Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Scosche TA2106B Dash Kit

Fits select 2010-up Toyota 4Runner models — single-DIN or double-DIN radios (Silver)

MFR # TA2106B

Scosche TA2106B Dash Kit

Scosche TA2106B Dash Kit

Fits select 2010-up Toyota 4Runner models — single-DIN or double-DIN radios (Silver)

MFR # TA2106B

59 reviews
View this product

Scosche TA2106B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Kalaheo , HI on 11/15/2020

2010 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche TA2106B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Pittsburgh, PA on 11/11/2020

2012 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The dash kit was a perfect match to the interior of the car

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Almost perfect

Crutchfield customer from Elberta, AL on 10/7/2020

2012 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good dash kit for the price. The grey paint scratches VERY easily. The mounting brackets that come with it are plastic and do not feel sturdy enough to hold in the radio. I recommend using metal ones off your old unit if they will fit. There is only one area where the seam isn't perfect but it is not noticeable to the naked eye. The color match is decent. I did not get the black for fear that it would not match my interior correctly. Overall I like the kit.

Pros: Secure fit. Close color match. Looks Factory.

Cons: Flimsy mounting bracket. Scratches easily. Jagged seam in one area.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good for the price

Paul from Edmond, OK on 6/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used this to help with the install of a new Sony XAV-AX8000. It looks good and I think it will hold up.

Pros: Was pretty easy to set up. Color looks same as the original.

Cons: Feels a little cheap and edges aren't as smooth as I'd like

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche TA2106B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Rio Rancho, NM on 6/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Hated scosche kits when i installed years ago and some things never change ended up ordering a Metra kit online. Save yourself the hassle and get Metra

Pros: None

Cons: Horrible fit and finish

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice fit

Crutchfield customer from Bend, OR on 6/17/2020

2018 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice looking and a perfect fit. The radio mounting pieces could be made of metal.

Pros: Excellent fit, looks good

Cons: Radio mounting hardware should be metal

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wanted it to work, but didn't work for me.

William from SWAMPSCOTT, MA on 6/1/2020

2017 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Almost a good product. The finish is fine; it looks factory. Fit is not great. The two front vents open/close covers (transferred from stock), don't really fit as nice as the factory. The seams of the faceplate are not clean and smooth, which makes it not look just right. The plastic receiver mounting brackets do not inspire confidence that in a collision the head unit will stay put and not become a deadly projectile. Even while being super careful, the screws that mount the mounting brackets to the faceplate will crack the posts. I was super careful but managed to crack one of the posts. I contacted Crutchfield, and am returning it. The opening didn't seem to fit my new Kenwood deck (w/o the trim finisher), so I am going to try the Metra 99-8227CHG Dash Kit instead and attempt to reuse the factory metal mounting brackets for strength. The Metra faceplate looks like it is more accommodating and I might even be able to use the Kenwood trim surround to finish it off.

Pros: Mostly looks factory at first glance

Cons: Upon closer inspect, you will see the slight imperfections to the fit/finish Plastic mounting brackets Plastic posts that hold plastic mounting brackets are weak (or the diameter of the screws is too big) The double-DIN opening is too small and couldn't use the aftermarket (Kenwood) trim finisher frame/surround

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche TA2106B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Roxboro, NC on 5/27/2020

2012 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit and color match!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfecct fit

Crutchfield customer from Walker, LA on 5/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It matched and fit perfectly in my 2011 4-Runner! Can't tell it was not in it from the manufacturer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A good product.

Crutchfield customer from Lander, WY on 5/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit worked well and fit the vehicle perfectly.

Pros: This kit matched the factory dash very well and looked great when it was installed.

Cons: My one concern is the strength of the material.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche TA2106B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Richmond, TX on 5/11/2020

2011 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The faceplate looks good and is easy enough to swap over all of the AC components, but it's painted instead of cast and scratches very easy.

Pros: Fits well, easy to install

Cons: paint instead of cast, scratches easy.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good Match

Crutchfield customer from Bear, DE on 4/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks good and easy to transfer vents and parts that needed to be transfered. Color matches the rest of the trim.

Pros: Color match Relatively Easy to tranfer parts Easy to install

Cons: Radio mounts are plastic, Would prefer metal radio mounts

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2018 Toyota 4Runner...CarPlay Finally...

K from PORTLAND, OR on 2/21/2020

2018 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Keeping in mind that this cost this much here's my thoughts...finish is pretty good for the price, plan to trim where the top portion meets the clock. I decided to reinforce (with epoxy) where the mounting bracket posts meet the face/frame as I was worried about the plastic holding up (I felt like my particular head unit was on the heavy side). It's held up great no one has been able to tell it isn't factory. Buy it planning to do some work, but ultimately would rather pay $50 for a better finish and a sturdier product. Would encourage you not to consider the Metra product unless you're planning to add a bunch of switches around your head unit...WAY too much blank space in my opinion.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche TA2106B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Memphis, TN on 1/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice fit and finish and easy to install. I would definitely buy this again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Crutchfield customer from Puyallup, WA on 9/7/2019

2019 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

once painted this looks like a stock fit. I am absolutely impressed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Okay for cheap plastic

Crutchfield customer from Douglasville, GA on 7/19/2019

2012 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Considering there aren't many options for the 4Runner, this isn't that bad of an option. If you're needing to removing your head unit a few times, be prepared. The cheap paint scratches and the clips break very easily. I had to replace it once. It again, there aren't a ton of options. Once installed, it does look nice and a big improvement over the factory ascetics of the dash.

Pros: Looks really nice.

Cons: Chips/breaks easily. The form leaves some very unfinished edges in places.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

OEM quality

Crutchfield customer from Cuyahoga Falls, OH on 7/10/2019

2018 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit and finish as good as OEM. Silver matches the paint of the other OEM dash bits in my '18 4Runner perfectly.

Pros: OEM quality Perfect fit Paint matches OEM components

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The better of the two options available for my 2016 4Runner

Dan from Bartlett, TN on 7/8/2019

2016 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall satisfied with this dash kit. There were some places I needed to sand/trim to remove jagged edges that would have been visible. I like the Scosche for the 4Runner because it has the indention on the face which doesn't look so "plain". The only real issue with the kit is how far back the radio sits in it. I was expecting the face of the radio (the screen) to be flush with the front edge of the opening, but the Pioneer I put in sits lightly back. If I had known that I might have ordered a different radio with where the buttons stick out farther from the face of the radio. It's not a real problem though. There is just a slight obstruction from the left edge getting to the buttons that run along the left edge of the radio screen. It wasn't so bad that I felt like I needed to return the radio for a different model. There were also several reviews about the screws being too big. I decided to just pick up some shorter/thinner screws and used those instead of the ones that came with it. Some also complain that the color is slightly different. My wife could not tell, and you have to look really hard to see it in my 2016 4Runner SR5.

Pros: Easy install, pretty much matches silver 2016 4Runner interior color, seems sturdy enough

Cons: Some of the edges were jagged and needed trimming/sanding

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche TA2106B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL on 6/28/2019

2012 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wish it was offered in black

Crutchfield customer from St Paul, MN on 6/23/2019

2015 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For those of you with a black dash and not silver, I used DupliColor Black Sand Pearl and about 4 coats of DupliColor clear coat (3 light, last one heavy). The color isn't a 100% match but it's really, really close. Chances are you as the installer are the only one that will notice. Haven't found a way to get that perfect factory 'mirror finish' (yet) but I'm working on it

Pros: Fits well

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

5th generation 4runner dash kit.

Crutchfield customer from Cypress, TX on 6/2/2019

2016 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

pretty good solution. the cosmetic quality is good, although I would suggest paying attention to the edges--they seemed a little uneven, as if they had been touched up or de-burred hastily by hand. However, it really does not matter; they're invisible when it's installed. I am concerned that it is all plastic, but it does not seem to matter much after installation. unit is secured very well enough.

Pros: looks nice.

Cons: All plastic. Expected the side mounting brackets to be metal.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Color and fit perfect

Crutchfield customer from Manteca, CA on 5/12/2019

2017 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit my 2017 4Runner, color matched and fit matched. Has a more uncluttered look than the factory unit.

Pros: Fits, matches the rest of the dash panel.

Cons: Confusing to remove factory vents for transfer, but eventually got them moved over.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche TA2106B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Congers, NY on 5/6/2019

2016 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product , purchased to install pioneer head unit on my 16 trd pro, it fits perfectly. The paint needs to be matched to the interior since it doesn't come in glossy black. Happy with the product .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2011 Toyota 4 runner radio replacement

Crutchfield customer from Barranquitas, PR on 4/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

the radius space is too small, it needs to be modified in order to install it

Pros: looks nice

Cons: radio fit

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Scosche TA2106B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Seattle, WA on 4/22/2019

2019 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice dash kit and if fit great. Need a little care with installation, but fit my toyota and the Pioneer Radio really well.

Pros: Perfect fit and works well. The double din opening fit my Pioneer Radio well and looks like an OEM product.

Cons: The kit only comes in silver and not black. I had a professional repair shop paint it to match the vehicle ($250). Issues: there was a very small gap at the top of my radio, so I put a strip of foam installation on the top of the radio to hide the opening. Also the screws that are used to hold the radio bracket to the dash kit are BIG. Don't screw them in to fast or to far. You will crack the post if you aren't careful.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche TA2106B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 4/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

its good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche TA2106B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Rosamond, CA on 3/17/2019

2016 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Scosche kit is better than the Metra kit. Metra uses the OE metal braces, but the color is a little off and I don't like the full flat face. Scosche unit is a perfect color match to my 2016 4Runner.The fit to the face of the radio is very close (no need for filler or spacers). I wish it had a little black trim on it. Bad part is that the Scosche self tapping screws apparently are too BIG and cracked the four posts that the screws tighten into (yes I was being careful). I had to use epoxy to try and strengthen the parts that cracked. If I'd known that, I would have gone out and bought screws that fit so BEWARE of the screws that it comes with. I did have to trim a little of the molding to fit the upper black plastic piece by the clock.

Pros: Very good colour match. Good fit on the radio.

Cons: A little overmolding had to be trimmed, screws that came with it were too big and cracked the posts they screw into. Epoxy saves the day.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Wrong part for newer 4runners, can't change item in cart

Crutchfield customer from Virginia Beach, VA on 2/24/2019

2019 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unfortunately this is the wrong interior color for current model 4Runners and there is no way to remove from your cart if purchased as a package. If your dash is charcoal and not silver, you will need the Metra part: 99-8227CHG which does come in the correct color.

Pros: None

Cons: Wrong color

Crutchfield response on 2/26/2019
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, Jason, reached out to this customer to help him further. If you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, it's important to contact our Customer Support or Tech Support teams right away. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase.

4 of 5 found this helpful

Scosche TA2106B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Frederick, MD on 2/5/2019

2012 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The finish is not the same as factory. Plus the opening for the radio was not large enough. Caution: the finish is so thin I guarantee you'll scratch it on install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Scosche TA2106B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Morehead City, NC on 1/21/2019

2011 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice fit and finish. Looked like it came from the factory.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Scosche TA2106B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from San Francisco, CA on 1/1/2019

2011 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Scosche TA2106B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Saint Louis, MO on 11/6/2018

2015 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It fits, though the finish leaves a bit to be desired. The factory paint on the plastic in the car has a slight metalic to it. This unit does not so it is not the best match. There are also some bits left from the mold that are stuck on the unit. Also, the bracket for the flashers button was not attached...apparently it is supposed to be glued on? Goofy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Scosche TA2106B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Mesquite, NV on 7/28/2018

2011 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was perfect for my 2011 Toyota 4Runner SR5. I replaced the stock single DIN radio with a double DIN Pioneer AVS 1440NEX DVD player/radio. This dash kit fit perfectly. No problems with scratching the paint (I was extra careful after reading others reviews of this problem). There was a little extra plastic I had to trim off to a perfect fit, but no big deal. Paint color matches the stock trim pieces around it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Dashkit

William from Covington, LA on 7/22/2018

2011 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My radio didn't fit like a glove but it fit well enough that it still looks great! There is a little room between the radio and the Dash Kit but it is so small you would only notice if you were the one who installed it. All the pieces were easy to set up and they fit well enough to almost make it look stock.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche TA2106B Dash Kit

JQ from Waialua, HI on 7/10/2018

2013 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love the looks of original design, blend in and 100% matching product

Pros: Professional design

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche TA2106B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Spring Hill, FL on 6/3/2018

2011 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

the only problem was putting the side plates on. the direction was no help and when I called, the person was just as baffled. which I find hard to believe that I was the only one that ever called about this issue. after 45 minutes of analyzing it I finally got it. but every thing went together as it should after that.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche TA2106B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 4/19/2018

2013 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seamless fit and look in my 2013 SR5 4Runner.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dashkit

Tlee from Clarksburg, MD on 1/20/2018

2017 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Poorly made ! I will be sending this item back for refund.

Pros: Price

Cons: Poorly made ! I would not recommend

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not as bad as I feared

Michael from Minneapolis, MN on 10/28/2017

2017 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After reading all of the reviews, I thought I'd take a chance. The worst, as I imagined it, would be that I would have to take it to a body shop to be painted. As it turned out, the paint on the trim matched my 2017 4Runner Limited perfectly. I am pleased. The only reason that I am giving this 4 stars is because of the (literal) rough edges. They could have paid a bit more attention to the places where black pieces meet up with silver pieces. I ended up taking a sharp knife to the top edge (under the clock) so that it would look better. The other thing that I'm not entirely pleased with it the fit of the radio - I installed an Alpine iLX-107 - and there's the smallest gap at the top... wish I could figure out how to make it go away. Otherwise, this is a good buy!

Pros: Color matches perfectly.

Cons: Fit and finish could be better, but at the end you can't really tell.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

12 of 12 found this helpful

Scosche TA2106B Dash Kit

Brett from Knoxville, TN on 7/21/2017

2013 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit was perfect. AC components transferred over just fine. Knocked off a star due to some rough edges around the top of the panel that could easily be cleaned up before packaging if they would have chose to do so.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Fits perfect, wrong color

Jon from Slc, UT on 4/20/2017

2013 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits really well without any manipulation. All clips were in the correct spot and the double din deck fit in perfectly with just a small gap all the way around. This only gets three stars because it is quite a different shade of silver and does not match correctly. I'm sure with time I'll get used to the two-tone look but if you're looking for something that matches perfectly this is not it. All that aside it does exactly what it supposed to do which is hide lots of wires and direct air to the cab.

Pros: Good fit, one solid piece, came with no scratches

Cons: Visibly different shade of silver from OEM Dash.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Good kit!

Butch from VA on 2/22/2017

2013 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm particular about the looks of my vehicle, both inside and out. This kit fit very well, but as other reviewers pointed out, the color is slightly different than the original interior trim. However, it's barely noticeable. It blends in very well, and coordinates with the other interior trim. It holds the double-din head unit very securely and overall, looks great. The one issue I had with it was the way it was finished after it was molded. it was a bit sloppy in a couple of places on the edges. The sloppiness prevents the edges of the kit from interfacing perfectly with the factory edges. I used a razor knife and trimmed the edges in those places, a total of about an inch or two. It looked fine after that.

Pros: Good color, Great fit. Holds the head unit securely.

Cons: A little bit of sloppiness along the edges in a couple of places. They were easily trimmed.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Cheap, screws too big, plastic screw posts break

Kurt from Texas on 2/16/2017

2015 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The screws are too big and split the holes. All 4 of my plastic posts on the back of the trim where the side tabs attach split! Also the color/quality of the plastic is not the same as factory. It looks and feels cheap. It does look ok. I will settle for it because there isn't really another option. Hopefully my Stereo doesn't fall into the dash because the screws are barely holding due to the broken posts.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 2/22/2017
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support team reached out to Kurt to issue an apology and help him further. We'll either help him get the kit working the way it should, or send out a replacement kit free of charge.

3 of 3 found this helpful

CHEAP JUNK

Bill from Kirkland, WA on 2/8/2017

2017 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This thing is aweful. It doesn't fit the factory parts, the color is off, and it cracks when you put the screws they supplied in it. Well, the ones that actually have threads. Out of 6 supplied and requires screws I got two with no threads!

Pros: It fit, mostly.

Cons: The paint was over sprayed on the top, the prices did not fit well, it scratches really easy, and some of the screws don't have threads.

Crutchfield response on 2/21/2017
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support team reached out to Bill to issue an apology and help him further. We'll send out a replacement free of charge. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Fits ok, but not perfect

Ian from Vallejo, ca on 1/30/2017

2010 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It fit well, but the color didn't match the silver in the car. Also it did not fit well with the peice of trim that mounted to the top of the dash kit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Scosche TA2106B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Lake Jackson, TX on 1/29/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good instructions, easy installation and fits perfectly. The paint color is a little off, not bad, probably not noticeable to most people.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche TA2106B Dash Kit

Joshua from Colonial Heights, VA on 12/9/2016

2013 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfect

Pros: Perfect fit

Cons: Scratches easily

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche TA2106B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Columbia, SC on 11/29/2016

2013 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product exceeded my expectations and was shipped as directed and arrived in pristine condition!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche TA2106B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Puerto Rico on 10/24/2016

2013 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product. Perfect fit. Same color as original face.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche TA2106B Dash Kit

OR from Poughkeepsie, NY on 4/5/2016

2011 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice finish/fits nicely

Pros: Looks good..Nice finish.

Cons: The screws that came with it for the stereo mount bracket are too big. They split the first two holes. I end up using the oem brackets.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Looks factory and fits perfect on 2015 4Runner

Crutchfield customer from California on 7/20/2015

2015 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality and easy to install, fits my 2015 4runner perfectly. This is basically just a trim that surrounds the head unit which is held by 2 plastic brackets.. Just be careful not to snap off the little tabs that connect the air vents. I installed a pioneer 4000-NEX double DIN unit and it fits well and does not interfere with the screen tilt feature.

Pros: Good quality, perfect fit, color matches factory, easy to install

Cons: $$$ pricey

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect Fit

MikeB from Georgia on 7/6/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a perfect fit for my 2013 Toyota 4 Runner. It looks like the radio was made for this car.

Pros: Perfect look and fit.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Easy Install

looks like orginal from Mississippi on 5/13/2015

2010 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks just like the orginal dash with the car.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

4Runner 2011 Dash Kit

Pablo from Illinois on 4/2/2015

2011 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good Product, easy to install, looks great on truck

Pros: Looks like Stock,

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great bezel

Chris B from Oklahoma on 12/23/2014

2011 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks stock! Easy to install.

Pros: Looks stock

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

4 runner in dash receiver kit

BP from Va. on 8/31/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this product but it didn't match the factory dash color. It was also scratched and alittle scuffed. It fit as far as installation but in some areas it did not look like a professional cut. Good thing it was not visible at first look. Unless you Really looked closely at it. Although It was shipped securely in the box The dash kit should've been packaged better and not in a plastic bag. Overall I made it work that's why I didn't give it a five star.

Pros: Fits

Cons: Color don't match factory dash Scratches and scuff marks Some of the edges had crooked cuts

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

4Runner Kit

BorisO from Orlando, Fl on 1/13/2013

2010 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Missing screws, not correct color match,broken tabs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 1/15/2013
We forwarded this review to our Technical Support team for follow-up. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy install

William W from Richmond, Texas on 6/28/2012

2011 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit - I would have given it 5 stars except it only had 4 of the 6 snap mounts and only 2 of the 4 radio mounting holes. It still holds the head unit securly in the dash. The finish at the top was ok - not great but unless you are a perfectionist then you would not notice it

Pros: Easy install, matched the other plastic on the dash perfectly

Cons: Fit and finish in one area, lack of a couple of mounting tabs and holes

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bad trim piece

Bob from Charlottesville, VA on 10/17/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit has a bad trim plate. It doesn't match the color of the existing trim. It is cheap plastic that scratches easily and reveals the black plastic below the color that doesn't match. I would not recommend replacing the factory stereo using this item. Also you have to use the cheap plastic brackets that come with it to get the stereo to fit properly and even then it is hard to align. [Editor's Note: We have asked our Customer Service Department to reach out to the customer to see if there is anyway to resolve the issue.]

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

TOP