Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
434 093 043 3
Connect ID #
434 093 043 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Sennheiser HD 569

Closed-back over-ear headphones

MFR # 506829

Sennheiser HD 569

Sennheiser HD 569

Closed-back over-ear headphones

MFR # 506829

23 reviews
View this product

Sennheiser HD 569

Crutchfield customer from Winfield, IL on 10/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These headphones are very comfortable and have good bass response. I also like that they can be plugged into the headphone jack on my phone or PC, or into the larger plug on my receiver. I also got these for a little less, as "open-box", but they were perfectly like new (the cords and manual were still in their plastic shrink wrap). Very happy with this purchase!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sennheiser HD 569

Crutchfield customer from Provo, UT on 9/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound from these Sennheiser headphones HD 569 is truly beautiful, with accurate highs, present midrange, and real bass. I highly recommend these, especially if you can't or won't pay the price for the company's top audiophile phones. It sounds as though little, if anything, is missing. There is one little occasional problem, though, that can be easily fixed. I wear glasses and the 569's can be a bit too much pressure at times. I solve the problem by removing my glasses. I listen mainly to opera and classical music. With these phones I feel like I'm in an opera house or concert hall. Good job, Sennheiser! By the way, the lady who sold me these earphones over the phone could not have been more friendly,personable, and helpful. My thanks to her and Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Toledo

David from Toledo on 8/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have had 3 headphones from Sennheiser now. For example, I just love the Massdrop HD58 jubilee. I wanted a headphone like this but closed. Regrettably, the sound quality is awful, I couldn't improve it with any sound equalization. Lacks of any bass and deep sound. In addition to the sound quality, there is more issues like the shortness of the cable, the quality of the cable, it is constantly bending to the original position, and getting caught with every single thing close to it, at this price point should be something better. I also didn't love the priority cable with the small version of the 3.5 jack, and the lack of and splitter to separate mic and headphones audio that makes you to get a 3rd party adaptor that always will lower the sound quality.

Pros: comfort and stability

Cons: sound quality (absence of bass), small jack connector, lame cable quality. shortness of the cable. you can't separate mic and headphones audio without a 3rd party splitter.

Crutchfield response on 8/31/2020
David, we're sorry you're disappointed with your headphones. If you purchased these from Crutchfield, feel free to contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

comfortable, but bulky

Crutchfield customer from Carrboro, NC on 8/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound quality is good. Feels pretty heavy, but is still comfortable. If you want a light/barely feel headphones, this is not for you. If you don't mind bulky, but comfortable, you may like this. I find the most uncomfortable part the headband. Behind ears, with glasses, start to hurt after a few hours.

Pros: good sound quality comfortable for a few hours completely around ears

Cons: heavy

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sennheiser HD 569

Crutchfield customer from Marrero, LA on 5/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not a bad today headphones Nice and clearThis is not a bad headphone very clear precise but not high quality music listening but it's nice

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Sound, Comfortable With Good Isolation....But

Rick from Springfield on 5/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The HD 569's sound good, are comfortable and offer good external isolation. Sturdy construction, plain appearance but feels somewhat low quality. The closed back 569 body and cables are very microphonic. The slightest movement to adjust the ear cups/headband/cable results in a very audible "whooshing" sound in the earcups. I compared the 569's to my other pair of closed backs, the Audio Technica ATH A990Z. The AT's are dead quiet. The 569's are good for tee vee audio only.

Pros: Comfortable once broken in.

Cons: Very microphonic.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sennheiser HD 569

Crutchfield customer from Floweree, MT on 5/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just right. Sound great and are comfortable.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very Good for the Money

Crutchfield customer from Richmond Hill, GA on 5/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these primarly for watching movies at night so I don't disturb my girlfriend or downstairs neighbor. For that purpose, they sound pretty good. Vocals are clear, moving sounds have good placement, and booms have good body. Even though it wasn't my intended purpose for them, I decided to try them for music. Usually, for music, I prefer open back headphones because they have wider soundstages. I found these to be decent for music. Bass has some good body and treble isn't unpleasant. My only complaint, and it's minor, is the midrange can get a little lost at times and vocals sound a little shouty. It's expected because they're closed backs, but the soundstage is a little compressed. However, for the price, these are very good headphones. I recommend them for movies and music.

Pros: Good price/performance ratio.

Cons: Vocals in music can be a little shouty at times.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sennheiser HD 569

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 3/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great headphones for music. I'm using these with a Schiit Audio amp/dac combo. Unlike a lot of closed back studio cans that favor boosted bass and treble with scooped out mids, the 569's have a strong, detailed midrange. If you listen to acoustic music, classic blues, R&B and jazz, these are a great choice.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sennheiser HD 569

Crutchfield customer from New York, NY on 3/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

terrific blend between intimacy and imaging. i love hearing the music in my head, but at the same time, instruments can be placed within private space! At the same time very comfortable, cool, and clear sounding. I recommend these highly and over the Sennheiser 518 and other open back headphones.

Pros: comfortable clear and intimate yet good imagery. Reaspmable price.

Cons: none.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very good headphones, not for me.

Crutchfield customer from Wayne, ME on 12/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What I liked: * Very comfortable, good feel * High-quality sound Why I returned them: * The bass wasn't as strong as I'd hoped, though I realize I may have had unrealistic expectations * The sound felt somewhat "narrow" - they advertise that they focus the sound to your ears, I wonder if that creates a limited soundstage? My Grado s80's have a sound that feels a lot "bigger." * I still had trouble wearing them comfortably for 6 hours in a row, though I should also say I've yet to find a pair that I think feel great 6 hours in.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good choice for TV watching

Crutchfield customer from Asheville, NC on 11/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these for TV watching and for that purpose they work well. I have significant hearing loss as well as tinnitus and when wearing these I can not only follow conversations, but can hear the ambient sounds in a scene, such as footsteps down a hall, the crunch of a piece of toast when an actor bites into it, a clock on the wall in the background, etc. I can also hear the different acoustics determined by the space the action is taking place in. For some reason I find dialogue with British accents particularly difficult to follow, and these headphones really help with with that. All the mid-tones seem to be particularly distinct with these. But with that said, the padding of these is stiffer and not as comfortable as my old Sonys, so I'm hoping they'll soften with use. And the 1/4" cable is a real flaw. It's only 10' long so if you're watching in a recliner, your feet can only be about 4' from the tv or receiver. You'll likely have to order a 1/4" m/f extension cable (and Crutchfield doesn't seem have them in shorter lengths). So the first , 6' extension cable I ended up buying elsewhere after getting these headphones doesn't mate securely with the plug, so now I'm looking for another. These would be hugely improved if they came with a 16' coiled cable instead of what they have.

Pros: Clarity and balance of mid-range sounds for following dialogue.

Cons: For a wired headset, the main cord is too short for tv watching. It should have been much shorter for use with an extension cable, or preferably about 6' longer for fewer connections.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great value!

Crutchfield customer from Wilmington, DE on 4/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound! Great price! Very comfortable! Sennheiser quality! Need I say more; an excellent sounding comfortable pair of headphones that can easily be driven by your cell phone, tablet, or computer because of its low impedance of 18 ohms. Added convenience of included 10 foot cable with 1/4" plug for home stereo listening. This is my third pair of Sennheiser "cans" spanning over 40 years and these HD 569 "cans" keep the legend alive!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Highly Dynamic

Lamont S. from Brooklyn, NY on 3/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Tried these Sennheiser HD 569's and WOW! Like a breath of fresh air to the ears. Simply nothing but a musical pleasure to hear your favorite tracks in clear pure sound. A must for those who are looking for a perfect pair of closed headphones at a moderate price. You will not be disappointed.

Pros: Great bass Excellent clarity on the highs Lightweight No need for a added increase to amp or receiver volume.

Cons: Would have preferred an adapter for an 3.5mm jack for mobile devices rather than cord exchange. That would have been more convenient.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Sennheiser HD 569

Dan from Robbinsdale, MN on 3/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Delivered the features and quality I was looking for at this price. Completely satisfied.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

Thumbs up

Wade from Cleveland on 2/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pleasantly surprised at this price level. Really only use them when another person is in the room for privacy so I am best described as a casual user who much prefers my AM silver 100 speakers to listen to without headphones. Compared to the Audio Technica M50's, I was torn, but I have now listened to classical, jazz, classic rock and even some big band and I can say for certain these are more than adequate, and in fact are a pleasure to listen to.

Pros: Great for casual listening

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Sennheiser HD 569

Crutchfield customer from Acworth, GA on 12/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect gift for my audiophile husband.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Sennheiser HD 569

Jon from East Wenatchee, WA on 7/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very pleased. Using with a Dragonfly & a Jitterbug. Surprised at how much more of the recording space I heard. Fits well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Well made, comfortable, nice sound

Steph from Issaquah, WA on 7/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I needed wired headphones for TV watching. The Sennheiser HD569 have been great. The headset is comfortable with good padding on ear cups. I have a small head so many sets are too large but these work well. The cups are quite long but fit the ear well. These have "passive noise canceling" and they block out quite a bit of sound while remaining cool even when watching in an 85 degree apartment. Amazing to hear all of the background sounds missed on a recording when watching without them. Good sound but doesn't give you pounding bass with vibrant highs/lows like a set designed for music listening.

Pros: Good isolation, Comfort, Includes optional 3.5 mm cable with mic controls.

Cons: Balanced sound without any level equalizing between voice/sound tracks

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

REVIEW for Sennheiser Headphones

Tamara from Hyattsville, MD on 5/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The headphone are pretty good. They are a little on the heavy side, but, they do have a nice sound. Before I purchased the headphones I got advice from one of your specialist. I was told the headphones came with a pouch to store them in, and I later found out that they don't. So, that was not pleasing for me. I wanted to travel with them, and it is easier to carry them in a pouch, so they don't get damage. For the price, I felt like they should come with a pouch, and should be able to fold them up, like some headphones that size, but, you can't.

Pros: They sound pretty good.

Cons: They are little on the heavy side. They fold up. They did not come with pouch, as I was instructed by Crutchfield specialist that they do come with a pouch.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 6 found this helpful

Sennheiser HD 569

Patrick J. from Council Bluffs, IA on 4/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This review is more of a comparison between my present Sennheiser HD 555 (open back) and the newer HD 569 I purchased and then returned. The 569's are definity more efficient than the 555's. Even while driving these from a Sony MP3 player the Hd 569 never needed the volume over 60% to play as loud as desired. The overall sound was smooth and balanced. The issue I had a problem with was the loss of being able to sense the depth of the musical instruments and their over tones. This may be because of the closed back design of the 569. Female vocals also came across as sounding a little "thin" on the 569's compared to the older 555's. The HD 569's are still a decent headphones but to my 58 year old ears the HD 555's are twice the pleasure to listen to and were the same price as the HD 569. If a person could tolerate an open back pair of headphones that are less efficient I would try the HD 559 which I assume is the newer version of the HD 555. FYI: years ago, I had tried the 595's and actually liked the HD 555's better, so me personally, I would try the newer 559 over the 599. I listen to well recorded soft rock and movie tunes. Hope this helps.

Pros: Very efficient Balanced sound

Cons: Female vocals sound a little thin

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Sennheiser HD 569

Crutchfield customer from Temecula, CA on 3/23/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great isolation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

Great Closed Back Headphones

Jack from Reno, NV on 3/17/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Needed closed back phones so I could listen without disturbing others in our house. In the Sennheiser HD 500 series this is the one closed back choice, so I ordered them, having liked the sound that I heard from the open back Sennheiser models that I have listened to. I have not been disappointed. I really like these cans. The sound is very clear, balanced, defined. Listening with these phones, it is as if the different elements of the music become discrete, concrete features that I might reach out and touch with my hands. I particulary notice this effect when listening to Ravi Shankar. The midrange is terrific, likewise the highs. The bass that these phones are able to provide is very taut and defined, but, needless to say, mere headphones can never compete, in my experience, with the bass that you can get from speakers. I don't know if there exist great headphones for rendering bass, but if there is such a beast, and that is what you are looking for, then I would say that these phones probably would not give you satisfaction. The design and construction are excellent. The fit to the head seems perfect, with the right amount of clamping force and plenty of room to surround the ears. The styling is elegant. These phones are a pleasure to handle, to wear, and, most importantly, to listen with. Finally, the supplied 3 meter cord has a standard 1/4 " jack for plugging into your amp. Also supplied is a shorter cord with the mini-jack if you plug into a device.

Pros: Precise, balanced sound. Great design and construction materials. Super comfortable. Super low impedance and super high sensitivity, which is especially noteworthy for those who might want to plug these into some sort of digital device.

Cons: These phones probably won't rock your world if you are looking for big bass.

Crutchfield response on

10 of 10 found this helpful

TOP