Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Sennheiser Flex 5000

Wireless TV listening system with headphone jack (in-ear headphones included)

MFR # 506821

Sennheiser Flex 5000

Sennheiser Flex 5000

Wireless TV listening system with headphone jack (in-ear headphones included)

MFR # 506821

53 reviews
View this product

Sennheiser Flex 5000

Crutchfield customer from Cloquet, MN on 1/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have three of the Flex 5000. They work well, though range is different on each of them. I would recommend them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sennheiser Flex 5000

Crutchfield customer from Lorain, OH on 1/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Over all the headphone are great . But I like to use them for my computer , but the cord supplied makes that difficult , it's to short to use comfortably

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sennheiser Flex 5000

Crutchfield customer from North Conway, NH on 1/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Flex 5000 functions as advertised, easy to setup and excellent sound quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Product

Crutchfield customer from Goodyear, AZ on 1/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product; owned it before. Very clear rf communications. Wish it came with a separate charging stand so headset could be stationed remotely from transmitter. Be sure to remove optical cable protective covers; they look like part of the cable itself. If you have trouble hearing dialogue on tv, this is a great solution. My wife loves it because she can listen to the tv at normal levels, while I get the volume I need.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sennheiser Flex 5000

Crutchfield customer from Vancouver, WA on 1/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am comparing my new Flex5000 to my RS195 phones which are falling apart after five years of gentle use [mainly the head band material].After two weeks of use I am quickly adjusting to Flex5000 because my head felled hot and my ears were sweaty wearing RS195.Reception is close but not as good as myRS195 . Overall I was expecting something better from Sennheiser.

Pros: Option to use head phones or earphones

Cons: Clip on receiver needs improvement to do its purpose , to be trusted and be more universal.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sennheiser Flex 5000

Crutchfield customer from Chipley, FL on 12/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Flex 5000 makes my favorite headphones portable. They are great for TV sound I recently enjoyed the football game with them, the advantage is i could hear the game if I had to get up from my viewing area to get snacks or a drink from the kitchen and still hear the broadcast with great sound, It comes with a optical cable to hook up straight to the TV.I enjoy sound from my receiver like music and movies at times late in the night ideal for not disturbing others and now having the ability to move around with my favorite headphones on, now they are wireless.

Pros:

Cons: adapters Most people who have audio receivers use 1/4 size headphone input the Flex 5000 does not come with that adapter size it would make the unit easier first time use.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sennheiser Flex 5000

Cesar from Miami, FL on 11/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got what I needed it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Worth it

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 10/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well. More than I wanted to spend, but Bluetooth options were balky with dropping connection or making connections unexpectedly. And Bluetooth sound was only ok. So far this is easy and sounds good for tv. So I dont regret the extra spent.

Pros: Good sound Easy to use

Cons: High price

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sennheiser Flex 5000

Crutchfield customer from Altamonte Spg, FL on 9/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After purchasing and returning a cheaper item I bought the Sennheiser Flex 5000 for my hearing challenged wife to use in our bedroom. The quality is so good that I purchased another one for use in the living room. Believe me, it's well worth the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sennheiser Flex 5000

Crutchfield customer from Marietta, GA on 8/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Flex was easy to setup, included needed cables, and included a phenomenal users guide. The quality of the sound is impeccable and they work great with my new Shure headphones. It also comes with earbuds that work great. After consultation with a Crutchfield sound consultant the Flex was chosen.

Pros: Easy to setup, excellent sound quality, great construction

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

I love it!

Crutchfield customer from Winter Springs, FL on 8/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these to replace Set840TV that is 12 yrs. old and worn out. Overall, these are much better. I leave volume lower than old set and clarity is better. This allows cleaner sound with my hearing impairment of HF tones.

Pros: 1. Long battery life (>12 hrs.) 2. Recharges quickly (3 hrs.) 3. Fidelity and clarity are excellent. (Better than Set840TV) 4. Fibre output allows simultaneous speaker output. 5. Earphone output blanks speaker output. 6. Battery cheaper than Set840TV. 7. Lightweight...doesn't pull on ears,

Cons: 1. Range slightly less than Set840TV. I can't walk out to street to put out garbage, but great coverage throughout my home. 2. Clip does not hook on 2" belt. Works better on fabric,

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sennheiser Flex 5000

John from Steelton, PA on 7/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had a Sennheiser over the ear type I Iiked it . Now with Flex 500 much more comfortable sound is great, takes up much less space, easy to use. All around a very good product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sennheiser Flex 5000

Crutchfield customer from Loveland, CO on 6/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic. Saves my wife's ears.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sennheiser Flex 5000

Crutchfield customer from Bedford, NY on 5/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sennheiser Flex 5000

Crutchfield customer from Northfield, VT on 4/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great with my existing headphones and has made it much better for listening to movies and TV dialog. Sounds great with music too!

Pros: Easy to install, long battery life, quick recharging and good range.

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Love em

Crutchfield customer from Smyrna, TN on 2/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My wife loves the Sennheiser Flex she no longer says huh every 5 minutes of a movie

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sennheiser Flex 5000

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 2/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

HAD THIS PRODUCT ONE WEEK, TOTALLY HAPPY WITH THIS PRODUCT. TOOK LESS THAN 10 MINUTES TO HOOK UP USING THE QUICK GUIDE THAT COMES IN THE BOX.

Pros: EASY SET UP. EASY TO USE. CLARITY IS EXECELLENT. YOU CAN USE YOUR OWN EAR BUDS OR HEADPHONES. EXCELLENT PRODUCT FOR THE PRICE.

Cons: NO CONS.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sennheiser Flex 5000

Crutchfield customer from Lexington, MS on 1/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

well pleased with the product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sennheiser Flex 5000

Crutchfield customer from Rye Brook, NY on 1/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The unit works very well. The included earphones were uncomfortable for my wife but we switched to others and they work well. Very satisfied.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sennheiser Flex 5000

Crutchfield customer from Augusta, GA on 3/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great. Didn't know it would come with ear buds. I like that it works with any headphones though. Has already seen a lot of use and was so easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sennheiser Flex 5000

Crutchfield customer from Russellville, AR on 1/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I gave 3 stars which is an average review because I felt this product was no more than average considering the normal quality of Sennheiser products which is 5 stars. By the way I sent these back for a refund!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

I love this device

Barbara from Denver, CO on 1/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have moderate hearing loss, not quite enough to warrant a hearing aid. Still, I had difficulty understanding certain TV programs. This device makes everything clearer plus I can turn the volume up to suit me without bothering other listeners.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sennheiser Flex 5000

Crutchfield customer from Philadelphia, PA on 1/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with purchase. I can go to the back of my house and still hear audio especially on those Pbs English shows which c an be a little hard to understand

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sennheiser Flex 5000

Crutchfield customer from Tallahassee, FL on 1/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We have 2 set very good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sennheiser Flex 5000

JK from Brookfield, WI on 12/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had this product for almost a year now and can say I'm not really impressed with the product for the price. Makes the volume louder but does nothing to improve the clarity of the voice in my opinion

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome headset.

Mary from Jonesboro, GA on 12/16/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The wireless headset I purchased for my husband is phenomenal! He says the sound is great & now he is able to hear the tv without captioning. Thank you so much for your product. Mary Gay, Jonesboro, GA!

Pros: Very compact.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

FABULOUS PRODUCT. VERY ADAPTABLE TO YOUR SPECIFIC NEEDS

Arthur from Boston, MA on 12/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a significant hearing impairment, like to watch tv in bed and sleep on my side. In the past I've used big SENN's (IR) draped over my ear Sony Bluetooth cans, etc in the same way. I also tried TV Ears which were uncomfortable. Then Senn Flex, combined with earbuds made for sleeping (especially on your side) is as close to a perfect solution I have found. My wife hears nothing, I keep the volume very low (!) and use the speech Clarification feature. You may need an optical signal splitter if you use external speakers on your TV. Thank you Sennheiser and Crutchfield.

Pros: Easy to setup Attractive Easy to use for great sound

Cons: ????????

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sennheiser Flex 5000

Dan from Garden City, ID on 11/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sennheiser Flex 5000

Crutchfield customer from Indianapolis, IN on 11/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy to install - easy to use - works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sennheiser Flex 5000

Crutchfield customer from New York, NY on 8/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent device. This is my second one.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Outstanding clarity and convenience.

Jack from Indianapolis, IN on 7/5/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Sennheiser Flex 5000 is everything I had hoped for. I am losing my hearing and the wireless speakers from a big box store were not clear enough. With the Senn 5000 I am able to use my favorite UE noise reducing headset which gives me spectacular clarity, especially with the optical hookup. I can even forget the subtitles now. And Crutchfield. What can you say? They are the best. I have relied on them for years. Thanks again guys for the great product and the timely delivery.

Pros: Timely delivery. Easy setup. Exceptional sound clarity. Convenient recharge cradle built in.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great wireless system!

Mike from Mission Viejo, CA on 5/16/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The flex 5000 has excellent volume range for hearing assistance. Easy to setup and use. I am buying another one for my mom.

Pros: Ease of use, ample volume range, clarity,

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sennheiser Flex 5000

Crutchfield customer from Concord, NC on 4/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good product. I can hear the tv clear as a bell and don't disturb anyone else by having it so loud. Well worth the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

I wanted something like this years ago

Evan from Vienna, VA on 4/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've been using wireless headphones for over 15 years now since I bought my condo. Sound carries terribly between units, so really it is the only way to listen to the TV (or music) without drawing the ire of my neighbors. I've owned several wireless headphones over the years - usually the big cans type (radio or infrared). Years ago I thought how nice it would be to have some kind of dongle transmitter to plug other good earbuds or headphones into - for both convenience and comfort. (Not like this technology did not exist) I was recently in the market for a new wireless device after using a bluetooth headphone connected via AppleTV. Not bad for bluetooth, but I was limited to just the stuff I watched on AppleTV, and the sound could've been better - and, honestly, wearing headphones for extended periods gets annoying and even painful. I was about to finally splurge on the RS180 or 170 when I saw this item on Amazon. I'm like "where have you been all my life!" Been using since last December and it is just fantastic. Bought it from Crutchfield for the free headphones, and the price, but I mostly plug my very comfortable Bose earbuds into the transmitter. Great sound that seems only limited by the quality of the headphones you use, as opposed the the wireless technology itself. I can pop the transmitter in my pocket or clip it to something and walk around while viewing or go to the kitchen/bathroom.

Pros: Great wireless sound, convenient, easy to us

Cons: range is fine, but will start to cut out if blocked from receiver (i.e., walls) You might forget you are using it (ha not so much a con but an observation)

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

GREAT product

Jon from Baltimore, MD on 3/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a fantastic product! I hooked it up to my flat screen TV via the included optical cable, changed a couple of key audio settings on the TV (switched from TV speakers to audio system, switched digital output to PCM), plugged in my AudioQuest NightHawk headphones, and viola - incredible sound! The Flex 5000 has multiple sound profile and compression settings - I ignore them all, and just hear very very high quality audio - comparable to when I use my AudioQuest DragonFly Red driven by my iPhone. Had I known just how easy and awesome this product would be, I wouldn't have perseverated for so long!

Pros: easy to set up and use extremely high fidelity audio

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sennheiser Flex 5000

Crutchfield customer from Charlotte Hall, MD on 3/16/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works Great, Keeps a charge for a 2 days or more in case you forget to put it on the charger. Happy wife Happy life, now she can read, and I can watch TV

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Quality Product

PJ from MI on 1/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Advanced options to set up any way you want. Nice clean audio with hearing profile options and even a speech intelligibility button to make dialogue stand out more if you choose. I had to deduct one star for two reasons: 1.) The expense. It is costly, but I tried a less expensive product and was very disappointed with the audio. I am picky when it comes to a product like this so I decided it was necessary to pay the expense and get the quality I required. 2.) There is no mute button on the receiver. Most people who watch TV want a mute button for commercials, etc. Let's face it, every TV remote control has one. But, if I use the Optical Audio output from the TV for best audio (which I do), the mute button on my TV remote has no effect on the audio. Generally the optical audio output from a TV is an independent dedicated output that is designed to be controlled from the AV equipment it is feeding. Usually, the TV remote has no control over this output. You could sacrifice quality and hook-up the Flex 5000 via the headphone jack (if your TV has one) to possibly gain mute control with your TV remote. However, for the expense, this receiver should really have a simple mute button on it. Seems like a basic oversight by Sennheiser.

Pros: Can use any headset I desire for wireless late night TV viewing without disturbing anyone. Great audio. Options to set up light indicators how you want in advanced menus (can turn them off). Digital (optical) or analog audio input options.

Cons: No mute button. Expensive.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Sennheiser Flex 5000

Chris from Brewster, NY on 1/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product and easy to set up. I primarily use it while on the treadmill so can listen to the tv without it blasting.

Pros: Sound quality. Ease of use and setup.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sennheiser Flex 5000

Robert E from Lititz, PA on 12/26/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy setup with a quality result.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sennheiser flex 5000

Wayne from Gilford, NH on 12/13/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality product, simple setup, and it works. Wanted a wireless headset primarily for television and having the ability to filter on tones and this fit the bill. Reviews of other models having an integrated receiver with earbuds, the RS 5000 or tvears, indicated some discomfort so having the ability to use any analog 3.5mm hearing device was a good choice for us.

Pros: Tone adjustments, the use of any 3.5mm headset or ear buds, easy setup, wireless range.

Cons: Nothing notable, haven't tried these with music.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great solution to avoid headphone cables across the floor

Mark from Peachtree Cor, GA on 11/24/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This solved the "wires running across the floor" issue for us. We like to use good quality, open back headphones when we watch movies and especially TV shows with dialogue in accents that may be harder for us to understand. This device (along with a second receiver) has made it much more convenient as we now don't have to deal with cables running across the room to carry the signal to the headphones. Plus we can walk around since we are not tethered by the cable. Set up was very easy. I chose to plug the cable into the front of our Denon receiver so that I could use the set up for music as well as audio coming from the TV. I've only had it for a couple of weeks but no problems so far. If there is a drop-off in audio quality, it is not apparent to me. I certainly have not noticed any latency issues. I would definitely recommend this solution.

Pros: flexibility, good sound quality, easy set up, can use different volume settings with multiple receivers

Cons: not a cheap solution but I couldn't find a better one

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Wireless at last

Anonymous from Palm Desert, CA on 11/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

With this device, I'm no longer tethered to the TV and am less likely to break the thin cables of my headphones when getting out of bed or changing positions. However, the latter is still possible, depending on the length of your headphone cables and the placement of the remote control on your clothes.

Pros: Free to move around. Good sound quality. Saves headphone cables.

Cons: Have to feel around to find correct volume control. The clip on the remote control could hold more tightly.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sennheiser Flex 5000

Crutchfield customer from Oklahoma on 10/16/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had mixed results with bluetooth headphones and transmitters. This Sennheiser Flex device lets me use my favorite noise reduction headphones and the range outperforms my BT transmitter. The fidelity is good as well. No need to pair headphones with the transmitter like bluetooth. I need to buy a shorter cord to attach my headphones to the receiver. Just clip the receiver to your pocket or to your headphones.

Pros: It works and has great range and fidelity.

Cons: Instructions are hard to understand.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sennheiser Flex 5000

Joseph from Palm City, FL on 10/11/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love this piece of equipment! Easy setup and use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Freedom!

Robert from Bar Harbor, ME on 10/8/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A decent solution for cutting the (headphone) cord.

Pros: Good for late night TV - and the dialog follows you into the kitchen, etc.

Cons: Not powerful enough to effortlessly rock hifi music.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Sennheiser Flex 5000

Crutchfield customer from Irvington NY. on 10/8/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product easy to connect and I like the fact you can connect your own headphones

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sennheiser Flex 5000

David from NY on 9/16/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The product works as stated from manufacturer. The set up was easy to do. Now able to listen to tv without disturbance to others. Highly recommeded. Very happy with purchase.

Pros: Works as stated.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Exceptional and simple!

Nik from NJ on 9/3/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exceptional product - its a great solution to have when you need uninterrupted sound sans cables - in fact I also use a splitter on the receiver to use two headphones.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Ultimate Solution

Mike from Lake Charles, LA on 8/3/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We were looking for a solution for me to be able to watch TV in bed and not disturb my wife. Headphones were too bulky when your head is on a pillow. Zac suggested this unit which allows you to use headphones or earbuds. It works great. I feed the input from the optical audio on the TV and the sound quality is great. The portable section that your earbuds plug into is about the size of a key fob and recharges on the transmit unit when not in use. I can walk from room to room and still receive the audio. Overall a great concept and great unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sennheiser Flex 5000

Crutchfield customer from Mount Pleasant, SC on 7/16/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect and easy to hook-up. No more blasting the TV and upsetting my wife! She adjusts volume to her liking and I adjust mine.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

I can finally watch tv at a different volume than my wife.

Bill from Windsor Locks, CT on 6/10/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with the sound quality of the Sennheiser Flex 5000. I can now listen and understand all of the words while listening to music as well as all of the tv programs. I like the sound quality of the included ear buds and love the possibility of using the quality headsets I already owned. (Sony and Sennheiser)

Pros: Quality of the voices from tv.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great for hearing impaired

Wayne from Nicholasville, KY on 5/21/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install Has plenty of adjustments to fine tune to each person's needs Optical input was not compatible with my older LG TV's output that I was using with LG Soundplate. I had to buy an analog to optical converter and splitter to connect both.

Pros: Easy to install Has plenty of adjustments to fine tune to each person's needs

Cons: Optical input was not compatible with my older LG TV's output that I was using with LG Soundplate. I had to buy an analog to optical converter and splitter to connect both.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

I Hear You!

Steve from Norcross, GA on 4/28/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My wife is really happy with the Flex 5000 after a month of using it. She suffers about 20% hearing loss from driving farm equipment as a little girl. I am now able to drop the TV level from 35 to 15 so I am not being blasted away. And yet she can hear everything including the whispered British mumblings of Sherlock on The Elementary TV show. I REALLY RECOMMEND STRONGLY to those needed help with their hearing when watching TV.

Pros: can hear mumbled dialog clearly easy to install ear buds are comfortable and allow you to use while lying on sofa

Cons: would prefer if volume up control was a contrasting color to black shell needed a longer optical cord to reach wall mounted TV

Crutchfield response on

12 of 12 found this helpful

TOP