Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
848 380 871 3

Our hours

Connect ID #
848 380 871 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time. Please visit our Support page to find the help you need.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Please select an email topic.  

Looking for tech support?
Please call us at 1-800-955-9091

Need help now?
Call an advisor: 1-888-955-6000

Please enter your name.  
Please enter your US phone number.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Scosche SU2032B Dash Kit

Fits select 2016-up Subaru BRZ models — single- or double-DIN radios

MFR # SU2032B

Scosche SU2032B Dash Kit

Scosche SU2032B Dash Kit

Fits select 2016-up Subaru BRZ models — single- or double-DIN radios

MFR # SU2032B

10 reviews
View this product

Avoid this item for a 2016 Scion FRS

Vicente from Alhambra, CA on 1/4/2020

2016 Scion FR-S

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This item SU20325B does not fit in a base 2016 Scion FRS even though it is recommended. Fortunately customer service was able to help me out, very professional. I purchased a Sony XAV-AX1000, took it to a shop and had to buy a Metra kit instead. Note: when you receive the installation kit package, there is a bright pink sticker on the top right that says "2017-Up Subaru BRZ". The FRS and BRZ have slight differences, I believe this unit was made to fit the Starlink units in the BRZ not available in the FRS.

Pros: Great customer service.

Cons: Does not fit in a base 2016 Scion FRS.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Doesn't fit '16 FRS

Jason from San Gabriel, CA on 12/12/2019

2016 Scion FR-S

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Didn't fit my 2016 Scion FRS, sad that I have to resort to the Metra kits. Looks like this is specifically for the trapezoid/Starlink dashes of the '16+ BRZ, although Crutchfield lists it to fit any brz/frs models, so beware. Customer service is spectacular and Janney helped me return the item with ease. One issue I did have before realizing the wrong fitment, is the screws provided to mount the side plastic pieces to the main trim are a bit too short. They held on very flimsily and I had to be careful not to bump it into anything when mounting.

Pros: Much slicker look than the Metra kits

Cons: Doesn't fit 2016 Scion FRS

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche SU2032B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Madison, WI on 9/8/2019

2019 Subaru BRZ

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good for filling the awkward space in 2017+ BRZ, doesn't fit my pioneer avh-2550 the best, but it still looks fine. Brackets feel a little flimsy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great service but Scosche SU2032B Dash Kit does NOT fit 2017 BRZ

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 8/21/2019

2017 Subaru BRZ

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great customer service from Crutchfield who was quick in replacing the 1st dash kit that arrived quickly but damaged. Unfortunately, this Scosche dash kit (SU2032B) does not fit the 7" Android head unit I installed on my 2017 Subaru BRZ to replace the OEM head unit. The frame for the "radio housing" cannot be attached to the new Android double -DIN head unit (too small) even though on the Crutchfield web site, the item description says specifically that "this Scosche mounting kit lets you install a single-DIN (2" tall) or double-DIN (4" tall) aftermarket stereo in the dash opening of your 2016-up Subaru BRZ". I bought this dash kit to eliminate the gap on each side of the aftermarket head unit but end up with a nice-looking but useless kit. I've seen several reviewers who said that the kit was a perfect fit for them. All I can say is: make sure to measure the actual dimensions of your radio/head unit face. Do not go by the size of your display screen (e.g. 7").

Pros: Great customer service and item looks great. The material and color would have matched perfectly the original dash panel of my BRZ.

Cons: 1) Does not fit double-DIN aftermarket Android head unit on a 2017 Subaru BRZ 2) Bundled with a single-DIN casing/frame that I don't need. Should be an option to choose.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SU2032B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from S San Fran, CA on 4/9/2019

2017 Subaru BRZ

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfectly in a 2017 BRZ Limited. Easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dash trim for '16 BRZ

Greg from Kenmore, WA on 2/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced my OEM Starlink head unit on my 2016 BRZ and it left a terrible gap on each side. I'm not aware of any other high quality aftermarket product that fills the gap. This fits perfect and takes 5 minutes to install. I won't take a star off for the price because this did exactly what I wanted but I feel like it should be priced around $20 OR give me the option not to purchase the single din component because who even needs that anymore?!

Pros: Fits like a glove and looks great!

Cons: $33 + shipping seems a little steep for $1 worth of plastic.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

GREAT FOR 16 Subaru BRZ

Crutchfield customer from Oakland, CA on 10/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I just needed a bezel around the radio in a 2016 Subaru BRZ. It fit perfectly with a pioneer AVX unit, matches the color too. I wish It was a more matte color though to match the trim. Either way, it's perfect! I tossed everything else haha. PS: worked much better than lots of cheap amazon crap which I originally tried.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SU2032B Dash Kit

Bryan from Fontana, CA on 6/19/2018

2017 Subaru BRZ

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a perfect fit for the Subaru BRZ 2017 model.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SU2032B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Charlotte, NC on 5/26/2018

2017 Subaru BRZ

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It fit fine and matched well. I didn't like the plastic brackets but they didn't pose a problem of any kind. I would have preferred the bezel replace the entire OEM trim piece so as to eliminate the extra seam, but it all fit and worked out fine.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SU2032B Dash Kit

Ryan from Cumming, GA on 4/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit on a 2016 brz with starlink.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP