Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
366 820 872 3
Connect ID #
366 820 872 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Sennheiser AMBEO Soundbar

5.1.4-channel powered sound bar with Dolby Atmos® and DTS:X

MFR # 508683

Sennheiser AMBEO Soundbar

Sennheiser AMBEO Soundbar

5.1.4-channel powered sound bar with Dolby Atmos® and DTS:X

MFR # 508683

44 reviews
View this product

First time is a flat second time's a charm

Crutchfield customer from La Mesa, CA on 7/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had to return the first sennheiser ambeo sound bar. It just wouldn't work out of the box. However, the second sound bar I received and plugged in worked right away very happy I've only had it for one night the sound is great and look forward to having it in my room for the next 10 years.

Pros: Easy to set up

Cons: None at this point

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

low volume

Crutchfield customer from Stafford, TX on 7/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound bar ia heavy and sound really good with the high and mid lack of the low, must have a bass speaker, and the volume is very low have to turn to max and still not very loud compare to my 700 Bose, have to return and try another unit, hopefully is a bad one that i got

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good as a sounder can get

Stephen from ERIE, CO on 7/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Depends on what you're coming from and what you looking for. If you have 5.1, 7.2, this is not a replacement. If you want a soundbar without all the equipment, wire runs, speakers, this is good as it gets. Best for an apartment, bedroom, but not a home theatre. I have a separate room from 2 channel audio and in my family room, this works great. Music is not that good, at least via Bluetooth, a couple of Homepods sound better, but need to experiment a bit. One thing I hope turns off is the AMBEO logo on the bottom right, like a car light hitting you while you're watching a movie. As a soundbar, the best there is right now and filled my need and purpose well. Very well made, so is the mic for setting up.

Pros: Build quality, movie sound, microphone extremely well made for little use, rather than set up. As good as a soundbar can be.

Cons: Music, maybe some tweaks will help

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

You gotta hear this!

Crutchfield customer from Cambridge, MA on 6/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Hands down this soundbar does it all! A/V receiver, Dolby Atmos,3D sound, no brainer connectivity & the sound is incredible. Perfect for my space, sound fills the room. I'd buy it again!

Pros: Exceptional sound quality.

Cons: Pricey & heavy.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 2 found this helpful

2 thumbs up

Crutchfield customer from Frisco, TX on 6/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Surpassed my expectations

Pros: Easy set up. Great sound

Cons: Larger than most sound bars

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Very unhappy considering the cost of the unit. Quit working after abo

Crutchfield customer from Broussard, LA on 6/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The unit quit working after a little more than one month. When I plug it in and hit the power button the unit scrolls "Call for service." I have not investigated it further at this point but have connected two Polk Audio rear surround speakers to augment the television audio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 6/29/2020
We're sorry you're having issues with your soundbar. If you purchased this from Crutchfield, feel free to contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 3 found this helpful

Sennheiser AMBEO Soundbar

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 5/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sound from a single soundbar!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Worth the $ if you've got it!

Crutchfield customer from Albuquerque, NM on 5/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We stretched into this sound bar. However, this sound bar is worth letting you know it is worth the $ if you've got it. We put it in a room that really isn't ready for any audio set up but it's the only big TV room we've got. It's a wide, narrow room (I.e. 20+ feet wide but the TV is only 10 feet away) with one end of the room open to the rest of the house. We just watched the latest Matrix Atmos release and the Sennheiser exceeded expectations. It filled the space, things came in from the sides, and most impressively came in from behind. That said, we also use it to play music and it fills the entire 3k sq ft ranch house (remember the open end of the room...). Tremendous sound for high quality music; I wish I had one in my home gym!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Great Product, When Everything Works Properly

Crutchfield customer from Glen Allen, VA on 5/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First AMBEO Soundbar had the muffled center channel speaker issue and my second AMBEO had handshake issues until I updated with the latest firmware. Now, there are lip sync issues while using eARC on my LG C9 TV (which defeats the benefit of eARC). My 4-star rating is in reference to the aforementioned issues, which shouldn't arise with a soundbar in this price range. Although, Crutchfield's Technical Support and Customer Support certainly deserve a 5-star rating, as they have been nothing but knowledgeable and supportive through each issue!

Pros: True Surround Sound Experience Richer, Fuller & Clearer Sound Immersive Phone App

Cons: Quality Control

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sennheiser AMBEO Soundbar

Crutchfield customer from Torrance, CA on 4/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The ambeo sounds great, and I love the auto configuration tool using the provided mic. It's still a step down from my old 7.1 system, which could accommodate the funky furniture arrangement I have, but if you have a space dedicated to viewing, and ideal placement, the AMBEO is a really winner.

Pros: Configuration mic is great

Cons: I don't know if I have a faulty unit, but I've noticed that sometimes, when watching my AppleTV through the AMBEO, it drops out the center channel, so I have no speech. It's a weird quirk that goes away if I restart the video or show I'm watching, or power off and on the AMBEO. It's not something that is worth losing the quality over, but it is annoying. This is a small thing, but I do wish it had an OSD. The little lcd window is too small to actually read when I set volume or dynamics.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sensational sound

Crutchfield customer from Rch Palos Vrd, CA on 4/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sensational sound.I listen to lots of music on YouTube,mostly classical, and this bar is perfect. I also connected my CD player to it and the sound is better than what I had with my old stereo and big speakers. Also, very easy to setup.

Pros: Sensational sound, specially for classical music, goodbye heavy speakers on the floor, easy to setup.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Excellent Sound but hard to setup

Crutchfield customer from Rockville, MD on 4/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Let me preface this by saying that before I retired a few years ago, I had reviewed audio/video products for several magazines. That said, this has one of the most poorly designed user interfaces I have ever encountered. (1) It does not have a video display of the menu nor any other functions. This is unacceptable. Any such product at this price should have a video menu. (2) I had problems with Bluetooth connection of my iPhone Sennheiser app, which is the only way to do many control functions. I had several emails with both Sennheiser and Crutchfield before I finally got everything functioning. It is not clear what finally caused everything to work. In the end the sound is very good, even without a subwoofer. But if you are even considering a return, be aware that it is packaged in 4 levels of boxes like Russian dolls and not easy to repackage.

Pros: Excellent Sound

Cons: Hard to setup

Crutchfield response on

7 of 10 found this helpful

Sennheiser AMBEO Soundbar

Crutchfield customer from Jackson, MI on 4/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced a perfectly good Yamaha YSP-1000, and boy am I glad I did. I knew I needed more modern connectivity (bluetooth, wifi, HDMI switching), and I've heard so much about Dolby Atmos that I was ready for that upgrade too; and I'd hoped this would improve music listening. I was not disappointed. Dynamic range and sound quality are amazing. Exceeded my expectations. I'm using it with a newer KEF subwoofer and 65" LG OLED display and I couldn't ask for more. My room is not an ideal shape and I haven't watched much true Atmos content (adding a 4K DVD player to get the full impact of that), but the Ambeo processing on music, satellite, and streaming content is very nice. Very natural compared to the Yamaha soundfield processing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

HUGE Sound

Crutchfield customer from Magna, UT on 4/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This soundbar is HUGE, both physically and in sound production. I have a very small house and wanted a single-box sound solution. This sound bar, with a powered sub added on, is truly all you need in a small room to have surround sound and excellent signal response. Please do note the dimensions and weight...it is a monster.

Pros: Great Sound

Cons: Price

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Sennheiser Ambeo Soundbar

Crutchfield customer from Middle Village, NY on 3/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought the Ambeo soundbar to replace a 5.3 speaker setup.I moved to a much smaller apartment and needed a system that sounded good but without the rumble my speakers put out. I am amazed with the Sennheiser,I get the Dolby Atmos,DTS X effects that sometimes surprise me.The sound seems to come from all over the room,even from behind.The only thing I miss is the bass that only a subwoofer can provide.Dont get me wrong the bass from the soundbar is more than enough for this room,but if you're able and have a bigger space than I have,I would invest in a subwoofer. Also I have the soundbar wired to my router and I've had no problems with updates or the Sennheiser app.

Pros: Great sound,once you set the eq on the app.

Cons: If you can,add a subwoofer.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great product

Crutchfield customer from Gambrills, MD on 3/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to set up. The sound is amazing. No complaints at all.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Happy guy

Crutchfield customer from Pt Pleas Bch, NJ on 2/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome Sound Bar

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 5 found this helpful

Absolutely the best sound reproduction available in a soundbar today!

Crutchfield customer from Aurora, CO on 2/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely the best sound reproduction available in a soundbar today. Yes the price is high, however if you don't have room for a discrete setup and don't want to compromise on sound quality. This is the setup for you! You'll definitely want to pair with a good sub. I'm using an old Klipsch reference we had laying around.

Pros: Great sound reproduction! Auto calibration is very good. Very little tinkering needed to get it just right. Did I mention great sound???!!!! :)

Cons: Price! Voices can be a bit low. But out of the myriad of sound bars I've tried, it's definitely on the better end. This could be improved via software update. A little big (but any smaller and you would compromise on sound I'm sure). AMBEO light on the front even at lowest level is too bright, turned it off completely.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Sennheiser AMBEO Soundbar

Crutchfield customer from Hauppauge, NY on 1/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounded great but died within a week. Hopefully, the replacement will be more robust.

Pros: Wonderful sound.

Cons: Questionable reliability due to infant mortality.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Sennheiser AMBEO Soundbar

Crutchfield customer from San Juan, PR on 1/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything is is great with this sound bar. Your must have the eARC to connect with this sound bar to work with, otherwise you can't take the adventage of this sound bar. I have a Sony A8F OLED and connect with the sound bar to the ARC to the TV. It can not connect every time if I change the input. I have to unpulg the cable and plug it again. It have 3 to 5 second delay . So I return the Sony to the local store and pick up LG C9 because it have a eARC. Doing everything again the LG and it working great with the connection and the sound bar. I have no problems at all. Until today I don't test the dolby atmos but I will update later if I have test it.

Pros: Working great with dolby digital or plus. With ABMEO on you will have a great 3D sound field. That's fantastic the sound from this sound bar that you can't feel this sound bar can doing so great

Cons: With the TV without the eARC that I don't recommed to you because you can't get it what you pay for.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

4 of 4 found this helpful

OVERPRICED

Crutchfield customer from Union, KY on 1/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a big disapoitment for the price. It does put out some decent sound but not for the price. Now I'm stuck with it becasue the boxes it came in got tossed. Also has connection problems, it takes around 30 seconds for it to start working.

Pros: none

Cons: expensive, big

Crutchfield response on

4 of 15 found this helpful

Superior sound

Crutchfield customer from Lecanto, FL on 1/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Top of the line Soundbar. I purchased this for my family room in Fl. This unit is replacing a 10 year old Polk sound bar. The unit is heavy for sure, but sits well on my mantle. Excellent choice for rooms where hardwired speakers are out of the question. Compared to my Marantz 7.2 system that I have set up in my other home, it is close. If you want superior results, this unit is it. Setup is easy. I paired this with an LG OLED 55E9 TV. Oh, and the Dolby Atmos, crazy good.

Pros: Easy setup Superior Sound Dolby Atmos External LFE for Subwoofer

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Just Okay... Not Worth It

Crutchfield customer from Cedar Rapids, IA on 1/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased an open box item and was disappointed instantly... The item had a blown speaker. Once turned on you could tell instantly, it sounded terrible. But after I hooked up the sub, it got better. It was able to send the distorting bass to the sub and not sound so bad. Once that happened, it was more enjoyable to listen to. It deffinately put out a lot of sound, and it threw sound where it was supposed to as well. The ambeo function sounded very nice as well. Nothing extraordinary though... Some of the problems include: would cut in and out during playback, when switching video functions it would stop producing sound for whatever reason, a subwoofer is deffinately needed (it is able to hit some deep tones though... just not good enough though), and music playback sucks. And it would be nice if it could be controlled with a video function, not an app. I am coming from a Sony htz9f and love having control on the TV vs app. And for this price there should be more control options. As the most expensive soundbar option out there, I was a little disappointed for numerous reasons. I have been just as happy with less expensive units. I thought the Sony st-5000 is just as good for half the price...

Pros: -it does have good Sound and it throws it nicely

Cons: -takes a hot minute to turn on -still need a sub -switching video functions issues -sound would cut out -big, but expected with all the big speakers -just not worth the price... Plain and simple

Crutchfield response on 1/8/2020
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

7 of 11 found this helpful

Excellent sound

Crutchfield customer from Sarasota, FL on 1/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wonderful sound - particularly notice the background noises clearly and sometimes it seems they truly are coming from behind me. It is large and heavy, but setting up is no problem. Very glad we splurged on this!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sennheiser AMBEO Soundbar

Crutchfield customer from Seattle, WA on 12/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It sounds nice but for the price I was hoping for more. Perhaps after a longer period of using it will be better

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sennheiser AMBEO Soundbar

Crutchfield customer from Ocean Isl Bch, NC on 12/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great.

Pros: Sounds fantastic. Easy to install.

Cons: Expensive.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 6 found this helpful

Worth every penny!

Crutchfield customer from Charlotte, NC on 12/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Brilliant single bar Atmos solution. It isn't cheap, but it sounds amazing. Reasonably future proof at this point. Definitely needs a wall mounted TV as it is taller than other sound bars. It's also much heavier and looks best if it's wall mounted.

Pros: Almost magic! Brilliant sound and spatial sound positioning in a single bar.

Cons: Expensive

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Sennheiser AMBEO Soundbar

Crutchfield customer from Tracy, CA on 12/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds like a big system

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 5 found this helpful

Worth Considering

Crutchfield customer from Camas, WA on 12/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent device, well built (heavy), does produce some heat out the back of the unit. I've enjoyed the sound thus far, although this went from good to great once connected a subwoofer (add a sub!). I bought this unit to replace a custom 5.1 system with a pre-amp/video controller/amp to simplify the AV in the room. All in all, this sound bar (+ subwoofer) does a nice job producing quality sound, managing the video signals and looks great!

Pros: Quality sound (high/mid) HDMI auto switching (including video) Cable Management Design Nice aesthetic (happy wife!)

Cons: Price Size (its quite large)

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Best sounder ever

Crutchfield customer from Cambridge, MA on 12/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and features. It is very large so you will need to have your TV wall mounted to clear the height of the unit. Don't really need a subwoofer, but I am use to having one so I will buy one for it soon.

Pros: Best dialogue from anything I have heard

Cons: Price, but I guess you get what you pay for.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sennheiser AMBEO Soundbar

Crutchfield customer from Plano, TX on 12/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

been using it a few weeks now and the sound is fantastic, definitely BY FAR the best sounding soundbar I've ever heard. The atmos effects are pretty darn good, better actually than I thought they would be. obviously not as great as having discreet speakers but again much better than I would have thought. only issue I has it is loses connection between the TV over eARC at times, maybe once every 4 hours of use (not consecutive just on average). that is annoying as I have to power it off and back on again to get it working. kind of breaks up a movie or show :)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

10 of 10 found this helpful

Highly recommend

Crutchfield customer from Centennial, CO on 12/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A very solid piece of equipment that sounds great. Looking forward to more Atmos and 3D content to fully appreciate the capabilities of this soundbar.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Connectivity problems

Guest from New York, NY on 11/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Connectivity issues are severe. It has problems processing signals transitted through long HDMI cables. ARC is very unreliable and I have to unplug and replug the cable in order to avoid sound dropping out. FiOS only works without serious audio delay (I.e. Bad lipsync) if I switch it to output in PCM (stereo). Exchanged numerous emails and had long calls with service. This is not ready for prime time. My LG OLED is only a 2017 model, so it's not like I'm using ancient stuff here. All in all, not worth the money in my opinion and I wish I had returned it rather than waiting for a firmware update that tech support promised, but still hasn't arrived in over two months. And as another reviewer noted, the app sucks. Android is probably worse than iPhone.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Wonderful sound! Clear voices, effects, magic!

Crutchfield customer from Summerville, SC on 11/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We are very pleased with our Ambeo soundbar. It lived up to everything it promised thus far. We were tired of the endless wires, plugs, etc of other sound systems. We have a 17.5 x 17.5 x 10 room with one side open to a large kitchen and another a stairwell. It provides plenty of power to fill the space. We eventually combined it with an SVS SB-3000 and what a perfect combination. Razor sharp sound. If you need a minimal storage mount for the microphone I posted one to 3d print free on prusaprinters.

Pros: Clear voices, sounds, effects Creates an immersive surround sound Minimal wires, cords, hassle of setup Perfectly adjustable for any sync offsets in the App

Cons: Size but that is kind of necessary for a true quality speaker Cost of course

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Go for it!!

Crutchfield customer from Minot , ND on 11/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it! Replaced an older Yamaha unit and does everything so much better even without a subwoofer! The hdmi switching is seamless and the sound is amazing! Love movies and games on this thing! Definitely an investment but all the reviews both on Crutchfield and online were so good had to go this route - plus needed the 4 hdmi for TV Arc output and DirectTv, PS4, and XBox inputs. Great atmospheric effects - playing Jedi Fallen Order on this thing rattles the house. Great purchase and don't let the price tag scare you - if you have a smaller room I definitely recommend for overall sound and build quality.

Pros: Overall build quality / Sound quality / Good bass - with no sub / Simple remote/ Great HDMI switching

Cons: Price /Weight - this thing is a beast!

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sennheiser AMBEO Soundbar

Crutchfield customer from New York, NY on 11/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I struggled with a top-of-the-line Sony soundbar for several years before taking a chance on the Ambeo. The Sony had constant issues (flakey HDMI switching, sub drop outs, etc) but so far the Ambeo has been rock solid and the sound it considerably better. I'm very impressed by the low-ends it delivers, you truly don't need a sub unless you want to go the extra mile. Dialogue in particularly improved over my previous soundbar.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

Is the most expensive soundbar made to date worth it?

Wayne from GILBERT, AZ on 11/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

...That was the question at the top of my mind when I hit "purchase" on this thing. I'm afflicted with the inability to enjoy any audio played over the speakers of a phone or TV, so every room I like to spend time in has quite a bit more audio equipment in it than needed. I bought the Sennheiser for use in our master bedroom (which is about 15'x16'), largely because it is impossible to justify having a full-blown Atmos setup in a bedroom to your spouse. It replaced a fairly cheap soundbar setup whose wireless sub eventually stopped communicating, and always sounded kinda bad. I got this thing hooked up, added a JL d110 sub (also from Crutchfield), and... WOW! I'm very impressed. This is truly the best soundbar I've ever listened to, but in my opinion, it does need a great subwoofer to bring it to life . The unit, when used alone, has bass you can hear - but adding the sub gave it that sound pressure needed to turn any well-recorded audio into an experience. Seriously, it's that good. you have to get one. but plan on adding a sub. Other than that - the hardware has a few quirks that will probably be straightened out in future firmware updates. For example, when you turn the unit on, it will default to the "TV" input, rather than "last used". This is annoying when you have older cable equipment with antiquated HDMI interfaces, but not so much an issue with new set-top boxes. Tl;DR: If you're thinking about it, just buy it.

Pros: It sounds great! Very aesthetically pleasing. The HDMI switcher works better than most other units I've tried. Overhead effects actually sound good.

Cons: A few software quirks, mostly related to use with a subwoofer. Make sure you do your first room calibration without the sub connected. Also - audio seems to default to a "flat" mode everytime you turn the soundbar on. It is necessary to hit "Movie, Music", or other mode on the remote in order to kick in the full range of processing effects everytime you start the soundbar up.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

19 of 19 found this helpful

Awesome soundbar!

Crutchfield customer from Norco, CA on 11/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simply awesome, all the reviews are spot on, and this soundbar has replaced my old M&K 5.1 THX speakers without adding in a subwoofer. The precision and clarity of the sound is amazing.

Pros: Precise and clear sound, strong bass without a subwoofer, checks all the boxes technology wise, surround sound is amazing, adequate number of HDMI inputs

Cons: Priced higher than most but worth it

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Best sound bar

Crutchfield customer from Sacramento, CA on 10/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My wife and I auditioned many upscale sound bar brands and by far this was the best one. It has excellent bass without the need for a subwoofer, and voices are very clear and understandable. Both of these positive characteristics are lacking in most of the other sound bars we heard.

Pros: Overall sound quality. Excellent bass without the need for a separate subwoofer. Great voice clarity. Intuitive remote control.

Cons: Tall and somewhat deep but the size is necessary/acceptable to produce the bass and expansive sound.

Crutchfield response on

12 of 12 found this helpful

For us a perfect match

Crutchfield customer from Branson West, MO on 10/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This unit is absolutely amazing. We moved our residence and wanted a bar type surround system that was clean in design and did not require mounting of speakers on walls or stands. While expensive, this system literally hit all of our expectations.

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Best soundbar by far

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 9/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I couldn't go with full 5.1, 7.1 solution so the only way I could get "the sound" was by purchasing a soundbar. At first, I was a bit sceptical, but this really works. Of course the room plays a big role too. I even gave up having a fireplace, simply closed the gas vent as this bar is not going back. In addition to the bar I added two Rythmik F8 subwoofers connected over WiFi, and was able to calibrate it with the soundbar by using the provided mic and built in calibration system. Don't get me wrong, the bass of unit itself is really, really good, but with my two subs the foundation is just more solid. It's hards to say had I not owned the subs before I would have not buy them as I know know how it sounds with subs, but first few days I used it without and the bass was impressive for a soundbar. Music wise, it's rather good too. Not comparable to Harbeth's I have in another room, but decent for casual listening.

Pros: Surround sound is really there.

Cons: iPhone app is tricky, buggy, not sure how to call it.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

12 of 12 found this helpful

Sennheiser AMBEO Soundbar

Crutchfield customer from Great Neck, NY on 8/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a game changer. My wife was not a fan of the purchase until she heard it. This is the finest Sounbar on the market. Yes, it is $2,500 bu you get what you pay for. It is worth saving for.

Pros: The sound for both movies and music for a sounbar is unsurpassed

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

13 of 14 found this helpful

Sennheiser AMBEO Soundbar

Crutchfield customer from New York, NY on 7/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Yes, it's expensive so lets get that out of the way. And it's big - but the separate bracket is easy to mount and holds it solidly. If you're looking for a single box solution that has no real compromises, this is the way to go. The Ambeo delivers with authority - you can put the volume up and it never sounds like it's breathing hard - and if you're straining to hear dialogue through most soundbars - this one delivers crisp voice presentation. Deep bass without a subwoofer is a plus. The only slight nitpick I have with it is the Sennheiser app is a little clunky, but once set up, it really doesn't matter.

Pros: Sound, Voice Clarity

Cons: Sennheiser App

Crutchfield response on

24 of 26 found this helpful

Beyond expectations

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, CA on 7/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unmatched sound, unmatched elegance and unmatched performance. Stars all the way up to the sky.

Pros:

Cons: Price.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

17 of 21 found this helpful

TOP