Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
225 277 584 3
Connect ID #
225 277 584 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Scosche TA2105B Dash Kit

Fits 2010-up Toyota Prius models — single-DIN or double-DIN

MFR # TA2105B

Scosche TA2105B Dash Kit

Scosche TA2105B Dash Kit

Fits 2010-up Toyota Prius models — single-DIN or double-DIN

MFR # TA2105B

40 reviews
View this product

Good price, easy install

Crutchfield customer from Waxhaw, NC on 3/11/2021

2011 Toyota Prius

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got this kit for my 2011 Prius, very easy to install and looks almost factory. This was part of a bundle with a BOSS head unit/backup camera.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good

Crutchfield customer from Springfield, VA on 3/7/2021

2011 Toyota Prius

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits good but not like factory. Some parts are not flush. But overall good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

After install looks great, but installing required coaxing on.

Crutchfield customer from Saratoga Spgs , NY on 12/21/2020

2010 Toyota Prius

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

looks great once installed. The faceplate has a tab on the left that needs to be slipped behind the dashboard plastic frame on a 2010 Toyota Prius. Initially we installed this on the Toyota bezel that holds this in place, but the little tab to the left is then on top of the frame rather than behind. We had to install this on the radio first, and then snap in the larger bezel. We also had to sand down 2 plastic pegs on the back of the faceplate that go on the outside edges of the radio itself. Otherwise you have to squeeze the faceplate onto the radio. a few minutes with a file and it fit fine.

Pros: Looks great

Cons: non-optimal fit for 2010 Prius. But fine in the end.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche TA2105B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Buda, TX on 11/23/2020

2010 Toyota Prius

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Kit worked fantastically...thanks

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche TA2105B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Frederick, MD on 11/17/2020

2013 Toyota Prius

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It feels somewhat flimsy, but at least the paint won't peel like the metra dash kit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche TA2105B Dash Kit

Joseph from Longview, TX on 8/8/2020

2010 Toyota Prius

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits well, but it is flimsy. The part going over the top of the radio is very weak and flexes with the smallest touch. The plastic doesn't match up with the Prius interior texture, but doesn't look bad.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche TA2105B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Reston, VA on 6/6/2020

2010 Toyota Prius

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Straight forward instructions. Plastic feels brittle and there a little gap between the pocket and bezel nothing a little black tape won't hide but it does the job.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche TA2105B Dash Kit

Edgardo from SALISBURY, MD on 6/2/2020

2013 Toyota Prius

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice fit on my Prius, a little odd to work with but, once installed, looks great....

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

fit and finish are great!

Crutchfield customer from Lakewood, NJ on 5/15/2020

2011 Toyota Prius

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

went together really well, simple directions. Color was a close match but I decided to vinyl wrap all the black parts of the dash and the Scosche dash kit, came out great

Pros: great fit and finish

Cons: Color was pretty good match but I didn't like that it wasn't exact match so I vinyl wrapped dash and kit so it would match perfect

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

++

Tony from Fayetteville, NC on 5/10/2020

2010 Toyota Prius

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits car and matches dash color

Pros: Easy to assemble, fits dash well

Cons: support brackets for head unit needs OEM bracket mounting screws to secure to side brackets, my head unit screws were too short Fit of the storage box was a bit off as well as the head unit, had to loosen the side brackets to get the head unit in place, once mounted to the dash everything was snug.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Looks good and easy to install

GFO from Greenbrae, CA on 3/5/2020

2012 Toyota Prius

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This fit nigh perfectly into my car and the black satin finish compliments my interior.

Pros: -Easy to install -Fits nigh perfectly into my cars trimming -Nice surface finish

Cons: -All plastic, no metal

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche TA2105B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Saint George, UT on 12/17/2019

2013 Toyota Prius

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The fit was perfect for my 2013 Prius Plug-In. Definitely the most stress-free part of my install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit, looks great!

Crutchfield customer from Fort Lauderdale, FL on 11/24/2019

2011 Toyota Prius

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit on my wife's 2011 Toyota Prius. Very simple to install and the result was great. It looks stock.

Pros: - Simple, no brainer install - Looks stock - No guessing or multiple attempts

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

DOES NOT fit a 3rd Gen. Prius (2010-2015)

Crutchfield customer from Fayetteville, GA on 4/12/2019

2010 Toyota Prius

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This dash kit DOES NOT fit a 3rd Generation Prius (2010-2015). After installed, there was a large gap between the top and bottom where it met up with my cars dash.

Pros: Build quality is good and installation instructions are great

Cons: Didn't fit my car

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 3 found this helpful

Scosche TA2105B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Porter Ranch, CA on 3/26/2019

2011 Toyota Prius

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install, looks native to my Toyota Prius dash. Happy with it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Adequate, could be better quality

Jason from Georgia on 3/12/2019

2011 Toyota Prius

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does the job. Could be made with better quality plastic, it seems brittle. Doesn't look like it could survive being removed and reinstalled more than once.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche TA2105B Dash Kit

Jerry from Los Banos, CA on 12/4/2018

2010 Toyota Prius

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits great, looks good. Texture isn't a perfect match, but very close. The plastic could be a little heavier but I didn't notice any movement of the radio once it was installed.

Pros: Easy to use. comes with all the hardware needed and no cutting.

Cons: Color and texture not exactly like factory finish, but very close.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect Fit for 2012 Prius!

Crutchfield customer from Maple Valley, WA on 8/13/2018

2012 Toyota Prius

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit as expected

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche TA2105B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Sachse, TX on 7/23/2018

2010 Toyota Prius

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit and easy to use

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Made the install a snap

Brian from Winter Garden, FL on 1/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

fits well and lined up great. The texture of the front doesn't match the surrounding dash, but it doesn't look terrible either. No trimming was required for 2011 Prius that I installed it into.

Pros: Fit nicely and made the install a snap

Cons: it could match the surrounding dash area better

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche TA2105B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Havelock, NC on 12/30/2017

2010 Toyota Prius

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

fit perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche TA2105B Dash Kit

Michael from Cypress, TX on 12/23/2017

2012 Toyota Prius

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

In the past I have always had to do some type of modification but this kit was a perfect fit. It replicated the factor radio to the smallest detail.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Junk !

Roberto from Rancho Cucamonga, CA on 12/14/2017

2013 Toyota Prius

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Scosche, are you serious ? I had to cut a piece of the left clip to attach. Prius dashboard color is gray, why the radio surrounding panel is black ?

Pros: Free because I ordered the head unit

Cons: Color doesn't match, doesn't fit, need to cut a piece of the back clip.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche TA2105B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 8/18/2017

2011 Toyota Prius

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use, looks great! No cutting, bending, or cursing required.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good all around fit.

Marty from Riverside, CA on 8/8/2017

2011 Toyota Prius

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This adapter/dash kit fits my 2011 Toyota Prius well. For the most part, the adapter sits flush with the dashboard. No cutting, trimming, or sanding necessary to make it fit.The plastic used is a little thinner than the oem part and it is not as well reinforced. So towards the center, above the DIN opening, it feels a little flimsy. As in, you can push it in and out with your finger once installed and see it move.

Pros: Good fit Inexpensive Plug and play

Cons: A little flimsy Doesn't match the 2011 Prius dashboard's texture

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

avaerage

terry from Plainfield, IL on 7/5/2017

2011 Toyota Prius

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

nothing to write home about. instructions were lacking in detail and hardware for mounting not great. the radio pokes out of dash and is not seamless as I hoped

Pros: price w/ hu good

Cons: poor fit

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche TA2105B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Independence, MO on 5/26/2017

2010 Toyota Prius

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The fit is very poor. Fits flush on one side and sticks out 1/8" on the other side, plus I have to file parts of it off so my panels would fit back.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dash kit

Kit from Catoosa, OK on 4/23/2017

2010 Toyota Prius

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well thought out. Made the mounting a breeze and looks just like a factory install.

Pros: Exceptional kit

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche TA2105B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Richland, WA on 12/11/2016

2011 Toyota Prius

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does not fit in 2011 Prius very well. Had to trim parts to fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Fits well

Brian L from California on 9/16/2016

2011 Toyota Prius

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Gots well. Easy to install.

Pros: Easy to install.

Cons: Would be nice if the texture matched the cars surroundings.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Worked Great

Tim A from Illinois on 1/13/2016

2010 Toyota Prius

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy instructions to put together and install. Aside from the clash of the smooth finish of the unit and the texture of the rest of the dash, it fits perfectly.

Pros: Light weight, but strong Easy to install Fits perfectly

Cons: This has a smooth finish and the rest of the dash is texture

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great fit

lenkwo from California on 12/13/2015

2010 Toyota Prius

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit is snug and exact with existing dash for my 2010 Prius.

Pros: Great fit, easy installation.

Cons: Black plastic matches in color, but texture not exact match, but not real noticeable.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Clarion NX405 in a 2010 Prius

RogerE from Redlands, CA on 8/4/2015

2010 Toyota Prius

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit allowed seamless installation of the radio into the Prius dashboard

Pros: Fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good deal

Bo from Oklahoma on 1/12/2015

2011 Toyota Prius

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit and finish made it look like it came from toyota with the car. 2011 prius ii w/o jbl

Pros: Everything

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche TA2105B Dash Kit

ChuckC from Illinois on 1/8/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit fit well in my 2011 Prius. The directions and parts were clear and easy to install. I installed a new 2DIN radio in place of the OEM radio. The color and finish are not exactly the same as the OEM parts, but are a pretty good match.

Pros: Easy to install. Good fit.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

does not fit the Axxera AXD530 CD Receiver

Jeff from Colorado on 8/29/2014

2011 Toyota Prius

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The mounting panel is 6 5/8 inches wide. Standard single DIN stereos are 7 inches wide. The math doesn't add up.

Pros: none

Cons: Doesn't fit single DIN car stereos. Terrible instruction manual (basically 1/3 of a sheet of paper).

Crutchfield response on 9/3/2014
While it's true that an aftermarket stereo chassis is 7-inches wide, the nose of the stereo is a bit smaller. Many other customers have successfully used this kit for both double- and single-DIN installations. If you're still having trouble with it, please contact our Tech Support team for some help or to return it. As for the installation instructions, you should've also received our Crutchfield MasterSheet for your Prius. It's a set of detailed instructions to show you how to install a new stereo, and it's much more in-depth than the instructions that come with most installation kits.

0 of 0 found this helpful

cant get any better

jw from slidell,la on 2/25/2014

2011 Toyota Prius

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

if you own a for us it's a requirement to upgrade the head unit do you have any decent sound. This unit is perfect almost an exact fit great sound many options to play with. I haven't found better and I won't be looking anymore.

Pros: Almost everything about this is made for the prius easy to install and great quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Prius In-dash Receiver Kit

lsg from OK on 10/21/2013

2013 Toyota Prius

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great match to the car, easy installation

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

In Dask Kit

ASulliv54 from Coram,L.I,N.Y on 9/17/2013

2012 Toyota Prius

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent worked like a charm & easy to fit,no problems at all!

Pros: Easy install no problems at all

Cons: No Cons didn't run into any issue's

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scratches

2011 Prius from San Diego, CA on 4/19/2011

2011 Toyota Prius

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The kit fit pretty well but the plastic it was made out of was pretty flimsy. Also the kit scratches very easily. I have used kits that were made from better plastics that seemed sturdier. If I had a choice I would have went with the Metra mounting kit instead.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

TOP