Contact us
Close contact box

Customer Reviews

Scosche TA2047B Dash Kit

Fits select 2000-05 Toyota models — single-DIN radios

MFR # TA2047B

Scosche TA2047B Dash Kit

Scosche TA2047B Dash Kit

Fits select 2000-05 Toyota models — single-DIN radios

MFR # TA2047B

26 reviews
View this product

Great for MR2 Spyder

Crutchfield customer from Corpus Christi, TX on 5/1/2019

2001 Toyota MR2 Spyder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This works great in my 2001 MR2 Spyder. It gave me a tray to hold my phone too. You don't need the rear mount or the trim. The factory trim fits over the this mount kit.

Pros: Fits

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quick and easy

Crutchfield customer from Angier, NC on 2/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm Super happy how well the dash kit fits in my Rav 4 and it was a quick and easy install!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche TA2047B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Reading, PA on 12/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This thing is so flimsy l'm lucky l didn't break it during installation. Yes, it did fit my Toyota but there was no provision to hold the radio in the bracket ! l started this project on a Saturday so l didn't to want wait 1 hr to talk to somebody there. Get more help on weekends for Petes sakes. ( Be glad l used the name Pete ! ) l had already gone through a hassle to get a wiring harness from Sony and then matching up the wires. l was up to my ears in frustration. So l held it together with 2 hefty wire ties. lt's working anyway. Never again !!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche TA2047B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Syracuse, NY on 4/18/2018

2003 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use. Sturdy for plastic. Plastic doesn't look cheap like some others.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche TA2047B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Cincinnati, OH on 3/5/2018

2003 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit for RAV4 and looks nice

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche TA2047B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Santa Clara, CA on 11/21/2017

2003 Toyota MR2 Spyder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good fit, but that shelf was a bit tight. Good for receipts I guess. My Pioneer stereo did not fit right b/c I can still pull it out. I might have to look at a re-install or adding a shim to have less shaking and vibration.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche TA2047B Dash Kit

Adolfo from Birmingham, MI on 9/13/2016

2002 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit, easy install.

Pros: Easy install.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Fits perfectly in 2001 Toyota MR2 Spyder for single din radio

Louis H from Knoxville, TN on 4/29/2016

2001 Toyota MR2 Spyder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfect. I would consider getting a double din system for MR2 Spyder. The pocket under the single it too deep and narrow to be extremely useful. However, it does fit perfect and the pocket could be used for phone or something slim.

Pros: Perfect fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great fit

Dima from California on 12/7/2015

2000 Toyota MR2 Spyder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The kit is very high quality. It fit great, has no flex to the pocket like my old dash kit, and all the screw positions were correct. I wish it was matte or semi gloss instead of heavily textured, but it's great otherwise.

Pros: Great fit and finish

Cons: Textured plastic isn't ideal

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche TA2047B Dash Kit

1977tainga from Southwest Ga on 11/23/2015

2003 Toyota MR2 Spyder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this for my 2003 Toyota MR2 Spyder. It fit. Was easy to install. Hooked up a Blaupunkt Barcelona. The top right corner that has a mounting hole for the screw was broken off. Kind of irritated me but the kit worked fine. No other problems.

Pros: Ease of install

Cons: broke off mounting hole

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Used for 2001 RAV4

sound guy from tc, mn on 6/30/2015

2001 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had to cut off some of the trim pieces to fit.

Pros: After modifying it fits well

Cons: Not a direct fit, will have to trim some plastic , cheap flimsy plastic

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Scosche TA2047B Dash Kit

DR from Colorado on 6/13/2015

2002 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install

Pros: Almost perfect custom fit. Looks professional

Cons: plastic slightly warped. A little gap on the lower left corner but hardly noticeable.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect fit

m from California on 4/16/2015

2002 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made installing a single din aftermarket unit a snap! Was very easy to use and looks great.

Pros: Fit Cost Appearance

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Install a snap

Raybo from Soddy Saisy, TN on 3/24/2015

2001 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy install with this kit. Instructions were right on.

Pros: Super easy install in less than 15 minutes.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Patrick from Columbia, SC on 11/19/2013

2002 Toyota MR2 Spyder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit well in my 2002 MR2 spyder. Works great for replacing stock double DIN with w single DIN and the extra storage is nice.

Pros: Fits well, storage bin adds space

Cons: none IMHO

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Toyota In-dash Receiver Kit

YANGER MANAGEMENT from Guam on 7/8/2013

2002 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was perfect. Crutchfield is great when ordering car stereos because when You simply enter Your make, model and year, they send the exact fit for Your vehicle dash. It's fantastic.

Pros: Perfect Fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Toyota in-dash receiver kit

Mike from Whittier, CA on 2/18/2013

2002 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quick and easy install. Just follow the instructions and remove the tabs not required for you vehicle application. Whole install took about an hour start to finish.

Pros: Quick, Fast, Simple.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rav 4

Crutchfield customer from MO on 5/22/2012

2001 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes installing the JVC head unit I bought a breeze.

Pros: Fits my vehicle.

Cons: I did have to drill a hole for one of the screws that was off but no big deal.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Not a good fit

Bahman from Maryland on 3/3/2012

2001 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It is not an easy fit, two parts of the frame needs to be cut and still two parts of the original dash has to be cut to be able to place this frame. It was not an easy job and without the extra cutting on frame and on dash it was not possible doing the job.

Pros: does the job

Cons: if it was a perfect fit for a 2001 RAV4 it may take 10 minutes , but with extra cutting times it tooks over 1 hour

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Works Like a Charm

Bill from Maryland on 11/6/2010

2002 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought for a 2002 RAV4 to replace the stock radio/CD player. It's a perfect fit and easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

It fits

Crutchfield customer from California on 8/16/2010

2002 Toyota MR2 Spyder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It fits, but it's plastic and looks that way. The framing piece doesn't stay set, but evens the lines out. It does have that "textured plastic" thing going for it. The pocket below the DIN slot is very deep, and can easily hold Cell phones and I imagine four or more CDs in cases.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Like a glove

Ric from Denver, CO on 4/8/2009

2001 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I waited and waited to replace my radio system in my RAV4. Mainly because I thought it would look gaudy. When I finally broke down and decided to do it, I needed AUX in, the kit fit like a glove! It went in perfect! I'm very happy with the way it looks and fits.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

It fits

Nick from Derby, KS on 10/3/2008

2003 Toyota MR2 Spyder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It fit my MR2 Spyder perfectly. Only complaint is that the pocket doesn't angle down, so any CD's stored in it fly out under acceleration.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Scosche TA2047B Dash Kit

Tony from Howell, NJ on 10/2/2008

2001 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just like other reviewers said, it was an easy installation with the kit. Clear instruction on how to take the factory unit off and install the new one.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Toyota In-dash Receiver Kit

PT from Cincinnati, OH on 9/20/2008

2001 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is great. Just follow the directions on which tabs to break off, screw the kit in, then your done. Fits my 2001 rav4 perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good Fit

phactorx from Victoria, TX on 6/8/2007

2005 Toyota MR2 Spyder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This worked just fine for my 2005 Toyota MR2 Spyder!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

TOP