Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Sennheiser CX 400 BT

True wireless in-ear Bluetooth® headphones (Black)

MFR # 508900

Sennheiser CX 400 BT

Sennheiser CX 400 BT

True wireless in-ear Bluetooth® headphones (Black)

MFR # 508900

69 reviews
View this product

Sennheiser CX 400 BT

Crutchfield customer from Hillsborough, NC on 3/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Took some getting used to, but I love it now.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sennheiser CX 400 BT

Crutchfield customer from Boca Raton, FL on 3/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got these on sale...great value, nice sound, compact design, comfortable, no wires!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sennheiser CX 400 BT

Crutchfield customer from Saint Marys, OH on 3/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound quality. While they were charging I read the instructions, which could be improved but were sufficient. So far very well pleased.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sennheiser CX 400 BT

Crutchfield customer from Naranjito, PR on 3/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excelente

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sennheiser CX 400 BT

Crutchfield customer from Menomonee Falls, WI on 2/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very detailed and full sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Best Bluetooth earphones for under $200USD

Crutchfield customer from La Puente, CA on 2/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound quality is just incredible, the controls are great and easy to learn (I especially love how both plugs control different things and so on) I think these are by far the best earbuds you can buy for under $200

Pros: -Great Sound Quality -Great Media Controls -Great Price -Comfort

Cons: -Battery Life Could Be A Little Longer

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sennheiser CX 400 BT

Crutchfield customer from Skiatook, OK on 2/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wasn't sure if I would like the earbuds but I absolutely love them!

Pros: Sound is awesome

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sennheiser CX 400 BT

Crutchfield customer from Pottsville, PA on 2/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are great sounding and very comfortable. The ability to change the touch controls to whatever you want is a huge bonus. Absolutely the best bang for the buck, hands down

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great full sound

Gregory from Creston, IA on 2/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Several reviews mention poor application with gym/exercise. I found that once I had the appropriate rubber end piece attached and rotated the actual headphone in my ear that the sound quality was great and it stays in place. Great dynamic sound with some break in required. App is ok, not exceptional but allows for a range of customization easily. Great noise blocking! Haven't had the opportunity to utilize the microphone function. Battery life and connectivity are great. Both pods have to be out of the case for use but both don't have to be inserted. I got these for 50% off. Probably worth it at full price but a steal at this. Crutchfield has excellent service and can't beat 2-day free shipping. With them you know that you are getting an authentic product. I have been leery of other online retailers with similar 2-day shipping as I have had firsthand experience with counterfeit JBL products (that were not cheap either). These definitely beat the wired Bose pair that I have loved for so long but are not as compatible with my new iPhone.

Pros: Great dynamic sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Looking for great sound? Get these.

Mike from Suffolk, VA on 2/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Okay, like many reviewers my first impressions were mixed. The standard attached earbuds seemed muddy and did not stay in my ears well. I tried the larger size and they were not much better. They cut out all low end and didn't fit good at all. I went back to the mediums and with the right positioning and EQ from the downloadable app, they sounded quite nice. Still, the sound isolation was only so so and they were not as secure as I'd hoped for. Since I prefer foam earbud tips over silicone, I ordered the CompTWR-200-R | Compatible with Sennheiser Momentum True Wireless 1 & 2 and CX-400BT . Well let me tell you, these made such a difference! More sound isolation, better hold and comfortable fit in my ears, and with this much better sound. These tips made all the difference. These earbuds are outstanding, with an exciting musical presentation and sound stage. A nice deal at full price but an absolute steal when on sale as they are now. The Crutchfield folks describe these earbuds accurately when speaking of the sound quality. For anyone, or any reviews that trash the sound of these earbuds you can be assured it is because they have not achieved a good fit and ear seal. These are wonderful and one of the best deals for truly wireless earbuds available at this date.

Pros: Sound quality Controls work well

Cons: Must have a good fit and seal

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Musical

Crutchfield customer from Mayaguez, PR on 2/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you want to be close to the music these headphones are for you. Very natural tone that revel delicate highs, clear voices and bass that you hear and feel . I recommend to test the fit of all the ear plugs included because each one produce different tonal characteristics. If they are too loose, you will only hear high and middle tones and you will have a great absence of bass.

Pros: Excellent sound.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sennheiser CX 400 BT

Crutchfield customer from North Conway, NH on 2/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Still getting used to the controls but so far so good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great sounding and comfortable!

Crutchfield customer from Livermore, CA on 2/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've tried a few other brands of ear buds, most recently being some from JBL. These are superior in every way. They sound great and are comfortable to wear. I don't get any drop outs with them either. I am hearing details in music that I hadn't noticed before and they definitely don't lack for bass. The sound quite accurate without any obvious coloration in sound. I have already recommended them to a few friends.

Pros: Comfortable Non fatiguing sound Detailed good bass if it's in the recording Stays put No drop outs of connection

Cons: None that I can think of.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Comfortable Fit

Crutchfield customer from Arlington, VT on 2/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really a nice pair with nice sound quality. Fit well and stay in place.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sennheiser CX 400 BT

Oberdare from Guam USA on 2/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty much all earbuds today are very similar. I think the main thing that sets these apart is the sound quality. Sure they aren't as small as some other pods or buds and such, but the little bit of a size increase amounts to a huge increase in sound quality. I've tried a lot of earbuds over the last couple years, some are very tinny, some are nothing but bass, and very few have a perfect balance of lows, mids, and highs. These are one of those earbuds. You can do some light exercise but that's about it. Also, they aren't IPS rated so you don't want to get them wet or too sweaty as it could cause problems. But for just chilling and relaxing or walking around town these would be perfect. They aren't noise cancelling, but they do give a pretty good seal around your ear to block out a lot of outside noise. One complaint with these (and many other's) is the touch controls. They never really work the way you want them too and I wish companies would stop trying to integrate them into these kinds of earbuds. I can see tapping on the right ear to increase volume and the left to decrease but thats really all you need. Anything else can be controlled with the phone. Often times you end up tapping the wrong pattern and then you have to try and figure out what you did. Or you just adjust them in your ear and accidentally hang up on a call as I did. Overall, these are a very solid and great sounding and have great battery life.

Pros: Great sound Cost Battery Life

Cons: Touch Controls

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sennheiser CX 400 BT

Crutchfield customer from Fowler, OH on 2/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I almost always have difficulty maintaining a secure fit when using earbuds. However, these are different. Not only do they stay put during activities, and when chewing, they are so comfortable I almost forget that they are in place. They sound amazing too, possessing an accurate bottom end that is almost unbelievable, and a top end that is so smooth that it provides clean natural highs with no listener fatigue. I really love these things and I am extremely satisfied. My only complaint is actually not a complaint but more of an observation. The controls were unfamiliar to me, and therefore a little break in time was required before becoming second nature. You wont be disappointed with these earbuds

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Happy with purchase

Crutchfield customer from Danbury, CT on 2/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Other than the stock apple earbuds I don't have any in ear headphones but I think they're great for what I bought them for. I still use my over ear set when I'm sitting still but when these are hooked up to my phone they're very clear and even have decent bass for something so small. I got them 50% off so I'm not sure I would have spent full price.

Pros: very clear sound. comes with 4 sets of plugs so should fit different sized ears.

Cons: nothing so far

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sennheiser CX 400 BT

Crutchfield customer from Rising Sun, MD on 2/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Extremely happy with these headphones. They sound great after adjusting the EQ just a little on the app. People are complaining that the app is no good but honestly there isn't much use for it so if that's turning you away I would advise you not to worry about it. The headphones sound great, isn't that all you can ask?

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TECH SUPPORT IS THE BEST!!!

Crutchfield customer from Marshfield, MO on 2/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

CHRIS IN THE TECH DEPT. WAS MY PRIMARY RATING OF 5 STARS. THE ENCLOSED INSTRUCTIONS WERE VERY SPARSE. HIS PATIENCE IN GETTING THINGS UP AND RUNNING WAS EXTRAORDINARY. THATS WHERE CRUTCHFIELD SHINES!!! TECH SUPPORT FOREVER!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Good buy

Crutchfield customer from Boynton Beach, FL on 2/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very stable while walking. Not had a chance to run yet with it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sennheiser CX 400 BT

Crutchfield customer from Helena, MT on 2/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great headphones. For the price these can't be beat. I purchased a set for my son for Christmas. Now the whole family has them. Comfortable, long battery life, great connection and sound great.

Pros: Sound great, battery life, price and comfort.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Typical Sennheiser sound characteristics

Crutchfield customer from Fargo, ND on 2/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

In the past 30 years or so, besides trying some promising new technology, I have been exclusively a Sennheiser user for headphones. I prefer to hear clear, balanced and organically produced sound. It is a welcoming addition to be able to customize the sound by user, but many other manufacturers are simply use it to cover their inadequacy of producing the proper frequencies. I own almost every high end sennheiser wireless and wired phones. This one carries the same sound characteristics and quality less some bells and whistles.. They fit easily and comfortably with a simple twist. The rectangular shape design helps. They come with L, M, S, XS sizes plugs. Perfect touch sensitivity and the touch operation is intuitive. If lacking of a good system at home, search "audiophile music" of all ranges like deep base and vocals on YouTube, you will be the judge for the full capacities these little phones can produce. Avoid testing using the cloud music services, like Amazon music etc.. they compressed the sound badly even with their highest sound quality. CONS: 1. Lack of wireless charging 2. I can't hear myself talking over the phone. Not sure if I am using it wrong or it's a limitation for lacking of the "Transparent Hearing" feature of its older brother MOMENTUM True Wireless 2 In conclusion, if you like Sennheiser type of high end sound, there is no comparable product, at $100, for exercise, & commute

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

nice option when over the ears are not practicle.

Crutchfield customer from Carson City, NV on 2/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They took a bit of getting used too in my ears, but after a few days they were fine. they work great and sound even better

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sennheiser CX 400 BT

Crutchfield customer from El Paso, TX on 2/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent bud

Pros: The sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sennheiser CX 400 BT

Crutchfield customer from Cidra, PR on 2/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best for the bucks

Pros:

Cons: No auto stop

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sennheiser CX 400 BT

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 2/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These sound great, but they were a BOOGER to set up. I had to call for help.

Pros:

Cons: a pain in the xxx to set up

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Buy.

Crutchfield customer from Pensacola, FL on 2/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound is very good! Fit my ears well. Do not expect any ambient noise canceling but a good buy for what they cost.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SOUND

Guest from Jamaica plain MA on 2/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound is a lot better than the price. Fir is ok. Controls work as well as other buds. Get it for the sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very happy with them!

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 2/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound great, very clear and tons of detail, maybe a little bass heavy but I corrected that with the Spotify equalizer treble boost. For example: I've listened to the song Down in a Hole by Alice In Chains hundreds of times since my early teens (I'm 30 now) and I never noticed that the electric guitar in the intro used a phaser effect until I listened to it with these headphones. Very convenient not having a cord and even better that nothing is sacrificed to go cordless. Very happy with them and I would purchase them again! Business as usual with Crutchfield too, great service and communication and delivery and everything.

Pros: Sound quality Convenient and cordless Very clear sound with lots of detail

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sennheiser CX 400 BT

Crutchfield customer from Bossier City, LA on 2/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty comfortable for an earbud and stays put when sitting or walking. Tends to want to get loose if moving around too much but everyone's ears are different. The sound is great for an earbud speaker and the controls are nice and sensitive to touch.

Pros: Sounds great especially when using ATMOS

Cons: Can tend to be a little uncomfortable with prolonged use but everyone's ears are different

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sennheiser CX 400 BT

Crutchfield customer from Murfreesboro, TN on 2/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Much better than the pros they replaced

Pros: Sound quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sennheiser CX 400 BT

Crutchfield customer from Meriden, CT on 2/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are not bad. One side continued to fall out of my ear even after trying different sizes... but, that could just be due to the shape of my ear. On the downside - which is why I only give 3 stars - there is very little bass - even when I play songs that I know have heavy bass. There's simply no 'punch' to the bass.

Pros: Very clear crisp sound

Cons: No Bass

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sennheiser CX 400 BT

Crutchfield customer from Climax, MI on 2/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic sound, no ear fatigue at all. Fantastic value.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great earbuds

Denise from HAVERHILL, MA on 2/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound to these earbuds. They rival my Bose headphones. They are comfortable and lightweight. Take some time to choose the right size tip. No regrets here. They are great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sennheiser CX 400 BT

Crutchfield customer from Jamaica, NY on 2/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great buy great sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great headphones!

Crutchfield customer from Birmingham, AL on 2/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty great design and extraordinary sound as for Sennheiser headphones. I have already bought two of those given the their quality and the price. Definitely I would recommend them to audiophile-inclinde persons. The only problem is that their are not gym-friendly.

Pros: Great sound.

Cons: Not-gym friendly

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sennheiser CX 400 BT

Crutchfield customer from Mount Laurel, NJ on 2/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Finally found a pair of air buds that fit and stay securely in my ears. The sound is amazing, with deep bass and good separation. To top it off, I got them for a hundred bucks.

Pros: Fit Sound Price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sennheiser CX 400 BT

Crutchfield customer from Fairfield, CT on 2/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good sound. Love the touch features.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Cumming

Steve from Cumming on 1/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just got mine last night and I love them. Instructions left a lot to be desired. They basically say charge them and put them in your ears. Go to the Sennheiser website and get the full operational instructions. They are a big help in getting them to function correctly. The microphones did not appear to be working well only to find out that I had them in my ears upside down. Duh. The sound is incredible. They take getting used to for calls as I am used to a one ear Jabra and these drown out so much outside noise even without noise canceling that they seem odd at first. I found myself pulling out the left bud while on calls so I could hear myself speak better. I have the PXC 550 over ear as well and love the Sennheiser quality and sound. Hard to beat for the $$$.

Pros: Great sound quality.

Cons: Get started instruction manual with no operational details.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Sennheiser CX 400 BT

Crutchfield customer from Staten Island, NY on 1/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound quality is awesome; noise canceling and great immersive audio. I am able to run with them in and they connect easily to my iPhone. I have to learn how to manage calls with the headphones, because the receiving end could not hear me as well when using the headphones. I believe through their app you are able to adjust noise cancelling level and settings for phone calls. I had difficulty connecting the bluetooth to my mac laptop, though this may be a problem on apple's end.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Sennheiser CX 400 BT

Crutchfield customer from Berkeley, CA on 1/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, and the choice of ear pieces had one that fit me perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sennheiser CX 400 BT

Crutchfield customer from Sunbury, OH on 1/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The ear buds are very easy to use and comfortable once you get the right tips selected.

Pros: Comfortable Easy to use

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sennheiser CX 400 BT

Crutchfield customer from Santa Barbara, CA on 1/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound great and despite the reviews that these can't be used for sports I can use them at the gym without issue.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Sennheiser CX 400 BT

Crutchfield customer from Guaynabo, PR on 12/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Wise

Grant from Wise on 12/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality! Not the best for running and jumping around in, but the quality is great for music and calls.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sennheiser CX 400 BT

Crutchfield customer from Saint Louis, MO on 11/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I tried to figure out how to work them without success. My son, who owns a stereo store tried for a half hour to figure them out, with no success.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 11/24/2020
We're sorry you're having issues with your headphones. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

8 of 8 found this helpful

awesome sound

Guest from Orlando, FL on 10/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These ear buds are awesome. Great sound and easy to use. Easy connection also. I used them with my iPhone and love them. I would recommend sennheiser cx 400bt true to anyone looking for great sound and easy to use

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Pure listening joy

Crutchfield customer from Crawford, WV on 10/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These sound every bit as good as the Sennheiser Momentum True Wireless (original). The boxy shape is easier to grasp during insertion than the round Momentum shape. The battery life is better. I use them with the same Comply foam ear tips made for the Momentum, for perfect comfort, decent ambient noise blocking, and great security. I give them four stars, in hopes that their longevity will earn them five stars.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

Exceptional Sound Quality!

Jonathan from kimper on 10/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These Sennheiser CX 400-BT ear phones are top notch I have been using them for a few weeks now and I am very pleased with their performance. They paired effortlessly to all my devices, they stayed comfortably in place during all my activates like work, exercise, commuting etc. They have a built in equalizer that allows me to customize the sound and also have a customizable touch control system that I can set to my own personal preferences! The sound quality is Astonishing the sound so crisp and clear and bass is so deep and booming. The battery life is great too they help up over 8 hrs of continuous use before I had to charge them , the hands free mic is nice too especially during my phone calls. Overall they are wonderful product and i highly recommend them!

Pros: comfortable, soft, customizable, long battery life, pairs easily, stays in place, great sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Awesome

Sally from Tullahoma,Tn on 10/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very powerful and fit for comfort compared to most i really love these

Pros: Na

Cons: Na

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Triple Threat Earbuds

Ashalyn from St louis on 10/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are the triple threat of earbuds. Sleek, comfortable, and sound quality. No other brand on the ear bud front can compare. They had no issues connecting great range and amazing sound. They are everything I need. No sound escapes either so neighbors at work don't hear. By far a winner.

Pros: Quality range sleek

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Clean and Clear Sound

TuneWise from San Diego, CA on 10/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I would recommend this set to those that want to tune the outside world out and focus on exercising, chores, or calls. They certainly give you the freedom to do so. The sound quality is incredible. The physical quality is solid - especially how the ear buds magnet into place for charging. They charge quickly and last a long time. Pairing and setting them up is easy. It takes a bit of getting used to if this is your first earbuds set. It comes with a few ear tips for you to find the right fit. Once you do, it's a snug fit and the earbuds won't fall out. The design is a bit plain and while the controls are easy to use, an accidental tap on them could hang up a phone call.

Pros: great sound and physical quality easy to set up easy to operate snug fit (won't pop out)

Cons: plain design takes a bit of getting used to if this is your first in ear earbuds set

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Amazing Ear Buds!

Kristi from South NJ on 10/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I highly recommend these awesome wireless ear buds to absolutely anyone. One word I would use to sum this product up and/or describe it, would be AMAZING. They are a bit on the pricey side, but can promise you that their worth every penny well spent. I also own a pair of Air Pods and they don't even come close to being as great as these Sennheiser ear buds. They have great sound, quality, and durability. Also, they are very simple, yet extremely effective.

Pros: Great quality, sound, and noise reduction

Cons: Become slightly uncomfortable if wearing for more than an hour or so

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Surprisingly Good

Tammy700 from New Orleans, LA on 10/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was really surprised how awesome these earbuds sound. They were almost fully charged straight out the package. The sound quality is great! I like the fact that they are so comfortable. I used the smart control app to update the firmware and to play around with the equalizer. This all went smoothly. The packaging was really nice and the case is convenient for traveling. I love these earbuds. Definitely a thumbs up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

The Bass is surprisingly perfect!

Andrea1969 from Hesperia on 10/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far, I really love these earbuds by "Sennheiser CX 400BT True". I'm impressed with the overall design of the earbuds and charging unit. It's not cheaply made considering the price. The earpieces fit comfortably in the ear without feeling loose like they may fall out. I purchased these for outdoor use while on lawnmower and garden. The noise-canceling model works relatively well but does not completely cancel all noise but satisfied. It'll be a miracle to cancel engine noise decibels. The bass is richer than any earbuds I've ever used. The additional extra soft tips were a nice touch. They are small and comfortable and hug the side of my face. Set up, pairing, and connecting went smoothly with my iPhone.It's simply amazing that the sound quality packed into these little earbuds considering the price point. Good job Sennheiser CX 400BT True!

Pros: - Clean highs and sufficient bass - Great battery life - Comes with 3 different pairs of replacement buds to find your fit (I really enjoy the extra soft tips during extended wear at the gym) - Fits snug and doesn't give that feeling of falling out.

Cons: None that I can think of at the moment.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

FORT COLLINS

Robert from FORT COLLINS on 10/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am not an audiophile but I know great sound when I hear it! These are very nice and do exactly what they are intended for. They were easy to sync to my phone and set up on the app. I had a hard time only because I didn't pay attention and didn't turn on location on my phone so the app couldn't find my headphones. Once I did turned it on, it was smooth sailing. The app is easy to navigate and felt pretty basic. I was hoping to have some preselected audio functions to choose from rather that having to make my own. I was also hoping they would have a feature that would enhance the outside noise while these are in my ears and not in use, like hearing aids. The case is nice and light, opens easy and has a charging port on the back. It would be nice if you can charge it wirelessly. The case feels sturdy but is lacking in appearance. The sounds is great and the microphone works very well. It would be nice if the mic wasn't reliant on the right ear bud. They sounds great and work well. I believe Sennheiser still has some improvements to make with these. Overall, I am still impressed by them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great Wireless Earbuds

Mahogany from Lansdale, PA on 10/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Sennheiser CX 400 BT Wireless Earbuds are the best I have used to date. I need to wear them for work to speak on the phone throughout the day and when not on the phone have music playing. The noise cancellation makes conversations much easier to have, and the ability to mute and raise the volume is seamless. The range is great, I am able to walk decently far away from my phone and not have to worry. The battery life is very good compared to some of the others, it makes my day much more efficient the less I have to charge. When listening to music, the sound quality is excellent. The ability to skip tracks, change the volume, etc is incredibly easy to do. If I need to go somewhere, the case fits right into my pocket, no problem.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good quality earbuds

Kate from RUSSELLVILLE on 10/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The CX 400 Earbuds are pretty great. They come with a nice little charging case which is magnetic so your earbuds can't get damaged while charging. They fit pretty snug and are fairly comfortable. I have pretty small ears so I have to use the smallest plastic pieces. The sound is very nice and clear, although I wish there was a little more bass. My biggest issue is the connectivity. I could not get them to stay connected to my phone. I tried pretty much everything, but they would disconnect after 5 minutes or so. When I tried them with my husbands phone, I didn't have any issues at all. So I am assuming that it was an issue with my phone rather than the earbuds. Overall, I would recommend the CX 400 earbuds!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Surpassed my expectations

Brittany from Hampton, GA on 10/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These earbuds really surpassed my expectations. The twist to fit design is awesome. Really makes them feel secure and stay in place even during the most rigorous work outs. The different sized adapters also allow for a custom fit that seals well and delivers optimal sound. The earbuds themselves are lightweight yet sturdy feeling and the case is a perfect size to slip in a pocket. The sound quality is top notch and the ability to customize your listening experience through the app is what sets Sennheiser apart in my opinion. That's definitely one of my favorite features. I also appreciate the touch features on The earbuds. Tap once to pause, twice to change songs etc. It's a lot easier than having to pull out your phone. The battery life is awesome thanks to the charging case. You can expect to get around 13 hours on a full charge which I love. I can't think of any negatives I've experienced with these earbuds. I'd say Sennheiser hit all the most important criteria and would definitely recommend the Sennheiser CX 400 BT earbuds

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Wireless Ear Buds

MICHELLE from TN on 10/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really like working out with these wireless earbuds. They are easy to put in the ear and I can move around easily. These earbuds have a good battery life and I charge these in the car. The sound quality is great when listening to my music and very clear. These are very high end and they feel great throughout the day. The earbuds come with a great hard case and charger that fits in purse for on the go.

Pros: Great Quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

I love my Sennheiser CX 400BT True Wireless Earphones!

Amanda from LONG BEACH,MS on 10/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love my Sennheiser CX 400BT True Wireless Earphones! For starters the setup was so easy to figure out. I love that these earbuds come with many different sizing pieces so that you can figure out which ones fit your ears best. The sound is amazing. Its loud and very clear. I love how small the earbuds and case are. They fit in my purse perfectly. You can tap the earbuds to change tracks, turn volume up or down,mute or pause,etc. You can do so much with these earbuds. I am very impressed and very happy with them. I highly recommend!

Pros: Great sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Economical and Great quality earbuds

Guest from Katy, TX on 10/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sennheiser CX 400 BT earbuds are wonderful, stylish and comfortable, the silicone tips don't bother me at all. They are not heavy on the ear. The shiny Sennheiser logo gives them a tiny bit of identity. The charging case is extremely light. I got it in black color and it looks pretty cool. I get about 7 hrs of battery life. Ear buds gets auto shut off when placed in case and starts charging automatically. There was no issue in connecting with my iPhone or my windows laptop. So far I have not experienced any issue using them. It has very good sound quality and volume. They are extremely versatile. I have been able to wear them while lying on sofa, working with lawn mower or during workout. They do not have active noise cancellation and I would like to have little more bass while listening to music. I would highly recommend these headphones.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sennheiser CX 400 BT

Kay from O Fallon, IL on 10/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are really easy to use. The sound is really good and the case is really compact to take anywhere. After wearing them a while my ears became a little sore. Everyone has different sized ears to this may not be a problem with anyone else.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Best of the best!

Melissa from Lakeland, FL on 10/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm overly impressed with the Sennheiser CX 400 BT True wireless in-ear Bluetooth® headphones! They're extremely comfortable and I wear them for hours at a time. I literally forget that I'm wearing them. They're great at canceling out noise and the different volume levels are spot on. I like the charging case and the case charges up quickly. The battery life is better then other products I've owned. Definitely what I would've expected from Sennheiser. I'd definitely recommend!

Pros: Long battery life Comfortable Charging case Noise cancelling

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great earbuds, nice bass

Sara from Eau claire, wi on 10/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have been using these earbuds everyday for the last few weeks and I really like them. The sound is excellent and they fit very comfortably. I love the app to customize them and the charging case is magnetic so putting them away is fast and easy. I had no connection issues with these the entire time unlike with other earbuds I have tried in the past. The battery life exceeded my expectations, they last me all day long. I appreciate the easy instructions and the fact that each earbud has it's own functions. I highly recommend these to anyone looking for quality earbuds.

Pros: Excellent connection, no issues Excellent battery life for buds and the case Excellent sound quality Comfortable Easy instructions One earbud for music and one for my assistant

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Impressive!!

Kayla from Johnstown Pa on 10/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What an awesome product!! The directions were super easy to follow!! I love that their wireless and connected right to my phone through Bluetooth. You can listen to music and take phones calls with this which us really nice!! I love that you can pause,rewind,fast forward and play your music just by touching the outside of the ear bud. You can can also make a phone call and tell it what you want to do!! Hold the one ear bud and say call home and it does!! Best part of all the case for the earbuds is also the charger so its super convenient!! 5 stars!! I was very impressed with this product!!

Pros: When listening to music you can play, pause , rewind and fastward the songs or YouTube! Can make phone calls! Can tell it you want to make a call to home and it does it for you!

Cons: Had a little trouble with directions but thats because I was to excited to try them i was rushing! Haha

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sennheiser ear buds

Tina. tootall58 from Raeford on 10/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My Sennheiser CX 400BT wireless ear buds are fantastic. The fit was perfect with no worries of them loosening of falling out. And the sound was awesome, crisp, clear and clean. A perfect product for me. I recommend this product to all my friends

Pros: Clear, crisp clean sound.. Fits perfect in my ears

Cons: A like costly for earbuds, but worth it to me

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great look and sound!!!

Juliette from Lockhart, TX on 10/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are great!!! I love how comfortably they fit in my ears. The sound is crisp and clear. The best part are the features on the buds themselves. Answer calls, pause and play music, disconnect by the touchOmg the left o r right bud. This can also be customized to you, in the downloaded app. They have a sleek look and hold a charge. So happy I got these!! You will be too!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

AWESOMENESS ??

Joyce from WINNSBORO on 10/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are AWESOME, I usually don't like ear buds but these are beyond AWESOMENESS... The sound is incredible,the buds stay in place,it stays on longer than I expected, these are the best!

Pros: Sound!

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

TOP