Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Scosche SU2029B Dash Kit

For select 2012-15 Subaru vehicles — single- and double-DIN

MFR # SU2029B

Scosche SU2029B Dash Kit

Scosche SU2029B Dash Kit

For select 2012-15 Subaru vehicles — single- and double-DIN

MFR # SU2029B

114 reviews
View this product

Works like a charm

Jason from Grand Junction, CO on 4/24/2021

2012 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits great, looks great and was easy to put together. If you're installing an aftermarket radio, you should get one!

Pros: Easy to install Good fit Looks nice

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect buy

Crutchfield customer from Wauconda, IL on 4/13/2021

2014 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was trying to install a stereo and I ordered from a different place and they sent me the wrong one. I ordered from crutchfield and it was exactly what I needed! It was easy to install and I can even change from a single din to double din using the same parts.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SU2029B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Warminster, PA on 4/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly as it should

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SU2029B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Mantua, NJ on 4/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Dash kit fit my wife's 2014 Crosstrek perfectly. The colors matched well and you cannot tell it isn't an oem piece of trim. Very easy and straightforward to put together with the headunit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Decent, but the finishing work could be better.

William A from ELKTON, MD on 4/2/2021

2013 Subaru XV Crosstrek

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

There aren't a lot of options out there for dash kits, so you're kind of stuck with what you can find for your car. That said, this kit snaps together easily and looks good in the dash, save for an unfinished edge around the inside of the opening that shows when you look at your head unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fairly good fit in a 2015 WRX

Evan from EDMONDS, WA on 4/1/2021

2015 Subaru WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a great kit and the materials are nice and sturdy. It worked, but to be honest the front trim piece was just somewhat sloppy in terms of fit. Granted I understand these kits have to fit a range of units and cars, and account for tolerance variance across all three systems... but the extension of the lip on the front plate was more than I think most would find necessary for their applications, and the actual fitment itself had to be forced in roughly with the stock dash plate. This was for a Sony DSX-GS900 going into a 2015 Subaru WRX. I'd still buy it again. Just be careful.

Pros: Solid material that blends well with most dashes & head units, good materials, and non-obtrusive design.

Cons: A little too close for comfort

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SU2029B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Bonney Lake, WA on 1/18/2021

2015 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install perfect!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great and Easy Install

Crutchfield customer from Midland Park, NJ on 1/10/2021

2015 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product in the end it does what it's supposed do and looks great. However it seems a little bit flimsy and somewhat warped which only made it a little harder to work with but ultimately no issues. I do wish it was flush with the head unit though.

Pros: Easy install, multiple din setup options

Cons: Slightly warped and flimsy, could have been more flush

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SU2029B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Greenacres, WA on 12/25/2020

2015 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Stereo fit good. All holes in the the kit lined up perfect on deck and perfect to holes and posts in the dash. I gave it 3 stars just because I would prefer flush and I installed it. Wife likes though to rest finger on when pressing buttons. Its in her forester and she gives it a 5 as the user.

Pros: Very nice fit.

Cons: Stereo isn't flush to the front. Its 1/8" to 1/4" behind front edge

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

You dont have a choice when they send it for "free" ??

Steve from Pittsburgh, PA on 12/19/2020

2015 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As all the 1-star reviews mention, this causes the head unit to sit far too recessed into the dash to make the physical buttons usable or all of the screen visible. There are other dash kits that are not designed this way, but this is the kit that was sent to me for "free" with my head unit so I had no choice. Crutchfield should heed these many unhappy customers and send a different kit, but I guess Scosche made it worth their while to send this weird thing that so many people hate!

Pros: Included with purchase of head unit

Cons: Terrible design

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche SU2029B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Baltic, CT on 12/13/2020

2012 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Too deep

Crutchfield customer from North Olmsted, OH on 12/12/2020

2013 Subaru XV Crosstrek

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this to mount an alpine ilx-650 in a subaru crosstrek. It works fine but the radio is set way to far into the fairly flat dash and I am unable to actually use the few small buttons on the bottom unless I concentrate. Kinda of annoyed that there wasn't another option recommended.

Pros: Mounted the radio

Cons: Too deep

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice clean fit

Crutchfield customer from Evergreen, CO on 11/24/2020

2014 Subaru XV Crosstrek

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent fit for my vehicle and the double din head unit I installed. Very clean lines with no gaps gives it a very clean final look. I'd subtract a star for Crutchfield's ridiculous shipping rates for a small lightweight plastic part like this not to mention the wasteful amount of styrofoam peanuts used to pack this durable plastic part.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SU2029B Dash Kit (Subaru Crosstrek)

Crutchfield customer from Santa Rita, GU on 11/12/2020

2013 Subaru XV Crosstrek

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit! I highly recommend this kit for your vehicle. Made install a breeze!

Pros: Fits perfectly! Was worried when I got the kit, but was worried for nothing. It fit perfectly in the slot and looks like a custom install.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SU2029B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Owosso, MI on 11/11/2020

2012 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product worked great and everything fit perfectly. My only grievance is that I wish the radio didn't sit so far back from the bezel but that may just be my radio. Kenwood excelon double din.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Check for instructions

Crutchfield customer from Carolina Beach, NC on 11/11/2020

2015 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ultimately I got this to work. Instructions were missing so I had to figure out the assembly on my own. Got it backward the first try. My OEM mounts were solid metal so I was skeptical about plastic replacements but they seem to be do the job.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

DO NOT BUY. Too small for Double DIN stereo.

Tom from San Leandro, CA on 10/18/2020

2014 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

DO NOT BUY. Too small for Double DIN stereo: inside of front frame is 173 x 96 mm; double DIN stereo is 178 x 100; you can do the math. And it's not like you can just shave away a little using a Dremel. No, this will flat out not fit flush. (In my case, the stereo is a Pioneer DMH-2660NEX, plain old Double DIN size.). Going to order a Metra 95-8905B now because from photos I've seen, that fits flush. The Pioneer has "buttons" along its left edge that now are hard to access from the driver's seat position. Oops. Words cannot express how unhappy I am, finding this out. I came to Crutchfield to avoid EXACTLY this kind of screwing-around.

Pros: None.

Cons: 1/2 inch recess is the best you can do.

Crutchfield response on 10/21/2020
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to Tom to help him further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SU2029B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Wallkill, NY on 10/11/2020

2015 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SU2029B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Fletcher, NC on 8/27/2020

2013 Subaru XV Crosstrek

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Definitely glad it was recommended for my install. Had to use to mount Kenwood stereo in wife's 2013 Subaru Crosstrek

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fits perfectly

Crutchfield customer from Milton, FL on 8/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield helped me in choosing all the wire, accessories and everything necessary for an easy install. Theybwere right on point. I had everything I needed and all delivered quickly.

Pros: looks great and easy to install

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SU2029B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Saint Paul, MN on 8/18/2020

2012 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good value, easy install

Pros: easy install

Cons: on my 2012 impreza, system is not flush and recessed about 1/4 inch. Not a deal breaker, but still...

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SU2029B Dash Kit

Vartan from Glendale on 8/12/2020

2015 Subaru WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pioneer dual din stereos will not make it through the opening on this dash kit so expect it to just rest up against it.

Pros: brackets held the stereo

Cons: recessed fit not for Pioneer radios

Crutchfield response on 8/17/2020
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, Nicole, reached out to Vartan to help him with his kit installation. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche SU2029B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 8/10/2020

2015 Subaru WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The face plate and brackets were a cinch. It made marrying my Kenwood to my 2015 WRX very easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SU2029B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Yorkana, PA on 7/28/2020

2015 Subaru WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did what it was supposed to do and fit well. The sides were a little flimsy and slightly cracked when I tightened one of the screws.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SU2029B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Fort Lauderdale, FL on 7/21/2020

2012 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SU2029B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Westbrook, CT on 7/1/2020

2013 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pioneer AVH-221EX into a 2013 Subaru Impreza. Fits ok, glad it's plastic. The screw hole flanges needed to flex a tiny bit to fit perfectly into the dash. Solid mount, no worries. This particular stereo is set back a little bit which looks strange at first, but I'm used to it now. Finish is pretty close to the factory plastic, fits flush to opening and with very thin margins, so it looks pretty good too.

Pros: Easy to install Screws included Looks good

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SU2029B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Mobile, AL on 7/1/2020

2015 Subaru WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wish the radio was flush with the dashboard, instead of set back about a 1/4 in

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche SU2029B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Naugatuck, CT on 6/30/2020

2015 Subaru WRX STI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install Dash Kit made with mostly sturdy plastic. Good fit in my Subaru.

Pros: Easy to Install, good fitment.

Cons: Minimal

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2015 Subaru Forester and Sony XAV AX-5000

Crutchfield customer from Milwaukee, WI on 6/21/2020

2015 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It fits flush to the dash and looks very professional. It couldn't have worked better.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SU2029B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Blue Ridge, VA on 6/11/2020

2012 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks good and easy to install

Pros: Looks

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit in my 2014 Subaru Impreza

Crutchfield customer from Anthem, AZ on 5/4/2020

2014 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It fit perfectly and makes the installation look stock when paired to a double DIN head unit. I couldn't be happier with this dash kit.

Pros: Seamlessly integrates with the car to offer a stock look.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SU2029B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Fall River, MA on 4/27/2020

2015 Subaru WRX STI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did the job and is well built!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SU2029B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Eagle River, AK on 3/30/2020

2014 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Front Bezel of the frame sticks out so the buttons on the left side of the unit are easy to reach. Not a major problem, but be nice if the front of the radio was flush with the front.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SU2029B Dash Kit

Michael from Seattle, WA on 1/23/2020

2014 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product is ok. It came with the bundle Crutchfield recommended with my Pioneer head unit. It sits a little far back in the dash and the top plastic trim piece is kinda of sagging. It seems to get the job done although i might try another brand at another time.

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: Feels kind of cheap

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SU2029B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Pilot, VA on 1/15/2020

2012 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bracket was a Perfect fit. Made install nice and quick. Another great experience using Crutchfield.

Pros: Easy perfect fit. Great instruction

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dash adapter kit

Crutchfield customer from Louisville, KY on 12/31/2019

2013 Subaru XV Crosstrek

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfect. Great fit!

Pros: Perfect fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SU2029B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Denver, CO on 12/30/2019

2015 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Mostly easy to install and inexpensive

Benjamin D from VALLEY, WA on 12/16/2019

2015 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to snap together and came with all the necessary hardware to install. it is a little flimsy until you screw the radio to it, as the radio gives it rigidity. The holes didn't line up exactly between the adapter kit and the dash structure, so hogging out the holes were necessary. The finish on the bezel looks good and matches the finish of the radio I purchased so it doesn't look out of place.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SU2029B Dash Kit

Kim from JOINT BASE MDL, NJ on 11/3/2019

2013 Subaru XV Crosstrek

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy enough to install but the face frame did not fit the Kenwood DDX5706S DVD Receiver I purchased.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

2015 WRX

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 9/4/2019

2015 Subaru WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit and easy installation!

Pros: Real simple

Cons: Non

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SU2029B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Wappingers Fl, NY on 8/25/2019

2015 Subaru WRX STI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Looks good, but not what we expected

Crutchfield customer from Crystal Lake, IL on 7/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit like a glove and seems a solid mounting system for a double DIN radio. However, the bottom edge has a slight bow that looks unproffesional. No amount of fiddling got it go away or even be less bowed. Plus we expected a flush surface with the dash, not the recessed set-up you see in the photo. We've come to accept the recess and overall it looks good, but there a tiny buttons in the corner of our radio that you really need to focus on to get your finger up in to that recessed corner.

Pros: Simple screw on installation

Cons: Bottom edge has a slight bow that looks unproffesional

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SU2029B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Phoenixville, PA on 6/18/2019

2013 Subaru XV Crosstrek

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've used Scosche adapters for years and never had a problem. And while the installation was smooth, the adapter for my Crosstrek is just designed poorly. Using the double DIN plate the radio sits back almost a half inch by design. The adapter is too small to fit around a Double DIN radio and the side plates don't have screw holes to allow the radio to sit any farther forward if you wanted it to. I bought a radio with a physical volume knob and I cannot use it because it's blocked by the adapter kit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Simple!

Crutchfield customer from Wake Forest, NC on 6/16/2019

2012 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to use, and it looks good when done. I used it with a double-DIN head unit, have ben satisfied. There isn't much to it, and it's easy to install. My issue is that there should have been some illustrations / pictures showing that the head unit would be recessed when installed. I expected flush mount and nearly took a Dremel to it, to make the head unit mount flush to the front.

Pros: Easy to install looks ok

Cons: lack of sufficient illustration / photos

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SU2029B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Thornton, CO on 6/12/2019

2013 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit good in my 2013 Subaru Impreza

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Does not fit a Kenwood DDX6905S

Mark from Fairmont, WV on 5/24/2019

2014 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am very disappointed with the fit with the installation of a Kenwood DDX6905S in a 2014 Subaru Impreza. The kit itself fit well in the car however the unit sits recessed approximately 1/2" back. This makes many of the controls on the left side of the screen nearly impossible to access. Vanna was a tremendous help in confirming the unit was correct, but was unable to offer any suggestions to correct this. I will look around for other options that will allow the unit to sit flush as it should be (like the stock unit). Any one with similar issues and a remedy are asked to reply to this review... The Kenwood DDX6905S unit with (4) Polk 6.5" DB652s is AWESOME.... Just really need a remedy for the offset...

Pros: did it's job mounting the unit

Cons: creates an 1/2" offset, not allowing the unit to sit flush with the dash surround...

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good end result, alignment is critical for motorized faceplates!

Oliver from Fairfield, CT on 4/30/2019

2015 Subaru WRX STI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nearly perfect fit. The bezel is still "proud" of the stereo face, such that centering the stereo is critical for motorized faceplates, like on the Pioneer AVH-W4400NEX stereo I have. if your adjustment of the side plates is not perfect, the faceplate will bind and no open/close. The backside of the bezel appears to need to be relieved by 0.5mm in all dimensions to allow the faceplate to stand proud of the bezel, instead of sitting "inside" it. The holes on the side of the kit nearly line up to all the Pioneer holes (1 on each side needed a drill to make them work). The holes on the "front" of the plate that mount to the car also needed a precise adjustment to fit. making them slightly oval would make installation much easier. In the end, it works and looks very nice.

Pros: Appearance is good, multiple holes for screws, material is easy to work with

Cons: Could allow receiver to be more flush with bezel edges

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SU2029B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Jersey Shore, PA on 4/28/2019

2014 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

perfect fit for my Subaru 2014 Forrester

Pros: Fit perfectly and fully complimented control trim of auto

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It's OK

Crutchfield customer from Warwick, RI on 4/15/2019

2014 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works. However, it does recess the screen back a bit. The look was OK, but I preferred the Metra for a cleaner look and the fact that Metra uses slightly heavier plastic. For aesthetics, I painted the dash kits with the silver to match parts of the dash. The paint took very well, making aftermarket stereo look more like factory finish.

Pros: It works

Cons: Flimsy plastic and it pushes the deck back almost an inch

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Does the job but radio is recessed

Scott from New Rochelle, NY on 2/27/2019

2011 Hyundai Sonata Limited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This does fit a Pioneer AVH-1440NEX installed in a 2014 Subaru Forester 2.5i. However the radio will be recessed about 1/2". There is a Metra kit available which does a bit better in this regard.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Okay

W from Long Island, NY on 2/24/2019

2014 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed on 4th gen Forester, the head unit is set back about 1/2" from the front, kind of disappointing it's not flush with dash.

Pros: The finish on the plastic is good, at least doesn't look cheap.

Cons: Head unit is set back, not flush.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SU2029B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Menlo Park, CA on 1/1/2019

2012 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had no issues. Fit my new stereo (Pioneer AVH-W4400NEX) with my car (Subaru Impreza 2012) perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SU2029B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Fletcher, NC on 11/25/2018

2012 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The stereo sits very deep inside of the dash kit. It makes my volume knob hard to use. It needs a redesign because of this.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche SU2029B Dash Kit

Andrew from Encinitas, CA on 9/17/2018

2014 Subaru XV Crosstrek

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does not fit a 2014 Subaru Crosstrek very well. The trim piece causes the stereo to be extremely recessed into the dashboard, making it difficult to view buttons on the edge in the driving position.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Save your sanity, get the dash kit for your install!

Chris from Cochranville, PA on 8/8/2018

2014 Subaru XV Crosstrek

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality and fit! I've used Crutchfield in the past and the dash kits make installs easy.

Pros: Great fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Head unit will be recessed from dash on a 2014 Subaru Forester.

Paul from PNW on 7/19/2018

2014 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is difficult to install, in that there are no instruction stating how to connect the trim frame to the mounting brackets. Attach one mounting brakcet to the head unit. Align trim frame with first mounting bracket. There are small and large slots, so the frame has a top and bottom. Insrt second mounting bracket into trim frame, at an angle, prior to screwing bracket to head unit. While second bracket is inserted into frame, twist bracket toward head unit and install screws. Head unit will be recessed from dash on a 2014 Subaru Forester.

Pros: Works

Cons: No instruction stating how to connect the trim frame to the mounting brackets. Head unit will be recessed from dash on a 2014 Subaru Forester.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Its ok

Niral from Parsippany, NJ on 6/6/2018

2015 Subaru WRX STI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used this in my 2015 STi when I installed my Pioneer 8200NEX. I used the original factory mounting bracket as these didnt line up properly with the aftermarket radio. I only used the double-din trim.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Does not fit Kenwood DDX6904S

Crutchfield customer from Manchester, CT on 5/23/2018

2015 Subaru WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

While this piece does fit the dash of the 2015 WRX, I received it in the install kit with the Kenwood DDX6904S and it did not fit the radio, had to return it and ordered the Metra 95-8905B elsewhere.

Pros: Fits the Subaru WRX just fine

Cons: Doesn't fit Kenwood DDX6904S

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Looks like Factory

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 5/3/2018

2014 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect Fit!

Pros: Perfect fit - filled gaps at sides and looks great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Does what it should.

Jace from Grove City, OH on 4/4/2018

2013 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Holds my after market receiver in place, does it's job.

Pros: Works well.

Cons: Feels a bit flimsy.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SU2029B Dash Kit

Tom from Loomis, CA on 3/26/2018

2014 Subaru XV Crosstrek

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Every thing I needed plus more.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Seamless Integration with Dash

Paul from White Marsh, MD on 3/22/2018

2015 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I won't lie, I was a little apprehensive to buy this and my Pioneer NEX stereo as I had read a review that the dash kit needed to be cut to ensure full movement of the radio. However, I did not have that problem in my Forester. The kit matches up perfectly with the dash, looks like a factory install, and the radio has full movement and functionality.

Pros: Fits perfectly with radio and dash Allows for full operation of radio with fold out screen Looks as good as the factory install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SU2029B Dash Kit

Steven from Chapel Hill, NC on 3/19/2018

2015 Subaru WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This had a sloppy fit. I read other reviews and bought a Metra Kit instead. Glad I did. The Metra was a much tighter fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Fits perfectly.

Evan from Grantville, PA on 2/19/2018

2013 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SU2029B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Black Hawk, CO on 1/10/2018

2015 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not a great fit with the Pioneer 1330NEX. The trim plate is not even with the receiver, the screen is recessed almost 1/2". Plus it comes with parts not needed for a double-din receiver.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good product, looks nice

Jason from Durham, NC on 1/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I recently bought this to install a double din head unit in our 2015 Subaru Forester Limited. The finished appearance looks very nice and seamless with the existing paneling. I did feel as though I had to apply some pressure (slight bend) while putting 1 of the 4 screws back in to secure the radio into the car. My only ding on the rating was for that...but ultimately all 4 screws aligned and I was able to get it in...with just slightly more elbow grease than other Scosche products I've used in the past. As this was used for a double din installation, I cannot speak to the ease or aesthetics of installing the storage tray with a single din head unit. Would I buy it again? Absolutely.

Pros: Price, matches existing radio console surround, easy to install

Cons: screw hole alignment slightly off for one of the screws.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2015 Subaru Forester

David from Ogden, UT on 12/29/2017

2015 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit was easy to use and install. It looks like factory install in my 2015 Forester Limited.

Pros: Great product. Looks factory installed.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SU2029B Dash Kit

Frederick M from Council Bluffs, IA on 12/27/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does NOT fit Sony double-din head units. Ordered a Metra from somewhere else. All better. I suppose it would be ok for a unit that doesn't have a volume knob, which ends up sitting recessed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Scosche SU2029B Dash Kit

Bernard from Liverpool, NY on 11/18/2017

2014 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed this in a 2014 Subaru Forester and it fit perfectly. Looks like it was part of the car from the factory.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SU2029B Dash Kit

Joshua from Cohoes, NY on 11/15/2017

2015 Subaru WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product is quite bad. While it is able to mount to the Head Unit I purchased, it is pushed back about a half of an inch. There is no way for me to push it any further forward as it is just too small for the head unit I guess. This prevents me from using the volume knob the way I intended when purchasing this. Very disappointing.

Pros:

Cons: Head unit is pushed very far back.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Not the best fit with my head unit

Steve from Jenison, MI on 8/20/2017

2014 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed this in my 2014 Subaru Forester with a JVC Arsenal KW-V820BT head unit. When I first put it all together, the head unit was sitting about 1/4" to 3/8" of an inch recessed into the kit and it didn't look good at all. I wanted a flush look. So I had to break out the dremel and trim some of the plastic from the inside of the kit in order to pull the head unit forward a bit. Not sure if this is the fault of the head unit being a non-standard size, or if the kit is undersized. Luckily, I noticed this a few days before doing the install and called Crutchfield. They searched for another kit that would fit better, but couldn't come up with anything. So they graciously sent me a SECOND kit to modify for free. That way if the modifications didn't work, I could always install the first kit. Great customer service from Crutchfied as always!

Pros: Fit and finish in the dash is factory quality

Cons: The head unit I installed didn't fit quite right

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fits like a glove!

Joe from Newton, NH on 8/18/2017

2015 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect. Color matches almost perfectly with factory dash trim! Nice flat black finsh. No complaints!

Pros: Color matches nicely

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great integrated appearance

Buck from Florissant, MO on 7/18/2017

2014 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product provides the perfect housing for installation of my Clarion NX605 into my 2014 Subaru Forester. The Clarion GPS radio looks like it was always there.

Pros: Makes for seamless appearance.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche SU2029B Dash Kit

Jay from Lafayette, NJ on 6/21/2017

2014 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This fit well into my Forester but I gotta say I'm not in love with it. Unlike similar kits I have used in the past this one doesn't allow you to retain the HU's trim ring. Also, the HU sits back a hair more than it should which makes removing the face difficult. I installed a 1 din and the storage pocket beneath has holes in the back of it, maybe supposed to be vent holes? I don't like the idea of crud falling behind the dash though. And the pocket is shallower than on other kits so my phone pokes out more. So overall, it works, but the fit and final appearance is lacking.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

It works

Crutchfield customer from Beaverton, OR on 6/19/2017

2009 Mazda MX5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well for installing the radio. The bezel fit left something to be desired. I expected a tighter, more professional fit.

Pros: easy install

Cons: bezel doesn't provide a tight fit

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Did the trick for us!

Clinton from Marietta, GA on 6/4/2017

2015 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used this kit to install a Sony WX-GT80UI purchased from Crutchfield about 4 years ago. The radio was originally installed in a Mazda Tribute, but that vehicle was recently sold and replaced with a 2015 Subaru Forester. I had to purchase the dash kit since I wasn't buying a new radio this time, but it was well worth it. The kit fit the radio perfectly, and everything sits in the dash just fine.

Pros: Easy to install, seems sturdy, looks great.

Cons: None in my case.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Doesn't Fit a 2014 Forester

Sandra from Silverton, OR on 5/21/2017

2014 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I suppose there is nothing wrong with this install kit as long as Crutchfield recommends it for the right car. It does not fit a 2014 Subaru Forester even though Crutchfield says it does. It took 2 tries with tech support to get most of the right equipment to install. Most of the correct install equipment for this car comes from a Toyota.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Doesn't fit my Pioneer, but it was free?

RPW44 from Portland, OR on 5/10/2017

2015 Subaru WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield provided this for free for my Pioneer 4200NEX that I installed in my 2015 Subaru WRX. It simply does not fit. I cut the top portion off, and then piano black vinyl wrapped this kit and am using it. Not one person has noticed the top portion is missing, but I notice. I've read several other 2015 Subaru/Pioneer owners having the same experience, apparently the Metra kit works fine so I'll buy one of those and wrap that.

Pros: It was free!

Cons: Doesn't fit with Pioneer HU

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche SU2029B Dash Kit

Kevin from Indianapolis, IN on 4/24/2017

2013 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This went together easily and looks like it was installed by the manufacturer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SU2029B Dash Kit

Gary from Spokane, WA on 4/2/2017

2012 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The dash kit is easy to assemble, fits perfectly in my car and my Kenwood deck fits in it great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Did not fit

Crutchfield customer from Broomfield, CO on 4/1/2017

2015 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did not fit the removable/tilt to open faceplate of the Pioneer avh 4200nex. Even though it came with the Crutchfield install package,it was way too tight to allow the head unit to function. I ended up purchasing a metra dash kit which worked much better.

Pros:

Cons: Did not fit my head unit, shouldn't have been sold as part of the Crutchfield package.

Crutchfield response on 4/5/2017
Once we saw this review, our Customer Support team reached out to issue this customer a refund.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pretty good look, not flush though

Joe from Evansville, IN on 3/27/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not great for pioneer SPH-DA120. There are better options. This leaves about a finger wide recess. I prefer a flush mount. It does still look very nice but I fear the dust collection.

Pros:

Cons: Not flush

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Poor design, rough fit

David from Greeneville, TN on 2/28/2017

2015 Subaru WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have ordered 2 of these kits for 2 different cars (2015 WRX and 2016 BRZ). Neither of them fit according to OEM standards. The trim ring is too thick for a proper mount. The ring pushes the head unit back too far in the dash leaving an unfinished and unprofessional look. While this adapter kit does, in fact, hold a single or double DIN receiver and it does mount properly in the car, it does not fit properly to the receiver due to the thickness of the trim ring. I have also tried Metra kits and have found that they are much better suited. The include a recess in the trim ring that allow the receiver to mount more forward in the dash, leaving a more finished look. I wish Crutchfield would sell Metra kits. I have had nothing but success with them, but nothing but frustration with the Scosche kits.

Pros: Mounts to the factory mounting locations

Cons: Pushes the receiver back too far Single Din cubby binds during install, pushes out on the walls of the adapter

Crutchfield response on 3/1/2017
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support team reached out to David to issue an apology and help him further. We'll either help him get the kit installed correctly, or help him return it for an exchange or refund.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Fits just right in 2014 Subaru Forester

Eric from Denver, CO on 2/9/2017

2014 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This works just fine on my 2014 Subaru Forester Premium XT (unlike another user that had an issue with his 2015 Forester). I did, however, have to do a few things to the new radio I bought. The radio came with a small piece of plastic that wrapped around the face, but it was clipped in and able to be removed easily. It also had a metal piece attached all the way around the front half, which was also easily removable. Once I removed those two pieces it fit like a glove into this, perfectly. I just wish some more of this were metal, but I suppose you get what you pay for.

Pros: Everything fits perfectly (after removing extra pieces from stereo)

Cons: All plastic

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Fit

Daryl from Miami, FL on 2/6/2017

2013 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit for Subaru impreza GJ3 sedan 2013

Pros: Great fit easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SU2029B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from OH on 12/28/2016

2013 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does not sit flush with the Pioneer AVH-X5800BHS I recently installed for my impreza...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Scosche SU2029B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Florida on 11/21/2016

2013 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed this in my 2013 Impreza with a pioneer radio. Looks really good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche SU2029B Dash Kit

William from Chandler, AZ on 11/19/2016

2014 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely perfect fit for my Subaru Impreza. Exactly as advertised.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SU2029B Dash Kit

Bryon from Canandaigua, NY on 10/15/2016

2015 Subaru WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit while fits the opening does not allow the radio to sit flush inside of it. There is a horrible edge that is present. Will be looking for something else. Wish I knew this before buying.

Pros:

Cons: Radio doesn't fit!

Crutchfield response on 10/18/2016
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support team reached out to Bryon to issue an apology and help him further. We'll either help him get the kit and radio installed correctly, or help him return it for an exchange or refund.

2 of 2 found this helpful

Not bad

Jason from Omaha, NE on 8/26/2016

2013 Subaru XV Crosstrek

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy installation but my radio doesn't sit flush with the dash. Not all bad as it gives you a place to rest and steady your hand for the touchscreen.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Not right for a 2015 Subaru Forester

DanD from Mechanicsville, VA on 7/18/2016

2015 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I give this 1 star b/c it does fit in the dash. Unfortunately, the stereo does not sit flush with the front of the trim piece. The stereo has a small plastic lip around the face plate, which prevents it from sitting flush with this piece. I contacted Crutchfield and was informed that a few other customers have experienced the same issue. Unfortunately, my new stereo looks just like I installed it (that's a LOL moment). Crutchfield did tell me, in the meantime, I can try to trim the piece to make it fit properly, or I can leave it as it is. I'm not sure if that means they are going to try and get a proper fitting kit, or if I'm just going to have to deal with it. I guess only time will tell. The best I can tell you is that if you have a 2015 Forester, this kit will not make a new stereo look professionally installed.

Pros: Quick delivery, friendly customer service (although not definitive on a solution)

Cons: The piece is not right for this vehicle.

Crutchfield response on 7/26/2016
Thanks to reviews, like this one from DanD, we continuously review our current installation kits and consider other options from different vendors to make sure we have the best ones for your vehicle. Our vehicle integration buyer, Darren, is taking a closer look at this kit. Also, aftermarket car stereos often come with a thin trim bezel around the face of the radio. It often can be removed to allow the new stereo to work better with a vehicle's dash kit.

2 of 2 found this helpful

Easy and cheap

AlexK from New York, NY on 6/19/2016

2014 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy and cheap

Pros: Easy and cheap

Cons: cheap

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

An OK mount

Keith from Hilliard, OH on 5/30/2016

2015 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not the best adapter I've seen. The main issue is it mounts the deck back a little bit from the face of the dash by about 1/4" or so (see other reviews here saying the same thing). The mount is flush with the dash but the head unit is not flush with the mount. Doesn't sound like much, but it just doesn't make it look like a polished install. I was using mine with an Alpine CDE-W2565BT in a 2015 Subaru Forester.

Pros: Mounts the stereo

Cons: Fit is so so

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fitment Issue

Cass from Irvine, CA on 4/29/2016

2015 Subaru WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works as intended but does not sit flush with my Pioneer 3800 Double din receiver. The face of the stereo is inset about 3/4 inch into my dash. I am not sure this can be modified without filing down the tabs on the plastic ring that sits up against the faceplate. If you own a 2015-2016 WRX/STI look elsewhere.... I have seen other options that look better!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Works Great

Gabe from littleton, CO on 3/27/2016

2015 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good fit. Little to no gap between factory dash and kit. It does bend a little though while in use.

Pros: Easy install.

Cons: Top bends a little when screen rorates to access cd and SD card.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It Works ~

Justin from San Antonio, TX on 11/23/2015

2015 Subaru WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The kit fits in the car fine, however, I have this whole recessed into the dash look going on that I do not like. I don't know if cause the kit isin't compatible with the player, the kit cannot fit over the face of the screen like the screen is to big through the kit. Installed with the pioneer 5100nex.

Pros: Fits car.

Cons: Not sure if player is compatible with kit, or needs some modification.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SU2029B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from North Carolina on 11/13/2015

2014 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It fits, but makes it impossible to access the button to remove the screen from my Pioneer NEX 4100

Pros: It fits, looks clean with the subaru dash

Cons: I can't take the screen off the front of my Pioneer NEX without taking everything apart.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche SU2029B Dash Kit

Kevin from Merrillville, Indiana on 9/15/2015

2015 Subaru WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does the job

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Worked great 2015 WRX

KenA from Colorado on 9/2/2015

2015 Subaru WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks great and fit very nice, wish the mounting tabs were metal to make it more sturdy, instead I hacked the bottom tabs off and cut a notch in and reused the OEM bracket underneath the Scosche kit.

Pros: Looks OEM Easy to install Very inexpensive

Cons: Plastic kind of bends easily, found that the OEM bracket fit just fine underneath this with some slight modification for a much more solid feel May have some alignment problems with the radio opening and binding if it's not install exactly right

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Does not fit!!

Ron from California on 8/21/2015

2013 Subaru XV Crosstrek

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This does not fit 2013 crosstrek limited with factory nav as stated..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 8/24/2015
We forwarded this review to our Technical Support team for follow-up. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

2015 WRX

DRich from Downey, CA on 5/30/2015

2015 Subaru WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used this kit to install my Pioneer AVIC-Z140BT into my 2015 WRX. Kit is simple and fits perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing!

Ash from Levittown, PA on 5/19/2015

2012 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I absolutely love it ! Everything was so easy in order to get my radio install and the shipping was fast! Was here in about 2 days! Will order from crutch field again!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good fit

MSUSpartyJoe from Michigan on 4/19/2015

2014 Subaru XV Crosstrek

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good fit in my 2014 Subaru Crosstrek. Easy assembly and installation. Decent instructions.

Pros: Easy installation, good fit

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Does Not fit factory navigation panel

KevinB from Kirkland, WA on 3/30/2015

2014 Subaru XV Crosstrek

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield reports this as supporting the crosstrek with factory nav, but it doesn't fit. the factory nav dash panel is different from the standard dash panel, and has more rounded corners. I had to trim the corners to fit. You can order a replacement dash panel for $80 from subaru, and then use this kit to fit, but that's probably your best option other than trimming down since nobody seems to make a compatible dash kit for the factory nav.

Pros: Cheap

Cons: Didn't work with the car that Crutchfield says it does.

Crutchfield response on 4/1/2015
We're sorry to hear the kit didn't fit quite right, and thanks for letting us know about it. Our Tech Support team will be reaching out to you to get more information so that we can research the matter further.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche SU2029B Dash Kit

Mister from Illinois on 3/11/2015

2012 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This dash kit fit the dash and the radio - what more could anyone ask...

Pros: fits perfectly

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works great for 2013 Subaru Crosstrek XV

Jeff from Aurora, CO on 9/13/2014

2013 Subaru XV Crosstrek

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used this kit to install a Kenwood in my Subaru Crosstrek XV. It made it even easier than the old style install kits with the metal you had to bend. This kit had the side bracket with 4 screws so it mounted the new Kenwood right back in the dash just like the factory stereo was. Well worth it, great design!

Pros: Great design, easy install, saves a lot of time with the new side mounts.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect Fit

Svengal1 from Massachusetts on 8/15/2014

2012 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This item was a perfect fit for the 2012 Subaru Impreza OEM brackets for the head unit without navigation. This was an easy installation.

Pros: Perfect fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not a good fit for Jensen VX7020

heysue from Hillsville, VA on 7/15/2014

2014 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not a good fit for my 2015 Subaru Forester. We are still trying to modify the piece to fit the Jensen VX 7020. It fits the console well, but the radio won't come forward far enough to look right. It is probably the fault of the radio (?).

Pros: Fits console

Cons: Didn't fit my radio correctly

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Scosche SU2029B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from New Jersey on 7/3/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have used other Metra dash kits in the past. Using this on the Jensen VX7020 made the unit sit too far back and not flush in the dashboard. I used a dremel tool to removed 7mm from the rear of the faceplate to allow the unit to come forward and sit flush.

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: in this particular installation, I had to customize faceplate.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SU2029B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Springfield, mo on 3/26/2014

2013 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Too bad I don't have anywhere to put the little extra cubby that it came with. Fit stereo perfectly. Fills in gaps and looks like the car came with it.

Pros: fits perfect

Cons: wish it only came with the parts I need. Feel wasteful not using all of it

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect Fit

Ian from Boston, MA on 2/7/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit. All parts mated up easily in my 2013 Subaru Crosstrek. No issues.

Pros: Fits as described

Cons: thin plastic on top and bottom edges seems easy to break. Though nothing the product can do about that short of using carbon fiber or steel.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

works

JoshP from Springfield, MA on 5/6/2013

2013 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love that Crutchfeld gives this for free with radio purchase. The price is ridiculous for a plastic ring, but it does what it's supposed to; fills the space and looks good

Pros: fits perfect, easy to install

Cons: expensive when not included with radio purchase, plastic is thin on top

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Looks good

Rich from Boston, MA on 5/2/2013

2012 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit and finish is good, but required some cutting and trimming. Specifically, I had to shave back the little loops that the trim ring uses to hook onto the main body of the mount. But, what do you expected from a cheap thermo-formed plastic part. Looks good once massaged into place.

Pros: fit and finish is good

Cons: requires massaging to fit

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SU2029B Dash Kit

Soundmaster9000 from Hughesville, PA on 4/5/2013

2013 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works, fits... The only problem I have with it is that the plastic is very weak on the top thin strip of plastic

Pros:

Cons: Weak plastic contruction

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP