Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Sennheiser HD 450BT

Over-ear wireless noise-canceling headphones (Black)

MFR # 508386

Sennheiser HD 450BT

Sennheiser HD 450BT

Over-ear wireless noise-canceling headphones (Black)

MFR # 508386

14 reviews
View this product

Great soune

Crutchfield customer from Ann Arbor, MI on 2/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, mic works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sennheiser HD 450BT

Crutchfield customer from Oak Bluffs, MA on 2/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, comfort and noise cancelling at a very reasonable price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sennheiser HD 450BT

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 11/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really wanted to love these. I'm a Sennheiser fan for a while. I found them tight and didn't think the sound was any better than similar priced (all on sale) headphones. Returned them

Pros: Nice build quality Thick pads

Cons: Too tight Not impressed with sound even with eq adjustments

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sennheiser HD 450BT

Crutchfield customer from Bethlehem, PA on 10/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They fit perfectly and very comfortable for long time wearing. Very easy to setup to your phone or computer. A very smooth connection everytime. The sound is simply fantastic. The deal was awesome and the packaging was great. The excellent purchase.

Pros: Audio quality and confort

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Overall great value for price

Crutchfield customer from Maryland Hts, MO on 7/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I believe for the price an overall great value. Minor things would be ear coverings appear to be a little small and when talking on phone via Bluetooth mic seems to pickup everything But people can hear my voice clearly.

Pros: Great sound and no outside noise

Cons: Ear pads could be a little bigger.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

THE REAL DEAL

Crutchfield customer from Lilburn, GA on 6/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These headphones were given to my son as a gift because of his grades. He loves them. Just seeing him smile is PRICELESS.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Good headphones

Crutchfield customer from W Chesterfld, NH on 6/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not the best but a good value at this price point. Comfortable and sounds VERY good to my ears.

Pros: Comfortable, good feature set and good sounding.

Cons: Have not used them enough to find any.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sennheiser HD 450BT

Crutchfield customer from Oshkosh, WI on 6/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall these are a good pair of headphones for the price. High quality and modern codecs top the list. The audio is really good for this price point, which is why I give it four stars. I have a big head and wear glasses, and they hurt my head by my glasses after about an hour. The noise cancellation isn't very good, I can hear sirens, semi trucks, etc. basically the same with the NC on or off. The EQ in the app is nice, but it isn't a "true" EQ where you can adjust each individual frequency on its own. For the price point these are good, especially if you don't have a big head.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Disappointed

Crutchfield customer from Carmichael, CA on 6/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

One charge lasts me about 40 minutes. Also, no mic mute button. I am a big fan of Sennheiser products, but not this particular one.

Pros: Relatively light and comfortable, good sound quality

Cons: Poor battery time. No mic mute.

Crutchfield response on 6/23/2020
We're sorry you're disappointed with your headphones. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

1 of 4 found this helpful

Sennheiser Still Excellent

Crutchfield customer from Virginia Bch, VA on 6/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've been a Sennheiser listener for more years than I care to remember, and I've always loved them. I researched these new offerings extensively and saw many raves and many reviews not so much. After a few weeks of demanding personal testing (including direct signals from 4K UHD discs filled with tortured passages), I side with the ravers. I did not experience most of problems noted by the not-so-great reviewers with the exception of the controls, which do take a bit of getting used to. Also, the bass out-of-the-box isn't earth-shaking, but a little tweak on the mobile app EQ function can change that if you like. Most of the time, I like. Overall, these are the best headphones I've ever heard - with the possible exception of the top-line Bose that cost three times as much. At Crutchfield's great price, this Sennheiser is going to be hard to beat.

Pros: Exceptional Bluetooth connectivity and length of charge, very comfortable for long listening sessions, very good overall sound

Cons: Controls a bit of a challenge for large fingers Use of outboard (but included) EQ function required for best frequency response (IMO with admittedly imperfect hearing)

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Very Comfortable easy for iphone good price

Crutchfield customer from Norwalk, CT on 6/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy set up with my iPhone has an app to adjust equalizer very comfortable

Pros: easy set up comfortable

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

Not the best out there

Crutchfield customer from Pearland, TX on 6/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I own Sennheiser HD 170 which I use plug-in to my receiver to listen to TV sometime and they are great. So I decided to try these wireless ones as well... disappointed... first the controls are complicated and difficult to use. Secondly the supposed noise reduction mode is fair at best. The sound is average, nowhere near the quality of Sony or Bose. And lastly the earcups are designed for small women or children...I do have a large head, but the cups barely cover my ears and are not comfortable...I am considering returning and getting Bose instead.

Pros: Decent sound, compact

Cons: Small earcups Poor noise reduction Complex controls

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Great Headphones for the price

Crutchfield customer from Easton, PA on 4/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was impressed by the overall sound quality and noise cancellation capabilities of these headphones. They are also very comfortable to wear for extended periods of time. My only minor negative comment is that I didn't find the controls to be intuitively obvious but I have gotten used to them with time. All in all I am happy with these headphones

Pros: Sound quaity and noise cancellation are excellent

Cons: Controls are not explained well in the accompanying set up and operating instructions. But they are easy to work with once you figure them out.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 8 found this helpful

My one ear works.

Crutchfield customer from Osceola, WI on 4/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Needed wireless and easy on the ears. All worked good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

TOP