Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
623 120 322 4
Connect ID #
623 120 322 4
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

All web chat conversations are recorded. We use automated technology to connect you with an Advisor and to answer some common questions. If you do not consent, please do not continue with chat assistance.

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Sennheiser HD 560S

Open-back wired over-ear headphones

MFR # 509144

Sennheiser HD 560S

Sennheiser HD 560S

Open-back wired over-ear headphones

MFR # 509144

63 reviews
View this product

Nice sound

Thomas from St Thomas, VI on 1/10/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These are very nice headphones. They look nice (though they are all plastic except for the padding) and they sound great! I read that they are quite tight out of the box and may need some careful stretching. However, I found them to be quite comfortable and I was able to listen for hours right out of the box with no problem. The wire is quite long which gave me a lot of freedom when plugged in to the iFi ZEN DAC v2. The reason for four stars is that I didn't think they sounded any better than the Cleer Enduro ANC headphones which I also purchased from Crutchfield and they definitely don't look as good, but definitely a solid pair of headphones.Nice sound

Pros: Great sound, very comfortable and long wire.

Cons: Do not fold for storage and there is no storage bag or box.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 1 found this helpful

A keeper

Gary from Rigby, ID on 12/6/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The build quality and the overall sound of the HD 560s I would not give a 10 but also not as low as a 5 in a quality chart. Considering the price of around $150 to $200 is an excellent value for the comfort and sound you receive when playing them on a decent DAC/Amp set up. Definitely sound separation and open staged being an open back headphone. The materials are mostly of plastics but the ear cups and head band are very plush and fit my head well. The headband adjustment is ok but I think the detents for the band could be more defined to hold in place better. Overall the HD 560s sound good, very wearable for extended time and a headphone I will use often to enjoy good music.

Pros: Comfort, good defined separation of sound, fit and finish.

Cons: Kinda of a kinky audio cable, lots of plastics but good plastic, weaker than usual band adjustment

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sennheiser HD 560S

Keith from Columbus, OH on 11/11/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Lightweight and comfortable. Good solid sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Sennheiser HD 560S

Cliff from Argyle, TX on 11/8/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Panoramic, dynamic sound in a very comfortable headset at an entry level audiophile price, something I did not think was possible. My primary unit is a bookshelf system, a Denon RCD-M41, which I recently purchased from Crutchfield. Surprisingly clear and true transmission of highs, lows and midranges in genres ranging from classical to contemporary with no discernible sound distortion. And for acapella music, your would almost bet that the group/choir is in the same room with you. I recently wore my set for nearly three straight hours with no trace of discomfort. It has been a marvelous investment.

Pros: Over-the-top great sound Comfortable for multi-hour listening Sturdy Surprisingly affordable for the quality and features

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sennheiser HD 560S

Paul from Rockford, IL on 11/4/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound for a great price. Sounds as good as costlier headphones. Little light on rumbling bass, just turn up bass and the problem is solved. I like bass and open back phones are not the best for that.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sennheiser HD 560S

Michael from Richland, WA on 10/23/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent headphones.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sennheiser, can't really go wrong

Roland from LOUISVILLE, KY on 10/12/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I currently own several Sennheiser headphones, 6xx, 598, 569, and find myself using the 560s the most. These are a great compliment to the HD569's, in my opinion. These headphones are quite versatile and sound really good with most audio sources, but put an amp in front of them and they really shine being 120 ohm, I used these with an older Pioneer system and listened to some vinyl and it was quite nice. Also use them with a Sony NW A55 and an iFi interface for hi-res through the computer. Just remember these are open back headphones, so there is sound leakage. I have zero complaints about the sound quality, very happy with them. The only complaint I can come up with is the 1/4 - 1/8 inch adapter is a bit of an odd choice, seeing how most adapters screw or push on, this one seems a bit unusual, but not a deal killer at all. For the price, these are a no brainer. Overall Crutchfield made it an easy choice by price matching and A+ customer service.

Pros: Sound, comfort, bang for the buck

Cons: Adapter

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Sennheiser HD 560S

Craig from Park Rapids, MN on 8/28/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very comfortable, quality built, great sound. Makes my cheap set sound like tin cans.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

headphones sennheiser

William from Arlington, WA on 7/30/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

very good

Pros: price, comfort, accurate sound

Cons: small soundstage

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sennheiser HD 560S

Peter from San Jose, CA on 6/12/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Smooth, neutral and comfortable. For audiophiles who want their music delivered without a manufactured sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Sennheiser HD 560S

Joseph Olynn from Las Vegas, NV on 4/8/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very good separation between mid and high ranges. Lots of nuanced details. Construction seems a little flimsy but very good sounding at this price point

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Sennheiser HD 560S

Mike from Cumming, GA on 4/5/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These sound great. Awaiting a headphone amp to really give these a workout.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Sennheiser HD 560S

Ron from Missoula, MT on 4/4/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very nice headphones thank you

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Headphone Purchase

Jeff from Ottawa, IL on 3/2/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Crutchfield associate (Zac) was spot on with the information and descriptions he provided for the Sennheiser headphones I purchased. While the actual "sound" or performance impact obviously doesn't match my listening to music or movies with my Paradigm Studio Reference speakers, I am very satisfied with the headphones so far. I can once again enjoy listening to music and watch movies whenever I want without disturbing my wife. Another big plus is the comfort. I can watch a movie or listen to a CD, and hardly notice I'm wearing the headphones.

Pros: very comfortable reasonably priced for performance

Cons: none so far

Crutchfield response on

10 of 10 found this helpful

Sennheiser HD 560S

Gus from Maryville, TN on 3/1/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 4 found this helpful

Sennheiser HD 560S

Don from Medina, OH on 2/14/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great value. Wonderful Sound Stage. Bass is tight but could be a little more forward but at this price point can't complain.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Sennheiser HD 560S

Jaime from Woodstock, IL on 2/11/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great stuff and service!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Sennheiser HD 560S

Crutchfield customer from Mobile, AL on 2/3/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Great headphones

Eric from Harrison, OH on 1/24/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These are killer cans for the money. Paired with an ifi hip dac, they sound absolutely great. They are open backed so use these in a quiet environment. You won't be sorry.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Great Headphones, Bargain Price

Crutchfield customer from Maple Shade, NJ on 1/22/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The fit is snug but comfortable even while wearing glasses. Sound quality is true to the source recording, very clean and clear, but not so sharp or sterile as to be fatiguing. The bass is not overwhelming, but it's more than sufficient, nicely balanced with the mids and highs. Nice stereo separation and sound stage too. I can listen to these headphones for hours. Highly recommended.

Pros: Excellent sound quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Still testing but sound great

Robert from Lawrenceville, GA on 1/21/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is only my first set of headphones and these sound great but I've nothing to compare them to. I ran these through a SMSL SP200 I just bought. I need to spend more time with these and decide if I'm really a headphone enthusiast. I can comment that they are comfortable for the price point and are great starter set.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sennheiser HD 560S

Silvino from Walpole, MA on 1/19/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

They sound incredible can't beat Themfor the money can you tell my friends about Them

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Sennheiser HD 560S

Edward from Onancock, VA on 1/15/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I'm very satisfied with my new HD 560S headphones! They sound very good and are extremely comfortable!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Thumbs Up!

Crutchfield customer from Pittsburgh, PA on 12/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I use these headphones for listening to Tidal through an Audioquest Red DragonFly dac/amp that I connect to my smartphone, and I must admit the sound quality is really quite good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Amazing sound

Crutchfield customer from Palestine, TX on 12/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Crystal clear, detailed, articulate, open and spacious sound. I'm not sure I can adequately describe how well these perform. And comfortable. I listened for about 2 hours with no issues. You'll need a good headphone amp for best results. I'm using these with a Cambridge Audio DAC Magic 200M headphone amp and Rotel CD11 compact disc player. Wow. While listening to music I am VERY familiar with I am hearing things I've never heard before on high end stereo speakers and other highly thought of headphones. Amazing sound, and at this price point a "no brainer". Do yourself a favor and give them a try. If you don't agree Crutchfield will take them back. Can't beat that.

Pros: Crystal clear, detailed and open sound. Relatively inexpensive.

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

19 of 19 found this helpful

Excellent headphones at a reasonable price

Samir from Mount Laurel, NJ on 11/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is my first set of open-back headphones. I decided on this option for two reasons - 1) Desire for a bigger soundstage 2) Reduced moisture buildup inside the earcups - and these checked both boxes. Since I'm doing my listening with no one else around, ambient sound and potential sound leakage into the room were not considerations for me. Based on a combination of reviews and price, these seemed to be a good choice. The first thing I noticed was that the soundstage was bigger than with either of my closed-back headphones (Audio-Technica ATH-M40x at home, Bose QuietComfort 25 at the office). In addition, the imaging and separation are impressive, and I heard more nuances in the music than I previously had (including a few things I had never noticed before on particular tracks). The lows, mids, and highs all sounded better. If you like really heavy bass, these may not be suitable, but I prefer a more balanced bass response and these fit the bill. Since my amplifier (Denon PMA-150H) has a good built-in headphone amplifier, I am not using these headphones with a separate headphone amplifier (though I will note that I also had good performance using a Sony TA-F40 which doesn't have that built in). In terms of comfort, these felt a bit snug at first but that has dissipated after having used them for a few weeks. Overall, I am quite impressed with these and think they are a great value at their price point.

Pros: Imaging, separation, clarity, price

Cons: May not suit listeners who prefer heavy bass

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

14 of 14 found this helpful

Sennheiser HD 560S

Crutchfield customer from Morganton, NC on 11/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These sound great. Easy to listen to. Good sense of space. Comfortable. Have 660s and sundara's also. While those two do offer a bit more, these hold their own against those two higher priced cans. I could easily live with just these. My listening is at moderate volumes (60-low 80 decibels), jazz, classical, folk, blues, some rock.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

Sennheiser HD 560S

Crutchfield customer from Ripon, CA on 10/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound is very crisp with punchy lows. Great product!!

Pros: Sounds great, very comfortable

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great overall sound and value

Kurt from HUNTINGTN BCH, CA on 10/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have purchased several headphones in the 200 to 300 dollar range. These Sennheiser headphones are my new favorite. To me they have a very "natural " sound with detail and possess plenty of bass and the right amount of high end range that does not become fatigung to the ears. I listen to music through a Sony NW-A45 player(flac files) and an ifi hip-dac. Other headphones that I have are AKG K702, Philips X2HR, Meze 99, HiFiman HE4xx, Sennheiser HD6xx and Sony MDR-1AM2. This pair of Sennheiser's are light on the head and have the right amount of clamping force to stay put. I have never looked at Sennheisers in this price range and have been impressed with their looks. Lots of plastic do not speak high quality to me but they do hold up well from what I have experienced. I tend to prefer a warm and more natural sound over lots of detail and to me these strike that balance.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

13 of 13 found this helpful

A Value Proposition

Hilson from Arlington, VA on 9/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Used it with a Darkvoice 336se vacuum tube amp as well as on a Schiit Asgard 3. Fairly flat frequency response, reasonably transparent though not at the level of a Focal Clear, of course. Bass can seem lacking if you're a basshead; a Senn 600 series would be better in this regard (such as a 6xx which I also own) at the expense of transparency. Midrange and treble are both first rate, punching well above its weight. Lightweight and comfortable to wear for long hours, though built quality a bit on the cheap side due to its plastic casing. Overall excellent value for the quality of sound that you get for the money. Highly recommended.

Pros: Transparency, easy to drive, value for money

Cons: Bass relatively lacking

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

6 of 6 found this helpful

Sennheiser HD 560S

Crutchfield customer from Denver, CO on 8/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I can't imagine a better sounding pair of headphones for this price! This is my first pair of open back headphones and I really love the sound.

Pros: Accurate, light weight, comfortable to wear, only one cable coming down

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Sennheiser HD 560S

Crutchfield customer from Malibu, CA on 8/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds great, fits perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sennheiser does it again!

Crutchfield customer from Albuquerque, NM on 7/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I am amazed at how lightweight and comfortable these headphones are. In addition, the sound is true. I bought these to use with a new DAC while listening to Apple's new spatial audio. They do not disappoint and you can't beat the price!

Pros: lightweight, comfortable, build quality, sound

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Sennheiser HD 560S

Crutchfield customer from Edmond, OK on 7/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very smooth sound. Extremely balanced bass and treble. Vocals are crisp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sennheiser HD 560S

Crutchfield customer from Colorado Spgs, CO on 6/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very good sound and quite comfortable. Headphone amplifier is NOT necessary. Mini jack accessory is a nice feature. These sound great directly through the headphone jack in my hk3490 and Denon RCD- M41 without additional amplification.

Pros: Lightweight Accessory mini jack Very good sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sennheiser HD 560S

Crutchfield customer from Dewey, OK on 6/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Not the most comfortable ear cushions s, band is comfortable. Main plus is the sound, fantastic sounding, low to high volume levels, thru hi res, best I've heard at even twice the price. If sound quality is what your looking for you have to try these. Dont be fooled by price there top line

Pros: Sound quality, price.

Cons: Could be more comfortable.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sennheiser HD 560S

Crutchfield customer from Edmond, OK on 6/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

With my glasses on they push on side's.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sennheiser HD 560S

Crutchfield customer from Wooster, OH on 6/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

They are the most comfortable head phones I have owned. The music is very clear and the well balanced .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Why overrate these?

Steven from Fostoria on 6/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The headphones these replaced sounded better; when compared without an amplifier. Similar price-point. My old set was purchased through Crutchfield and has been dropped. Many on-line reviews state the same: needs an amplifier (at the desktop PC especially).

Pros: Very comfortable.

Cons: Need an amplifier.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 17 found this helpful

Stepping into Hi-Fi

Crutchfield customer from Salt Lake City, UT on 5/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is my first pair of quality headphones. Before these, I used mostly gaming headphones or basic $20 pairs. I am extremely happy with these, and yes I also game with them. Disclaimer, I also bought an ifi Zen DAC v1. I can't really talk about these headphones on their own as I've only tested their combined use with the DAC. These headphones sound great! Music is no longer muffled, on both the low and high end. The amount of detail that comes out when compared to your basic gaming headset is huge! Both me and my GF tested these against her hyper x headphones and we could not believe the difference. It felt like we had never actually listened to music before. Not exaggerating, we heard new vocals and riffs in some of our favorite songs. Anyway, I'd also recommend the Zen DAC, as it is also an amplifier.

Pros: Tight fitting. Light. Quality finish. Affordable Hi-Fi.

Cons: Noise comes through (open back) and I game so hearing my keyboard more than usual.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Very good

Crutchfield customer from Deport, TX on 5/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound and quality for the price. They fit comfortably with felt like covers that don't make your ears sweat. The separation is good with bases that aren't overbearing. Best I've found in this price range.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Why overrate these?

Steve from Fostoria on 5/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Just received these today and compared them to my Grado SR225 headset which are probably ten years old by now. I have a decent home stereo, but I use headphones with my desktop computer and portable audio. The Grado SR225 se (similar pricepoint) sound better to me. While watching concert videos, I quickly noticed that the HD 560s set sound more remote from the band (even in studio). Audiophile reviews state that home computers and the Sennheiser HD 560s in particular benefit noticeably from a headphone amplifier. I will be receiving the Audioengine D1.

Pros: Very comfortable.

Cons: Crutchfield customers probably need a headphone amp.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 9 found this helpful

Sennheiser HD 560S

Crutchfield customer from Portland, OR on 5/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Have had these for a couple of week and have enjoyed them quite a bit. Light and comfortable but wear a little warm to me. Neutral sound profile as advertised, able to play them at high volumes without any particular frequency range getting to be too much. Good detail. My main listening is through a Peachtree Audio decco2 but these headphones sound pretty good plugged directly into my PC or tablet.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Excellent

Crutchfield customer from Bryceville, FL on 5/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very comfortable. High quality sound. Excellent headphones for the price. Fast shipping from Crutchfield.

Pros: Great sound. Comfortable. Fast shipping.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sennheiser HD 560S

Crutchfield customer from Mount Joy, PA on 5/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Best headphones I have ever owned. You almost forget you have them on. Great sound reproduction.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

HD 560S - A great bargain for great sound.

Crutchfield customer from Brooklyn, NY on 5/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I've owned several types of headphones - both for home use and for professional use in the recording studio. These Sennheiser headphones are very neutral - they just play music - without emphasis on any part of the music spectrum. I find them very comfortable to wear and with a smooth, yet detailed sound from top to bottom, they are a bargain. With the open back design they are very open with excellent imaging. Highly recommended.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

10 of 10 found this helpful

Sennheiser HD 560S

Crutchfield customer from Spokane, WA on 5/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Wonderful sound. Comfortable and quality build. Excellent and prompt support from Crutchfield staff. Highly recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great headphones

Crutchfield customer from Pine Grove, PA on 4/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is a spectacular headphone. In my opinion they deliver an audio experience that you would expect from a pair of headphones with a much larger pricetag. I would certainly recommend anyone who has a love for music to check them out

Pros: Very comfortable great sound reasonably priced

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

A gem.

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 3/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Significantly better than I had hoped for, not "good for the price", just flat-out good - period.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

11 of 11 found this helpful

Sennheiser HD 560S

Crutchfield customer from Johnson City, TN on 3/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great natural sound! Very comfortable even after several hours of listening. A great value. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

Whatca Hear is Watcha Get

Crutchfield customer from Santa Barbara, CA on 3/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I read as many professional reviews as possible. They all said these cans had an extremely flat response. They do. I use them to mix and master Rock music. I get much less ear fatigue because of the open back design. Less sound pressure on my ears. My mixes translate really well to speakers and ear buds. So if you are looking to listen to music as it actually sounds, without any frequency hype, these are for you.

Pros: See above..

Cons: A non-detachable 9 foot cable that is not user replaceable.

Crutchfield response on

11 of 12 found this helpful

Sennheiser HD 560S

Crutchfield customer from Mcfarland, WI on 2/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is my first "serious" set of Sennheiser headphones. First of all, they are extremely lightweight and comfortable, I can wear them for hours. Also, the cord is long enough to reach from my amp to my listening position, which is unusual. Out of the box, the sound struck me as a bit bass heavy and lacking some presence in the upper mid range. After 25 hours of burn in, they seem to be settling in, or perhaps I'm just getting used to them. I think I've grown accustomed to cheaper headphones that pump up the high end. I'm willing to give these more time for burn in and for the sound to grow on me. Overall, I'm very satisfied.

Pros: Very comfortable, nice long cord, light weight, smooth flat sound profile.

Cons: It may take some time getting used to the sound, especially if you're upgrading from cheaper headphones.

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

Sennheiser HD 560S

Crutchfield customer from Huntersville, NC on 2/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I am an expert, but it gives clear and flat sound. It is really good on the high vocal sound in my opinion. The bass sound is not strong, so you may need an AMP or DAC, like Hip DAC. Overall, I love this headphone.

Pros: Comfort Clear sound Quality sound on this price

Cons: Even these are Cons, but I don't mind. All plastic except side grill Not available a short cable (anyone know a short replace cable?)

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sennheiser HD 560S

Crutchfield customer from North Aurora, IL on 2/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

After trying a few options at this price point I finally could hear the upgraded sound I was searching for.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great phones

Crutchfield customer from Toledo, OH on 2/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very comfortable for three or four hours at a time. Clear and open sound. Transparent to a fault. Highly recommend.

Pros: Fit, comfort. Opened and clarity.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sennheiser HD 560S

Bob from Columbia, MD on 2/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I also own the HD6xx,(HD650), and the HD560s complements its older sibling. The 6xx is more resolving of detail than the 560s and is a more relaxing listen. It also seems to be built better as the headband is metal. Both are equally comfortable with the 6xx having thicker but narrower pads. The 560s improves upon the 6xx's greatest fault, a narrow, almost congested soundstage. The newer model has a wider, more natural sound and is quite clear and resolving. The treble is more noticeable as well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

11 of 12 found this helpful

Sennheiser HD 560S

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 2/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Pandemic continues....WFH. Been working from my home office/studio alone for months. My partner finally got her laptop setup from work and now we coexist. Headphones now required in Zoom world. She confiscated my Bluetooth Bose QuiteComfort 35 II noise canceling headphones. I opted for the wired HD 560S based on recommendations on-line, reviews from Crutchfield and others for sonic quality and "best for price" open design. In my view, the HD 560s are not as comfortable as the Bose, ear pads are rougher and set fits tighter, after extended use and pads warn-up. The Bose are smoother sonically overall, but the Sennheiser have deeper bass- they will play loud without effort.

Pros: Price and flat response, no added coloration

Cons: Comfort is distracting, open back can leak sound in quite setting if driven hard

Crutchfield response on

2 of 8 found this helpful

Sennheiser HD 560S

Crutchfield customer from Dunnellon, FL on 2/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

My second pair of Sennheiser headphones. Would definately purchase again.

Pros: Very clear sound, very natural.

Cons: May be a little snug after a long period of use, but I also wear a larger ball-cap!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Sennheiser HD 560S

Crutchfield customer from Watertown, MA on 1/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I was looking for a more open, transparent sound -it's certainly more open sounding than my B&W P7's .. HD560S has nice highs, voicing and lows work fine (P7's have a more solid bottom) what I'm looking for is a Magnapan speaker type transparency in instruments and voicing what bothers me about the Sennheisers is the background noise I hear -I guess thats a drawback of this open backed headphone design -like when the TVs on, maybe if someone is watching TV , they even turn up the volume so they don't hear the headphones, distracting the lonng cord is unnecessary for me and shorter ones are not easy to find .. just got a Schiit DAC maybe this "cleaning up" will give me better clarity/transparency w/the headphones and speakers Stereo : Mcintosh system w/C28, Mc2505 & Ml-1C speakers all in all a good system, not great ..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 6 found this helpful

Sennheiser HD 560S

Rohit from San Diego, CA on 1/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good Bass. Very comfortable. 'closed sound'

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sennheiser HD 560S

Crutchfield customer from Downingtown, PA on 12/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Feels sturdy and comfortable. Clamp pressure will decrease over time. Wire is super long, and the sound when plugged into a JDS Labs Atom hooked up to a Schitt Modi DAC make these headphones sing a neutral sound. It's wide and spacious and allows you to hear all the music as it was supposed to be heard.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Sennheiser Soothing

Crutchfield customer from Fairfax, VA on 11/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

HD560s + ifi Zen Dac + Tidal MQA on iMac Pro = an amazing home audiophile chilling zone!

Pros: Enveloping sound stage.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Outstanding sound - outstanding vslue

David from Huntington, NY on 11/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good entry level audiophile headphones. Balanced sound, comfortable and outstanding value.

Pros: Amazing value

Cons: A bit strong clamping force A bit too plastic

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound