Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Scosche UAKP Universal Amp KwikPlug

Plug and unplug your powered sub — fits up to 8-gauge power and ground wires

MFR # UAKP

Scosche UAKP Universal Amp KwikPlug

Scosche UAKP Universal Amp KwikPlug

Plug and unplug your powered sub — fits up to 8-gauge power and ground wires

MFR # UAKP

13 reviews
View this product

Not bad, functions as needed.

Crutchfield customer from Des Plaines, IL on 1/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not a bad product. Does what it needs, but difficult to slide off in a pinch, and semi cheap metals involved for conductors.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche UAKP Universal Amp KwikPlug

Eray from Sacramento, CA on 12/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A real well made looking product. The connection seems secure and can be connected and disconnected quickly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche UAKP Universal Amp KwikPlug

Crutchfield customer from Painted Post, NY on 9/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome idea for quick removal, but I would agree with others that Allen screws are cheap and difficult to turn.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche UAKP Universal Amp KwikPlug

Crutchfield customer from Waterford, MI on 8/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So happy I found this. Should help free up critical cargo space when needed.

Pros: Cheap add-on to help conserve space when needed.

Cons: Screws a little though to turn.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche UAKP Universal Amp KwikPlug

Crutchfield customer from Granite Falls, NC on 6/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I haven't installed it yet waiting on my new saddlebags. but I can tell you from what i have on my old setup this is a lot better. more compact. I just wish it came with a rubber cover or boots for a some what water resistant seal.

Pros: Size, Ease of use.

Cons: No seals to help with water retention or resistants.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche UAKP Universal Amp KwikPlug

Crutchfield customer from Milwaukee, WI on 5/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is an awesome accessory for people who still need trunk space from time to time

Pros: Easy to use and install

Cons: The set screw are either a strange size or cheaply made I had a hard time finding an hex key that fit

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche UAKP Universal Amp KwikPlug

Crutchfield customer from Occoquan, VA on 4/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This thing is the cat's pajamas for standard sized amp wiring. It fits up to 8 gauge wire and is a must-have if you need to take your sub out from time to time.

Pros: Well made, compact, comes with mounting screws

Cons: Make another that can handle bigger gauge wiring.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche UAKP Universal Amp KwikPlug

Crutchfield customer from Billings, MT on 4/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works awesome for when i need to pull my sub and amp to over load my truck and keep my wiring safe

Pros: great for the power side

Cons: 2 set of RCA jacks would be a bonus for keeping those leads organized

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Super easy!

Crutchfield customer from Caguas, PR on 3/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excelent product! Now it's VERY easy for me to get the 12" sub/amp box out the trunk every time I want to race on the dragstrip!

Pros: Just unplug in less than 2 seconds! It's that easy!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Quick Disconnect

Bob from SAINT CHARLES, MO on 2/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is an awesome quick disconnect setup for an amp. It works perfectly, without blowing a fuse or whatever. 4 stars and not 5 only because the metal set screws that tighten the wires are not covered in any way, so while they are flapping around in the vehicle bad things could happen. Heavy electrical tape solved that potential issue.

Pros: Easy Robust

Cons: Metal set screws uncovered.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Make Sub Removal a Breeze

Jude from CHARLOTTESVILLE, VA on 2/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a Ford Explorer and installed a single 12" subwoofer and mounted the amp to the box. Having this now makes it a breeze to remove it for those times that I need the extra cargo space. No more having taped wires under my seat when I need cargo space, plus I can remove the subwoofer now in under 30 seconds.

Pros: Makes removing the subwoofer easy and quick

Cons: No allen wrench supplied, so make sure you have one handy in order to install. No big deal, just make sure you have one (metric 3mm)

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Boom!

Crutchfield customer from York, PA on 12/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quick plug and unplug. Works great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche UAKP Universal Amp KwikPlug

Crutchfield customer from Statesville, NC on 11/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed a 1250 watt amplifier in my motorcycle fairing and needed something to serve as a quick disconnect for the 8 gauge cables for power and ground. When washing the bike, I like to remove the fairing to clean under and behind it. The KwikPlug was perfect for the job. I can unplug the amplifiers cables and then remove the fairing in just a minute.Perfect for my application. Also I am new as a Crutchfield customer and very satisfied with the service and expertise they offer. A friend recommended them and I'm glad I took his advice. Great company and easy purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP