Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Scosche TA2113B Dash Kit

Fits select 2012-Up Toyota Yaris models — single-DIN or double-DIN radios

MFR # TA2113B

Scosche TA2113B Dash Kit

Scosche TA2113B Dash Kit

Fits select 2012-Up Toyota Yaris models — single-DIN or double-DIN radios

MFR # TA2113B

10 reviews
View this product

Not sure what this fits

Crutchfield customer from Lehi, UT on 9/28/2020

2012 Toyota Yaris

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm not sure what this kit is supposed to fit. It was supposed to work with my 2012 Toyota Yaris but the brackets didn't line up at all. I purchased the Pioneer DMH-220EX. This is a double din stereo. The stock mounting brackets worked great except there were gaps on the side of the stereo hence the need for the dash kit. The brackets on the dash kit didn't line up even close with the screw holes. After reading other reviews, I saw that others had the same issue. I had to greatly modify the dash kit to make it work. I cut off everything except the front of the kit and some tabs on the side that I could screw to the stereo. I modified the screw holes to line up and used my belt sander to grind down the sides to make it fit better. In the end it worked out but not without a fair amount of work and creativity. Not what I was expecting from Crutchfield.

Pros: Free with the head unit

Cons: Had to majorly modify to make it work.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

2015 Yaris

Crutchfield customer from Cary, IL on 8/23/2020

2015 Toyota Yaris

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It did not fit "as is". With a Pioneer 4660NEX, it was too big for the dash opening. Had to sand off 1/8" on each side.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Does not fit

Ronald from LAWRENCEBURG, KY on 8/7/2020

2012 Toyota Yaris

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This did not fit my 2012 Toyota Yaris, This whole dash kit was wrong. Very disappointing coming from Crutchfield as I have always had great luck with them in the past. Ended up cobbling together parts from the factory radio to get the new stereo mounted. The stereo is fine, the dash kit and instructions not so much.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 8/10/2020
Ronald, we're sorry you had issues with your kit. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you get the kit installed correctly or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche TA2113B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Pottstown, PA on 5/26/2020

2014 Toyota Yaris

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks good in my 2014 Yaris. Was a little nervous after reading some reviews, but it looks great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche TA2113B Dash Kit

Charles from Sunnyside, NY on 8/28/2018

2016 Toyota Yaris

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This fit well - no need for any modifications at all.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche TA2113B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Knoxville, TN on 12/12/2016

2012 Toyota Yaris

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was very easy to use and install the radio in with this and it looks really good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Does not Fit Toyota Yaris

Micah from Colorado on 9/21/2015

2012 Toyota Yaris

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perhaps this product works for other vehicles however, despite being advertised for a Yaris it does not fit. I took out the existing stereo, followed the (poor) instructions, and realized that the places to bolt it into the car were not configured for this part. Ultimately I jerry-rigged a piece of this product with spare parts pulled off of the old radio to make it functional. It is functional now, but there is an ugly gap around the radio so it obviously doesn't 'fit'. The reason I ordered from Crutchfield was because the online tool assured me that it identified the parts I needed for the specific car and radio. It turns out I was just charged a premium price for a cheap piece of plastic that was generically designed for some other car. I'm not impressed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 9/22/2015
We forwarded this review to our Technical Support team for follow-up. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dash kit

Mick from Puerto Rico on 8/22/2015

2015 Toyota Yaris

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had to modify and taped but works well.

Pros: Works great on my 2015 yaris like factory radio almos perfect fit.

Cons: Had to modify and tape edge

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

works well with the 2014 Toyota Yaris

Jeremy from Leander TX. on 5/26/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works well with the 2014 Toyota Yaris. I did have to tape the bottom part in the back to keep it flush.

Pros: It works and gets the job done

Cons: \

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome installation

Easy as 1,2 speed from Seminole,FL on 10/4/2013

2013 Toyota Yaris

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You know when I first purchased it I was apprehensive and just to the fact that I'm not a professional installer but when I did install this it took no time at all and it looked amazing,so I will recommend everyone I know to now purchase from CRUTCHFIELD...awesome guys

Pros: Easy,looks great,cheap,you install it on your time

Cons: None what so ever I'm sorry I have no regrets in buying this wow CRUTCHFIELD you were right it took no time at all and your online help is amazing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP