Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
607 730 772 3
Connect ID #
607 730 772 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Sennheiser HD 65 TV

TV headphones with in-line volume control

MFR # 504685

Sennheiser HD 65 TV

Sennheiser HD 65 TV

TV headphones with in-line volume control

MFR # 504685

40 reviews
View this product

Works like a charm

Crutchfield customer from Beaverton, OR on 5/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect sound for my father in law.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sennheiser HD 65 TV

Crutchfield customer from Norton, MA on 4/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use and does exactly what I wanted, the ability to listen to a tv in one room and not be disturbed by the tv in the next room,

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good for TV, for music...meh

Bruce from Ashland, OR on 4/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My hearing at age 72 is marginal, so I bought these to decipher the dialogue on British dramas, particularly when spoken with heavy accents, while my younger wife listens through the speakers. For that purpose, they work well. Obviously these are designed for maximum intelligibility in the vocal range and they are okay in the comfort department. But I also was hoping they would be workable for music as I don't have another pair of lightweight circumaural phones. Nope. Mediocre at best. My trusty Koss Titanium Pro phones blow them away. (Of course they do the same for most other phones in this price range.)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sennheiser HD 65 TV

Crutchfield customer from Lansdowne, PA on 2/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything works fine.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sennheiser HD 65 TV headphones

Crutchfield customer from Denver, CO on 12/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these Sennheiser HD 65 TV headphones as a Christmas gift for my wife. She has a slight hearing problem out of one ear and I wanted to get her a set of headphones for late night TV watching that would help her create a better listening environment. She's very happy with the product for the way that she can control the sound volume for each individual earpiece. She also stated that the sound quality is more than satisfactory for its intended use. One Crutchfield positive comment, among others, is that the unit was received two days after the purchase date at no additional charge. Another Crutchfield positive comment is that the product consultant (Gus) was very helpful in product selection for finding the correct product with the several qualifying criteria that we presented him with (non-bluetooth set, wired or non wired, separate balance volume control for the ear pieces, over the ear ear fitting pieces, no reception problems with other headphone units used at the same time). The product has an excellent for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sennheiser HD 65 TV

Crutchfield customer from Abilene, TX on 7/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I returned these ear phones. I purchased these to use with my laptop and I did not expect them to have the audio quality of the wireless Sennheiser ear phones I have. However some of the time the audio quality from the MacBook Pros built in speakers was much better than these ear phones. And on me these ear phones were on my ears and uncomfortable in about 30 minutes.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sennheiser HD 65 TV

Crutchfield customer from Flint, MI on 2/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love it. And I love that you use dissolvable peanut as your packing product. A corporation willing to help the environment. Thank you

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sennheiser HD 65 TV

Crutchfield customer from Toledo, OH on 4/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you can't distinguish the words being said on your television, these headphones will squeeze your head while doing nothing to improve the hearing situation. Buying them was a waste of time, money and effort.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Sennheiser HD 65 TV

Harvey E from Smithtown, NY on 3/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the wired headphones. No problems with interference Highly recommended

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sennheiser HD65TV

Richard P from Monson, ME on 11/20/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I can not use these ear phones, will try another pair . Sound adjustment does not work!!

Pros:

Cons: the volume is low on the left side of the sound adjustment an no sound on the right side of the sound adjustment !

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Exceeded my expectations.

Bob from Wshngtn Ct Hs, OH on 10/24/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A very comfortable headset and allows me to hear the TV that was not clear without them. The right and left ear sound adjustment is wonderful and I can also use them with my wireless Sennheiser TR 840 head set.

Pros: versatile and high quality

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sennheiser HD 65 TV

Crutchfield customer from Covina, CA on 10/23/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am very hard of hearing and using HD65 TV works fantastic with my TV and I don't bother anyone else with turning up the sound. This is my second time purchasing this product. Obviously I am delighted wit it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

WONDERFUL SOUND

Bob from Lewis Center, OH on 8/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love the sound I get from these Sennheiser earphones! I use them nightly when I catch up on my recorded TV shows/movies. The sound is crystal clear and my wife can sleep without hearing anything. I am somewhat hard of hearing in one ear; these headphones help me so much and are quite reasonable for the tremendous sound they produce.

Pros: Sound quality; fairly inexpensive. Crystal-clear sound in both ears. It can be turned up or down to get the best sound without distortion. I really use them every evening and enjoy them so much. Without using them, I have to turn up the TV rather loudly and the TV speakers are not very good. I could get a sound bar, I know, but that would work maybe for me--but my wife goes to bed earlier than I do and the sound bothers her if I don't use my headphones.

Cons: Good news--I've purchased a couple of these over the past months. Bad news--sometimes the sound goes out or becomes difficult to hear on one side after I use them for several months. That's my clue to purchase another pair. I truly don't mind due to the pros. Maybe if I purchased the wireless kind I wouldn't have this problem.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sennheiser HD 65 TV

Crutchfield customer from Wahiawa, Hawaii on 1/18/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The headset is comfortable and allows me to hear the TV that was impossible without them. Crutchfield is a reliable company and they back of their products.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sennheiser HD 65 TV

Peter from Reno, NV on 1/16/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased these to use while watching TV at night. The sound is good and it's easy to understand the dialogue. The cord is plenty long with 15 feet. They are comfortable to wear for a while, maybe a little warm on the ears.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Sound And Comfortable

Crutchfield customer from Lynbrook, NY on 12/13/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound quality and very comfortable. It has a long cord, and an in-line volume control which you will never use unless the TV broadcast is louder in one ear than the other. Otherwise your TV remote will do. The only reason I give it 4 stars instead of 5 is that the distance between the headphones and the in-line volume control plug is about 2 feet too close. When you remove the plug from the inline control and plug the headphone cord into your ipad or other device, you have to keep the ipad very close to you. You can't leave the ipad on a table and move around at the table. They should increase the cord length 2 feet from the headphones to the in-line control.

Pros: Long cord, Comfortable

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sennheiser HD 65 TV

Crutchfield customer from Corpus Christi, TX on 11/1/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Sennheiser HD 65 TV

Crutchfield customer from Psl on 9/19/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ok

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Change the Cord

Richard from Elizabeth, NJ on 3/13/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Comfortable headphones.

Pros: Lightweight and good clarity.

Cons: Cord management is poor. Unless you have this installed almost on a permanent basis with your TV, the cord tangles and can really be a nuisance. I would have much preferred to have a coiled cord rather than this straight one.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Really like the individual sound controls

Songbird from Indiana on 1/18/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For me, the best feature is the individual sound controls, but I also think the earphones are more comfortable than any others I've used.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Works great. No complaints.

JKDR from San Pablo, CA on 7/23/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I needed headphones for watching TV while on the treadmill early in the mornings. I debated between wired vs. wireless and decided on this one primarily based on the reviews. It works great for me. I turn the volume down all the way on the TV, plug this in (using a separate RCA adapter cable purchased separately since my TV doesn't have a dedicated headphone jack) and watch TV. The sound is clear...no static at all. I only need to turn the volume controls not even half way up and I can hear the TV just fine (I'm 58 years old and my hearing is not what it used to be!) I like that the volume controls are on the cable. Although it does not have a mute button on the controls, the mute function can be accomplished by turning the volume controls all the way down. Easy! Bottom line: I am a satisfied customer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

Great earphones

Tom I from Pheonix, Az on 10/22/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great, inexpensive headset. Sound quality is better than my tv speakers. I hear things that I would not hear simply listening to the TV speakers. I like the long cord with separate volume control. Very comfortable.

Pros: Price and quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Sennheiser HD 65 TV headphones

Happy from Hearing Again, USA (San Francisco, CA) on 8/16/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My mom is 3/4 deaf and can finally hear TV voices again. She's very fragile, but the weight of the headphones is fine for her. For elderly people, I think this is better than earbuds, as don't have the "falling out of ear" issue, and this one surrounds the ear enough that the sound isn't escaping. The volume control on the cord, is perfect...lets her control something herself !!! The cord is really long, which is exactly what was needed. Very fair price.

Pros: Haven't had any issues with it. Trying to treat it with care, so it will last a long time, and mom can continue to watch TV. Everybody is happy !!!

Cons: People have a variety of tones that are missing from their hearing, and headphones won't fit every ear in the exact same way, so possibly won't be perfect for everyone, but is worth a try...worked in this case. After researching a lot of headsets, this one seems to be the best one I could find, in the "reasonable" price range.

Crutchfield response on

16 of 16 found this helpful

died after 10 days

Barb from NH on 4/13/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield is sending me a replacement which I hope lasts longer.

Pros: work OK on TV

Cons: Didn't last.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Sensheiser HD65TV Earphones

Frederick D. from Woodstock, GA on 2/20/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The cord is quite fragile and fails occasionally. Unable to repair, had to buy new earphones. This is the reason for my current purchase.

Pros: Good sound quality.

Cons: Had to buy separate amplifier - without it the TV Sound would be too loud for person with normal hearing in the room would be drowned out.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

grandmas tv headphones

anne p. from atlanta on 1/8/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

i wear hearing aids . dont need them now to listen to the television. separate volume left & right really helps

Pros: long cord. good sound. volume control built in

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

12 of 12 found this helpful

Perfect for my needs

MikeFFD from Marcellus NY on 12/28/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I needed a very comfortable head phones to listen to digital transcripts. A top of the line recorder came with ear buds that actually hurt! The headset cable is extra long so that it is easy to move around. The volume control is high quality and it works.

Pros: Comfortable, great sound. Exceeded description.

Cons: None of

Crutchfield response on

11 of 11 found this helpful

It's a miracle

J Starr from Jackson, ms on 12/27/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got these for my 90 yr old mother who's 80% deaf . These headphones have improved her quality of life greatly, now she can watch tv, & understand every word! She calls me every day & tells me how much she loves them!

Pros: Simple, no maintenance.

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

12 of 12 found this helpful

Great Value Head Phones

JimC from Madison, Al on 7/29/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These well-built headphones produce superb sound at a bargain price which includes a 17' cord (& individual volume control). The comfortable around the ears design greatly reduces surrounding noise, add the (always) great Crutchfield service and prompt shipment, you have a winner.

Pros: Great sound quality, comfortable design, included long cord

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

13 of 13 found this helpful

Sennheiser HD 65 TV

Crutchfield customer from Fox Lake, IL on 7/4/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Disappointed. Very uncomfortable.

Pros: I did like the volume switch.

Cons: UNCOMFORTABLE.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 8 found this helpful

Sennheiser HD 65 Headphones

Atxdriver from Austin TX on 6/11/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These headphones are perfect! I love the way you can leave them plugged into the tv and still be able to control the tv volume through the tv's speakers. Also, the supplied cord was perfectly long enough to reach from the tv to the bed. They are extremely comfortable on the head and very lightweight. Best headphones I've ever owned

Pros: Supplied cord In-line volume control Comfort when wearing Sound quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

Sennheiser HD 65 TV

Crutchfield customer from santa barbara ca on 4/24/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

most excellent dude

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 10 found this helpful

Sennheiser HD 65 TV

Crutchfield customer from San Juan, PR on 3/19/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good sound quality. Lightweight and comfort to use.

Pros: Good sound, light and comfort.

Cons: The volume control not so good

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Sennheiser HD65

psugar from Holley, NY on 3/17/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice headphones for the price. very good quality sound. I use these to watch TV and the clarity is much better using these headphones as opposed to the TV speakers. Quite comfortable to wear and are not to warm.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

11 of 11 found this helpful

Sennheiser HD 65 TV Headphone Review

David T. from Gainesville, FL on 12/5/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great inexpensive headset for use with televisions. The headset fits well and stays in place on your head. The headset works great with good sound quality.

Pros: They fit well and are comfortable on the ears while providing left and right controls for individualized settings on volume.

Cons: The extended cable provided with the headset needs to be longer to provide for more ease in moving around and keeping the cord from being a trip hazard.

Crutchfield response on

11 of 11 found this helpful

Really good sound

Dean from Phoenix on 10/14/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these to play video games when my wife is asleep. The sound quality has been surprisingly good for the price of these earphones. I can hear conversations in the background of the video game that I never heard before when playing without earphones at normal volume levels. Would definitely buy again.

Pros: Really good sound quality, comfortable, inexpensive

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

HD65TV headset

DougM from Madison, FL on 10/5/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ordered based on reputation of Crutchfield and the reviews provided for this product. Headphones are exactly what I was looking for and perform extremely well. Very please with the quality and price. Now I am able to listen to the TV at night without disturbing my spouse.

Pros: Good quality sound; comfortable headset; long cord (do not need to purchase an extension); adapter included. Great price.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

HD65TV headset

Hilton M from Austin, TX on 3/17/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Headset is fine. Note, however, that there is a probalem with the connector from the headset into the volumn control. That is, the headphone connector has to be inserted and positioned just right into the volumn control to get 3-D sound or any sound. I think the defect probably lies in the female connector of the volumn control but am not sure. Many thanks for your help.

Pros: Very good sound and comfort.

Cons: Possible defect in the headphone-to-volumn control connectors.

Crutchfield response on

10 of 10 found this helpful

Not Ready for TV

Chepard from Titusville, FL on 2/1/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a good news, bad news product. The headset is comfortable and sound reproduction is good for this price level. However, none of my 3 flat screen TV's have a headphone jack. If this headphone can be labeled "headphones for TV" then any headphone can be categorized as such. In order to use this on any of my TV's, a headphone amplifier which plugs into the audio out receptacles is required. I purchased a Pro-Ject Head Box II to allow the Sennheiser HZR 62 headphones access to my TV. In order to call this a TV headset an additonal expense has to be factored in. I have found the headset quite useful in watching movies on my laptop. The second nitpick that I have with this headset is that the sound level is controlled from the add-on 17 ft extension cord. It would be more useful if it was attached to the headset cord, not the extension cord as I use the unit more without the extension. As an overall evaluation, I am quite satisfied with the HZR 62 headphones. The problem is with the description.

Pros: Decent headset for the price. Comfortable.

Cons: Not ready for TV

Crutchfield response on

11 of 13 found this helpful

Sennheiser HZR 62 headphones for TV

JoniR from Florence, AL on 1/26/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Totally solved our tv/sleep situation.

Pros: My husband says the sound quality is very good.

Cons: Sometimes the cord going into the tv has to be tweaked a little in order to work.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

TOP