Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Scosche SU2031B Dash Kit

Fits select 2015-up Subaru models — double-DIN radios (Gloss Black)

MFR # SU2031B

Scosche SU2031B Dash Kit

Scosche SU2031B Dash Kit

Fits select 2015-up Subaru models — double-DIN radios (Gloss Black)

MFR # SU2031B

63 reviews
View this product

Great with Alpine ILX-W650

Crutchfield customer from Bluffdale, UT on 1/27/2021

2018 Subaru WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got this along with the Alpine ILX-W650 and it works great. Fits just like OEM. The support brackets for the head unit are fantstic. Way easier to install then the stock ones.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SU2031B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Lawai, HI on 1/24/2021

2019 Subaru WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Trim fits perfect. Brackets fit perfect too. The piano black gives it an OEM feel.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SU2031B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Platte City, MO on 1/24/2021

2016 Subaru WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Gigi was super helpful in finding all the things that fit my car perfectly. Love Crutchfield and the support. Top Notch!

Pros: All black, no other website has it

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SU2031B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Georgetown, TX on 1/23/2021

2017 Subaru WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit on the 2017 Subaru WRX

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect

Alec from VIRGINIA BEACH, VA on 1/15/2021

2015 Subaru XV Crosstrek

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Went with the all black and don't regret it one bit. Fit perfectly with my Pioneer DMH-2660 NEX on my 2015 Subaru Crosstrek. Took a little fidgeting to adjust the bracket but it looks clean.

Pros: Do it!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fort Lauderdale

Victor from Fort Lauderdale on 1/10/2021

2017 Subaru Crosstrek

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This dash kit fit perfectly in my 2017 Subaru Crosstrek Limited. Installed it with a Kenwood DNR876S. My original radio had a two tone look. Gloss black on the radio and silver around the AC controls. I opted for the all gloss black kit and it looks and fits great. It is easier to get the new radio in than it was to get the old one out. One note is that the notes for removal of my OEM radio from Crutchfield were not completely accurate. On my model Subaru, I didn't have to disconnect any air conditioning control cables. I was able to get to the 10MM bolts on the side of the OEM radio with a deep socket and extension. Luckily, with this dash kit, I didn't have to put them back! Radio fits well but be aware that there is (on my vehicle) a data module under the factory radio that wasn't mentioned. This had to be sandwiched back in with the rest of the wiring and additional iDatalink module. There is enough room for all but care is required.

Pros: Fits perfectly.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Does the job with the right look.

Adam from Omaha, NE on 12/15/2020

2017 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the fact that not only does it have metal brackets (much more sturdy with the larger and heavier Double-DIN units) but also looks OEM with the black gloss throughout. Worth spending more on it than on the Metra (plastic brackets and two tone - which does not match the interior nearly as well).

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SU2031B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from West Orange, NJ on 12/10/2020

2018 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very pleased. Looks like the factory dash for my 2018 Subaru Forester and works perfectly with my new Pioneer head unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SU2031B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Westmont, IL on 12/5/2020

2017 Subaru WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit & finish comparable to OEM. Brackets positioned the HU in the perfect location.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice kit

Crutchfield customer from S Charleston, WV on 11/15/2020

2018 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the first Schosche product I've used. I usually install with Metra products. There wasn't a single one close to me for a 2018 Forester so I called Crutchfield and of course they had what I needed. The dash kit is very nice. Gloss black and fit perfectly. The install was a success thanks to Crutchfield and Scosche.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Subaru wrx dash kit

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 11/8/2020

2018 Subaru WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfectly fit, fast shipping??

Pros:

Cons: Little bit adjustment but really nice

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SU2031B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Jamaica, NY on 9/27/2020

2017 Subaru WRX STI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fitted well. Good finish!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

oem upgrade

matthew from OLD BRIDGE, NJ on 8/25/2020

2015 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

i bought this for my 2013 Subaru Impreza , it works if you buy a new top air vents and use the oem radio brackets , it made my install of the pioneer DMH-2650Nex look factory install

Pros: great fit , oem look

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

2017 WRX Looks OEM

Danny from COLLINSVILLE, VA on 7/17/2020

2017 Subaru WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect Fit. Cant really expand on this thing to much. It does what it is supposed to do. looks like factory in the dash.

Pros: Fits perfectly, Looks like OEM

Cons: cost more than the Silver/Black one

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

This should be recommended instead

Crutchfield customer from Mount Gilead, OH on 6/21/2020

2018 Subaru WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This works better than the silver kit crutchfield recommended it looks better too. Get this one instead

Pros: Looks oem Fits perfectly

Cons: None for me

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked for my 2018 Subaru Forester Premium

Michael from Washington, DC on 6/18/2020

2018 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked for my 2018 Subaru Forester Premium. Looks great and fits the dash.

Pros: Looks great and fits.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Scosche SU2031B Dash Kit

Marcus from Heber City, UT on 5/22/2020

2017 Subaru WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Feels solid, clips back into place easily. Super sleek look.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SU2031B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Santa Clarita, CA on 5/11/2020

2017 Subaru WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It fits great and looks way better than the other dash kit. I just wasn't a fan of the two tone on the other kit. The Scosche is nice and sturdy. No complaints. It's a little more than the metra, but worth it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SU2031B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from White Plains, NY on 4/12/2020

2016 Subaru WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fitment and looks pretty good with the OEM trim in the WRX.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SU2031B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, MS on 3/23/2020

2016 Subaru Crosstrek

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The dash kit has a nice clean finish to it although it doesn't make a complete seal around the new head unit presenting some gaps. As well, the provided screws didn't fit with the head unit so I had to improvise with some other screws I found lying around.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

This is the "no compromises" option

Crutchfield customer from Bothell, WA on 1/20/2020

2016 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The dash kit was a perfect fit - at least as good as the original on my Impreza. The gloss surface will highlight smudges and scratches. Be delicate when installing.

Pros: Perfect fit, high-end appearance

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Looks good and fits good

Crutchfield customer from Swartz Creek, MI on 1/16/2020

2018 Subaru WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2018WRX w/ Kenwood DMX9706s. Perfect fitment and looks natural in the car.

Pros: Good fit Looks good and natural

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Much better than Metra kit.

Nicholas from ALBERT LEA, MN on 1/4/2020

2018 Subaru WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit allows a receiver to be flush mounted, unlike the metra kit which creates a 1/4 to 3/8 inch recess. This kit does not use the lower rear factory mount points - so it's also much easier to install than the Metra kit. Metal brackets don't flex, so receiver is more solid and doesn't move when using touch screen functions.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche SU2031B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Cape Coral, FL on 12/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product looked great and fit perfect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Fitment for 2018 Subaru with Pioneer Unit

Crutchfield customer from Dresher, PA on 12/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome Fitment for Pioneer head unit in a 2018 Subaru Forester. Initially tried the metra unit, but the pioneer screen was recessed into the dash way too much due to the thicker metra kit. The Scosche is way better fitment and the gloss black matches the vehicle better

Pros: Awesome fitment

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche SU2031B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Lakeland, FL on 12/22/2019

2018 Subaru WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This fit very snug for my new boss headunit without any issues. Looks great and like factory.

Pros: Fit Look

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

5/5

Crutchfield customer from Colorado Spgs, CO on 12/15/2019

2018 Subaru WRX STI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great dash kit, fit really well and looks OEM.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great!

Crutchfield customer from Blackstone, MA on 12/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great kit, makes installing much easier than the factory radio. Also the mounts are metal and very sturdy. Overall IMO the best dash kit available.

Pros: Easy to install and heavy duty

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SU2031B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville , FL on 11/20/2019

2018 Subaru WRX STI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

High gloss look matched perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield has lost its way

Bobby from DENVER, CO on 11/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Doesn't fit my Subaru Forester as claimed. I even called after placing the order an advisor put together for me. Was assured that it was the correct dash kit. Now I'm sitting here with a completely gutted vehicle I have to put back together while I wait for them to ship the correct product. I'm not confident that it's going to be the right one either. Done a lot of business with Crutchfield over the years but this is the last order I eve place. My ready harness even came with zero instructions and a bunch of extra wiring I didn't need. This company is not as reliable as it used to be.

Pros: None

Cons: Doesn't fit 2017 Subaru Forester with Pioneer head unit

Crutchfield response on 11/19/2019
Bobby, we're sorry to hear about your experience with this order. We're forwarding this on to our supervisors, so they can look into it. We strive to provide the best service, before, during, and after your purchase, and it looks like we missed the mark this time. We hope you will give us another chance to prove we're the best in the business.

1 of 2 found this helpful

Team CF - you guys rock!!

Crutchfield customer from Boston, MA on 9/16/2019

2015 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Being in Singapore, it wasn't easy to get hold of this and moreover, a quality product. I managed to get this purchased and shipped by Crutchfield to a hotel in Boston. Very happy with the speed and accuracy that the guys at CF got it shipped. Yet to got it fixed up in my ride but so far from the looks of it, it looks perfect! Oh, the biodegradable peanut packing stuffs are great for the environment and also a good science lesson for me and my 12 years old!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SU2031B Dash Kit

Kenyon from RENO, NV on 9/14/2019

2016 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding product, better fit and finish than the OEM panels in my 2016 Impreza. Perfect fit. Strong metal brackets. Would highly recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SU2031B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Gallatin, TN on 8/10/2019

2018 Subaru WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Looks great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SU2031B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, OH on 7/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits and looks great with the XAV-AX1000 and 2018 WRX!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SU2031B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Brockton, MA on 6/22/2019

2017 Subaru WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well designed and perfect fit for my car

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome for Pioneer Radios

Crutchfield customer from Cypress, TX on 5/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome product for Pioneer units. Use the Factory mounts with this face plate and perfect fit!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SU2031B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Memphis, TN on 5/3/2019

2016 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked better then the one I got from another retailer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SU2031B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Plymouth, MN on 3/19/2019

2016 Subaru WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit as expected on my 2016 WRX

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect match

Crutchfield customer from East Hartford, CT on 1/30/2019

2018 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely wonderful. great fit and looks great.

Pros: easy to install

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SU2031B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Roanoke, VA on 1/25/2019

2017 Subaru WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks great installed and metal brackets are good quality. Only 4 star due to the material being a fingerprint magnet.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche SU2031B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from La Jolla, CA on 1/11/2019

2016 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SU2031B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Blacksburg, VA on 11/11/2018

2017 Subaru WRX STI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed this in a 2017 WRX STI with a Pioneer AVH-W4400NEX. It's a tight fit, and with it, the 4400NEX does not open properly. The 4400NEX extends outwards from the bottom and the screen slides down. It appears it wants more clearance along the bottom, but the radio is already tight along the top. Considering maybe taking a heat gun to it and trying to curl down the plastic a bit, but stock install it doesn't seem to fit perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SU2031B Dash Kit

Bill from Mason, OH on 9/29/2018

2016 Subaru WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit, stock look and solid feel.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Looks good

Bryan from Locust Grove, VA on 7/11/2018

2017 Subaru WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks amazing but mounting was a pain in the backside

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent product!

Justin from Albuquerque, NM on 6/12/2018

2017 Subaru WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This item is of much better quality than other brands I have used in the past. The metal connecting brackets are very well constructed and once installed feels very rigid. The finish on the plastic face plate matches my OEM plastics inside my 2017 WRX. While this item is a bit more expensive than other brands/models the added cost is made up for in quality. Would highly recommend.

Pros: High quality, excellent fit and finish.

Cons: A bit more expensive than competitive options.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

awesome

Crutchfield customer from Woonsocket, RI on 6/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome

Pros: Fits well

Cons: Expensive.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit!

Jerry from Syracuse, NY on 5/8/2018

2018 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you have a Subaru Forester, absolutely do not get the Metra kit. The reviewers are absolutely correct in how it looks, the quality of the product and the fit. The Metra has give to it that makes it feel like you are going to push your receiver through the dash. The way it sits with he Receiver also creates a 3/4 recess in the dash and doesn't look remotely appealing. I've provided screenshots with both and you be the judge. PS: the price difference is absolutely worth it.

Pros: Quality and finish

Cons: Pricing, but you get what you pay for.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Matches original quite well

Crutchfield customer from Marietta, GA on 4/26/2018

2016 Subaru WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It matches the interior quite well. Very happy with it

Pros: Matches factory dash

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good quality appearance

Tyler from Layton, UT on 4/22/2018

2018 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My car audio guys were impressed with the quality and appearance of this dash kit. It has the same gloss finish as the factory stereo that was replaced. The brackets are metal instead of plastic like some other brands. It looks good and was easy to assemble and install.

Pros: Factory-like glossy finish. Easy to assemble and install. Metal brackets.

Cons: None really

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Scosche SU2031B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from New Bern, NC on 4/2/2018

2016 Subaru WRX STI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had a metra it didn't fit very well ordered this and it's night and day difference on build quality. Fits great and as always crutchfield was awesome

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

DONT BUY THE METRA KIT!

Warren from Nashville, TN on 4/1/2018

2017 Subaru WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fitment! I had originally installed the Metra kit which I was less than satisfied with, the brackets were cheap plastic and left the head unit sunken in about 3/4 inch. It took me all of 15 minutes to install the new scosche kit and fit perfectly!

Pros: Excellent fitment!

Cons: Absolutely none!

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Scosche SU2031B Dash Kit

Timothy from York, PA on 3/17/2018

2018 Subaru WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install. Everything fit perfect and went right in. Looks as close to factory as you can get.

Pros: Gloss finish is perfect. Easy install.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Scosche SU2031B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Rogers, MN on 3/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect Fit

M. A. from Leesburg, GA on 1/18/2018

2016 Subaru Crosstrek

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This dashboard kit fits perfectly in my Subaru Crosstrek with the Sony XAV-100AX. This was a little more money than the other brands, but it's worth the peace of mind for a good fit and seamless integration into the interior of my car. LOVE it!

Pros: Perfect fit with the Sony XAV-100AX.

Cons: The original dash had a silver finish from the heat/AC controls down and this one is black, but for me that is a non-issue.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Factory looking bezel exceeds expectations for my 2017 WRX

Brandon from Mount Perry, OH on 9/10/2017

2017 Subaru WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The fit and finish of this part is unbelievable. Uses metal mounting brackets and everything. As good as the stock bezel. Used it with the Sony XAV-100AX and it came out like a factory radio look. If you buy a head unit here at Crutchfield, the Metra part is usually shown as an add-on item and this one is nowhere to be seen. Crutchfield, you should fix this because the Scosche is so much better. If you want to save some money, add your head unit to your cart first and on the next screen, hit "see more packages". click the custom package and add all the harnesses you want and this bezel. They heavily discount the items as a package deal instead of adding them to your cart separately by yourself.

Pros: *Metal mounting brackets keep this secured in the dash firmly *Keeps a stock looking appearance without using the terrible Starlink radio *Perfect fit with the Sony XAV-100AX

Cons: Absolutely nothing

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

4 of 4 found this helpful

Scosche SU2031B Dash Kit

Joe from Glendale, AZ on 7/21/2017

2016 Subaru WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, fits perfect! Great looking product also! gloss black finish makes it looks like it factory.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good quality

Sam from Ann Arbor, MI on 7/6/2017

2017 Subaru WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice quality, matches factory radio gloss trim perfectly. Installed fairly easily.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Perfect fit

taylor from Augusta, GA on 7/2/2017

2016 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The deck mounting brackets fit perfectly, as did the plastic trim piece that my HVAC control unit mounted to. I do wish they had more finish options though. The shiny black doesn't match anything in the interior, whereas a matte black would be perfect.

Pros: Easy to install, perfect fit with tons of adjustment

Cons: Very few finish options

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

XLNT!

Crutchfield customer from Fernley, NV on 6/29/2017

2017 Subaru WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great kit for WRX!

Pros: Great fit, great look

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche SU2031B Dash Kit

Jeff from Reynoldsville, Wv on 3/7/2017

2016 Subaru WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The kit fit perfectly in my 2016 wrx easy to install the instructions that came with it spot on.

Pros: Easy to install looks like a factory piece.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

The one to use

Crutchfield customer from Westville, IN on 3/5/2017

2017 Subaru WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit and finish are excellent. The best choice for the application. I tried the other option and this unit is superior.

Pros: Superior fit and finish. Better mounting brackets.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Definitely Worth Every Penny Hands Down

Cody from Omak, WA on 11/17/2016

2016 Subaru WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ok lets start from the beginning. I purchased a new 2016 WRX and the stock crap had to go. At the time only Metra had a dash kit that would allow you to put a double din stereo in the car. So i purchased said Metra kit and well lets just say i was less than satisfied. The brackets were made out of cheap plastic and this fitment was not good so i ended up using the stock brackets that came with the WRX. Not only that i had to hack down the opening for my stereo which is just a standard Pioneer AVIC 5100NEX and it was sunken in about a half an inch i just wasn't pleased about it. So then i decided to order this Scosche and it is like night and day difference. The brackets are make of metal and mount in a better position for a better fit. And now my stereo fits perfectly in the opening no trimming to get it to fit. This is well worth the extra money. So if you own a 2015 - 2017 Subaru WRX this is your purchase for a replacement bezel.

Pros: Everything

Cons: Maybe the finish isn't as perfect as OEM but the fitment is sure good.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Fits better than metra.

Bao from Chicago, IL on 10/16/2016

2016 Subaru Crosstrek

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent fit and finish! No gaps and much nicer quality. Very smooth glossy black. Easy to clean, and not too fingerprint prone. Not OEM look of the impreza, similar to the forester's. Looks good to me though. I replaced my metra dash with this, because it had all the issues that the scosche addressed in this review. Might be five stars if the price ever comes down on this. the metra can be had for cheaper.

Pros: Finish quality No gaps around bezel

Cons: Priced a little high.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP