Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
175 386 051 3

Call center hours

Connect ID #
175 386 051 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time. Please visit our Support page to find the help you need.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Please select an email topic.  

Looking for tech support?
Please call us at 1-800-955-9091

Need help now?
Call an advisor: 1-888-955-6000

Please enter your name.  
Please enter your US phone number.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Scosche TA2053B Dash Kit

Fits select 2005-08 Toyota Tacoma vehicles — double-DIN radios (Gray)

MFR # TA2053B

Scosche TA2053B Dash Kit

Scosche TA2053B Dash Kit

Fits select 2005-08 Toyota Tacoma vehicles — double-DIN radios (Gray)

MFR # TA2053B

20 reviews
View this product

Scosche TA2053B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Roseville, CA on 2/13/2020

2006 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Scosche frame kit fit perfectly and match my truck's dash well. I would have rather had metal rails as the plastic was a little flimsy. Also locking the plastic rails to the frame never really seem to click in place. Installed and cosmetically, it looks very nice though.

Pros: Fit perfectly and match my truck's dash well (color & contour).

Cons: The plastic rails are flimsy.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche TA2053B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Burnet, TX on 2/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything fit perfect. From the fit into the dash to the support bolts to the emergency flasher/clock it was perfect. I would advise anyone to use the Scosche kit for a Taco. The color (gray) wasn't a perfect match to the original BUT it looks better than the original when installed and may even fit more secure and tighter than the original.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche TA2053B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Pearl, MS on 1/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

5 stars for the Face Plate and Trim piece, look almost like Factory! Gave it 3 Stars for the FLIMSY mounting brackets that are supplied. Receiver WOBBLED like it was on Jell-o i threw them in the trash and used the FACTORY BRACKETS! They worked Great.

Pros: Face plate and Trim very nice.

Cons: Flimsy mounting brackets. TRASH

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche TA2053B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Baldwin, NY on 1/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche TA2053B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Alexandria, VA on 1/7/2020

2008 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use, looks like OEM trim.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche TA2053B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Mesa, AZ on 12/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The color is a little off the fit is also off a bit but it works a lot better than the other brand I was trying to use. This was much easier and to install.

Pros: Easy install.

Cons: Fit and finish could be better.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dash kit

Crutchfield customer from Clifton, CO on 8/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks nice

Pros:

Cons: Needs more details for putting together

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche TA2053B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Barrington, IL on 8/12/2019

2008 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes the head unit vertical and very deeply recessed below the dash surface. Too deep for easy touchscreen access and comfortable wide angle viewing. I ended up not using it for these reasons.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche TA2053B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Oklahoma City, OK on 8/5/2019

2005 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple install. Fit perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche TA2053B Dash Kit

Jon from Bakersfield, CA on 2/18/2019

2006 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits almost perfect. Mounting supports seem pretty flimsy but when everything is mounted it feels fairly solid. Color is darn near close, but my truck (2006 Tacoma) is 12 years old too so didn't expect a perfect match. Edges on dash kit are fairly sharp so they don't quite match with the rest of the dash but again its an older truck. Overall I am please with the kit and looks good with my new Sony stereo.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche TA2053B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 11/5/2018

2005 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

worked ok, little flimsy, and no real instructions. Color matched but not the finish. It's working.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche TA2053B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Pleasanton, CA on 8/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit is the best. I have had so many compliments on how factory it looks. Crutchfield stuff is the best!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ask for the other brand kit

J.C. from Clinton, PA on 6/30/2018

2006 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

There are two different dash kits, this one and the one from, I believe Metra? The other is much better than this one. Wish Crutchfield would've given me the option of which one I wanted.

Pros: It fits.

Cons: Doesn't blend in quite as well as the other manufacturer model. The bezel that sounds the head unit doesn't seat well and could easily come out.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche TA2053B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Georgetown, MA on 6/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

nice fit looks factory.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche TA2053B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Tappan, NY on 4/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great kit, easy installation and firs perfectly in my truck. Looks like it came from the factory.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solid Dash Kit

Brian from Aurora, CO on 12/6/2017

2006 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product and it is easy to install. The plastic tabs that attach to this sides are difficult to attach at first and they feel flimsy when you get ready to put the head unit in the dash. Once the head unit was installed it seems more solid but the face of my Kenwood Excelon DDX593 seems sunk in and the small round volume knob is difficult to grab and make quick adjustments especially now that it's cold and I've been wearing gloves in the morning. Fortunately my 2006 Tacoma also has steering wheel controls for volume and with the adapter I got from Crutchfield works great. Overall it will get the job done and you don't have a lot of options when it comes to dash kits.

Pros: Easy instructions, fits without any modification, fairly easy to install

Cons: Flimsy plastic seems stressed when using a double din head unit, tabs that connect to the sides were difficult to get in place initially, silver color doesn't match the texture of the Toyota dash surrounding it

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche TA2053B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Richmond Va on 10/15/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfectly on my 2007 Tacoma

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche TA2053B Dash Kit

Warren from St George, UT on 5/30/2017

2005 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My 2005 Toyota Tacoma looks like the new radio I installed came from the factory.

Pros: Color match to Tacoma dash is excellent. Instructions great.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A much better fit in my 2006 Tacoma

Robert from Charlotte nc on 5/16/2017

2014 Jeep Patriot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Much better fit than the last dash kit i installed. The clips are tighter, the fit is better, and it looks like a professional install job. I am very pleased with my new purchase!

Pros: -Fits better -Sits in the dash well -Fewer breakable parts

Cons: -The gray doesn't quite match up

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche TA2053B Dash Kit

Toby from Visalia, California on 5/15/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was quick, simple and easy to install

Pros: Snaps on like a charm

Cons: The side mounts are flimsy

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP