Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
995 180 962 3

Our hours

Connect ID #
995 180 962 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

For simple questions about your order,
try our virtual agent:

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Sennheiser HD 100

Ultra-slim on-ear headphones

MFR # 508596

Sennheiser HD 100

Sennheiser HD 100

Ultra-slim on-ear headphones

MFR # 508596

11 reviews
View this product

For voice, not music

Crutchfield customer from Renton, WA on 7/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These work pretty well. Fit nicely to the head. Not so much bass though which is why the 4 stars. I got these to try since the PX100III were no longer being made. If those come into stock I'd love to know! But I digress. If your aim is just to listen to podcasts and such, get them. If it's for music... I wouldn't suggest them.

Pros: Fits to the head, comfy on ears

Cons: No bass.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Back to the future

FIelding from Nashville Tennessee on 7/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Revised Wait a minute! WAIT A FREEKIN MINUTE! This can't be right! $40!!!! I had those little Sennheiser's 414's with the little blue foam ear pads back in the late 60's that sounded so good but couldn't handle the bottom end of Led Zeppelin or Yes for more than 5 minutes without smoking and burning out?!!?? They were $29.95 back then!?!? The 100's looks like it's the new version that now folds. They weigh in at just 5 oz but punches like Sugar Ray Leonard. Whole Lotta Love sounds a lotta betta!!! The bass is more more solid than I remember. Listening to Rikki Lee Jones with all those rich upright bass and funky electric bass and acoustic pianos that growl on the low notes come through clear and rich and real!!! $40!!!! How'd they do it!! I just changed the ear pads to an after market $8 pad that made them sound even richer and fuller. I just switched to the sennheiser pro 280 ($100) and they have a bit more bottom umph but weigh almost 3x with a coiled cable that's distracting. I also have the momentum earbuds which are AMAZING at $300. Im lovin that sennheiser makes their $40 entry level so compelling. Each step up gives a bit more of something but you could stop here and be a happy camper for years with the realism and naturalness that is Sennheiser's signature. They are the best imho - I've owned many other brands, Sennheiser is the standard setter. ps - These things also love electro pop- Christine and the queens, Bieber, Taylor swift -

Pros: Sound so good for so little Sennheiser intro pierce offers quality from the get go maintains sennheiser naturalness realism and balance

Cons: I guess a wireless would be cool But that's not a con - just a hope

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Back to the future

FIelding from Nashville Tennessee on 7/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wait a minute! WAIT A FREEKIN MINUTE! This can't be right! $40!!!! I had those little Sennheiser's 414's with the little blue foam ear pads back in the late 60's that sounded so good but couldn't handle the bottom end of Led Zeppelin or Yes for more than 5 minutes without smoking and burning out?!!?? They were $29.95 back then!?!? The 100's looks like it's the new version that now folds. They weigh in at just 5 oz but punches like Sugar Ray Leonard. Whole Lotta Love sounds a whole lotta betta!!! The bass is more more solid than I remember. Listening to Rikki Lee Jones with all those rich upright bass and funky electric bass and acoustic pianos that growl on the low notes come through clear and rich and real!!! $40!!!! How'd they do it!! I just changed the ear pads to an after market $8 pad that made them sound even richer and fuller. I just switched to the sennheiser pro 280 ($100) and they have a bit more bottom umph but weigh almost 3x with a coiled cable that's distracting. I also have the momentum earbuds which are AMAZING at $300. Im lovin that sennheiser makes their $40 entry level so compelling. Each step up gives a bit more of something but you could stop here and be a happy camper for years with the realism and naturalness that is Sennheiser's signature. They are the best imho - I've owned many other brands, Sennheiser is the standard setter. I know what I'm giving my grandkids for Christmas. Hopefully they won't cut off the cables.

Pros: Just amazing for the $

Cons: I guess a wireless would be nice

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great option if you're looking for a standard wired headphone

Crutchfield customer from Marina Del Rey, CA on 6/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got this for my boyfriend to work from home. With his setup it was easier to get an old school wired headphone, and these fit the bill beautifully. They are comfortable to wear all day, have a long enough cord that he doesn't feel strangled by it, and the sound quality is very good.

Pros: comfortable to wear, sound quality is good

Cons: wire could be longer

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sennheiser HD 100

Crutchfield customer from Centerburg, OH on 5/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The HD 100 are really good head phones bill was really helpful so was levi he was so nice and answers all my questions I had on the headphone so thank u very much u guys are the best

Pros:

Cons: Headphones works great no problem at all sound was very good

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sennheiser HD 100

Norman from New York, NY on 5/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great value. Excellent balance. I lisren to jazz and classical. Anything I throw at it sounds great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sennheiser HD 100

Crutchfield customer from Santa Rosa, CA on 5/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ok. expected a bit more for the price honestly. bought to replace my 15yr old PX100 which the earpads are deteriorating (and I replaced them once 2-3 yrs ago, they just don't last) and the old ones sound better.. those were $60 so i guess you expect them to be better.. build quality seems ok.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Small but powerful

Crutchfield customer from Middle Village, NY on 4/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit is acceptable since ear cup is small. The sound however, is great. I also enjoy the folding capability, and Recommend them .

Pros: Collapsible, sound, and value,

Cons: Small ear cup.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sennheiser HD 100

Crutchfield customer from Garden City, ID on 4/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great for use with my computer

Pros: light wieght,

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sennheiser HD 100

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 12/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound quality is good and I can plug the headset into my Yamaha Receiver to listen to my TV which is very convenient for unplugging when others also want to listen to the TV with me.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Less money, More Sound.

Crutchfield customer from Sheldon, IA on 10/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this pair of headphones to replace another older set of Sennheiser PXC 250 phones. The sound quality is right on track. I was just going to use them with my MP3 player while mowing the lawn but now have them hooked up to my gaming computer and loving the crisp clarity I get while playing my games. They are comfortable to wear and not heavy at all. Also the price is great for the sound you get.

Pros: Great sound, very light, small size.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

TOP