Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Scosche TA2087B Dash Kit

Fits select 2004-08 Toyota Solara vehicles — double-DIN radios

MFR # TA2087B

Scosche TA2087B Dash Kit

Scosche TA2087B Dash Kit

Fits select 2004-08 Toyota Solara vehicles — double-DIN radios

MFR # TA2087B

35 reviews
View this product

100% fit

Crutchfield customer from Brooklyn, NY on 2/25/2021

2006 Toyota Camry Solara

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits like OEM Professional installers did it very quick and no problems whatsoever

Pros: Just like OEM, Matches the rest of the cars equipment

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche TA2087B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Cumming, GA on 2/10/2021

2007 Toyota Camry Solara

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect color and fit

Pros: Perfect color and fit

Cons: non

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

very good purchase

Crutchfield customer from Leesburg, FL on 1/23/2021

2004 Toyota Camry Solara

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It worked perfectly and was easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche TA2087B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Sugar Land, TX on 1/11/2021

2006 Toyota Camry Solara

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It worked out great for me

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Got this with my Pioneer Headunit

Nigel from GAINESVILLE, VA on 10/9/2020

2007 Toyota Camry Solara

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This came my Pioneer headunit when I bought everything for our Toyota Solara. By itself it looks nice. When you install it however, it is not that great. It's very flimsy. The color does NOT match at all with the silver in the Solara. This has a definite gold tone and it would have driven me nuts to look at everytime. Another aspect I did not like was the plastic brackets. They are extremely flimsy and my lower climate control unit did not line up at all with the holes that this unit had already pre-drilled. When I tried to install it, there were unacceptable gaps everywhere. It looks like an after thought for the stereo install. I chose not to use this with my install and went a different route. If I bought this I would be more annoyed but it came free so it is what it is. Solara's are super weird because like any other vehicle you just put in a double din unit. The Solara has an entire top portion that needs to be swapped thus this is why I'm sure the colors are off. This is being made somewhere, while the OEM toyota piece is made somewhere else and no one is finding out which paint code to use to match the correct silver.

Pros: Looks fine by itself.

Cons: Color does NOT match OEM silver Toyota trim. Plastic brackets are extremely flimsy. Lower climate control unit did not light up with brackets. The top of the headunit sticks out past the trim while the bottom part is recessed. Does not look professional to me.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche TA2087B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Winterset, IA on 10/4/2020

2004 Toyota Camry Solara

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Item came quickly, and fit my car perfectly. However, when the installer took it out of the bag the front was scratched. Didn't want to have to make another appointment with him so, I now have a new radio with a scratch on the decking.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche TA2087B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Nashville, TN on 8/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It looks good and I would give it a higher rating but some of the screw holes did not line up. I was able to get around this but it was the only hiccup in an otherwise perfect install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche TA2087B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from South Royalton, VT on 7/11/2020

2005 Toyota Camry Solara

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks seamless in the dash. Fits perfectly. Did have to alter a screw hole to make it work.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche TA2087B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, OH on 6/27/2020

2006 Toyota Camry Solara

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I expected more rigid construction. Holes did not line up with radio's pretapped screw holes exactly, requiring some to be installed slightly crooked.

Pros: Cheap when included with a stereo

Cons: Hole alignment and instructions were too basic. LEFT/RIGHT orientation was not made clear (as viewing from front vs viewing from rear). I feel this could vibrate itself apart over the next few years, not very rigid.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche TA2087B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Riverside, CA on 2/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Doesnt fit as it should, the gap lines from the dash dont line up. It's as good as it gets unfortunately.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche TA2087B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Taunton, MA on 1/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice finish great fit. (see before and after photos Sony XAV-AX5000 in 2008 Toyota Solara Convertable)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Can't install without it anyway, so buy it

Crutchfield customer from La Crosse, WI on 4/24/2019

2007 Toyota Camry Solara

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Color match is very close. It doesn't fit identically to factory, it it's very close.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche TA2087B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Midlothian, TX on 3/15/2019

2004 Toyota Camry Solara

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Required a lot of trimming to fit. But it worked. I would have liked to see sheet metal or stiffer plastic. Looks really pretty good for an aftermarket item.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche TA2087B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Wilmington, OH on 1/10/2019

2004 Toyota Camry Solara

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good fit

Pros: Looked good

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield is the bomb!

Ann from Columbus, NC on 11/16/2018

2004 Toyota Camry Solara

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This dash kit fit perfectly in my 2004 Toyota Camry Solara when I replaced the old 6-CD unit that came in the car. Color matches perfectly too. It's easy to figure all this stuff out when you're working with Crutchfield. Best place to buy a car stereo and necessary adapters, hands down. A+.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not the quality I was expecting but works

Gary from Athens, TN on 8/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Didn't really live up to my expectations for a dash kit. The silver on this face plate did not match the silver of my 2006 Solara dash. That alone disappointed me. Once installed it did not fit good and tight against the other dash pieces. It bows a little bit in the middle. I know Crutchfield doesn't make these parts and only sells them but i wish they would find a better supplier. I purchased from Crutchfield because in the past I received high quality parts that looked factory, this did not.

Pros:

Cons: Silver did not match my 2006 Solara but may match others. Once installed, did not fit up good and tight with other factory dash trim pieces. Not willing to spend more money to buy a different trim kit but definately wouldn't buy this one again.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Looks ok

Crutchfield customer from Cpe Girardeau, MO on 8/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This dash kit works ok in my Sonora. The plate that goes directly around the radio was just slightly to small to fit my Clarion x505. So I had to remove it and now there is a bit of a gap there now. There than that it looks good and fits nicely

Pros: Looks good

Cons: Faceplate around radio doesn't fit my radio

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche TA2087B Dash Kit

Steve from Valley, NE on 7/16/2018

2004 Toyota Camry Solara

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit and quick d livery!

Pros: Fit, price

Cons: Brackets are made out of plastic

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche TA2087B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Odenville, AL on 4/10/2018

2005 Toyota Camry Solara

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works Perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Product

William from Bonita Springs, FL on 12/23/2017

2005 Toyota Camry Solara

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks great perfect color match to the rest of the dash, radio looks awesome.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche TA2087B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Toms River, NJ on 12/22/2017

2006 Toyota Camry Solara

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made the install jyst like the factory piece it replaces.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche TA2087B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Morgantown, PA on 11/15/2017

2005 Toyota Camry Solara

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Shipping time was quick. Product received in perfect condition.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fit, form and function

Michael from Sewell, NJ on 5/1/2017

2007 Toyota Camry Solara

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent factory look...great fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not perfect but it works

Crutchfield customer from Potsdam, NY on 11/26/2016

2005 Toyota Camry Solara

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The holes didn't line up at nicely as I would have liked and it causes the front of the stereo to be off a little, it sticks out slightly more at the top of the mount than at the bottom. Even with that it still looks good in the dash.

Pros: Fits the dash

Cons: Didn't line up as nice as i would have liked

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fits with some help

rckbkk from Knoxville, TN on 5/17/2016

2006 Toyota Camry Solara

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This fit my Pioneer head unit with a few slight modifications. I ended up connecting the side pieces with superglue and that helped a bunch as they kept wanting to come out of their slots while I was trying to secure the side screws. I had problems using the cd and sc card slots because the trim kit didn't allow enough room for the stereo faceplate to tilt. At one point I could finally get the stereo faceplate to come out, but I was unable to get it to reconnect. That meant I had to take the whole thing out and start again. Well that's when I decided to turn the thin little faceplate trim piece upside down. There's a curve to the trim kit, but the head unit doesn't follow that curve. Turning that inner trim piece upside down made the trim kit straighter for the stereo headunit. It's worked like a dream ever since! Now it actually looks a little artsy too.

Pros: Does what it's suppose to.

Cons: Worked better for me with the inner trim piece turned upside down. Superglue helped hold the sides together.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Makes installation easy. Works well.

JAD from Maryland on 1/9/2016

2004 Toyota Camry Solara

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit provides an easy way to install suitable after-market radios and still retain a good looking, OEM compatible appearance. Great care must be taken when securing the plastic side brackets to the radio as they will easily crack even when using minimal torque on the screws. This possibility would be lessened if four or six fender washers were included to more evenly distribute the fastening force. Also, it was necessary to modify (file a slightly larger hole) the right mounting bracket because the replacement radio (Kenwood DPX501BT) has a connector which will interfere with the bracket.

Pros: Nice, easy to install, good looking method to install aftermarket radios.

Cons: Plastic mounting brackets can be easily cracked when being secured to the radio. Right bracket must be filed to accommodate connector on some Kenwood radios.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Mounting brackets were off

Chris Waltman from North Carolina on 1/1/2016

2006 Toyota Camry Solara

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Mounting brackets from original stereo could not be used, and the mounting bracket's that came with this were not quite the same. I had to do a bit of cutting to make them fit which was a bit annoying. Other than that , The part matched my cars interior as it was supposed to.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works just it should

HE from California on 12/25/2015

2006 Toyota Camry Solara

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works just as it should looks great, no problems encountered.

Pros: Works just as described for 2006 Solara convertible. Removed OEM Nav system replaced with double din JVC head unit.

Cons: None that I have come across.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2006 solara

He from California on 12/16/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as supposed to. Replaced broken nav unit with double din unit. Looks great actually like it better then the original.

Pros: Works as advertised.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Everything is great but the color

Effer J from Knoxville Tennessee on 12/5/2015

2006 Toyota Camry Solara

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy to install. Directions are simple and easy to follow. Fits perfectly. However the color doesn't match. It's close but it is very noticeably different from the rest of my console.

Pros: Simple and straightforward

Cons: Color doesn't match.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche TA2087B Dash Kit Reviews

knight from California on 8/4/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

fits perfectly, and matches the color quite well

Pros: perfect fit

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Close...just not quite 100%

TexasLynn from Texas on 7/12/2015

2008 Toyota Camry Solara

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the recommended kit for a 2008 Toyota (Camry) Solara. It was an "okay" fit for bolts and dash, but required us to cut out a notch about 2 inches long and 2 inches high to accommodate the climate control plugs which are directly beneath the radio. Upon finding that this didn't fit as expected, we called Crutchfield and they were very nice and tried to be helpful, but it seemed there was much head-scratching going on there that we had encountered this problem. I don't see how anyone else could have NOT encountered this problem. Fortunately, we have LOTS of "life experience" with making things work; tip for melting plastic (a cutting blade, of sorts) on the soldering gun made the required alteration. I would have attached a photo, but don't see an option for anything but YouTube. Sent one to Crutchfield's tech help, so they will at least have it on file somewhere if anyone else runs into the issue.

Pros: Looks pretty good! Slight color discrepancy between the silver finishes, but entirely possible that my car's dash has suffered some color change in the harsh Texas sun. And not really all that noticeable. Very slight.

Cons: Didn't actually fit without serious alteration on the backside to accommodate climate control plug.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good install kit.

Crutchfield customer from Greenville, sc on 5/15/2015

2004 Toyota Camry Solara

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

East to assemble and install.

Pros: Quick setup.

Cons: Less expensive materials and doesn't fit quite perfect, it's not a o.e part so you can't expect perfection, but great product for the price.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Get your Dremel Out

JimA from Texas on 5/14/2015

2004 Toyota Camry Solara

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Color of faceplate close but not exact match to factory dash. Needed to use the dremel tool on several holes to get best fit

Pros: Speeds installation

Cons: Have to custom fit to get best looking install

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Flawless

MiguelAngel from Chicago IL on 7/17/2014

2007 Toyota Camry Solara

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome, looks like it belongs as a factory radio, I got a Kenwood radio to go with my Solara and I did not want the radio to look like it was aftermarket, so with this kit it actually looks like it is a factory radio. Any other way it would have looked bad.

Pros: Same as the rest of the dash, silver with the perfect fit to the radio.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP