Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
597 344 940 4
Connect ID #
597 344 940 4
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Discontinued item

Sennheiser Momentum True Wireless 2

In-ear noise-canceling Bluetooth® headphones (White and Grey)

MFR # 508831

Sennheiser Momentum True Wireless 2

Sennheiser Momentum True Wireless 2

In-ear noise-canceling Bluetooth® headphones (White and Grey)

MFR # 508831

134 reviews
View this product

Great until they stopped working

Daniel from Boston, MA on 8/25/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the sound. This is my second pair of Senheiser Momentum headphones. I also like that I can control volume from the ear buds themselves. Other ear buds don't always have that feature. Unfortunately, like the last pair, they died after about 15 months. The left ear bud won't turn on no matter what I do. I tried a reset and nothing. Crutchfield sent me to Senheiser warranty support and I reached out to them, but I haven't heard back yet.

Pros: sound, features

Cons: died after about 15 months

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best bang for the buck

Gary from Lucas, TX on 8/18/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crystal.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sennheiser Momentum True Wireless 2

Kevin from VENTURA, CA on 8/13/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall, very good. A bit of work to connect and the learn the control features, but I think that is to be expected with technology.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very good product

James from Jax Bch, FL on 6/21/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and great noise reduction options plus enhanced voice mode. The touch controls work well too.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sennheiser Momentum True Wireless 2

Guest from St Louis, MO on 6/4/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely Junk! Never could pair efficiently.no matter how much effort and now my R ear Bud is dead! Don't buy these, there are much better plugs out there! I'm very careful with these buds since purchase ..didn't make a difference

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 6/7/2022
After receiving this customer's feedback, we looked up his order and found that his headphones are still under warranty. While his order is beyond Crutchfield's 60-day return policy, he can contact Sennheiser at 860-434-9190 for further information about the 2-year warranty on these headphones.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sennheiser Momentum True Wireless 2

Crutchfield customer from Roselle on 6/3/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great, but definitely not loud enough. It's not noise canceling by any means. Foam inserts help, but I was expecting more.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

worth it

Serge from Punta Gorda, FL on 5/13/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really good sounding in ear headphones. They are responsive and clear.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Terrible service

Crutchfield customer from DOWNERS GROVE, IL on 4/24/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked well for a year. Right bud shut down. Crutchfield does not do warranty. Sent to sennhieser. Refurbished pair left bud failed after 2 minutes of use. I have to pay for shipping every time. I don't feel the Crutchfield is in my corner. I'm shipping the refurbished pair out AGAIN. I asked sennhieser to please send me a new pair. The refurbished facility doesn't meet quality control. Dear Crutchfield you can keep my bonus points and my 6 dollar savings. I won't be using them

Pros: None

Cons: Plenty

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Wheres the bass?

Bruce from Buxton, NC on 4/17/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was hoping for the best, but when I put them on to listen to music, the bass response was non-existent . I'm keeping them, but expected so much more after reading the reviews. Still a Crutchfield fan though.

Pros: Comfortable and sturdy

Cons: Terrible bass

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

They are wireless.

Anthony from Barrington, RI on 4/4/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought so I could use a mini elliptical while watching TV or listen to music while wandering around the living room. The stock silicone ear pieces are comfortable. I bought some from Comply, not a real upgrade. They stay in my ears. I tested the sound using Tidal on an older MacBook Pro. As with all head phones, the sound varies depending on the track. NOTE: I'll compared them to a pair of wired Meze Audio Rai Solo, as much for size and price point. Frequency range seems fine but not great. There is base. I would say the overall sound seems a bit thin compared to the Meze's. Classical and Rick Wakeman piano sounded fine. Spinal Tap not so much. ELO, Night Ranger and Jethro Tull not bad. Some tracks seemed to lack detail. Some have weird sound stage separation compared to the Meze's. If I had a choice, I'd keep the wire and the Meze's for music on walks and such. Fuller sound and base and better detail and sound stage. Use wireless where I need wireless. Controls are fine. On the whole not bad but not great. NOTE: There are Latency issues with my LG OLED C1 TV. Not sure if there is a fix.

Pros: Wireless. Reasonably good sound. Comfortable and stays in ear. Easy controls

Cons: Sound not great given the price.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Clean, easy-to-use, comfortable ear buds

Stewart from Katy, TX on 3/14/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound from the Momentum 2 ear buds is very clean. All the range of sound from lows to highs is delivered with no muddy low end. Bass is improved by using the EQ. On a "flat" setting the bass is a little weak, otherwise this would have been a full 5-stars :) The one negative that I have found is the volume level seems low, compared to others I have had (Sony, Bose, Beats, Apple). Not that I want to go deaf and listen to air airplane engine decibels, but you have to get to 8 or 9/10 on phone volume to get truly loud. I have not had a chance to really test the active noise cancelling (a plane flight would be a great test). The transparent hearing (allows you to hear yourself or surroundings) is a little weird, but I've never had headphones with that feature before.perhaps just takes some getting used to. The Smart Control Sennheiser app is plus to have for use of the EQ, transparent hearing, active noise cancelling and other settings. Many of those settings can be done with taps on the ear bud directly, but sometimes easier to use the app. The EQ is a nice touch, though only 3-band (low, mid, high), and allows you to create your own settings and save for easy recall.

Pros: In-ear comfort & stability; total sound range coverage; easy controls; good mic quality for phone calls; sound quality is clean (no muddy bass or shrill highs)

Cons: Low sound level (at mid-volume on phone); bass is good, but you must bump up the EQ low end (slightly lacking at "flat" setting)

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great little Earbuds

Paul from Lyons, CO on 3/12/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little high quality earbuds. just what you should expect for m Sennheiser and Crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The perfect in-ear monitor with Bluetooth

Mike from Grand Forks, ND on 3/10/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've been looking for a new pair of wireless in-ear buds with Bluetooth and phone answering capability. Furthermore, something that cut out noise while working in my detailing shop. Enter the Sennheiser Momentum TW2. I'm an audiophile, so I love hearing everything in the music. These perform very well with the included 3-band EQ or sweep control in the app software. The lows are solid but not overpowering, the mid-range is clear and punchy, and the highs are crisp and smooth. My favorite aspect of these buds is the active noise cancelling. I have a heater, vacuum, extractor, and other tools that run throughout a job. The active noise cancellation knocked out 90% of the wall vacuum and 80% of the extractor when running right next to me. Nothing interfered with the music quality or listening experience. The Bluetooth has great range. The only time I made it cut out was when I walked outside my shop and the signal couldn't reach through the metal walls. Despite this, the signal continued to try and connect, and when I was 100 feet away in direct sight with the open door the signal came back immediately. I also received a phone call, and a simple touch of the ear bud connected the call. The conversation was clear and no issues to speak of. The only thing I don't like about these buds is the ambient sound setting, which allows you to hear your surroundings. It ruins any listening experience, so I shut it off and won't use it. The battery life is also fantastic.

Pros: Balanced, clean, sound for the audiophile Active noise cancellation that works wonderfully Bluetooth connectivity is strong Simple tough control to adjust Interactive app to adjust EQ settings and more Long battery life

Cons: Ambient noise setting is useless. It acts like a microphone of sorts which interferes greatly with any music playing through the buds. Not a deal breaker at all, as the user can just shut it off or not use the function.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sennheiser Momentum True Wireless 2

Rick from Levittown, PA on 3/6/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Money well spent!!!

Pros: Comfortable. Crisp and accurate sound. Full range

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Good, not great

Benjamin from Westerville, OH on 3/1/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound quality on these, including the ability to tweak using the Sennheiser app, is great. I also use Bose Quiet Comfort 35 over the ear nosie cancelling and think these rival the Bose on sound. Not so great for walking and running due to the complete seal it creates in the ear and the vibrations it picks up as a result. Also, it gets uncomfortable wearing them for a long time.

Pros: Sound quality

Cons: Noisy during a walk or run Uncomfortable wearing for long periods

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sennheiser Momentum True Wireless 2

Abhimanyu from KNOXVILLE, TN on 2/23/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound quality is exceptional.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Still my favorite wireless earbuds

John from New City, NY on 2/21/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have 5 wireless earbuds that I have played around with (mifo, Bower & Wilkins, Drop earbuds, airpods, airpod pros...) and these are still my favorite for both music and for phone calls. The other party can always hear me very clearly on a call and for music, these are hands down the best sounding of all. They stay in your ear very well and the noise cancellation is so good, the other party on a call hears things on my side that I cannot! :) My only complaint is the battery life is mediocre. I really hope they come out with a 3rd generation with much better battery life.

Pros: Very good microphone for calls Phenomenal bass Very comfortable Noise cancellation is excellent

Cons: Software is lacking Battery life could be much better

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Sennheiser Momentum 2 by Bud

Alfonso from Ridgway, CO on 2/2/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Momentum 2 comes with the size medium ear adapters on them, I setup the headphones as is, dialed in my app and EQ settings, played around with all the nice features that they have, but have been frustrated with them falling out of my ears...often. I twisted them in as far as comfortable, remembering to keep the mics facing forward, so as not to block them and maintain clear voice pickup when on ph calls. Today I switched to size small adapters and so far they seem to be holding in place better....I need to keep wearing them to find out more definitively. The sound quality is very very good; deep bass, crisp yet gentle highs. The flat touch control area gives my fingertip a nice sized place for control. I think an inner ear 'wing' would help keep it in place even better. Battery life per charge is important to me, so far these do well...compared to others out there I think they are in the higher range for use time/ charge. Very satisfied so far. As always, tech support at Crutchfield is above par. I had an issue sounding muffled on the other end of ph calls when first using them and tech support got me straight right away.

Pros: Big, beautiful sound...great noise reduction system and EQ settings, easy to access touch controls.

Cons: Not the most secure of in-ears that I've owned, but better since I changed adapter cups to small.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

pleased so far

John from Carmen, ID on 1/30/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Sennheiser Momentum True Wireless 2 sound great, fit my ears well when the right ear piece is installed, are easy to pair and use, and the smartphone app is very easy to use. Did some comparisons to other earphones -- wired -- and these sound noticeably better to me. Have not tested the noise-reduction feature on an airliner yet. Can't rate these five stars until they pass that test.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound quality but otherwise not a good product

Bill from New York, NY on 1/17/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound quality of these buds is terrific. Best I've ever used. But the "software" aspects have a lot of problems. The Bluetooth connectivity stinks. The left earbud constantly cuts in and out. I tried returning them for a replacement (which Crutchfield accommodated cheerfully) and it has the same problem. The buds often do not connect to my phone (Samsung Galaxy S10) automatically, I have to connect them manually, or they finally connect after a long delay. I switch back and forth between my phone and my laptop, and this is a big pain. You have to manually disconnect from one and then manually connect to the other. When I'm in the car, with the phone connected to the car's audio system, these buds constantly try to connect to my phone. The so-called active noise cancellation barely does anything. The buds' touch controls have a long delay before they work, e.g., you touch the left bud to pause the audio and it keeps playing for a couple of secs until it finally stops. The EQ features in the app are lame. I had Samsung Buds Pro and then bought these when I lost the Samsungs. Next time I'm going back to the Samsungs: they sound good, though not quite as good as these, they have no Bluetooth problems, and the app/software is much better.

Pros: Sound quality

Cons: Bluetooth connectivity, app, touch controls

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sennheiser Momentum True Wireless 2

Raymond from Rio Rancho, NM on 1/12/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice design and comfortable fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

I'm satisfied enough to buy them twice.

Jim from Burgettstown, PA on 1/12/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This will be my second set of these. Not because of any fault, but because my first ones were stolen out of my van. Like several other reviewers, I will say keep an eye on them when out & about. DO NOT set these down anywhere out of sight or reach unless you are home or they are left at home or with you in a bag pocket or purse. I will also add that I wish there was a way to "lock" them with a user set pairing code so other devices can not pair to them if they are stolen. I did not own my previous set long enough to use them while actively working. But they seemed quite stable while fiddling around with them playing with the ANC and ambient sound settings. Overall, I loved them. I got them to replace a set of Raycon E25s that began to fail. If you're coming from the "Average" tier earbuds, these are next level!

Pros: They look nice! The case is covered in a textured material and is not flimsy. The covering is not that rubber dip stuff that flakes away or turns to goop over time. It is actual fabric. The buds themselves have a clean look and nice turned texture on the touch-pad. The sound is stellar! Clean high end, clear mids, and not overly "bassed out" like many lower tier buds.  Once the fiddling with the ear bits is done, they seal well And the ANC is effective for steady sounds.

Cons:  Easy to get stolen  Ear bits get a little sore after a while.  Touch pads a wee bit too sensitive, but it's doable once gotten used to. (Real buttons would have been fine)  The app is not as useful as I expected. Unless I missed something, It's not an EQ, but more of a 3-band "Curve". A proper 5 or 7 band EQ would be nicer. Use the native EQ in your device to help.  No dark theme on app. Eyes get blasted by a glaring white screen if used in a dark setting.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Meh

Phil from Burlingame, CA on 1/3/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I tried out the SMTW2 for 30 days and I am returning them.

Pros: The sound quality doesn't match for the price point

Cons: Bulky ear piece , touch controls have lag , the App is unhelpful , connecting is bluetooth is problematic.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great ear buds.

Crutchfield customer from Wappingers Fl, NY on 1/1/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding, wide-ranging sonics from these high quality, ear buds. I recommend highly, especially is you are fussy about sound quality.

Pros: Very pleasing sonics, easy to pair.

Cons: I can't think of any cons right now.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sennheiser Momentum True Wireless 2

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 12/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound clearer than real life

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sennheiser Momentum True Wireless 2

Crutchfield customer from Toledo, OR on 12/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound very nice

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Marvelous sound!

Crutchfield customer from New Orleans, LA on 12/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It seems like I'm always looking for greener grass when it comes to truly wireless earbuds. The same holds true for noise-cancelling headphones or earbuds. I've been using Apple AirPods Pro earbuds for awhile, and they sound pretty good. I've also been using Cambridge Audio Melomania 1+ earbuds when I want better sound. And, I've been using Bose Quiet Comfort 20 noise cancelling earbuds on airplanes. However, I believe the Sennheiser Momentum True Wireless 2 earbuds might well be the best of the bunch. The sound is fantastic, significantly richer than that of the Cambridge Audio earbuds or any other earbuds I've tried. The fit is great -- it's so comfortable I don't realize I'm wearing them, and yet the earbuds are secure in my ears. I haven't tried the noise-canceling feature yet, but I plan to do so soon.

Pros: Rich sound Great fit, comfortable and secure

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sennheiser Momentum True Wireless 2

Crutchfield customer from Lynchburg, VA on 12/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent noise cancelling. Good quality sound and stereo separation. Just not very comfortable. Seems less uncomfortable if I use the smallest ear buds. Love the tap controls feature.

Pros: The tap controls are awesome.

Cons: Not very comfortable to wear for more than 30 minutes.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Sennheiser Momentum True Wireless 2

Crutchfield customer from Cincinnati , OH on 12/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have very all ear canals and these work well for me. The music makes me feel like I'm surrounded by sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pretty good...

Crutchfield customer from Lakewood, CA on 12/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good for earbuds. I was quite surprised, then again I have never bought ear buds, just wireless earphones/buds.

Pros: Very compact, unobtrusive for workouts and good sound quality

Cons: You can easily lose them(or have them stolen), so keep tabs on them and in their case.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sennheiser Momentum True Wireless 2

Crutchfield customer from Cape Coral, FL on 12/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sennheiser Momentum True Wireless 2

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, CA on 12/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

While the music playback quality was premium and the noise-canceling performance left me in a silent void, these headphones did not meet the basic voice call quality standards I would expect from any device in 2021. While trying out these headphones during several extended calls (on verizon/iphone), I experienced audio clipping, garbled voice and disorienting, misguided ambient sound reduction which disqualified these headphones from my everyday carry, especially at such a high price-point.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sennheiser Momentum True Wireless 2

Crutchfield customer from Philadelphia, PA on 11/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Takes patience to try the various tips to get the right fight, but that isn't new for earbuds. Minimum volume when listening through my iPhone is still a little too loud, but I think that is an Apple problem. These are great TW earbuds!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Sennheiser Momentum True Wireless 2

Crutchfield customer from Hayward, CA on 11/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My first pair of these got stolen, but I liked them so much I got the same pair to replace. These sound good and fit very well. I enjoy them.

Pros: Sound good. Easy to grab/handle and they fit well.

Cons: The app can be a bit cumbersome.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

It was worth a try.

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 11/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My review has to do with my attempts to use a Bluetooth device with an older DAP, and is not a reflection on the qualities of the Momentum. Turns out that I am not able to get a true audiophile sound with Bluetooth, which renders my DAP pointless. Also, the Sennheiser app that is intended to control their earbuds will not load on the DAP, so none the features for which I bought the Momentum earbuds can be utilized. A frustrating education. I hope my experience will help others avoid these issues.

Pros: Pleasant to wear.

Cons: Not properly compatible with my equipment or my particular audio needs.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sennheiser Momentum True Wireless 2

Crutchfield customer from Richmond, VA on 11/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound with ease of use and comfortable fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Sennheiser Momentum True Wireless 2

Crutchfield customer from Lubbock, TX on 11/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best wireless earphones I've used - comfortable, good sound cancelling, excellent audio. Very fast shipping by Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Good sound at a reasonable price

Crutchfield customer from Cleveland, OH on 11/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Some occasions call for in-ear phones, instead of the heavier and more conspicuous over-ear headphones. I had tried a few of them, but was not happy with the sound quality, until I read an article on Crutchfield website describing the Sennheiser True Wireless 2 as having good sound quality, at a reasonable price. I was not disappointed. The sound quality is really good, although the noise canceling can't compete with my Bose Q-35, which was expected. The phones are very comfortable and secure, once the right size adapter is chosen among the 4 sizes provided. Pairing with your device is easy, but it can only pair with one device at a time. A nice feature is the Transparent Hearing, which allows me to listen to my wife through the microphone, without having to remove the phones, just by tapping twice on the right earphone. It will even stop the music and resume it when I double tap again.

Pros: Good sound quality. Comfortable and stays in your ear. "Transparent Hearing" allows hearing external sounds and stopping the music, by double tapping one of the phones.

Cons: Can only pair with one device at a time.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Good

Crutchfield customer from Larimore, ND on 11/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Havent used much yet but from the little I have used they seem really good. More bass than I expected.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Sennheiser Momentum True Wireless 2

Crutchfield customer from Fall City, WA on 11/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I just purchased six different ear buds to compare. Sennheiser, Again make a superior product. Well worth the money.

Pros: Sound quality is amazing

Cons: I'm a big guy, ear buds can work loose and fall out.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great sound

Crutchfield customer from Lake Oswego, OR on 11/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm a small guy, they stay put but I'm on edge about them falling out if I make any kind of vigorous move. Why would I do that?

Pros: Great sound. Good feedback from phone callers. Easy to use.

Cons: Can't connect to the Surface Pro. Touch pads are too sensitive for my ape like fingers.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

Sennheiser Momentum True Wireless 2

Crutchfield customer from Walkersville, MD on 11/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Though I'm partial to Sennheiser, my reason for this has been their dedication to crisp sound creation in head phones. I've hand at least 5 pairs of their head phones and enjoyed them very much. Working alone at most of my day now I bought these because of the blue tooth connection and sound quality. Most often I'm listening to Smooth Jazz music whereas they sound excellent. I also like that they aren't too big in the ear. Note that I don't exercise with them and that for the purpose bought, they perform perfectly.

Pros: Excellent sound and very good noise cancelling. Great case that charges the plugs when not in use. Four different ear cups to choose from. Nice looking ear buds and the case is cool looking too.

Cons: These are the only ear buds I've tried so I have nothing to compare them to. On the expensive side. I would not use them for running and jumping as they might fall out.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sennheiser Momentum True Wireless 2

John from Manchester, MD on 11/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love them!

Pros: Sounds, comfortable, lightweight and good looking.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sennheiser Momentum True Wireless 2

Crutchfield customer from Spring Lake, NJ on 10/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happen so far. I have, however, ordered a set of foam ear connectors to replace the silicon which came with then

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Not a top tier product

Crutchfield customer from Clarks Summit, PA on 10/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very average in sound quality. Do not play loudly at all. Performance not at all on par with price. Purchased after reading many positive reviews but unable to agree with them. Disappointing to say the least.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 10/12/2021
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

1 of 4 found this helpful

Sennheiser Momentum True Wireless 2

Crutchfield customer from Fort Myers, FL on 10/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

True audiophile sound and comfortable . I can't attest to their durability yet, but so far very pleased with these things .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sennheiser Momentum True Wireless 2

Christine from Skiatook OK on 9/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am very happy with the sound from these earbuds and they are comfortable to wear. The only drawback is they don't stay charged very long. After 1-2 hours play they need recharged.

Pros: Great sound!

Cons: Charge only lasts 1-2 hours.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Sennheiser Momentum True Wireless 2

Crutchfield customer from Las Cruces, NM on 9/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound! Comfortable.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sennheiser Momentum True Wireless 2

Crutchfield customer from Lakewood, CO on 9/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I use these in a noisy environment. They do well at noise attenuation in general. However, I can't seem to find a really comfortable position for them. Which could well be just me. And the right earbud tends to shut off when I'm adjusting it, requiring a hard reset to restart. Sound quality is quite good when I give them half a chance to work.

Pros: Good noise attenuation. Work surprisingly well in noisy environments.

Cons: Left earbud tends to shut down with all but the most gentle handling. Batteries last less than 5 hours around equivalent, even when not actually playing music.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Accidental start stop problems.

John from Pleasant Hill, CA on 9/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The audio is great. Noise cancelling great. But the practical aspects of living in real life with these are poor. They do get bothersome wearing for more than a few hours. And, the activation of the controls are so sensitive that putting them in ears or pulling out activate buttons like answer phone, hang up phone, start audio book etc. just a pain. Poor design.

Pros: Sound and ANC

Cons: Button sensitivity.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Sennheiser Momentum True Wireless 2

Crutchfield customer from Stanardsville, VA on 8/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are real quality ear buds! They stay put in the ears even I'm sweating when working out and they produce great sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

MIDDLEBURG HEIGHTS

STEVE from MIDDLEBURG HEIGHTS on 7/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Disappointing. I was constantly making adjustments with their 3 band wave equalizer to brighten the higher frequencies while still allowing commanding bass. Connectivity upon startup was inconsistent even after initialization. The app would not work at all some times? After 1 hour of use, my ears starting to ache. My biggest complaint is LOW VOLUME! Barely audible at 50% no matter how I made adjustments? I found it necessary to max out my device and the earbuds themselves to maximum volume to hear any music let alone technical details. This was a deal breaker. They were returned. I found that the Sony XM3s were more dynamic with all music types. Therefore low sensitivity and efficiency were mindblowingly weak? I was expected to be blown at away at this price range. I use Shure SE535 as a reference. I could not get past 60% volume with those. Extremely efficient and loud! Not sure how you can assess sound quality when you're out of volume to hear details?

Pros: Good sound when you max out your device and the earbuds volume. Connectivity upon start up is hesitant and laggy. Once connected, no issues.

Cons: LOW VOLUME? Connectivity upon startup can be painfully annoying with the app and device itself. I got "No Device Found" often.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Aweosme headphone

Fred from Livonia, MI on 7/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound of these headphones is really incredible. I came from an older paid of JBL wireless earbuds and they couldn't even come close to these. The connection isn't bad. I have a few issues with the app but nothing really to complain about. Just a learning curve. These are the first pair of active noise canceling headphones I've ever owned. I have to say it's really impressive how well they work to remove the outside noise. When I'm mowing the lawn it's like wearing earplugs. The fit has been ok. It's no worse or no better than any other headphones I've used or owned. The additional rubber pieces do give options to get a comfortable fit. Yes these headphones are pricey but they are worth every penny!

Pros: Everything about them. See my review

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Delivers what is promised.

Crutchfield customer from Roanoke, VA on 7/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Like that I can use in one ear only. Sound quality is pretty good. Highs are not tinny and has an adequate base. Connect easily and have not had any drop out issues.

Pros: Easy to connect and use one earbud.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sennheiser Momentum True Wireless 2

Crutchfield customer from Lansdale, PA on 6/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very well designed and built. Well woth the price tag!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Buy it!

Crutchfield customer from Buckeye, AZ on 5/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Don't even think twice. Just buy it. The best in ear I've used yet! Details, balance, base and soundstage blows away the competition.

Pros: Everything

Cons: For the first time ever none for me

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Excellent Sound!

Crutchfield customer from Shorewood, MN on 5/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sound quality, depth, space, detail, accuracy. Simple to use. Automatically synced with my bluetooth connection. Experimenting with the right size tips is critical for fit and sound quality as there are four to choose from. I listen to Spotify and adjusted the EQ to maximize the sound to my liking. They are pricey, but worth it in my opinion!

Pros: Simply amazing Sound Quality. Detailed. Depth. Clarity. Ease of Use.

Cons: They can get loose when running/exercising.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sennheiser Momentum True Wireless 2

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, CA on 5/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are my first set of wireless/noise cancelling buds. They are quite impressive in that the sound reproduction is flawless with the several kinds of music that I listen to on Tidal and Primephonic. Both with jazz and classical music the sound is rich and clear. I'm so glad I went with the Sennheisers!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sennheiser Momentum True Wireless 2

Crutchfield customer from Mesa, AZ on 5/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had the Bose Soundsport before and these Momentum True Wireless2 sound way better, far cleaner with more range. However, the left side sounds blown out on the deep bass sections, has this fluttering buzz sound that just sounds awful. I don't listen full volume or use any ANC/Transparent Sound

Pros: Oddly stays in place.

Cons: Build quality

Crutchfield response on 5/18/2021
We're sorry you're having issues with your headphones. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sennheiser Momentum True Wireless 2

Crutchfield customer from Bellingham, WA on 5/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounded better than the speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Sennheiser Momentum True Wireless 2

Crutchfield customer from Moca, PR on 5/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Sennheiser Momentum True Wireless 2

Crutchfield customer from Sun City, AZ on 4/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound is phenomenal. It sounds like I am in the theatre listening to the music playing. I can 'feel' the space of the room. It's hard to explain, but if you are an audiophile, I think you know what I mean. I'm so glad I purchased these. The sound quality and the ability to discern the bass, treble, and mid-range in such a small package is amazing.

Pros: Sound quality and range. Ease of changing Earphone settings. Noise canceling works well. Transparency mode works great

Cons: Can get uncomfortable in ear with long term use. (At least for small ears). Still doable, but just be aware.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sennheiser Momentum True Wireless 2

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 4/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Lack of bass

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 4 found this helpful

Happy with Momentum 2

Crutchfield customer from Minneapolis, MN on 4/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Momentum 2 are a definite improvement over their predecessor: the battery life is much better, and they are slightly smaller and more comfortable. These are my new favorite wireless. Highly recommended.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Great sound, comfortable

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 4/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these based on the reviews stating top quality audio. I would say these were accurate, with one exception...As some others have stated, the volume is a bit lower than expected, more so with iTunes, versus Spotify, but applicable to both. I could easily listen to music at the maximum volume of my iPhone, and in doing so, the audio quality drops a bit with that last/highest volume click. That being said, it's probably good that the volume doesn't go louder, or else I would use it. Not sure why people have an issue with the app, I think it works quite well, especially the equalizer slider. Customizable touch controls are a nice plus, I like being able to prioritize the functions I use most. They stay in place well, no concern about them falling out, however there was a tiny bit of movement which "broke the seal", requiring me to push it in a bit more. This only happened during exercise, while running stairs, so I'm not upset. During normal use, they stay in place as expected.

Pros: Sound quality, app controls

Cons: Low max volume

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Buy these!

Crutchfield customer from Grand Rapids, MI on 4/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Prefer these to my old Power Beats Pro which I gave to my daughter after acquiring these. Balance, bass and treble all very clear and dimensional.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great wireless earbuds

Crutchfield customer from Webberville, MI on 4/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These sound great. I did tweak for equalizer a bit to sound even better for the type of music I listen to (from the mobile app). The noise cancelling seems to work well, and transparent hearing mode works well. Battery life has been good (seems to last longer than my kids' Airpod Pros). Another thing I like about these is the case. It is not big and the texture is a nice touch. Very happy with these.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Sennheiser Momentum True Wireless 2

Crutchfield customer from Woodbury, NJ on 4/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product is very comfortable to wear and the sound is great .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Phenomenal Sound!

Crutchfield customer from Albany, GA on 3/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Phenomenal sound. I listen primarily to classical orchestral. Can definitely hear and feel the low frequencies with all equalizing level and without cranking up the volume. If you love Respighi's Pines of Rome, you won't be disappointed! While walking, I've listened to audiobooks. Turned on the transparent hearing so I could hear traffic -- it must have worked, I'm still alive! I've also used with noise cancelling while mowing grass and working in the woodshop. Was very happy with the noise cancelling while mowing. However, I needed to cover with ear muffs in the woodshop due to a very loud shop vac. I haven't had any problem with them falling out. I may have needed to adjust once or twice per hour despite lots of rough activity on mower. I've also used for Zoom and telephone calls. Very good results. Feedback from those hearing is good. I've used them my phone and also with my laptop. I may be having some problems with losing audio from my older laptop very briefly, but repeatedly. I have not had this experience with my phone.

Pros: Sound quality Transparent Hearing Active Noise Cancelling

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

Not worth the money

Guest from Stafford, VA on 3/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Doesn't fit in your ear very well... also not worth the money. I returned them and bought the Sony wf-1000xm3's.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

True Wireless 2

Crutchfield customer from Punta Gorda, FL on 2/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great. Might have to play with the different ear bud sizes to make it a little more comfortable. Wish the volume were a little louder, but the government probably has a say in that. Easy to use controls.

Pros: Easy to use. Sound great Hold securely

Cons: Pricey Can get slightly uncomfortable in extended use. Volume could be higher

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Sennheiser Momentum True Wireless 2

Crutchfield customer from Tomball, TX on 2/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Short story - Bought these for my wife but will be returning for something else due to the terrible in call microphone. I know people swear by these but they're 0 for 2 in my book. Long story - On the first pair, when she would call me it sounded like she had me on speaker and had walked away from her phone. We called Crutchfield and to their credit they were awesome in helping us diagnose and test. However, ultimately even Crutchfield agreed the mic was the issue and sent another pair. On the second pair, same exact issue - the mic doesn't pickup my wife's voice. It's staticky and sounds like she has me on speaker and standing 10 feet away. For the price of these, this is unacceptable. On the positive side, she said the in call audio on her end sounded great. She also loved the sound of her music.

Pros: Sounds is great when listening to music

Cons: The person you're calling will not be able to clearly hear you

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Sennheiser Momentum True Wireless 2

Jason from Liberty Hill, TX on 2/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not sure what I was expecting, but disappointed overall. First is the fit. I attempted to use all the supplied tips but the headphones kept falling out of my ears. I ended up getting some comply foam tips to solve that issue. Second, call sound. I've used the Momentums on a range of devices from laptops to phones and tablets. Everyone complains that it sounds like I'm talking through a tunnel. I originally got these for calls, so that's a real disappointment. Third, active noise cancelation. I'm comparing these to a set of Sony 1000MX2s, so I know it's not an equitable comparison, but Im quite disappointed. outside sounds are a bit more muted, but still audible.

Pros: music quality Connection Stability

Cons: call sound supplied tips are poor noise canceling

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sennheiser Momentum True Wireless 2

Ian from Glenville, NY on 2/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The details these bring out from music I've listened to for 40 years amazes me. Obviously with a battery they aren't going to deafen you but the sound is very good regardless.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sennheiser Momentum True Wireless 2

Crutchfield customer from Knoxville, TN on 1/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent in every way.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Sennheiser Momentum True Wireless 2

Crutchfield customer from Guaynabo, PR on 1/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sennheiser Momentum True Wireless 2

Crutchfield customer from El Paso, TX on 1/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Been a Sennheiser fan for years. These are the best earbuds by far that I have ever owned

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pretty good for use while exercising.

Craig from Guildford on 12/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

While these earbuds feel like they might fall out, they remain in place while I exercise. The sound is very good but the noise cancelation is only fair. They are not in the same league as my full size headphones but they have a different use.

Pros: Connect easily to my android phone. Sound good for what they are.

Cons: Fair noise canceling.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sennheiser Momentum True Wireless 2

Crutchfield customer from Duluth, MN on 12/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Vs Klipsch, Sennheiser has more volume, better mic, & mid-bass

Leon from Ewa Beach, HI on 12/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are a step up from the Klipsch II. Where Klipsch lacked bass, the Sennheiser Momentum seems to have at least some mid-bass (I wasn't expecting sub-bass from a tiny in-ear). Midrange and treble is so clear. I would say these two headsets are pretty even in the SQ department, but the Sennheisers offer mid-bass and volume(loudness). If bass is what you're after, don't look for it from in-ear buds, you want over-ear headphones from Beyerdynamic or Audiotechnica(please avoid Beats). The Sennheisers also offer a much better microphone, though getting people to hear me when the mic is by my ear would probably never beat my old Sony WIX400(when I hold the mic close). It really is hard to get headphone microphones to pick my voice up unless I'm holding it there. But these Sennheisers are definitely more sensitive. I don't have to shout like the Klipsch demanded(returned-thank you Eric!). The Sennheiser Connect app is similar to any other phone connect app like Sony or Klipsch has, with a 3 band EQ, and Transparency Mode to isolate, and it does help to isolate this headset. I'm so happy! I should have spent more from the start.

Pros: Louder volume, way better sensitivity from mic, mid-bass

Cons: No earbud set with a mic sitting next to the ear will have the clearest mic for my friends/family on calls, but this one is sensitive enough that I don't have to shout(like Klipsch)

Crutchfield response on

14 of 14 found this helpful

Truly Great!

Crutchfield customer from New York, NY on 12/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After reading several reviews of earbuds I am not at all sorry I purchased these truly amazing earbuds! So far, I have only done the initial setup(haven't yet downloaded the instructions or App) and the fit and sound are truly great. No more messing around w/ wires. These great-looking earbuds paired very easily to my i-Phone and started working immediately. They are also very well-packaged and look great. I highly recommend them! I am looking forward to truly tapping into their true potential by reading the instructions and getting the official App.

Pros: Great sound. Easy to operate. Look fantastic.

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Good

Crutchfield customer from Saint Louis, MO on 12/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not very comfortable but works amazing probably one of the best I have used.

Pros: Works amazing, great audio, noise canceling, and easy to use.

Cons: Really uncomfortable to have in your ear longer then a hour max.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Top-notch in-ear headphones.

Crutchfield customer from Mount Kisco, NY on 12/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Terrific wireless headphones. I've tried some other high end models and these are far superior. The sound is balanced and full and I'm hearing nuance in the music that I missed previously. I would recommend the Sennheiser Momentum True Wireless 2 to anyone interesting in great sound and easy of use. They also look great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sennheiser Momentum True Wireless 2

Crutchfield customer from Lincoln, MA on 12/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and great quality for the price.

Pros: Value

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

best of the best

Crutchfield customer from Mableton, GA on 12/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

awesome wireless and great sound...probably the best earbuds out there currently.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Highly Recommend

Crutchfield customer from Saint Louis, MO on 12/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound quality is impeccable. Stays put and connects easily. These ear buds are everything I wanted and more. Purchasing from Crutchfield was a breeze!

Pros: Sound Quality Fit Connectability

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Industry Standard

Crutchfield customer from Newton, NJ on 12/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound quality is great, unless you like going past 60% volume. Only real qualm with it. Otherwise, incredible. Industry standard.

Pros: Sound Quality Comfort Durability Portability Battery Life

Cons: Those pesky tap controls Higher Volumes lose quality

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sennheiser Momentum True Wireless 2

Crutchfield customer from Beaumont, TX on 12/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For some reason I can't get 5 hours of play time.

Pros: Very good for noise canceling

Cons: Battery life not great

Crutchfield response on

1 of 5 found this helpful

Sennheiser Momentum True Wireless 2

Crutchfield customer from Brentwood, CA on 11/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Earbuds sound great. Noise cancelling is amazing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome

Crutchfield customer from Midland, TX on 11/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding didn't expect the audio to be this awesome.

Pros: Comfortable

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Amazing sound and comfort but bad mic

Crutchfield customer from San Francisco, CA on 11/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sound! You can hear every single instrument and voice clearly. If you close your eyes, you'll feel like the performance is happening live 5 feet away from you. I can't tell much of a difference in the active noise canceling because even with the noise cancelling turned off, I can't hear much external noise because the headphones seal the ear canal very well. The transparent hearing function, which allows you to clearly hear external noise (like if you need to temporarily hear an announcement on the subway or briefly hear your friend tell you something without having to take your headphones out) is a fantastic function. I've used the headphones on a 2 hr jog and they stay comfortably in place with no distortion due to sweat. The only disappointing part is the microphone. It sounds muffled, which I wouldn't expect from headphones this expensive.

Pros: Comfort Sound Customizable Touch Controls Battery life Noise Cancelling Stays put while exercising

Cons: Microphone Can't use touch controls to turn off the headphones

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

About As Good As You Can Get

Crutchfield customer from Astoria, NY on 11/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound and call quality, great features like transparent hearing that doesn't sound weird, and solid enough battery life. They can become a little uncomfortable if they're not sitting in your ear at quite the right angle when wearing them for hours, but I wouldn't ding them for it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sennheiser Momentum True Wireless 2

Crutchfield customer from Syracuse, NY on 11/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Who bothers to read the quick start guide? Well in this case, you are missing out on what these earbuds have to offer if you leave it in the box. Take your time and go through the app and see what you can do with settings and eq. Try out the ear tips and find your fit and feel. I'm pretty sure that after you mastered these tasks, you will realize that Sennheiser got it right this time around.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Sennheiser Momentum True Wireless 2

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, OH on 11/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are great earbuds. The sound is fantastic and super clear. The customizable EQ and touch controls are really nice as well. I reconfigured them to my liking and I use the transparent mode all the time instead of taking them out of my ears. The noise cancelling works quite well, especially for in-ear headphones. I went on a few runs with them and didn't even need to adjust them once throughout the whole time; they just stayed perfectly in my ears. The case is nice and the earbuds snap into place well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

Hello Freedom

Crutchfield customer from Anaheim, CA on 10/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound is amazing once you get used to the frequency adjusting app. I was surprised at the clarity of the instruments, depth and expanded soundstage that these ear buds could produce. I use as my main headsets the Sennheiser HD800s and HD650 and these are an excellent addition to add mobility. I appreciate the wireless environment and freedom to walk around not limited by the cord length and not sacrifice great sound quality. I can walk around my 2 story home and the connection and sound quality are not a problem. I have owned other Hi End ear buds that claimed they would stay connected at comparable distances but they would drop off once I left the room where my music source was. I tried to save a few bucks by purchasing the lesser priced based on their specs but I should have known that the Sennheiser name and reputation have been around so long for a reason. Don't waste your time on the others if you want to be immersed in the music as it was meant to be and enjoy the freedom from not being tethered to your sound system.

Pros: They are light and the fit is great. After listening for while you forget you have them in your ears. There is just music playing in your head.

Cons: The "wave" App could be a little more user friendly. I actually adjusted the wave in what I thought was the wrong direction and got the best sound.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Happy

Crutchfield customer from Elk Grove, CA on 10/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love these right out of the box! Sound is great app needs work, I am very pleased!

Pros: Sound and Function

Cons: App

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The best audio possible

Felipe from Riverview, FL on 10/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Before my purchase, I tested the top from Apple and Sony. They are good but not the best. I use the Sennheiser 3 days (3 hours per day) a week at the gym and Sundays half a day. Perfect fit, excellent battery and never get out. If you are a music lover and have the money, this is it!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sennheiser Momentum True Wireless 2

Crutchfield customer from Caguas, PR on 10/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I think the have to have something to grap to take out. Because are too samall and drop easily

Pros: Great sound but still need some bass

Cons: I think the have to have something to grap to take out. Because are too samall and drop easily

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Sennheiser Momentum True Wireless 2

Crutchfield customer from San Juan, PR on 9/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound, love them!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Much Improved!

Crutchfield customer from Valhalla, NY on 9/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Much improved from Gen 1. Power does not drain from cradle/headphones when not in use. Sound quality improved as well. App could use tweaking on the equalizer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Sennheiser Momentum True Wireless 2

Crutchfield customer from Dover, NH on 8/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall a brilliant wee pair of earbuds. Maybe not the best set for being very active people but short of that could not ask for a better set.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

headphones

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 8/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A VERY GOOD SOUNDING EAR BUD. THE BEST SO FAR.

Pros: GREAT SOUND

Cons: THERE ARE NONE

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wow

Crutchfield customer from Mechanicsburg, PA on 7/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Beats AP PRO in clarity of soundstage and believe me AP PRO is not too shabby in this realm

Pros:

Cons: Short charging cable

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Best wireless earbuds I've ever owned.

Crutchfield customer from Knoxville, TN on 7/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I own top level wireless earbuds from two other famous manufacturers, and the Sennheiser Momentum True Wireless 2 earbuds leave the others in the dust. The Sennheisers are comfortable and feel secure in my ears even during exercise. But their best aspect is the sound-utterly fabulous. Plus the Sennheiser active noise cancellation is by far superior. The phone app is simple to use, and I particularly enjoyed being able to assign the tapping functions to a pattern of my own choice. The only suggestion I have for Sennheiser is to make the case compatible with wireless charging.

Pros: Fabulous sound. Excellent noise cancellation. Comfortable for long periods. Programmable commands. Ample battery life. Long warranty period.

Cons: No wireless charging capability.

Crutchfield response on

11 of 11 found this helpful

Sennheiser quality in a tiny package.

Crutchfield customer from Moscow, ID on 7/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent carrier for the earbuds. The operation of the two earbuds was well explained in the quick start guide, easy to learn, and the earbuds give great "beep" feedback to let one know the operation is occurring. The sound, to my ear, is deep, rich, and true to the music or voice. Highly recommended.

Pros: Good quick start guide; great carrier; flawless switch to telephone use and back to music; wide range of earpiece sizes; high fidelity.

Cons: Costly, but worth it in my opinion. Still trying to find something to improve.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sennheiser Momentum True Wireless 2

Crutchfield customer from Laurel, MD on 7/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These ear phones sound great they're well balanced and have nice bass and I love that they're not wire so besides the great sound I also feel free! cut that wire Lol!

Pros: Great sound, very comfortable in my ear.

Cons: Pricey yet maybe worth it!

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Almost perfect

John from Overseas on 7/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I sold a pair of WF-1000XM3's to buy these. So far, with 3rd party foam tips combined with ANC and they are almost as sound blocking as the Sony's. The sound reproduction is amazing, I am listening to music I have heard hundreds of times with new clarity and instrumentation I haven't heard to date. The equaliser app has been improved a bit over the previous version, the buds never feel like they were going to fall out, and I have worn for roughly 4hrs before needing a break due to ear fatigue. I didn't have any pairing issues as some have reported (iPhone 11 pro user) though they sinc up better if you put in the left bud than the right bud. Negatives, it's a bit odd that a pair of headphones this expensive with 5.1 Bluetooth profile do not allow for the left earbud to run independent of the right one. Call quality is so-so, they are a bit finicky to run in a FaceTime call and have to be manually set as the audio source. They also run quiet, I have to run audio near 90% to match volume with the Sony's at 70%.

Pros: Sound quality 2nd to none Battery life ANC Case size USB-C charging Connection stability

Cons: Run very quiet Left bud cannot run independent of right bud Finicky when taking calls

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Great Ear Buds.

Crutchfield customer from Long Lake, MN on 7/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I decided to buy wireless ear buds after years of using headphones and wired ear buds. The wireless ear buds had to have great sound and be very comfortable that can be used for two hours or more. After working with Buddy at Crutchfield I decided to give the Sennheiser Momentum True Wireless 2, a try. I am very glad I did. The sound is very close to my Audeze LCDi4 ear buds. They are very comfortable and stay in my ears. I am very glad I bought them.

Pros: Great sound with a very comfortable fit. Worth the money

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sennheiser Momentum True Wireless 2

Crutchfield customer from Bodega Bay, CA on 7/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I would buy them again

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

The true champs!! Sennheiser true wireless gen 2 buds

Crutchfield customer from Gilroy, CA on 7/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I can say with pure-facts that these earbuds are exceptional in all aspects personally. I know there are a lot of Different types of reviews people will come by but I've learned to do the research myself by trying them out before making a decision and after literally trying fifty different types of earbuds I can easily say thaw are the best sounding true wireless out by far. Also crutchfield have great customer service and the buds shipped super fast I would def recommend buying through them for any electronics needed very easy and kind experience so far. Anyway don't hesitate if you are about these buds and remember to download the app for the buds as well to use there eq to tailor the sound to tour liking and it could drastically change certain frequencies so give it a go the money is worth it.

Pros: Literally everything about them. Great fit, great sound, perfect battery life, great active noise canceling, amazing transparency mode and last great fit.

Cons: Well the price is high but I understand why after trying then they don't disappoint.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 8 found this helpful

Sennheiser Momentum True Wireless 2

Crutchfield customer from Haverhill, MA on 7/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid overall with good sound quality out of the box. Comfort is good for my ears and the variety of tips was great. App for controlling EQ and settings leaves something to be desired. Pairing is easy but not seamless. Glad I didn't pay full price for them.

Pros: Sound Quality Comfort Battery Passive & Active Noise Canceling

Cons: Price Phone calls could be clearer Bluetooth pairing not seamless

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Ear bud heaven

FIelding from Nashville, TN on 6/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These earbuds deliver classic Sennheiser studio quality sound in spades. Good solid detailed bass, clear mids and highs. Vocals are spot on and real. Separation is good. Imaging is excellent for earbuds. And the equalizer app works like magic. My go to tune to check bass tone and depth is Yes "Heart of the Sunrise" where Chris Squire has front and center performance and the buds keep up very well with no unwanted distortion. I even noticed my jaw vibrating a bit which creates a nice sensation akin to high volume speakers. I've found that if a headphone or speaker can handle the abuse thrown at em by Heart of the Sunrise without breaking then up they can handle any jazz, pop, rap, electro pop, with ease. And these do that. They get down low. Down to 6hz? Well that may be pushing it and ya can't hear that anyway but it adds to the listening "drama". They do, for some unknown reason, sometimes, take a few seconds to pair up. I have the momentum overear headphones that snap to life immediately when opened. once they get going you cant get a better sounding bud for the money. And that brings us to the biggest drawback. $300 is steep for earbuds but they are good earbuds. Maybe the best out there. But for $100 more you get the overear set that are fuller and even more real. But that's to be expected with the much larger diaphragm of the on ear speaker. I got these from reliable Crutchfield for a good discount and I think that's the more reasonable pri

Pros: High quality realism from top to bottom Free equalizer is magical Comfortable for long listening sessions Good for phone calls too

Cons: Pricey but worth it if you can afford it

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Best Buds Out There

Dustie from Thief Rvr Fls, MN on 6/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

There amazing. Taking a little time to figure out everything they can do. Touch control is very nice, not overly sensitive so it works when you want it to and not on accident. DIdnt know if i would be able to use just one bud and am able too. There Senheiser so you know the sound quality is great. The imiging is crazy good for such a small wireless pakage. Noise canceling works great with the testing ive done so far and the ambient noise mood is really a slick feature, as long as your not jaming out really loud you can here your surounds well. Still getting used to them, was worried they wouldnt fit my smaller sized ears but are comfortable. After extended use my ears are a little sore but i imagine that will go away after using them more. And of course Crutchfield kills it again with there great customer service, prices/availability, and quick shipping.

Pros: Sound quality, touch controlls, all the features, great app that goes well with these, easy to use and enjoy.

Cons: A bit spendy but you get what you pay for so not really a complaint, made my ears sore first few times wearing them, ears have gotten used to them and dont have problems anymore

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Sennheiser Momentum True Wireless 2

Crutchfield customer from Marrero, LA on 6/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound, attractive, small footprint in the ear. Compares favorably with Bose in sound, but Sennheiser cost twice as much.

Pros: Good sound, small and compact, fits well in the ear

Cons: Pricy.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Phenomenal sound quality with natural sounding voices.

Crutchfield customer from San Jose, CA on 6/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Phenomenal sound quality, which was my #1 criteria in selecting these. Voices in podcasts sound natural. Music is a pleasure to listen to. Solid battery life, and the case extends for many days of usage (1-2 hours a day) without needing to recharge. The built-in microphone seems to convey my voice well. Control customization is a welcome feature, allowing me to set up the touch controls the way I like. The earbuds are comfortable. I do not have a need to use the noise cancelling feature, so I cannot review that function.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Not that comfortable

Crutchfield customer from Pittsburgh, PA on 6/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound quality is excellent. The ear buds are huge. Even using the extra small tips, they are challenging to wear comfortably. I'm not the smallest female, so I didn't anticipate this being an issue. Wish I would have gone with the air pod pros for comfort. Controls are exceptionally sensitive as well.

Pros: Sound quality

Cons: Fit

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sennheiser Momentum True Wireless 2

Crutchfield customer from Utica, OH on 6/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've been using them for seven weeks now. Within the first few days I noticed that they held a charge very well and a pair quickly is soon as you remove the right earbud from the charging cradle. They have excellent sound, although The EQ that comes with this more control app isn't worth using. You're much better off using a third-party app EQ with gain control, because I noticed that the momentum two Are not as loud as other Bluetooth headphones I have used. They have excellent sound Lori Chris pies very clear meds and good base with very good detail. The best I've heard so far. Again, to really take advantage of the sound performance it is better to use a third-party equalizer than the one in the control app because it limits the sound Quality. They seem to fit comfortably in my ears in the noise cancellation seems to work pretty well. The ambient noise mode then allows you to hear what's going on around you works pretty well too and I'll like the fact that even if the earbuds are not connected to a device at the moment, that feature still works. You just double tap the right earbud. I have not use them to answer calls yet, so I cannot comment on that. Overall, I think these are very well-made and the sound quality is excellent although the volume could be a slightly higher for the money

Pros: Comfortable fit, excellent sound, cosmetically appealing and intuitive smart controls

Cons: Expensive and the volume could be slightly louder. Plus, the equalizer on the smart control app could be much better.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Sennheiser Momentum True Wireless 2

Crutchfield customer from Westerville, OH on 6/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound - could be great with better ear tips. None of the supplied tips really seals well. Have some Comply foam tips on order - they are exceptional with the wired ear speakers I use so have high hopes.

Pros: Sound Design Magnetic retention in case Battery life (so far)

Cons: Fit of supplied tips - more $$ for aftermarket Price Nice case, but big to carry around Can't shut off without putting in case

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Most dynamic sounding earbuds I've owned

Crutchfield customer from Richmond, VA on 6/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was hesitant to purchase these but had not been satisfied with fit and quality of sound from my AirPods. I've tried many other brands as well, and these are hands-down, the best sounding true wireless earbuds I have owned. The charge fast, sound amazing and stay put when I work out. I don't use them a lot for calls but when I have, I'm assured by others that my voice is clear. The mobile app is very intuitive, however, I would like to see a different interface on the EQ. I find the touch controls to be easy to learn and customize, and I like the audible confirmation when contact is made.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Vast improvement over the first

Crutchfield customer from Clifton, VA on 5/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Gave these to my older mom as a gift to replace a pair of AirPods she got a few years ago and they blew her socks off! She had tried the momentum 1 previously and said the sound quality of the momentum 2 was far better. She's become entirely inseparable from her new earbuds and I'd say that's a win in my book. As for my more audiophile lens, they're a big improvement over the previous model and offer exceptional clarity that you would expect from Sennheiser. Overall I've been very happy with them and I hope you will be too!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Sennheiser Momentum True Wireless 2

Crutchfield customer from Gahanna, OH on 5/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got use to the previous model fit, and I just wanted to add the noise cancelling, the new smaller box, and the color

Pros: sound, comfort

Cons: still not 100% noise cancelling as the over the ear noise cancelling and the COST is way tooo much. If i didn't had my Crutchfield points form precious orders I would not have purchase them

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sennheiser Momentum True Wireless 2

Mike from Elmira, NY on 5/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are amazing. I purchased the original version Sennheiser Momentum True Wireless and these have remedied the battery life issue and added noise cancelling. The sound has remained best in class for wireless ear buds and believe me, I have them all. In fact, I have both the black and white versions. The noise cancelling doesn't quite live up to the standard of Bose QC35 but still is a nice add.

Pros: Best in class sound quality, added battery life

Cons: Noise cancelling falls a bit short of over ear headphones

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sennheiser Momentum True Wireless 2

Crutchfield customer from North Liberty, IA on 5/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Far better than I was hoping for.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Extraordinary sound; some annoying connections issues with iphone call

Crutchfield customer from Brooklyn, NY on 5/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound quality is spectacular but the connection issues are annoying. There is always crackling in the beginning and then intermittently through calls on my iPhone. Sometimes one of the other earbud does not turn on when taken out of the case. I thought of returning them because of the crackling sound, but I'm getting used to it. And listening to music has been taken to a new level because of these!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

If Only I Could Have It All ??

Crutchfield customer from Cincinnati, OH on 5/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had read that getting these buds to stay in ears is a problem. That turns out to be correct for me as well. My ears don't seem to conform with any in ear products I like. None of the buds fit me. I use them without buds but they still don't stay put for long. Eventually they are uncomfortable with constantly having to put them back in after they fall out. Best feature is the awesome sound! You can hear every detail playing music or video. There has to be some gadget out there for people like me with odd ears. The short cord is also a bit irksome. Very nice case. Voice prompt is going to take some getting used to. It startles me when it suddenly prompts me to charge the buds. I have not yet mastered the tap control. I prefer these buds sound to my Bose's. But prefer Bose's app interface as it is easier to understand.

Pros: Sound quality Great case Charges fast

Cons: Keeping them in ears Short charge cord

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Sennheiser Momentum True Wireless 2

Crutchfield customer from San German, PR on 5/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good product super satisfied

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Worth the cost

Crutchfield customer from Morganton, NC on 5/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wanted earbuds that would stay securely in my ears and that had good sound, and these achieve that goal. Music sounds amazing and you can hear lots of detail. I love the transparent hearing function, even if you choose to keep music playing while using transparent hearing you can still hear someone talking. However, it does seem to deactivate when you charge then again so I must remember to turn it back on. If you use the app it is easy to tell if transparent hearing is on or not. I use these primarily at home to listen to music or podcasts while doing chores or exercise. The case is compact and I like how the earbuds magnetically snap in. It is very convenient how they turn on automatically and pair quickly when I take them out of the case. I haven't travelled with them yet, so I have not been able to test the charging case.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Sennheiser Momentum True Wireless 2

Crutchfield customer from E Petersburg, PA on 5/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These sound incredible!!! The the microphone works great for phone calls. The battery life is great as well!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Dont hold off.

Crutchfield customer from Nazareth, PA on 4/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I ordered these after reading reviews of prior model.And read article from crutchfields reviewer.I must say he was right on,these are amazing.The sound is incredible they are very comfortable easily can listen for hours.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Portland

Michael from Portland on 4/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Momentum True Wireless 2 (TW2) - Earth Day 2020 Do you remember when HD TV first came out? I do. You could see every minuscule detail on the screen (grass blades on the field, strands of hair on an actor) that your old color TV just could not pick up. It was a wonder to behold. The audio quality of the Momentum TW2 is similar, in that the sound quality is clear, rich, and enjoyable as some of the best over the ear headphones on the market, without the bulk of the head set and restricting wires that go with them. The sound is truly amazing! The earbuds are comfortable, fit well within my ears, and are hardly noticeable. I recommend TW2 to anyone who is tired of listening to music as background white noise, and ready to feel immersed in music again. (Listening to 'Vital Signs' by Rush during this review.) Shipping was on time, the product was well packed and undamaged, and in the spirit of the day - all packing peanuts are recyclable. Good job Crutchfield keeping it green!

Pros: Sound quality Design Excellent Craftsmanship On time shipping

Cons: Some say cost - but I agree with those who say 'Well, you get what you pay for,' and I say 'It was well worth it'.

Crutchfield response on

12 of 14 found this helpful

Sennheiser Momentum True Wireless 2

Crutchfield customer from Yanceyville, NC on 4/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love the sennheiser momentum 2. They are good what they do.

Pros: It has good treble and bass I listen to all different songs.

Cons: When somebody called me they sell that I sound like I'm underwater. It needs to be clear I'm talking on the phone I do not like that for the price you pay should be better. If I'm doing something wrong let me know. I wish they had a equalizer. Instead of using the point in Direction. If I want to turn up the bass I want your change the different setting up bass mids and highs .

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Amazing sounds and features, fit is tricky

Crutchfield customer from Carlsbad, CA on 4/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound is amazing for wireless. Better than most wired. Great features. EQ is a bit unusual, but it does work well. Compared to AirPods Pro these sounds much better. However, battery life not great on phone calls since ANC is default on. Also the fit may not be ideal for all. AirPods Pro have a more comfortable fit. The charging case is a bit big but looks great. These are really great with main complaint related to fit which may be great for some but not ideal for others.

Pros: Sound, features, finish, controls

Cons: Tricky fit, battery life with ANC

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Sennheiser Momentum True Wireless 2

Crutchfield customer from South Amboy, NJ on 4/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

these are the best soumding wireless ear buds with NC that I ever heard.I have the sony NC wireless ear buds too and I listened to the apple ones too !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sennheiser Momentum True Wireless 2

Crutchfield customer from Randolph, MA on 4/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound is incredible. The calls are great and the noise cancellation is subtle.

Pros: Incredible calls and sound.

Cons: Noise cancellation is subtle.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound