Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
139 271 965 3
Connect ID #
139 271 965 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Sennheiser HD 560S

Open-back wired over-ear headphones

MFR # 509144

Sennheiser HD 560S

Sennheiser HD 560S

Open-back wired over-ear headphones

MFR # 509144

32 reviews
View this product

Sennheiser HD 560S

Crutchfield customer from Malibu, CA on 8/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great, fits perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sennheiser does it again!

Crutchfield customer from Albuquerque, NM on 7/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am amazed at how lightweight and comfortable these headphones are. In addition, the sound is true. I bought these to use with a new DAC while listening to Apple's new spatial audio. They do not disappoint and you can't beat the price!

Pros: lightweight, comfortable, build quality, sound

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sennheiser HD 560S

Crutchfield customer from Edmond, OK on 7/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very smooth sound. Extremely balanced bass and treble. Vocals are crisp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sennheiser HD 560S

Crutchfield customer from Colorado Spgs, CO on 6/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good sound and quite comfortable. Headphone amplifier is NOT necessary. Mini jack accessory is a nice feature. These sound great directly through the headphone jack in my hk3490 and Denon RCD- M41 without additional amplification.

Pros: Lightweight Accessory mini jack Very good sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sennheiser HD 560S

Crutchfield customer from Dewey, OK on 6/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not the most comfortable ear cushions s, band is comfortable. Main plus is the sound, fantastic sounding, low to high volume levels, thru hi res, best I've heard at even twice the price. If sound quality is what your looking for you have to try these. Dont be fooled by price there top line

Pros: Sound quality, price.

Cons: Could be more comfortable.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sennheiser HD 560S

Crutchfield customer from Edmond, OK on 6/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

With my glasses on they push on side's.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sennheiser HD 560S

Crutchfield customer from Wooster, OH on 6/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They are the most comfortable head phones I have owned. The music is very clear and the well balanced .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Why overrate these?

Steven from Fostoria on 6/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The headphones these replaced sounded better; when compared without an amplifier. Similar price-point. My old set was purchased through Crutchfield and has been dropped. Many on-line reviews state the same: needs an amplifier (at the desktop PC especially).

Pros: Very comfortable.

Cons: Need an amplifier.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Stepping into Hi-Fi

Crutchfield customer from Salt Lake City, UT on 5/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is my first pair of quality headphones. Before these, I used mostly gaming headphones or basic $20 pairs. I am extremely happy with these, and yes I also game with them. Disclaimer, I also bought an ifi Zen DAC v1. I can't really talk about these headphones on their own as I've only tested their combined use with the DAC. These headphones sound great! Music is no longer muffled, on both the low and high end. The amount of detail that comes out when compared to your basic gaming headset is huge! Both me and my GF tested these against her hyper x headphones and we could not believe the difference. It felt like we had never actually listened to music before. Not exaggerating, we heard new vocals and riffs in some of our favorite songs. Anyway, I'd also recommend the Zen DAC, as it is also an amplifier.

Pros: Tight fitting. Light. Quality finish. Affordable Hi-Fi.

Cons: Noise comes through (open back) and I game so hearing my keyboard more than usual.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very good

Crutchfield customer from Deport, TX on 5/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and quality for the price. They fit comfortably with felt like covers that don't make your ears sweat. The separation is good with bases that aren't overbearing. Best I've found in this price range.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Why overrate these?

Steve from Fostoria on 5/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just received these today and compared them to my Grado SR225 headset which are probably ten years old by now. I have a decent home stereo, but I use headphones with my desktop computer and portable audio. The Grado SR225 se (similar pricepoint) sound better to me. While watching concert videos, I quickly noticed that the HD 560s set sound more remote from the band (even in studio). Audiophile reviews state that home computers and the Sennheiser HD 560s in particular benefit noticeably from a headphone amplifier. I will be receiving the Audioengine D1.

Pros: Very comfortable.

Cons: Crutchfield customers probably need a headphone amp.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sennheiser HD 560S

Crutchfield customer from Portland, OR on 5/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Have had these for a couple of week and have enjoyed them quite a bit. Light and comfortable but wear a little warm to me. Neutral sound profile as advertised, able to play them at high volumes without any particular frequency range getting to be too much. Good detail. My main listening is through a Peachtree Audio decco2 but these headphones sound pretty good plugged directly into my PC or tablet.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent

Crutchfield customer from Bryceville, FL on 5/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very comfortable. High quality sound. Excellent headphones for the price. Fast shipping from Crutchfield.

Pros: Great sound. Comfortable. Fast shipping.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sennheiser HD 560S

Crutchfield customer from Mount Joy, PA on 5/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best headphones I have ever owned. You almost forget you have them on. Great sound reproduction.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

HD 560S - A great bargain for great sound.

Crutchfield customer from Brooklyn, NY on 5/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've owned several types of headphones - both for home use and for professional use in the recording studio. These Sennheiser headphones are very neutral - they just play music - without emphasis on any part of the music spectrum. I find them very comfortable to wear and with a smooth, yet detailed sound from top to bottom, they are a bargain. With the open back design they are very open with excellent imaging. Highly recommended.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sennheiser HD 560S

Crutchfield customer from Spokane, WA on 5/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wonderful sound. Comfortable and quality build. Excellent and prompt support from Crutchfield staff. Highly recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great headphones

Crutchfield customer from Pine Grove, PA on 4/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a spectacular headphone. In my opinion they deliver an audio experience that you would expect from a pair of headphones with a much larger pricetag. I would certainly recommend anyone who has a love for music to check them out

Pros: Very comfortable great sound reasonably priced

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

A gem.

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 3/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Significantly better than I had hoped for, not "good for the price", just flat-out good - period.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Sennheiser HD 560S

Crutchfield customer from Johnson City, TN on 3/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great natural sound! Very comfortable even after several hours of listening. A great value. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Whatca Hear is Watcha Get

Crutchfield customer from Santa Barbara, CA on 3/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I read as many professional reviews as possible. They all said these cans had an extremely flat response. They do. I use them to mix and master Rock music. I get much less ear fatigue because of the open back design. Less sound pressure on my ears. My mixes translate really well to speakers and ear buds. So if you are looking to listen to music as it actually sounds, without any frequency hype, these are for you.

Pros: See above..

Cons: A non-detachable 9 foot cable that is not user replaceable.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Sennheiser HD 560S

Crutchfield customer from Mcfarland, WI on 2/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is my first "serious" set of Sennheiser headphones. First of all, they are extremely lightweight and comfortable, I can wear them for hours. Also, the cord is long enough to reach from my amp to my listening position, which is unusual. Out of the box, the sound struck me as a bit bass heavy and lacking some presence in the upper mid range. After 25 hours of burn in, they seem to be settling in, or perhaps I'm just getting used to them. I think I've grown accustomed to cheaper headphones that pump up the high end. I'm willing to give these more time for burn in and for the sound to grow on me. Overall, I'm very satisfied.

Pros: Very comfortable, nice long cord, light weight, smooth flat sound profile.

Cons: It may take some time getting used to the sound, especially if you're upgrading from cheaper headphones.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sennheiser HD 560S

Crutchfield customer from Huntersville, NC on 2/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am an expert, but it gives clear and flat sound. It is really good on the high vocal sound in my opinion. The bass sound is not strong, so you may need an AMP or DAC, like Hip DAC. Overall, I love this headphone.

Pros: Comfort Clear sound Quality sound on this price

Cons: Even these are Cons, but I don't mind. All plastic except side grill Not available a short cable (anyone know a short replace cable?)

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sennheiser HD 560S

Crutchfield customer from North Aurora, IL on 2/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After trying a few options at this price point I finally could hear the upgraded sound I was searching for.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great phones

Crutchfield customer from Toledo, OH on 2/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very comfortable for three or four hours at a time. Clear and open sound. Transparent to a fault. Highly recommend.

Pros: Fit, comfort. Opened and clarity.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sennheiser HD 560S

Bob from Columbia, MD on 2/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I also own the HD6xx,(HD650), and the HD560s complements its older sibling. The 6xx is more resolving of detail than the 560s and is a more relaxing listen. It also seems to be built better as the headband is metal. Both are equally comfortable with the 6xx having thicker but narrower pads. The 560s improves upon the 6xx's greatest fault, a narrow, almost congested soundstage. The newer model has a wider, more natural sound and is quite clear and resolving. The treble is more noticeable as well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Sennheiser HD 560S

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 2/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pandemic continues....WFH. Been working from my home office/studio alone for months. My partner finally got her laptop setup from work and now we coexist. Headphones now required in Zoom world. She confiscated my Bluetooth Bose QuiteComfort 35 II noise canceling headphones. I opted for the wired HD 560S based on recommendations on-line, reviews from Crutchfield and others for sonic quality and "best for price" open design. In my view, the HD 560s are not as comfortable as the Bose, ear pads are rougher and set fits tighter, after extended use and pads warn-up. The Bose are smoother sonically overall, but the Sennheiser have deeper bass- they will play loud without effort.

Pros: Price and flat response, no added coloration

Cons: Comfort is distracting, open back can leak sound in quite setting if driven hard

Crutchfield response on

2 of 5 found this helpful

Sennheiser HD 560S

Crutchfield customer from Dunnellon, FL on 2/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My second pair of Sennheiser headphones. Would definately purchase again.

Pros: Very clear sound, very natural.

Cons: May be a little snug after a long period of use, but I also wear a larger ball-cap!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sennheiser HD 560S

Crutchfield customer from Watertown, MA on 1/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was looking for a more open, transparent sound -it's certainly more open sounding than my B&W P7's .. HD560S has nice highs, voicing and lows work fine (P7's have a more solid bottom) what I'm looking for is a Magnapan speaker type transparency in instruments and voicing what bothers me about the Sennheisers is the background noise I hear -I guess thats a drawback of this open backed headphone design -like when the TVs on, maybe if someone is watching TV , they even turn up the volume so they don't hear the headphones, distracting the lonng cord is unnecessary for me and shorter ones are not easy to find .. just got a Schiit DAC maybe this "cleaning up" will give me better clarity/transparency w/the headphones and speakers Stereo : Mcintosh system w/C28, Mc2505 & Ml-1C speakers all in all a good system, not great ..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Sennheiser HD 560S

Rohit from San Diego, CA on 1/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good Bass. Very comfortable. 'closed sound'

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sennheiser HD 560S

Crutchfield customer from Downingtown, PA on 12/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Feels sturdy and comfortable. Clamp pressure will decrease over time. Wire is super long, and the sound when plugged into a JDS Labs Atom hooked up to a Schitt Modi DAC make these headphones sing a neutral sound. It's wide and spacious and allows you to hear all the music as it was supposed to be heard.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sennheiser Soothing

Crutchfield customer from Fairfax, VA on 11/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

HD560s + ifi Zen Dac + Tidal MQA on iMac Pro = an amazing home audiophile chilling zone!

Pros: Enveloping sound stage.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Outstanding sound - outstanding vslue

David from Huntington, NY on 11/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good entry level audiophile headphones. Balanced sound, comfortable and outstanding value.

Pros: Amazing value

Cons: A bit strong clamping force A bit too plastic

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

TOP