Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
225 277 584 3
Connect ID #
225 277 584 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Scosche VO4152B Dash Kit

Fits 2005-09 Volvo S60, V70, and XC70 vehicles — single- or double-DIN radios

MFR # VO4152B

Scosche VO4152B Dash Kit

Scosche VO4152B Dash Kit

Fits 2005-09 Volvo S60, V70, and XC70 vehicles — single- or double-DIN radios

MFR # VO4152B

40 reviews
View this product

worth the expense

Crutchfield customer from New Bern, NC on 4/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Directions were a little sketchy but assembly was obvious to us as the item parts could only fit together one way. Post installation looks great and almost original.

Pros: looks great and the price was fair

Cons: Instructions on assembly not so hot

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche VO4152B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Fort Worth, TX on 3/31/2021

2007 Volvo S60

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Either I'm not a smart person or this thing just doesn't make sense. It went together but the way the instructions tell you to put it together, there is no way the radio can actually fit. I had to put one of the side brackets in backwards, and even then the radio isn't really held secure in any way because neither of the side brackets are securely snapped into the front piece. In the end though it does fit the dash well. Looks like it belongs there.

Pros: Looks good

Cons: Not perfect

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It works, it could be better

Crutchfield customer from Cato, NY on 1/21/2021

2007 Volvo XC70

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This dash kit works, but leaves a few things to be desired. Initial fitment was poor and it took a decent amount of trimming/sanding to get the Radio to fit, and get the trim ring to fit flush with the rest of the bezel. This was on a very standard (available at Crutchfield) modern Kenwood double-din unit as well so radio fitment should not be an issue out of the box. Picture attached. After some work I was able to get it fitting nicely. This bezel also eliminates the OE cubby to the left of the radio and instead is just awkwardly flat and empty. However, in my case at least, the color and texture was relatively close to the OEM plastic, which means it blends in the best that it can, its also relatively sturdy and secure once install is complete. Unfortunately, this is the only dash kit readily available for the facelift P2 chassis cars, I'm glad for Crutchfield offering it and also offering great support.

Pros: Works Sturdy Matches OE plastics well

Cons: Required custom trimming for a good fit and appearance No OE cubby, awkward flat space

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche VO4152B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Allentown, PA on 12/24/2020

2007 Volvo S60

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks good. Smooth finish.

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: You will wish you still had the pocket on the side of the old radio.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Owner AV Company

Crutchfield customer from Richfield, WI on 11/21/2020

2008 Volvo S60

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install

Pros: Inexpensive

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Everything was there and perfect

Crutchfield customer from West Hills, CA on 10/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had a professional stereo installer put this in for me and he said every single thing was there and it made everything goes so smooth and installed the system very easily

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not the best

Crutchfield customer from Reading, PA on 7/11/2020

2008 Volvo S60

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not to happy with this kit. I've installed others with no problem. The radio was extremely hard to fit into the housing once assembled. With some patience, I had to force it in but it's installed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche VO4152B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Rio Rancho, NM on 6/3/2020

2006 Volvo S60

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Its OK, fit into the dash bezel was good, the trim ring didn't fit perfect after the stereo was installed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

missing piece

Crutchfield customer from Redlands, CA on 5/4/2020

2005 Volvo XC70

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

product came missing one of the pieces to the kit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Do not buy from these people

Crutchfield customer from Suwanee, GA on 2/9/2020

2009 Volvo S60

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just got my 2009 Volvo torn apart to install a new Blutooth Kenwood stereo only to find out that the installation kit is missing the double din trim ring, one of the side brackets and ALL of the screws. Now I'm left scrambling around trying to find parts to get my car back together. My first time doing businesss with Crutchfield. It is also the very last. Attached is a picture of everything that was in the bag. Avoid doing business here. It'll cost you nothing but trouble and even more money.

Pros: None

Cons: Missing half the parts. Costing a fortune to buy additional items to try to get the radio installed.

Crutchfield response on 2/11/2020
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and we sent out a replacement kit right away. If you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, it's important to contact our Customer Support or Tech Support teams. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase.
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

A must have

Crutchfield customer from Melbourne, FL on 12/28/2019

2007 Volvo XC70

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This Kit was perfect for my installation in a 2007 Volvo XC70. Easy to attach to the new radio and final installation looks like a factory installed radio.

Pros: Perfect fit and great value.

Cons: Original bezel had a storage compartment to the left. This kit had a blank cover. Not a big deal since I was able to install a phone holder bracket to the blank cover and all is within easy reach and minimum distraction.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Phoenix

Al from Phoenix on 12/19/2019

2006 Volvo S60

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Instructions are not particularly good. My Kenwood DDX376BT did NOT fit into the opening with the brackets on. Called Crutchfield tech support and was advised I would have to shave down the brackets. 10 minutes with my dremel tool and I was in business, however I feel like this should not have been necessary.

Pros: -Good finish and fit(after modification) -Color is pretty spot on with the rest of the dash

Cons: -Required modification

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Crutchfield customer from Woodland, CA on 10/1/2019

2006 Volvo V70

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fast shipping Dough is a good guy to work with. This is much better product than the other brand ??

Pros: Almost same color as my dash

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Matches existing trim

Shelley from Tulsa, OK on 12/31/2018

2008 Volvo S60

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks good and integrated into the existing trim.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche VO4152B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 6/23/2018

2005 Volvo V70

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A bit fiddley - poor instructions. Wish they had incorporated the storage space to the left of the stereo like on the oem part.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Clean look

Erik from Canyon Country, CA on 5/7/2018

2006 Volvo S60

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfect. And looks OEM.

Pros: Looks great and matches color great to rest of trim.

Cons: Would be great if it had the hole on the right to keep the storage slot.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Scosche VO4152B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Rochester, MN on 3/21/2018

2006 Volvo XC70

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with the look and match. As others have mentioned, it would be nice if they allowed you to still use the vertical pocket to the left of the radio, on a single DIN install. The lower pocket is nice, but two would be better

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche VO4152B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from New Orleans, LA on 2/20/2018

2005 Volvo S60

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche VO4152B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Epping, NH on 8/27/2017

2006 Volvo V70

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit is perfect. Needed more screws,only came with two.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche VO4152B Dash Kit

John A. from Fresno, CA on 4/19/2017

2009 Volvo S60

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You would be hard pressed to say the stereo was not the original install. The dash kit fits like a glove and blends in with the rest of the dash. The only hiccup was the amount of clearance in the rear of the unit where the antenna plugs into the stereo. The antenna lead was not a right angle so it was a bit too tight to get it to fit without severely bending the cable. Easily fixed by drilling a hole through the back of the kit in line with the antenna input on the back of the stereo. A minor obstacle so it still rates as five stars!

Pros: Stereo fit without any gaps Looks like part of the original dash

Cons: A bit tight behind the unit to accommodate the antenatal lead

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

works well, holds up well.

Meep from SE USA on 1/31/2017

2009 Volvo S60

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent dash kit for installing HUs into volvos. I've used two of these and they install well and hold up without squeaks and rattles. In one vehicle it's set up as a 2-Din, and in the other a 1-Din with included pocket. Works well in both configurations.

Pros: installs easily stays tight

Cons: none observed

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fits perfectly

Nic from Chico, CA on 1/29/2017

2007 Volvo S60

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits great! Not same quality as stock Volvo plastic but certainly isn't too cheapy.

Pros: Fits great, gets the job done!

Cons: You lose storage space but get it back under the radio. I don't see why they couldn't leave both. Maybe it leaves it too fragile? Directions could have been better but I figured it out.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It works, barely

Scott from Sanford, FL on 9/26/2016

2007 Volvo S60

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've used Crutchfield on 4 different cars over the past 20 years. I was not pleased with the backend for of this piece and the instructions were horrible. While the finished product looks great in the car the side mounting plates were a struggle to get on and didn't quite fit the width of the radio head. Needed three hands to stretch everything in place. If it was a better fit with more adequate materials and better directions it would have been a better experience.

Pros: Finished product looks great

Cons: Crutchfield had gotten chinsy with the materials and directions.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Scosche VO4152B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Marblehead, MA on 9/23/2016

2006 Volvo XC70

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This dash kit fit and finish is absolutely at the level of the original radio. It made replacing the OEM radio a snap! I love that Crutchfield puts all the necessary components into a bundle and made the whole process very simple. A couple of buddies have now done the same based on seeing how it looked in my Volvo.

Pros: Perfect fit, looks great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Review

Peter from Bayfield, CO on 5/18/2016

2006 Volvo XC70

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install, fit the car perfectly. BUT, the storage area is missing.

Pros: Easy to install, fit the car perfectly

Cons: Storage area is missing next to the stereo.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Simple

christopher from Hellertown, PA on 2/22/2016

2006 Volvo S60

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple ready to work with kit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not thrilled

Buddy from santa rosa, CA on 2/14/2016

2006 Volvo V70

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Didn't really fit my 2006 V70. I ended up having to use an Xacto knife and heat gun to shape parts.

Pros: High quality polymers. fits double and single dim stereos

Cons: did not fit very well

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good quality

BryanC from Florida on 12/21/2015

2006 Volvo S60

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed this in my Volvo S60 with a Dbl Din JVC stereo. Plastic parts of good quality, fitment was also good. Just wished they would have kept the side compartment just to the left of the stereo as the original system had, great for sunglasses, wallet, or cell phone. There was ample room to keep this compartment. Parts for a single DIN provide for a supplied compartment. Otherwise I would have given 5 stars.

Pros: Good quality of plastic which matches OEM plastic reasonable well.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

great kit

robert g from North Carolina on 12/7/2015

2005 Volvo S60

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great kit had everything I needed

Pros: made installation a snap

Cons: I cant think of any reason not to buy this kit

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good enough

MillenniumFalconXC70 from Connecticut on 10/29/2015

2007 Volvo XC70

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not a perfect fit but more than good enough for most people. As easy an install as you can get in a Volvo

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fits perfect

Abhishek from North Carolina on 8/9/2015

2006 Volvo S60

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These guys are awesome. The deck fits perfect as mentioned on website.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche VO4152B Dash Kit

the_mad_pumpkin from Hattiesburg, MS on 3/2/2015

2008 Volvo S60

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit for my Pionneer double din stereo / Volvo S60.

Pros: Easy to install and looks great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

pendude from W. Bloomfield, MI on 9/8/2014

2005 Volvo XC70

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product that fit my 10 year old Volvo and new JVC RADIO.

Pros: Great design

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great kit

Pohto from Tennessee on 7/6/2014

2006 Volvo S60

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install!

Pros: Easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wunderful kit!

Rich in FL from West Palm Beach, FL on 5/30/2014

2005 Volvo XC70

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was wonderful that Crutchfield included this kit, because with out it you would be screwed. It fit perfectly and the aftermarket double din fit perfectly and snugly in place. I miss the little cubby on the side as well, since there really isn't any place else except the cup holder to put my cell phone especially since I can use the HU to make calls via Bluetooth. I ordered a second to see it I could cut an opening in it for the cubby so I'll see how that goes.

Pros: fit great works great looks great

Cons: no side cubby

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Made it work

robertg222 from silver spring, md on 5/5/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well when it was the only choice on the list I guess it was the best choice. The radio didn't fit without a little trimming. There were also NO SCREWS in the bag for attaching the radio with. But I do collect old screws in a bin and just happened to have some that worked.

Pros: It did work. Looks like it belong in a Volvo

Cons: No screws for attaching radio

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great kit, wish it had the side cubby

Jee from Vacaville, CA on 4/5/2014

2005 Volvo XC70

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed this into my 05 volvo xc70 with an alpine double din hu. It fit well and looks great (not that shiny plastic). I wish it had the side cubby that the stock hu had, but the extra room without the cubby gave me some extra wire room.

Pros: Looks great Fits well and doesn't move Very easy install

Cons: No cubby with double din HU face trim is a bit fussy

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Feels cheaply made

John from Omaha, NE on 4/28/2013

2006 Volvo S60

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The plastic pieces dont fit together too well, but its alright. Hard to keep the radio in the harness though. Also, I had to cut a hole in the back of the housing to make room for the RCA inputs...a nuisance, but I worked around it.

Pros: Works and fits like a glove

Cons: Had to cut a hole for the RCA.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great (Free with purchase!) Kit

FrankG from Blacksburg, VA on 4/16/2013

2007 Volvo S60

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This adapter was perfect for my 2007 Volvo S60...once I got everything figured out. When I bought the car I didn't think I would be able to replace the OEM radio, but this free kit (thank you Crutchfield!) made it possible. One caveat, to get the OEM radio out there are two large torx screws on the back of the unit that have to be removed before the old radio will slide out. This had me going in circles for a while, and there was nothing about them in the "Master Sheet" I got to help with the installation. The screws appeared to be holding the temperature control unit in place, but it turned out they were holding the radio in. The dashboard disassembly process is easier than it looks, but it does require some maneuvers that are pretty awkward -- be careful not to scratch up your dash!

Pros: Nice looking and great fit.

Cons: Be aware of the screws not mentioned in the Master Sheet (see review)!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

In-dash cover

Dakota from Orlando, FL on 11/28/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Allows retrofit for "mature Volvo." Make the dash look new. The only thing they designers could've done a bit differently is, there's now a blank covered plastic section where I used to have a little cubby to store things. This kit comes with a built-in shelf below the new unit installation, so you don't really need the storage. It's just kinda crazy that there's the wasted space.

Pros: has clean lines

Cons: blank space next to unit

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

TOP