Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
702 015 389 3
Connect ID #
702 015 389 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Sennheiser CX True Wireless

Wire-free Bluetooth® earbuds (Black)

MFR # 508973

Sennheiser CX True Wireless

Sennheiser CX True Wireless

Wire-free Bluetooth® earbuds (Black)

MFR # 508973

25 reviews
View this product

Great quality audio at an affordable price

Bob from Vernon Hills, IL on 8/9/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am very impressed with the sound quality of the Sennheiser CX ear phones. These are very easy to set up and optimize using the app. At first I noticed that the volume was a bit low but this was a hearing protection setting on my phone, which I tweaked a little. I have been used these mainly for listening to music from high quality streaming services and for phone calls (iPhone). Connection to my iPhone was simple. I typically wear these while exercising and sometimes for around the house for phone calls. These are a great value for the sound quality and ease of use provided. The size of these are a consideration - a little larger than some competitive ear phones.

Pros: Sound quality, ease of use

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sennheiser CX True Wireless

Jeff from Kaneohe, HI on 7/25/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound quality is excellent , and nice features for the price. I don't miss the noise canceling at all

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very good for the price

Thomas from Glen Ellen, CA on 7/19/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these to replace AirPods to use while walking. They fit and stay in place better, so that is a plus. The sould quality is generally very good, perhaps a little more refined and accurate to the source, but less exciting than the AirPods. They also block out more ambient sounds than the AirPods, so perhaps a good choice for air travel, etc. My only caveats are that sometimes only one side will sync to the phone, but I seemed to have solved that problem by inserting both pods simultaneously instead of one at a time. The other is that because of the fit, my footfalls while walking do make more noise in my ears. Overall, a great value especially when on sale. Your mileage may vary.

Pros: Good fit Secure fit good sound

Cons: blocks out a lot of ambient sound, if that matters to you

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quality at under 100$

Kyle from Colchester, VT on 7/11/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with this purchase. Honestly better then I expected at this price point

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sennheiser CX True Wireless

Anthony from Canby, OR on 7/6/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These earbuds were easy to pair and are very comfortable. The sound is very crisp, and dialog is very clear.

Pros: Easy to pair, very comfortable and very clear, crisp sound.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sennheiser CX True Wireless

Bill from Rego Pk, NY on 5/31/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Cool gadget

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Spend the money elsewhere

Dave from Tampa Bay Area, FL, USA on 5/29/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound is quite nice and the Equalizer app lets you customize sound to the way you like it, however. - they fall out of my ears after some time, especially if chewing, talking, or moving around. And yes I tried the larger ear inserts. - the touch-activated controls mean you will likely activate some kind of control if you take them out and put them in your pocket. or like if you touch them when it starts to fall out of your ear. - Finally there is no way to turn them off/disconnect them other than putting them in the charger box or turning off bluetooth on your device. Based on these factors I wish I spent the money elsewhere.

Pros: Nice, rich sound quality

Cons: Fall out of ears, touch controls too touchy, can't disconnect from device without the charger.

Crutchfield response on 5/31/2022
Dave, we're sorry you're having issues with your headphones. If you purchased this product from Crutchfield, feel free to contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great ear buds for the price

Steven from Romeoville, IL on 5/26/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Sennheiser CX True Wireless ear buds are great for the price. Music sounds good. I can cut the lawn using a push mower without having to turn them up too much. So, no noise canceling on the CX model does not bother me at all. I have not tried any calls with the CX, so I cannot speak about how that quality is. So far, they seem to stay paired with my S22 Ultra. No issues yet... Jinx. I have not tried to connect them to any other devices, so I cannot speak to how difficult or easy that is. So far, they stay in my ears while cutting the lawn. I get nervous, so I make sure they are in all the way still. Some people mention the bass in not great. I am a bass person, and in my opinion, these offer good bass. Not high bass, but good bass. Also, some people mention that you can't hear much of a bass difference with bass boost on using the app. I disagree. I can hear a bass difference with bass boost off and bass boost off. Overall, I'd totally recommend these to anyone.

Pros: Great sound quality for the price

Cons: Slightly uncomfortable when pushing and twisting them in the ear using the included rubber thingys.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sennheiser CX True Wireless

Jason from Slidell, LA on 5/22/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect as usual.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sennheiser CX True Wireless

Alexandre from Lititz, PA on 4/6/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent balanced sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Solid earbuds, lack bass

Craig from Ada, MI on 4/5/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought to replace lost skullcandy earbuds. They are better but not by alot, and lack in bass.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Buy

Robert from Lexington Park, MD on 3/30/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I never thought these would fit well and stay put - but by golly they do! Sound reproduction is great - I didn't need the noise cancelling so the CX True were preferred - and they were on sale!!! The Bluetooth pairing is very straight forward and easy. Touch adjustments are easy to adapt to as well. The interchangeable ear domes work well too! The small ones work perfect for me.

Pros: Excellent fit, excellent sound, Bluetooth pairing was a breeze.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Awesome buy

Toya from Antioch, CA on 3/27/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They work great sound great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

broken

Amber from Allentown, PA on 3/14/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

right earbud inexplicably has stopped working after a month. i spent this much on these and i literally dont know what im supposed to do.

Pros: sounded really good when functional

Cons: stopped working within a month

Crutchfield response on 3/16/2022
Amber, we're sorry you're disappointed with your headphones. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

2 of 3 found this helpful

Great earbuds for the $

Jc from Collinsville, IL on 3/1/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very comfortable. Good sound and easy to connect. The small charging case is easy to transport.

Pros: Price, ease of connection, small charging case.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

I give it 10! 10! 10! Amazing earbuds

James from Lafayette, TN on 2/24/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far best earbuds I've ever put in my ears. The sound quality and bass is very impressive. If I had to give it a rating from 1-10 I'm giving 10 across the boards. I can't wait to see what else Sennheiser has to offer.

Pros: The sound quality and bass is perfect. Comfortable and stable when using them. Case is the right size that all earbud company's should convert too

Cons: There is no cons so far. There flawless.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sennheiser CX True Wireless

Charles from Urbana, OH on 2/11/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, Great case

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Sennheiser CX True Wireless

John from Coamo, PR on 2/1/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

No bass but otherwise nice

Crutchfield customer from Wilsonville, AL on 12/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great mid-tones and above but VERY LITTLE bass (barely audible) . App equalizer does not fix this problem despite appearances.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sennheiser CX True Wireless

Crutchfield customer from Weston, FL on 12/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sennheiser CX True Wireless

Crutchfield customer from Wayland, IA on 12/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding and a great fit for a very reasonable price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Sennheiser CX True Wireless

Crutchfield customer from Swedesboro, NJ on 11/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound is good just not very loud.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Great sound and ease of use

Crutchfield customer from Troy, NY on 10/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This review is based upon using these earphones for daily for each of the 10 days I have had them. I bought an open box unit. Pros: Fantastic earphones in so many ways. Right out of the box, they popped into my ears easily and snugly without being uncomfortable; they paired instantly and held their connection; the sound quality is excellent. By returning them to their case after every use, they are always fully charged. The controls are simple to use, once you get used to them. For phone calls, I love keeping only one earphone in. They do not have noise cancelling, but the snug fit essentially cancels out background noise. I have worn them for 60-90 minutes at a time without discomfort. CONS: The app is abysmal. It paired exactly once. I tried restarting, resetting, reinstalling the app, my phone (Galaxy 9+), and my blue tooth, to no avail. On two occasions, the left earphone would not connect. I could hear beeps from it, so I know it was on, but it refused to connect. Eventually, I figured out that if I kept the right in the case and put the left in my ear, and then paired to my phone, I could then add the right and they worked fine.

Pros: sound, fit, comfort, ease of use

Cons: app, inconsistent pairing

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Awesome sound

Dan from West Chester, PA on 9/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this product about a year ago, and it remains the best sounding in - ear bud that I own (non - workout). It comes with all size tips for a good fit, makes a seal to listen to great sounding bass but with a perfect upper mid-high to capture acoustic guitar and vocals (best of any I own...Apple, JBL, Cambridge Audio and Jabra.

Pros: Great value for the money

Cons: The can is a little large for the ear, can experience ear fatigue after a long time wearing. But this is minor.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Right earbud suddenly stopped working after 4 weeks

Crutchfield customer from Seattle, WA on 8/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've been using for less than a month and my right earbud stopped making sound. It will still function to play/pause/raise the volume, so I know the battery is fine but only the left earbud is outputting any sound, including the beeps. I have not gotten it wet or dropped it. Quite frustrating as the sound stage is nice.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 8/10/2021
This customer contacted our Tech Support team for help and they sent out a replacement set of headphones right away. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

8 of 10 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound