Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
225 277 584 3
Connect ID #
225 277 584 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Sennheiser Momentum 3 Wireless

Over-ear noise-canceling Bluetooth® headphones (Black)

MFR # 508234

Sennheiser Momentum 3 Wireless

Sennheiser Momentum 3 Wireless

Over-ear noise-canceling Bluetooth® headphones (Black)

MFR # 508234

13 reviews
View this product

Great sounding!!

Crutchfield customer from Westminster, CO on 4/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I use these almost everyday in the gym. First and foremost the sound quality is excellent, and was the most important factor for me when I decided I wanted over the ear blue tooth headphones. Understandably, when I lay flat on the floor or on a bench, the weight of the band tends to make them gravitate towards the floor. No big deal, I kind of expected that would be the case. Lastly, and unfortunately for me, the right side ear cup is not very comfortable, as I have above average sized ears. But if you have average to small sized ears, they will be very comfortable. So 4 stars because of the comfort factor.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sennheiser Momentum 3 Wireless are 5 Star Headphones!

Crutchfield customer from De Pere, WI on 4/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As an audiophile/music lover I can report that these headphones sound quite good as supplied. Sennheiser's Smart Control app equalization features allows one to adjust lows, mids, and highs +/- 6dB to tailor frequency response to suit individual preferences. Plus, you can save up to 9 custom equalization curves to to suit different recordings or genres. I was able to adjust and set an equalization curve to sound as good as my loudspeakers. I no longer bemoan the lack of a headphone jack on my NAD M10.

Pros: Amazing sound for bluetooth headphones. Sennheiser Smart Control app allows custom equalization curves. Earcups fit even my XL ears comfortably and the sheepskin leather and memory foam add to the comfort.

Cons: These are not 'all-day' headphones, but I have worn these for 4 hours at a time.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Don't buy for PC.

Crutchfield customer from Skokie, IL on 1/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are terrible. Don't buy for PC use, they don't connect to Windows 10. They work fine with a smart phone, but I primarily need them for PC. There should be a warning before buying them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 1/26/2021
We're sorry you're disappointed with your headphones. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Addictive sound

Marc from Oviedo, FL on 12/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just bought the Sennheiser Momentum 3 wireless over ear headphones. First of all Crutchfield was running a discount so I got them for $50 less than the normal price. Second, the delivery was more than ten days ahead of schedule. I ordered them on Sunday and they arrived Wednesday of the same week. But finally, the sound. Incredible. Everything I was hoping for. Clarity, range, bass, no distortion, and the noise cancelling works much better than other reviews had led me to believe it would. The app was easy to download and its equalizer is what puts this product above all I've ever tried. I had to buy a charger cord for about $16. I allowed three hours of charge before I tried them out. Pairing with my iPhone 7 was a breeze. My brother even called me and gave the telephone function an unexpected trial run which was easily successful by just selecting the new option that showed on the phone. The only glitch so far was installing some firmware that seemed to take a lot longer than normal. And the app sometimes seems to struggle to remain connected. I have pretty solid wifi so that's a flaw with the app. But that's the extent of the "cons" so far. Money well spent. Can't wait to take it on a trip.

Pros: Excellent wide ranging sound. Zero distortion. Great with acoustic music. Set up is highly user friendly.

Cons: App can struggle to maintain connectivity at times. No other flaws come to mind.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sennheiser Momentum 3 Wireless

Crutchfield customer from Barceloneta, PR on 12/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good sound and comfortable

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great!

Crutchfield customer from Federal Way, WA on 12/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like these Bluetooth headphones. They fit well and sound great. Build quality is excellent too! I would recommend it to a friend!

Pros: Sound, fit, build quality

Cons: expensive

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sennheiser Momentum 3 Wireless

Crutchfield customer from Cleveland, OH on 12/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Superb detail in sound and excellent fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sennheiser Momentum 3 Wireless

Crutchfield customer from Luquillo, PR on 12/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These sound amazing. Just a little bulkier than I thought they would be the app works good ..glad I bought them

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sennheiser Momentum 3 Wireless

Crutchfield customer from Trujillo Alto, PR on 12/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My son owes the Sony WH-1000XM4 headphones which sound great and have excellent noise cancelling capabilities. I was more interested in sound quality and after reading reviews for a while got the Sennheiser Momentum 3. Upon arrival, we immediately compared performance. The Sennheiser proved to be superior on clarity and sound quality. In Tomasz Stanko Quartet's 'Kattorna' (Lontano 2006), as instruments progressively come into the tune, the soundstage is clearly built. In Pat Metheny's 'The truth will always be' (Secret Story, 1992) the orchestral quality sounded more rich and details were more evident than in the Sony pair. Noise cancelling in the Sony pair is better though. I guess for air travel the Sony would make a better job in isolating the listener. But if you are looking for sound quality with reasonable noise cancelling, the Momentum 3 are an excellent choice.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sennheiser Momentum 3 Wireless

Crutchfield customer from Ashland, OR on 5/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After my Beats Studio3 broke for the second time it was time to go shopping. Purchased a pair of Bose 700 that has good sound and the best noise-canceling I think. But still felt there was something lacking in sound and the Sony sounded kinda thumpy at the store. Anyway, Sennheiser seems to prioritize sound over bells and whistles. The phone and noise-canceling work fine but the music is my priority and these headphones make the others sound kinda like a can on a string.

Pros: App works well and has a limited but useful EQ. Sound is superb. Very good fit and and well ventilated.

Cons: You can turn them off without collapsing but you have to collapse and reopen to turn them back on.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Sennheiser Momentum 3 Wireless

Crutchfield customer from Brooklyn, NY on 2/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sonically exceptional however the ANC lacks severely and that's the reason I chose these so I'm dissatisfied. :(

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 2/17/2020
We're sorry you're disappointed with your headphones. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

1 of 3 found this helpful

headphones

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 11/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

AMAZING BUILD QUILTY. AND GREAT SOUND ALSO.

Pros: GREAT BASS AND SOUND.

Cons: THERE ARE NONE.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Sound...poor design

Crutchfield customer from Brea, CA on 9/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound quality is excellent and can be controlled through the downloaded App provided by Sennheiser. This App allows you to contour the low and high end for your own desired sound. The connectivity is easily accomplished. Most reviews laud the retro design and metal finish. This headset is well constructed. Now we get to the problems: 1) While this headset allows two devices to be stored for retrieval there is no way to select which device you would like to connect...there is no button or means to decide--according to Sennheiser you can connect two devices but have to turn off one of them and the headset and then reconnect. The headset stores these two devices in the order you paired them. 2) This headset has no on or off button...you have to collapse the headset to turn it off--this is a problem if you wish to hang your headset on a holder. If you move any part of the headset it will turn off or on. Be careful when closing the headset because the spring is strong and if your hand is in the wrong spot you will get pinched severely. 3) While you are given a mini connector cord, realize that it is proprietary to this headset. If you decide to purchase another for travel (connect to an airline display) you will not be able to pick one up at a local store...I would imagine contacting Sennheiser. Because of these and other issues I returned this headset and selected the Bose 700. Having never returned a product, this headset was beyond redemption and was too poor.

Pros: Great sound and build quality

Cons: No on/off...poor Bluetooth selection (none)...limited storage of different Bluetooth devices...inability to hang headset...provided storage container not sturdy

Crutchfield response on

17 of 30 found this helpful

TOP