Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
861 395 422 3

Our hours

Connect ID #
861 395 422 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Sennheiser Momentum True Wireless

In-ear Bluetooth® headphones

MFR # 508524

Sennheiser Momentum True Wireless

Sennheiser Momentum True Wireless

In-ear Bluetooth® headphones

MFR # 508524

42 reviews
View this product

Great product

Crutchfield customer from Steele, MO on 5/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best sounding wireless ear buds I have heard!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best I've ever owned

Crutchfield customer from Greenbank, WA on 5/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ive had a few sennheiser products over the years and appreciated their sound. These earbuds take my appreciation to another level. They bring out sound i didnt know was there in my music. Getting them fit right in my ears took a few try, but once achieved, I was amazed. Take the time to experiment with the equalizer on the app. It really allows you to open these things up. Pricey but I dont regret paying the extra money. These are well worth it.

Pros: Amazing sound, well built

Cons: Tricky to get them in my ears just right.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solid Product!

Crutchfield customer from Averill Park, NY on 5/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Have enjoyed the sound quality and easy synchronization to my iPhone. A bit of a learning curve on the manual pressing of each ear bud to perform actions. Once you get used to how they position in your ear it keeps a nice fit. Transparent hearing is a nice feature as well to hear activity around you with the ear buds in place.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sennheiser Momentum True Wireless

Crutchfield customer from League City, TX on 3/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, easy to use, works every time, stays in ear well!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent wireless earbuds

Crutchfield customer from Gastonia, NC on 3/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these earbuds reluctantly after dealing with cords while working out and just listening to music. I say reluctantly because I had concerns with sounds quality using a Bluetooth connection. I assure you that this isn't the case with these wireless earbuds. They sound as good as more expensive over the ear wired headphones I have and much better than the Bose SoundSport wired earbuds that these replace. They fit well, are comfortable and will not fall out during exercise. They also allow you the option to block out background noise, an option I enjoy for using in a busy office or a busy gym. My Bose earbuds let too much noise in.

Pros: These sound excellent, are comfortable and I have no complaints with phone call quality. I have asked several people I talk to and they all say my voice quality is fine.

Cons: I read in other reviews that battery life could be better and I have to agree. The problem is that they sound so good for both music and calls that you want to leave them in all day. The battery life seems to be about as advertised, around 4 hours. The price may also be a bit high but for the quality, but I cannot say this is a bad thing. You simply get what you pay for.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works as designed

Thomas from Bowie, MD on 2/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as it should. Nice bass and clear highs. Take some time to find the ear tips that fit your ears. When I first tried them out I thought I had a defective pair. The buds will play the music stored on your phone with ease. I tried to stream Sirius XM on a WIFI connection with lousey results. I concluded the problem is with the Sirius App and not the ear buds. The music would get choppy and then stop when connected in the gym.. I had the same results at home and my internet connection is 300MPS. m I am in the process of ditching the Sennheiser app and installing a paid music player on my Android phone. If you are looking for a nice quality set of ear buds you need to look at the Sennheiser Momentum True Wireless.

Pros: Decent sound, easy to use, ample play time for a casual user

Cons: Difficult to use a streaming WIFI music source, in all fairness I have only tried Sirius XM.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Amazing

Crutchfield customer from Wilsonville, OR on 1/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nothing better in the market. Excellent earbuds confortables, the quality in sound is incomparable, price its ok. I love this earbuds

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product.

Crutchfield customer from Elkhart, IN on 1/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome. I have Bose sound sports also. Must say Sennheiser audio quality is better. Have read reviews that say Bose are more comfortable, Sennheiser are as comfortable in my ears .

Pros: Everything

Cons: Would like to see longer battery life without sacrificing audio quality.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound quality

Crutchfield customer from Payson, UT on 12/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound quality is absolutely amazing. Great service with Crutchfield and love doing business with them. Thank you for your price and service.

Pros: Sound and connection

Cons: Charge times

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sennheiser Momentum True Wireless

Crutchfield customer from Guaynabo, PR on 12/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The earphones sounds amazing. The initial pair you sent me were defective. Thanks for your advice of the lower price for the new ones. Please, test the "open box" you sell before!

Pros: Sounds amazing

Cons: Battery life is only about three hours

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

The Best Sound Quality!

Blake from Knoxville, TN on 12/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you want the best sound quality out of some wireless Bluetooth earbuds then get these! The only reason I gave them 4 stars is because of the 4 hours of battery life they have. Other than that, they are really comfortable and like I said, they are the best sounding earbuds I've ever owned. I've had AirPods, Jaybirds, and Jabras and they all can not compare to the sound quality of the momentums.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Best Quality in True Wireless

Crutchfield customer from Reno, NV on 10/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I only bought these because I heard they were the very best in true wireless quality. Connecting them was a little tricky at first and kinda pricey but overall 10/10. Love these headphones

Pros: Best Sound Quality Good battery life Comfortable

Cons: Kind of bulky Price

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Best buds I've ever worn

Crutchfield customer from Cape Elizabeth, ME on 7/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The depth and breadth of the sound field produced by these earbuds is incredible -- definitely the best earbuds I've ever tried. The free sennheiser app -- also allows you to customize and fine tune the equalization a bit to your liking. Would agree with other reviewers re: volume. These buds could be "amped up" just a bit. They are designed to fit snugly in your ear and are very comfortable. They are great for running and working out as they stay secure despite athletic movement/jarring/perspiration. Volume adjusting and track selection directly form the earbuds is a bit tricky -- as you need to exert just the right amount of touch/hit. Love the ability to noise dampen or not as well! Great feature!

Pros: Comfort and fit Outstanding sound quality Connectivity EQ customization through app

Cons: volume control and track selection a bit tricky

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Fantastic sound, just not enough sound

Crutchfield customer from Robinson, TX on 7/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound quality is fantastic, but I found the volume level lacking. If they were a little bit louder they might be perfect. My Bose Soundsport headphones were a little louder (still not as loud as I would prefer) and the sound quality was very good. I wish I could find some that were as loud as my wife's Beats Studio Wireless overhear headphones. Those rock! I still haven't found wireless earbuds that are very loud. Hope some get made soon. These are great if you don't want to jam out all the time like me.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

great sound but needs some tweaks

Pete from Duluth on 7/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I agree completely with Lihpang's review. I have been using these for several months. I love the Sennheiser sound, and these put out well-rounded sound for a Bluetooth in-ear set. They don't compare with high end over the ear cans of course. I didn't have any problem connecting them. That said, the app could use some improvement. The battery charge level is never correct and the synth controls are tough to adjust. Once the charging case dies, the units will reconnect and drain the batteries. This needs to be fixed. Overall battery life's is acceptable for travel at 5+ hours.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Naperville

William from Naperville on 6/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm a bit of an audio snob. I've owned a pair of Shure SE 846 earphones for a few years now. They are superb but I got tired of wires getting in the way and I normally listen to music when I run. I tried a pair of PSB bluetooth earphones and I had to give up after trying multiple times to get the bluetooth to work. The Sennheiser Momentum earphones connected immediately to my iPhone and so far I have not had any issues with losing the bluetooth connection. Additionally, the audio quality is the best that I've heard with a bluetooth connection. If you enjoy listening to high resolution music and you have been thinking about buying true buetooth earphone these are your best option

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

13 of 13 found this helpful

Excellent wireless earbuds

Crutchfield customer from Johnston, IA on 4/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clear, expansive sound from a pair of expensive, yet worth it, truly wireless earbuds. They are exceptionally comfortable in spite of appearing to be rather large. The pairing with my phone and iPad was a bit tricky and REQUIRED the use of the app, that must be downloaded first. The battery lasted one transAtlantic flight, but not much more. Overall though, these are an excellent pair of earbuds with outstanding sound quality and comfort.

Pros: Sound quality, comfort, decent battery life

Cons: Pairing is not intuitive and requires downloading app on device first

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

Sennheiser Momentum True Wireless

Crutchfield customer from Roscoe, IL on 4/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound. Great range. Fit my ears well. Won't fall out. Conmection bugs/problems. Don't always connect to paired devices unless paired again. In my house sometimes won't connect to any paired devices until paired again. Usually will connect to last device used automatically. Firmware could use upgrading to correct.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Sennheiser Momentum True Wireless

Crutchfield customer from Midlothian, VA on 4/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good sound, the battery though is where this fails, but i knew that going in just didnt realize how poor battery life was..that being said these do sound good

Pros: Sound

Cons: Battery Life

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Above expectation.

Crutchfield customer from Northlake, IL on 3/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome, I hear music on a whole other level now. I swear if I knew what every instrument was I could point the out. I've used them for gaming on my tablet, but there's a delay caused by the lack of wired connection, but is expected. The tuning app is no do invasive, but works. Also, the tuning app is not part of these earbuds, so I won't de-rate them for that.

Pros: No wires.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sennheiser Momentum True Wireless

Crutchfield customer from Covington, LA on 3/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love em.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Outstanding sound and quality!

Christopher D from Lubbock, TX on 3/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I already own a pair of Sennheiser PXC-550 headphones and wanted a wireless earbud. The quality of the Sennheiser brand continue to impress me. Highs, mids and low end come through great on these. I was surprised at how big of a sound these little earbuds could produce. I'm definitely not disappointed I invested in these.

Pros: Sound quality is superb. Controls are easy to learn.

Cons: If you want to use only one earbud to listen to music, you must use the right earbud.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sennheiser Momentum True Wireless

Lihpang from San Diego, CA on 3/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The battery / charging / app (using Android) needs to be improved. In particular: (1) Amount of battery remaining shown in the app is rarely accurate. Using both earbuds after a full charge, the % remaining will be vastly different between the left and the right (2) The earbuds will not turn off automatically when placed back in the case - i.e., the battery will continue to drain and requires recharge before next use Sound quality is good - otherwise this will get zero star.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Sennheiser Momentum True Wireless

Roy from Martinsville, IN on 3/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Terrible. Definitely would not recommend until Sennheiser gets their act together. Using the latest iPhone with the latest operating system I have only been able to pair earphones twice after 50 attempts. Also once they were put back in their case you could not get them to connect with the phone again. I have never left a review before but this is been so frustrating. One last thing because I've only been able to use them twice over a weeks time I would have to say that the sound is disappointing. I have the Bang & Olufsen E8 as comparison but there isn't any, the Bang & Olufen is superior.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 3/11/2019
Roy, we're sorry you're disappointed with your headphones. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

8 of 17 found this helpful

Sennheiser Momentum True Wireless

Crutchfield customer from Burlington, IA on 3/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Maybe I don't set it right , but only bass I get out of them is when I lay down an have the pillows around my ears.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 8 found this helpful

Sennheiser Momentum True Wireless

Crutchfield customer from Lake Worth, FL on 3/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Sennheiser wireless headphones have a nice smooth sound. Proper fit is imperative to get the best frequency range but that is normal for this type of headphone. They have a good range distance wise and I've not experienced any dropouts as yet. They are a little more neutral than typical Sennheisers meaning they are not very bass forward. Highs and midrange are not overly emphasized and sound quite good to me. I had a pair of Bose Wireless Free headphones which definitely had more bass but I'm very happy with these well made Sennheisers. They also don't stick out of your ears like the Bose and are very comfortable. Overall, I'm pleased with the Senns.

Pros: Well made, good fit, excellent sound

Cons: No bass emphasis like some users prefer, takes some fiddling to get a good solid fit for the best sound

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Best option for true wireless.

Crutchfield customer from Sudbury, MA on 2/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound quality is excellent even compared to Bose wired noise-cancelling headphones driven from a Dragonfly Red DAC. You won't find a better wireless option. I continue to use the Bose wired setup on noisy treadmills because I have them, but I would be happy with only the Sennheisers, too. Crutchfield noted the possibility of occasional connection issues with true wireless options. I have had perfect connections with good range from the iPhone with 7 workouts. I did experience connection issues with the left side once, and I am not sure why. The charge was lower than usual, but the phone reported better than 50% charge. Keeping these ear buds well charged seems to provide 100% connection reliability.

Pros: Sound quality top to bottom.

Cons: Excellent bass requires a good seal in the ear. Some experimentation with the different sizes of ear pieces should be expected, but the results are outstanding once you get it right.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 8 found this helpful

Good sound, case too big

Crutchfield customer from New York, NY on 2/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No doubt they sound good if you get a good fit. But isn't the purpose of pure wireless portability? With a case that's over an inch thick and three inches long you can't really carry it in your pocket. Then you're left with keeping up with them without a case. The seal is so good you also have to take them out with every person who speak to so again at risk of losing them. I wanted to love them so bad but if I can't keep up with them easily what's the point. It's not just a sennheiser flaw it's a true wireless flaw.

Pros: Great sound, decent comfort

Cons: Case is too big, not portable

Crutchfield response on

3 of 15 found this helpful

Sennheiser Momentum True Wireless

Crutchfield customer from Fajardo, PR on 2/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and very confortable .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Prepare to be disappointed

Paul from St Petersburg, FL on 2/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Possibly the worst set of earbuds I have ever wasted my time on. I have heard gas-station earbuds that have richer, fuller, louder sound. As if the tinny sound weren't bad enough, these are the most uncomfortable earbuds I have ever used. Crutchfield insist on punishing its customers with a mandatory $10 return shipping charge. So you just lost a formerly loyal customer. For good. I hope that $10 was worth it!

Pros: They look OK

Cons: Sound quality Crutchfield's $10 return fee Comfort

Crutchfield response on

6 of 49 found this helpful

Great sound and comfort

Clayton from Benton, AR on 2/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are some excellent, high quality earbuds. They sound great and are very comfortable once you manage to get a tight seal. Occasionally I have to fiddle with them to get them sealed but once they are sealed I usually have no issues. I have only compared the sound of these to my wife's Apple Air Pods and honestly I can't tell a massive difference in quality. But I am 40+ years old and part of this may have to do with age. I wear these while walking/jogging on the treadmill and have had no negative issues when doing to. They stay put the whole time. All in all I am really happy with them. The fact that they are truly wireless is wonderful as well.

Pros: Comfort, sound quality, wireless

Cons: A little pricey

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Sennheiser Momentum True Wireless

Crutchfield customer from Gulf Breeze, FL on 2/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

High frequency hearing loss requiring hearing aids but these bring total sound of music to my ears

Pros: Snug, stable fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Sennheiser Momentum True Wireless

Frank from Monroe Township, NJ on 1/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The best yet...

Pros: Ease of use

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sennheiser Momentum True Wireless

Crutchfield customer from North Canton, OH on 1/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great wireless easy to operate And great sound

Pros: Easy to operate

Cons: Non

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Audiophile Quality

Crutchfield customer from Avondale, AZ on 1/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best sound quality you can get today, from a pair of true wireless earbuds. Love the looks and the touch features.

Pros: Really nice audio. Top-notch music playback.

Cons: Battery draining issue. Hope there's a firmware update to allow powering off for the buds.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Great match for Garmin Fenix---Fantastic sound

David from Louisville, KY on 1/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was specifically looking for true wireless buds to pair with my Garmin Fenix 5 Plus. I tried the Bose Soundsport Free which I liked very much from a design and sound standpoint and they were also very comfortable to wear. Unfortunately, they were a nightmare with the Fenix 5 Plus....constant dropouts when the Garmin GPS was engaged....running with the Bose Soundsport Free was plain awful. I will admit that I am a Sennheiser fan but I still did not want to spend the money. I had a little credit from a previous Crutchfield purchase and ordered the Sennheiser Momentum's and crossed my fingers. Thankfully, these did not disappoint---sound is great and connection is rock solid--zero dropouts with my Garmin since I bought them a few weeks ago. The reason I gave them 4 starts and not 5 is the design....I do not like the hard plastic they used and because of this, they are not as comfortable as the Bose. I have gotten acclimated to them but I still have no idea what Sennheiser was thinking. I'm also not a huge fan of the overall design of the earbuds and the case. I prefer a more rubberized version of each. Also not happy that they can only be paired with one device at a time. Regardless, I would definitely recommend these---especially for folks that plan to use them with a Garmin fitness device.

Pros: Sound, fast bluetooth connection, stability of signal (especially with Garmin Fenix Plus).

Cons: Design--use of hard plastic.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Do more research and testing of the product.

Ralph from Perth Australia on 1/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not really as good as stated in previous reviews and from years experience using wireless and wired earphones. The controls were found to be too sensitive as to reach desired levels of sound and quality. Volume control is considered poor. In general the product does to a degree do what it professes in a functional sense but these were found to be quite sub standard to many other comparable products in this category. In the value for money stakes they fail miserably.

Pros: They do play.

Cons: Poor value for the money.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 19 found this helpful

Clear and Precise Sound - Comfortable Fit

Case from Phoenix, AZ on 1/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am impressed by these ear buds. They fit comfortably and snug and do not fall out during my workout. The sound produced is the best of any wireless ear buds I have owned. You can hear EVERY instrument... all the highs and lows, with just the right amount of bass to get you moving. There is no "tingy" background noise. The sound really comes out when listening to songs with heavy orchestra pieces, those in the rock, classical, and disco genres. Even pieces with heavy computer modification like in progressive dance sound amazing. The equalizer function within the mobile app is easy to use, but a little touchy and can use some improvement. It was not enough of a nuisance to deduct from the star rating. I definitely recommend these ear buds.

Pros: High quality buds and case, Great sound, easy touch controls.

Cons: Equalizer in mobile app is touchy.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

9 of 9 found this helpful

GREAT SOUND GOOD BASS.

Ronald from San Diego, CA on 1/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great sound and balance.

Pros: there are none. great sound and connection.

Cons: there are none

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Perfect in every way

Dave from Mineral Wells, TX on 1/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Like all previous Sennheiser products I have used in the past these are up to par with others on quality of sound. There is a useful app to customize you sound. The easily connect to any Bluetooth device I have and the comfort is there while wearing. I mostly use them while riding my motorcycle and and have improved the sound on my rides with out sacrificing safety with transparent mode engaged. Extremely happy with all functions of these buds.

Pros: Sound, connectablaty, comfort

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Love 'em

Wendell from Henderson, NV on 12/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love these Momentum True Wireless earbuds. Finally a pair of wireless earbuds that truly perform. Sound quality is excellent (strong bass and clear highs). The fit is both comfortable and stays in my ears. Calls work well - the call audio goes into both left and right ears (unlike the Bose SoundSport® Free wireless headphones where call audio only goes into one ear). Bluetooth pairing worked the first time (to my Samsung Note 9) and seems stable. I needed to experiment with several of the included different sized ear gels to find the best fit, and it took a bit of experimenting to learn how to best insert/fit these into my ears (a bit of twist after insertion seems to help) - I've found that is necessary for all wireless ear buds I've tried. The Android Sennheiser Smart Control software seems to work well (I was using the Android app). I especially was impressed with the software equalizer. I've tried many different models/brands of wireless earbuds and these are the best (by far) so far. Audio quality is superior when compared to the Apple Airpods. Calls are superior compared to the Bose SoundSport® Free wireless. The only issue I'm still exploring is "transparent mode" which allows you to hear external sounds - I haven't got that to work as expected yet. I only paired with Android (worked well). Overall I am so happy to finally find wireless ear buds that work so well. I just ordered another pair for my family and they appear backordered.

Pros: Sound quality is excellent (strong bass and clear highs). Fit is both firm and comfortable. Bluetooth works well and is stable. I've kept them in my ears for 3 hours and they remain comfortable.

Cons: Hard to find/backordered. These isolate external sounds well so be careful when wearing these when running, walking on streets, etc (not really a con, as this is good in some cases but not in all cases).

Crutchfield response on

7 of 8 found this helpful

Excellent but needs some finish work

Tim from Las Vegas, NV on 12/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got these on pre order and have had them for about 36 hours so far. At this point the highlights are: Incredible sound Extremely easy to use Very discreet to wear Very comfortable to wear (4 sizes of silicone tips included) Most features exceed expectations such as auto pause, pairing and touch gestures The cons so far: The transparent hearing almost doesnt work. With the music turned up almost no outside noise comes through. With the music at medium volume you get some outside noise but speech is difficult to understand. For phone calls so far the mic appears to be a bit quiet. I wish i coule leave 4.5 stars because they have been awesome so far, but the simple fact that features that are advertised as a selling point aren't perfected makes me wonder if they pushed them out too early.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

TOP