting and customizing to work

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Christopher from Hokes Bluff, AL on 1/9/2022

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It was very easy to install and fit perfectly. The removable tabs made my Rockford's fit inside the bracket perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

prefect fit.

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL on 12/25/2021

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works perfectly on my 07 Silverado. Perfect fit. Easy to install. Took me longer to get door panel off, than to install these..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Massillon, OH on 12/18/2021

2012 Buick LaCrosse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very easy installation. holds speakers firmly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Jason from Liberal, KS on 12/7/2021

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Speakers did not fit, I had to modify the bracket.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Factory speaker bracket adapter.

Crutchfield customer from Enid, OK on 12/5/2021

2017 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These mounting are a must have for the install. I couldn't have installed without them.

Pros: Install doesn't happen without them.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Edmond, OK on 12/5/2021

2009 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

6 3/4" speakers are larger then the pre drilled holes and cutouts allow. Had to use self tapping screws to make holes that worked. Screws supplied with the speakers were too long for the mounting depth of the door. It would have been nice to supply eight 1/2" screws. Luckily I have these things lying around. Other option would be to drill holes through the metal door frame so the speaker screws could fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Tracy, CA on 11/27/2021

2008 Saturn Outlook

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

fits

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from West Point, VA on 11/27/2021

2011 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very Easy to understand and use, worked with no issues. And a great price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Yulee, FL on 11/8/2021

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

They work great, only negative is they don't come with instructions telling you that you have to remove the tabs for them to fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Clarington, OH on 10/21/2021

2012 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Truck call for 6-1/2 speakers mounting bracket for 6"

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 10/25/2021
Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. We forwarded this review to our Technical Support team for follow-up. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 1 found this helpful

Good product!

Crutchfield customer from Champaign, IL on 10/17/2021

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good overall bracket, would be nice to come with some one side sticky foam to help reduce vibration.

Pros: Easy install.

Cons: Minor modifying for 6 3/4" speakers.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Clifton Park, NY on 10/17/2021

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Careful with the screws, the plastic strips really easily

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Impossible to tighten the screws for the speakers

Crutchfield customer from Simi Valley, CA on 10/12/2021

2017 Chevrolet Bolt

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

For a Chevy BOLT: The fitting is perfect, that's that. In a BOLT, they are half an inch to low and I have to be creative now to guide the sound to the panel and not have them blast behind the panel. Generally, the threads for the screws are not good. Those are half open so a screw cannot really tighten.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A must

Crutchfield customer from Irving, TX on 10/12/2021

2016 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great fit! Looks awesome! I added foam insulation tape on the back as well as behind the speaker just like on the factory speaker to reduce rattling.

Pros: Perfect fit

Cons: Does not come with foam insulation tape to replicate the factory set up to reduce rattle.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from O Fallon, MO on 10/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit perfectly in the door, does what its supposed to easily

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Washington, DC on 10/6/2021

2012 Chevrolet Traverse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I'm Pleased With My Purchase From Crutchfield.Com Excellent Quality Products & Costumer Service Agents Are Super Helpful With Any Installation Question Definitely Will Shop Again

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Monroe, NC on 10/5/2021

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Extremely easy to mount

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Nampa, ID on 9/30/2021

2019 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 LD

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Did not fit my vehicle and were not used.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speakers door kit

Crutchfield customer from Lawrence, MA on 9/28/2021

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fits perfectly fine as describe.

Pros: Easy installation

Cons: remove unnecessary little excess clips with your thumbs to The desire setting.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Eugene, OR on 9/27/2021

2007 Hummer H3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fast and quality shipping with perfect fit awesome parts. No sweat! I loved it and my car sounds better than ever!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Kingshill, VI on 9/25/2021

2014 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2007 Cadillac Escalade

Crutchfield customer from Milwaukee, WI on 9/22/2021

2007 Cadillac Escalade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fits works perfect I just wish they would send screws with it would have been amazing for that but yea works and fits perfect

Pros: Fits perfectly

Cons: Wish it came with screws

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Marshfield, WI on 9/20/2021

2008 GMC Acadia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent quality and really easy installation of my new speakers in my 2008 GMC Acadia.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Anchorage, AK on 9/13/2021

2019 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

works as designed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Lemitar, NM on 9/4/2021

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from MAXWELL, IA on 9/1/2021

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Brackets fit my 2008 Silverado with the speakers. The hardware that came with the speakers though were just wood screws, and didn't trust them in the slots of the plastic bracket. Over time I'm sure they would vibrate loose. So ended up using small bolts to attach the speaker. Had Rockford-Fosgate speakers.

Pros: Fits application as advertised.

Cons: -Need additional mounting hardware for speakers. -These brackets should also come with some 3M foam tape. To make a better seal on the car/truck door.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Makes Installation A Snap !

Crutchfield customer from Knoxville, TN on 8/26/2021

2019 GMC Canyon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Made installation a breeze, and fit perfectly.

Pros: Ease of Installation

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Corning, OH on 8/22/2021

2006 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Makes it so much easier if I didn't have one I would've had to build my own baffle

Pros: Makes the job way easier it just bolts in the stock location

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice No Charge Addition to The Speaker Purchase

Crutchfield customer from Cypress, CA on 8/17/2021

2013 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very nice these are included at no extra charge. They are over $11.00 if bought separately and they are required if you have a GM vehicle with this installation on the door.

Pros: Required component and Free of charge with speaker purchase

Cons: Installation nuts and bolts would be nice as speaker screws and u-clamps don't fit on this bracket.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 8/15/2021

2021 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent mounting bracket, easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Alva, OK on 8/10/2021

2007 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked out as they should.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Beloit, WI on 8/5/2021

2010 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

While these made the installation easier the speakers were a little difficult to get mounted in them. Some trimming of tabs was required. Also speakers screws were very difficult to fit. Maybe having screws with nuts and washers included with these would help make mouting speakers easiers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Shawnee, KS on 8/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These required a bit of "customization " before they would hold the speaker properly. Not the best choice should have had other options

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kansas city

Terrance from Kansas city on 7/20/2021

2016 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These item fit my GMC Sierra Denali well I put them with some 6 1/2 Rockford Fosgate speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Didnt work for me

Crutchfield customer from Spring Grove , PA on 7/19/2021

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Not sure what to say. These brackets were included from Crutchfield with my speaker purchase, I could make them fit in my doors, so I tried the brackets included from the manufacturer IN the box with my speakers(Pioneer). They fit perfectly with no modification, so I used them. Works for me!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not for 5th gen camaro

Crutchfield customer from Morristown, TN on 7/13/2021

2010 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Not for 2010 Camaro as Crutchfield says

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, NE on 7/13/2021

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome fixtures, fits in just as stock ones do and has the availability to install two additional screws for a better seal to door panel.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Lovettsville, VA on 7/12/2021

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit perfectly in the OEM space and provided a secure fit for my new speakers. Made the installation a breeze.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Work great

Crutchfield customer from Vinemont, AL on 7/11/2021

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to use

Pros: Exact fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Happy with Crutchfield

Crutchfield customer from Elk Grove, CA on 6/18/2021

2011 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great Speakers works well with stock stereo. Clear bass and sound. I was going to go with other speakers but after watching the video, I decided to go with the Kicker CS series. And the mounting brackets were awesome.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Pulaski, VA on 6/13/2021

2020 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit. Super fast install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

super simple

Crutchfield customer from Egg Hbr Twp, NJ on 6/11/2021

2014 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Everything lined up perfectly! Couldn't have been easier

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Las Animas, CO on 6/1/2021

2009 Saturn Aura

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

as described. after door panel removal, install took @ five minutes.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Better speaker mounts needed. Cant give $.50 mounts with $400 speakers

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 5/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Even though they were "free" with my purchased speakers, I still have to mention this. The location where you screw the speakers to the bracket sucks. They are cheap and strip out. It's not a good feeling putting $400 speakers on a crap mount that seems like it can barely support itself. I mean they should at least have brass threads integrated in the or something. Not just a flip of a coin if the screw will hold. It's like putting used minivan tires on a Lambo. Stupid

Pros: They were free. That's it.

Cons: Cheap cheap cheap.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Hendersonville, TN on 5/29/2021

2020 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked like a charm with my Audio Frogs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Rosemount, MN on 5/28/2021

2007 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Of coarse you know you can use the originals with some work, but receive these free with leads when purchased speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Fort Mill, SC on 5/26/2021

2007 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I only gave this product 3 stars. Vehicle fit was spot on. I didn't like that this product is lacking the rubber gasket the factory speaker has between the door and the speaker bracket. I removed the gasket from the factory speaker and installed on this. I would also prefer a solid speaker mounting ring that you can drill your own holes in to mount the speaker your using. This bracket has notches on the mounting flange and the screws tend to strip if your not careful.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Port Barre, LA on 5/25/2021

2015 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

They fit perfect, no problems mounting speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from East Providence, RI on 5/25/2021

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit in my 2008 Silverado and it's awesome that Crutchfield offered these for free. Made installation that much easier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Lincoln, NE on 5/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

the mounting system (screws and inserts) did not work for the adapter. Had to go to hardware store and buy bolts with locknuts.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Punta Gorda, FL on 5/16/2021

2016 Buick Enclave

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

PERFECT ADAPTION.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Reese, MI on 5/12/2021

2010 Chevrolet Traverse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Made installation easy. Great fit. I did not drill any extra holes on my 2010 Chevrolet Traverse

Pros: Good fit makes install easy

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Eldora, IA on 5/10/2021

2011 Buick LaCrosse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

There should have been more securing it to the door

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Davie, FL on 5/10/2021

2016 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Did not have holes that align correctly for my JL Audio C1 speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, IN on 5/7/2021

2007 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fits well in my 2007 Avalanche

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ez

Crutchfield customer from Florissant, MO on 4/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Super simple Install. No rattle, fit my 2010 GMC Sierra perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Minerva, OH on 4/20/2021

2017 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fits well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Elizabeth, WV on 4/18/2021

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TT

Crutchfield customer from Tulsa, OK on 4/11/2021

2007 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great these came free with the speakers, but took a few minutes to figure out mounting position with speaker attached. Had to modify the bracket and use different screws to hold speaker in place.

Pros: Perfect fit once modified

Cons: Had to snap off tabs in order for speaker to fit properly and use machine screws to mount in place.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Valrico, FL on 4/8/2021

2006 Buick Lucerne

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit, easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Maple, NC on 4/2/2021

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Bedford, IN on 3/29/2021

2007 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked perfectly. I didn't have to alter anything.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

door hole mounts, that work.

Crutchfield customer from Loganville, GA on 3/28/2021

2011 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

They fit the door perfectly. What they don't fit, the speaker. Its a universal mount, the screw mounts could be bigger, a foam seal added to the ring. The screws are way too long, that all can be solved from the 5 dollar bag of goodies in the install kit. except the screw mounts. But for the price, this thing is the cat's meow.

Pros: perfect door fit,

Cons: not perfect speaker fit,

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Molalla, OR on 3/28/2021

2008 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Glad they recommended them i needed em

Crutchfield customer from Irmo, SC on 3/27/2021

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit and worked perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Bucyrus, MO on 3/16/2021

2011 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

They fit fine to the door panel but I don't like the way the screws secure to the 4 corners. If you over tighten by just a small amount you have ruined the bracket. I made them work but I think I might add small bolts, washers, and nuts for better peace of mind.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Milton, FL on 3/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Made replacing door speakers easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth the purchase price!

Crutchfield customer from Vernal, UT on 3/14/2021

2010 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The speaker adapters are the solution to installing aftermarket speakers into an unusual factory opening. They can accommodate most any 6.5" and 6.75" speaker. My only complaint is the speaker screw mounting. Thy are slotted, thus not allowing only a 180 degree screw bite instead of the typical full round hole. I'll have to remedy this issue at a later date when the weather here in Utah becomes more favorable. Otherwise they work great!

Pros: Optimum speaker mounting in a GM factory speaker hole.

Cons: Slotted screw slots instead of the typical screw holes.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Pueblo, CO on 3/14/2021

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works great. Easy to install. Good quality

Pros: Easy to install and they sound good

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Bozeman, MT on 3/7/2021

2008 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great fit and went back in OEM location perfectly!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2013 GMC Sierra Crew Cab

Crutchfield customer from Sacramento, CA on 3/6/2021

2013 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)