Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
329 681 686 3
Connect ID #
329 681 686 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Sennheiser HDR 175

Extra headset for RS 175 wireless headphone system

MFR # 505582

Sennheiser HDR 175

Sennheiser HDR 175

Extra headset for RS 175 wireless headphone system

MFR # 505582

18 reviews
View this product

Excellent Headsets with Clear Sound and Bass

Crutchfield customer from Maggie Valley, NC on 10/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exceptional quality and sound receiving from my television when using these Crutchfield headsets. Crystal clear with surround sound and bas controls. Excellent Headsets with Clear Sound and Bass. Easy plug and play. Plug in the power cord. Plug in the optic cord from the unit to the television. Flip a switch on the unit. Then, add the batteries to the head-set and let them charge on the charging system. I bought an extra head set and very pleased with this purchase. The sound is like a movie theater when watching movies. 5 STARS for sound quality, ease of use, comfortable to wear (I barely remember they are on my head), the sound can be off on my tv and I can listen through the head phones or just turn up the volume on the TV and the tv sounds goes up as normal without turning up the volume of the headset. As an armature guitar player I appreciate the range of sound these headphones. Would highly recommend these radio frequency Crutchfield headsets. They are not Bluetooth which is not an issue at all. All you do and plug in and they work since they are already programmed form the factory. Being radio frequency the reception is some what limited when walking to far around a wall or when I walk in the back yard listening to my television from the front living room but who cares? Do not need to go that far away where I cannot see the television anyway. I would purchase again.

Pros: se of use, comfortable to wear (I barely remember they are on my head), the sound can be off on my tv and I can listen through the head phones or just turn up the volume on the TV and the tv sounds goes up as normal without turning up the volume of the headset.

Cons: Being radio frequency the reception is some what limited when walking to far around a wall or when I walk in the back yard listening to my television from the front living room but who cares? Do not need to go that far away where I cannot see the television anyway. I would purchase again.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sennheiser HDR 175

Crutchfield customer from Pleasantville, NY on 10/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very satisfied this purchase. Thank you.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sennheiser HDR 175

Crutchfield customer from Eugene, OR on 9/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Tech Support

Crutchfield customer from Ridgecrest, CA on 8/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Last year I ordered a pair of Sennheiser RS-175 headphones and charging stand from Crutchfield and was impressed with the performance. Very smooth response from deep base to the highest strings and good percussion response. I ordered a second set of RS-175 headphones for my spouse to use as her hearing is getting worse We use them for all audio sources including TV. The sound is superb. But the new pair would not charge on the original charging station. I called Crutchfield Tech Support and the wait time was only 30 seconds or so. I described the problem and the Tech ask several questions and determined I had done things properly. He said he would send out a new pair that very same day and email me a mailing label to return the first pair. I had them within several days and they perform beautifully as expected. Crutchfield's tech support and the manner in which they handled the problem makes purchasing your electronic products from them a logical choice.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Do Not Disturb

Guest from Sykesville, MD on 7/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for watching TV in a townhouse/apartment where you want to be immersed in the program without disturbing your neighbors. The stated range is for line of sight with no obstacles. Actually, the signal will be attenuated behind walls and floors. Still, visiting the kitchen or bathroom during the program is a great feature and this usually works well. Note that this doesn't work so well when using subtitles and languages you don't understand! With a second headphone, your partner can watch with you at their own preferred volume.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Long lasting

Crutchfield customer from Mililani, HI on 4/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great set of headphones. I bought these to replace my other one which I had for about seven years. Long lasting awesome sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sennheiser HDR 175

Crutchfield customer from Princeton, NJ on 9/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It is helpful I for watching TV

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sennheiser HDR 175

Crutchfield customer from Mandeville, LA on 9/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent for tv listening.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sennheiser HDR 175

Crutchfield customer from Cedar Lake, IN on 7/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No charging station

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sennheiser HDR 175

Crutchfield customer from Kirkland, WA on 5/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love love love these headphones. And have two pair for each of us which is really nice.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sennheiser HDR 175

Crutchfield customer from Scotts Valley, CA on 5/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to setup with two headsets and great clear sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Sennheiser HDR 175

Crutchfield customer from Naples, FL on 2/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product. Excellent service

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

One of the best ear phones out there.

Crutchfield customer from Saint Augustine, FL on 12/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I think these ear phones perform extremely well, you will hear sounds that you haven't heard before and with depth.

Pros: Very dynamic and very adjustable. You have an unlimited amount of adjustments for the sound that you prefer.

Cons: Charge times needs to be faster. One comment I would like to make that is indicative to all ear phones it should have a mute button.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sennheiser HDR 175

Crutchfield customer from Sandusky, OH on 12/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great headphones as I can be in any part of the home while in use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sennheiser HDR 175

Crutchfield customer from Wichita, KS on 8/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Didn't work with tower 195 sys.

Pros:

Cons: Lost quality

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sennheiser HDR 175

Crutchfield customer from Long Beach, CA on 3/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use. Good design. We purchased these headphones together with the RS175 system (same headphones but including the transmitter), enabling my wife and I to each have a headphone set. Sound is very good. Connectivity questions were quickly and expertly provided by Crutchfield's Customer Service team.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Sennheiser HDR 175

Crutchfield customer from Prairieville, LA on 1/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent quality. Use them in our workout room. Shipping was fast.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sennheiser HDR 175

Alan from S Royalton, VT on 4/5/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The headphones are great. Nice sound with base boost! The only hitch was the directions (or the lack there of) All I needed to do was link two pairs together. A task which took literally 15 seconds once I found out how.

Pros: The sound and function

Cons: The directions

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

TOP