Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Sennheiser Momentum True Wireless 2

In-ear noise-canceling Bluetooth® headphones (White and Grey)

MFR # 508831

Sennheiser Momentum True Wireless 2

Sennheiser Momentum True Wireless 2

In-ear noise-canceling Bluetooth® headphones (White and Grey)

MFR # 508831

63 reviews
View this product

True Wireless 2

Crutchfield customer from Punta Gorda, FL on 2/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great. Might have to play with the different ear bud sizes to make it a little more comfortable. Wish the volume were a little louder, but the government probably has a say in that. Easy to use controls.

Pros: Easy to use. Sound great Hold securely

Cons: Pricey Can get slightly uncomfortable in extended use. Volume could be higher

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sennheiser Momentum True Wireless 2

Jason from Liberty Hill, TX on 2/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not sure what I was expecting, but disappointed overall. First is the fit. I attempted to use all the supplied tips but the headphones kept falling out of my ears. I ended up getting some comply foam tips to solve that issue. Second, call sound. I've used the Momentums on a range of devices from laptops to phones and tablets. Everyone complains that it sounds like I'm talking through a tunnel. I originally got these for calls, so that's a real disappointment. Third, active noise cancelation. I'm comparing these to a set of Sony 1000MX2s, so I know it's not an equitable comparison, but Im quite disappointed. outside sounds are a bit more muted, but still audible.

Pros: music quality Connection Stability

Cons: call sound supplied tips are poor noise canceling

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sennheiser Momentum True Wireless 2

Ian from Glenville, NY on 2/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The details these bring out from music I've listened to for 40 years amazes me. Obviously with a battery they aren't going to deafen you but the sound is very good regardless.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sennheiser Momentum True Wireless 2

Crutchfield customer from Knoxville, TN on 1/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent in every way.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sennheiser Momentum True Wireless 2

Crutchfield customer from Guaynabo, PR on 1/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sennheiser Momentum True Wireless 2

Crutchfield customer from El Paso, TX on 1/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Been a Sennheiser fan for years. These are the best earbuds by far that I have ever owned

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pretty good for use while exercising.

Craig from Guildford on 12/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

While these earbuds feel like they might fall out, they remain in place while I exercise. The sound is very good but the noise cancelation is only fair. They are not in the same league as my full size headphones but they have a different use.

Pros: Connect easily to my android phone. Sound good for what they are.

Cons: Fair noise canceling.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sennheiser Momentum True Wireless 2

Crutchfield customer from Duluth, MN on 12/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Vs Klipsch, Sennheiser has more volume, better mic, & mid-bass

Leon from Ewa Beach, HI on 12/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are a step up from the Klipsch II. Where Klipsch lacked bass, the Sennheiser Momentum seems to have at least some mid-bass (I wasn't expecting sub-bass from a tiny in-ear). Midrange and treble is so clear. I would say these two headsets are pretty even in the SQ department, but the Sennheisers offer mid-bass and volume(loudness). If bass is what you're after, don't look for it from in-ear buds, you want over-ear headphones from Beyerdynamic or Audiotechnica(please avoid Beats). The Sennheisers also offer a much better microphone, though getting people to hear me when the mic is by my ear would probably never beat my old Sony WIX400(when I hold the mic close). It really is hard to get headphone microphones to pick my voice up unless I'm holding it there. But these Sennheisers are definitely more sensitive. I don't have to shout like the Klipsch demanded(returned-thank you Eric!). The Sennheiser Connect app is similar to any other phone connect app like Sony or Klipsch has, with a 3 band EQ, and Transparency Mode to isolate, and it does help to isolate this headset. I'm so happy! I should have spent more from the start.

Pros: Louder volume, way better sensitivity from mic, mid-bass

Cons: No earbud set with a mic sitting next to the ear will have the clearest mic for my friends/family on calls, but this one is sensitive enough that I don't have to shout(like Klipsch)

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Truly Great!

Crutchfield customer from New York, NY on 12/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After reading several reviews of earbuds I am not at all sorry I purchased these truly amazing earbuds! So far, I have only done the initial setup(haven't yet downloaded the instructions or App) and the fit and sound are truly great. No more messing around w/ wires. These great-looking earbuds paired very easily to my i-Phone and started working immediately. They are also very well-packaged and look great. I highly recommend them! I am looking forward to truly tapping into their true potential by reading the instructions and getting the official App.

Pros: Great sound. Easy to operate. Look fantastic.

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good

Crutchfield customer from Saint Louis, MO on 12/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not very comfortable but works amazing probably one of the best I have used.

Pros: Works amazing, great audio, noise canceling, and easy to use.

Cons: Really uncomfortable to have in your ear longer then a hour max.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Top-notch in-ear headphones.

Crutchfield customer from Mount Kisco, NY on 12/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Terrific wireless headphones. I've tried some other high end models and these are far superior. The sound is balanced and full and I'm hearing nuance in the music that I missed previously. I would recommend the Sennheiser Momentum True Wireless 2 to anyone interesting in great sound and easy of use. They also look great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sennheiser Momentum True Wireless 2

Crutchfield customer from Lincoln, MA on 12/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and great quality for the price.

Pros: Value

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

best of the best

Crutchfield customer from Mableton, GA on 12/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

awesome wireless and great sound...probably the best earbuds out there currently.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Highly Recommend

Crutchfield customer from Saint Louis, MO on 12/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound quality is impeccable. Stays put and connects easily. These ear buds are everything I wanted and more. Purchasing from Crutchfield was a breeze!

Pros: Sound Quality Fit Connectability

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Industry Standard

Crutchfield customer from Newton, NJ on 12/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound quality is great, unless you like going past 60% volume. Only real qualm with it. Otherwise, incredible. Industry standard.

Pros: Sound Quality Comfort Durability Portability Battery Life

Cons: Those pesky tap controls Higher Volumes lose quality

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sennheiser Momentum True Wireless 2

Crutchfield customer from Beaumont, TX on 12/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For some reason I can't get 5 hours of play time.

Pros: Very good for noise canceling

Cons: Battery life not great

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Sennheiser Momentum True Wireless 2

Crutchfield customer from Brentwood, CA on 11/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Earbuds sound great. Noise cancelling is amazing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome

Crutchfield customer from Midland, TX on 11/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding didn't expect the audio to be this awesome.

Pros: Comfortable

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing sound and comfort but bad mic

Crutchfield customer from San Francisco, CA on 11/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sound! You can hear every single instrument and voice clearly. If you close your eyes, you'll feel like the performance is happening live 5 feet away from you. I can't tell much of a difference in the active noise canceling because even with the noise cancelling turned off, I can't hear much external noise because the headphones seal the ear canal very well. The transparent hearing function, which allows you to clearly hear external noise (like if you need to temporarily hear an announcement on the subway or briefly hear your friend tell you something without having to take your headphones out) is a fantastic function. I've used the headphones on a 2 hr jog and they stay comfortably in place with no distortion due to sweat. The only disappointing part is the microphone. It sounds muffled, which I wouldn't expect from headphones this expensive.

Pros: Comfort Sound Customizable Touch Controls Battery life Noise Cancelling Stays put while exercising

Cons: Microphone Can't use touch controls to turn off the headphones

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

About As Good As You Can Get

Crutchfield customer from Astoria, NY on 11/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound and call quality, great features like transparent hearing that doesn't sound weird, and solid enough battery life. They can become a little uncomfortable if they're not sitting in your ear at quite the right angle when wearing them for hours, but I wouldn't ding them for it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sennheiser Momentum True Wireless 2

Crutchfield customer from Syracuse, NY on 11/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Who bothers to read the quick start guide? Well in this case, you are missing out on what these earbuds have to offer if you leave it in the box. Take your time and go through the app and see what you can do with settings and eq. Try out the ear tips and find your fit and feel. I'm pretty sure that after you mastered these tasks, you will realize that Sennheiser got it right this time around.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sennheiser Momentum True Wireless 2

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, OH on 11/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are great earbuds. The sound is fantastic and super clear. The customizable EQ and touch controls are really nice as well. I reconfigured them to my liking and I use the transparent mode all the time instead of taking them out of my ears. The noise cancelling works quite well, especially for in-ear headphones. I went on a few runs with them and didn't even need to adjust them once throughout the whole time; they just stayed perfectly in my ears. The case is nice and the earbuds snap into place well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hello Freedom

Crutchfield customer from Anaheim, CA on 10/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound is amazing once you get used to the frequency adjusting app. I was surprised at the clarity of the instruments, depth and expanded soundstage that these ear buds could produce. I use as my main headsets the Sennheiser HD800s and HD650 and these are an excellent addition to add mobility. I appreciate the wireless environment and freedom to walk around not limited by the cord length and not sacrifice great sound quality. I can walk around my 2 story home and the connection and sound quality are not a problem. I have owned other Hi End ear buds that claimed they would stay connected at comparable distances but they would drop off once I left the room where my music source was. I tried to save a few bucks by purchasing the lesser priced based on their specs but I should have known that the Sennheiser name and reputation have been around so long for a reason. Don't waste your time on the others if you want to be immersed in the music as it was meant to be and enjoy the freedom from not being tethered to your sound system.

Pros: They are light and the fit is great. After listening for while you forget you have them in your ears. There is just music playing in your head.

Cons: The "wave" App could be a little more user friendly. I actually adjusted the wave in what I thought was the wrong direction and got the best sound.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Happy

Crutchfield customer from Elk Grove, CA on 10/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love these right out of the box! Sound is great app needs work, I am very pleased!

Pros: Sound and Function

Cons: App

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The best audio possible

Felipe from Riverview, FL on 10/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Before my purchase, I tested the top from Apple and Sony. They are good but not the best. I use the Sennheiser 3 days (3 hours per day) a week at the gym and Sundays half a day. Perfect fit, excellent battery and never get out. If you are a music lover and have the money, this is it!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sennheiser Momentum True Wireless 2

Crutchfield customer from Caguas, PR on 10/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I think the have to have something to grap to take out. Because are too samall and drop easily

Pros: Great sound but still need some bass

Cons: I think the have to have something to grap to take out. Because are too samall and drop easily

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sennheiser Momentum True Wireless 2

Crutchfield customer from San Juan, PR on 9/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound, love them!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Much Improved!

Crutchfield customer from Valhalla, NY on 9/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Much improved from Gen 1. Power does not drain from cradle/headphones when not in use. Sound quality improved as well. App could use tweaking on the equalizer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sennheiser Momentum True Wireless 2

Crutchfield customer from Dover, NH on 8/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall a brilliant wee pair of earbuds. Maybe not the best set for being very active people but short of that could not ask for a better set.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

headphones

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 8/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A VERY GOOD SOUNDING EAR BUD. THE BEST SO FAR.

Pros: GREAT SOUND

Cons: THERE ARE NONE

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wow

Crutchfield customer from Mechanicsburg, PA on 7/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Beats AP PRO in clarity of soundstage and believe me AP PRO is not too shabby in this realm

Pros:

Cons: Short charging cable

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best wireless earbuds I've ever owned.

Crutchfield customer from Knoxville, TN on 7/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I own top level wireless earbuds from two other famous manufacturers, and the Sennheiser Momentum True Wireless 2 earbuds leave the others in the dust. The Sennheisers are comfortable and feel secure in my ears even during exercise. But their best aspect is the sound-utterly fabulous. Plus the Sennheiser active noise cancellation is by far superior. The phone app is simple to use, and I particularly enjoyed being able to assign the tapping functions to a pattern of my own choice. The only suggestion I have for Sennheiser is to make the case compatible with wireless charging.

Pros: Fabulous sound. Excellent noise cancellation. Comfortable for long periods. Programmable commands. Ample battery life. Long warranty period.

Cons: No wireless charging capability.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Sennheiser quality in a tiny package.

Crutchfield customer from Moscow, ID on 7/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent carrier for the earbuds. The operation of the two earbuds was well explained in the quick start guide, easy to learn, and the earbuds give great "beep" feedback to let one know the operation is occurring. The sound, to my ear, is deep, rich, and true to the music or voice. Highly recommended.

Pros: Good quick start guide; great carrier; flawless switch to telephone use and back to music; wide range of earpiece sizes; high fidelity.

Cons: Costly, but worth it in my opinion. Still trying to find something to improve.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sennheiser Momentum True Wireless 2

Crutchfield customer from Laurel, MD on 7/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These ear phones sound great they're well balanced and have nice bass and I love that they're not wire so besides the great sound I also feel free! cut that wire Lol!

Pros: Great sound, very comfortable in my ear.

Cons: Pricey yet maybe worth it!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Almost perfect

John from Overseas on 7/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I sold a pair of WF-1000XM3's to buy these. So far, with 3rd party foam tips combined with ANC and they are almost as sound blocking as the Sony's. The sound reproduction is amazing, I am listening to music I have heard hundreds of times with new clarity and instrumentation I haven't heard to date. The equaliser app has been improved a bit over the previous version, the buds never feel like they were going to fall out, and I have worn for roughly 4hrs before needing a break due to ear fatigue. I didn't have any pairing issues as some have reported (iPhone 11 pro user) though they sinc up better if you put in the left bud than the right bud. Negatives, it's a bit odd that a pair of headphones this expensive with 5.1 Bluetooth profile do not allow for the left earbud to run independent of the right one. Call quality is so-so, they are a bit finicky to run in a FaceTime call and have to be manually set as the audio source. They also run quiet, I have to run audio near 90% to match volume with the Sony's at 70%.

Pros: Sound quality 2nd to none Battery life ANC Case size USB-C charging Connection stability

Cons: Run very quiet Left bud cannot run independent of right bud Finicky when taking calls

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Ear Buds.

Crutchfield customer from Long Lake, MN on 7/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I decided to buy wireless ear buds after years of using headphones and wired ear buds. The wireless ear buds had to have great sound and be very comfortable that can be used for two hours or more. After working with Buddy at Crutchfield I decided to give the Sennheiser Momentum True Wireless 2, a try. I am very glad I did. The sound is very close to my Audeze LCDi4 ear buds. They are very comfortable and stay in my ears. I am very glad I bought them.

Pros: Great sound with a very comfortable fit. Worth the money

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sennheiser Momentum True Wireless 2

Crutchfield customer from Bodega Bay, CA on 7/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I would buy them again

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The true champs!! Sennheiser true wireless gen 2 buds

Crutchfield customer from Gilroy, CA on 7/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I can say with pure-facts that these earbuds are exceptional in all aspects personally. I know there are a lot of Different types of reviews people will come by but I've learned to do the research myself by trying them out before making a decision and after literally trying fifty different types of earbuds I can easily say thaw are the best sounding true wireless out by far. Also crutchfield have great customer service and the buds shipped super fast I would def recommend buying through them for any electronics needed very easy and kind experience so far. Anyway don't hesitate if you are about these buds and remember to download the app for the buds as well to use there eq to tailor the sound to tour liking and it could drastically change certain frequencies so give it a go the money is worth it.

Pros: Literally everything about them. Great fit, great sound, perfect battery life, great active noise canceling, amazing transparency mode and last great fit.

Cons: Well the price is high but I understand why after trying then they don't disappoint.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sennheiser Momentum True Wireless 2

Crutchfield customer from Haverhill, MA on 7/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid overall with good sound quality out of the box. Comfort is good for my ears and the variety of tips was great. App for controlling EQ and settings leaves something to be desired. Pairing is easy but not seamless. Glad I didn't pay full price for them.

Pros: Sound Quality Comfort Battery Passive & Active Noise Canceling

Cons: Price Phone calls could be clearer Bluetooth pairing not seamless

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ear bud heaven

FIelding from Nashville, TN on 6/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These earbuds deliver classic Sennheiser studio quality sound in spades. Good solid detailed bass, clear mids and highs. Vocals are spot on and real. Separation is good. Imaging is excellent for earbuds. And the equalizer app works like magic. My go to tune to check bass tone and depth is Yes "Heart of the Sunrise" where Chris Squire has front and center performance and the buds keep up very well with no unwanted distortion. I even noticed my jaw vibrating a bit which creates a nice sensation akin to high volume speakers. I've found that if a headphone or speaker can handle the abuse thrown at em by Heart of the Sunrise without breaking then up they can handle any jazz, pop, rap, electro pop, with ease. And these do that. They get down low. Down to 6hz? Well that may be pushing it and ya can't hear that anyway but it adds to the listening "drama". They do, for some unknown reason, sometimes, take a few seconds to pair up. I have the momentum overear headphones that snap to life immediately when opened. once they get going you cant get a better sounding bud for the money. And that brings us to the biggest drawback. $300 is steep for earbuds but they are good earbuds. Maybe the best out there. But for $100 more you get the overear set that are fuller and even more real. But that's to be expected with the much larger diaphragm of the on ear speaker. I got these from reliable Crutchfield for a good discount and I think that's the more reasonable pri

Pros: High quality realism from top to bottom Free equalizer is magical Comfortable for long listening sessions Good for phone calls too

Cons: Pricey but worth it if you can afford it

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Best Buds Out There

Dustie from Thief Rvr Fls, MN on 6/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

There amazing. Taking a little time to figure out everything they can do. Touch control is very nice, not overly sensitive so it works when you want it to and not on accident. DIdnt know if i would be able to use just one bud and am able too. There Senheiser so you know the sound quality is great. The imiging is crazy good for such a small wireless pakage. Noise canceling works great with the testing ive done so far and the ambient noise mood is really a slick feature, as long as your not jaming out really loud you can here your surounds well. Still getting used to them, was worried they wouldnt fit my smaller sized ears but are comfortable. After extended use my ears are a little sore but i imagine that will go away after using them more. And of course Crutchfield kills it again with there great customer service, prices/availability, and quick shipping.

Pros: Sound quality, touch controlls, all the features, great app that goes well with these, easy to use and enjoy.

Cons: A bit spendy but you get what you pay for so not really a complaint, made my ears sore first few times wearing them, ears have gotten used to them and dont have problems anymore

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sennheiser Momentum True Wireless 2

Crutchfield customer from Marrero, LA on 6/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound, attractive, small footprint in the ear. Compares favorably with Bose in sound, but Sennheiser cost twice as much.

Pros: Good sound, small and compact, fits well in the ear

Cons: Pricy.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Phenomenal sound quality with natural sounding voices.

Crutchfield customer from San Jose, CA on 6/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Phenomenal sound quality, which was my #1 criteria in selecting these. Voices in podcasts sound natural. Music is a pleasure to listen to. Solid battery life, and the case extends for many days of usage (1-2 hours a day) without needing to recharge. The built-in microphone seems to convey my voice well. Control customization is a welcome feature, allowing me to set up the touch controls the way I like. The earbuds are comfortable. I do not have a need to use the noise cancelling feature, so I cannot review that function.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Not that comfortable

Crutchfield customer from Pittsburgh, PA on 6/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound quality is excellent. The ear buds are huge. Even using the extra small tips, they are challenging to wear comfortably. I'm not the smallest female, so I didn't anticipate this being an issue. Wish I would have gone with the air pod pros for comfort. Controls are exceptionally sensitive as well.

Pros: Sound quality

Cons: Fit

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sennheiser Momentum True Wireless 2

Crutchfield customer from Utica, OH on 6/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've been using them for seven weeks now. Within the first few days I noticed that they held a charge very well and a pair quickly is soon as you remove the right earbud from the charging cradle. They have excellent sound, although The EQ that comes with this more control app isn't worth using. You're much better off using a third-party app EQ with gain control, because I noticed that the momentum two Are not as loud as other Bluetooth headphones I have used. They have excellent sound Lori Chris pies very clear meds and good base with very good detail. The best I've heard so far. Again, to really take advantage of the sound performance it is better to use a third-party equalizer than the one in the control app because it limits the sound Quality. They seem to fit comfortably in my ears in the noise cancellation seems to work pretty well. The ambient noise mode then allows you to hear what's going on around you works pretty well too and I'll like the fact that even if the earbuds are not connected to a device at the moment, that feature still works. You just double tap the right earbud. I have not use them to answer calls yet, so I cannot comment on that. Overall, I think these are very well-made and the sound quality is excellent although the volume could be a slightly higher for the money

Pros: Comfortable fit, excellent sound, cosmetically appealing and intuitive smart controls

Cons: Expensive and the volume could be slightly louder. Plus, the equalizer on the smart control app could be much better.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Sennheiser Momentum True Wireless 2

Crutchfield customer from Westerville, OH on 6/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound - could be great with better ear tips. None of the supplied tips really seals well. Have some Comply foam tips on order - they are exceptional with the wired ear speakers I use so have high hopes.

Pros: Sound Design Magnetic retention in case Battery life (so far)

Cons: Fit of supplied tips - more $$ for aftermarket Price Nice case, but big to carry around Can't shut off without putting in case

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Most dynamic sounding earbuds I've owned

Crutchfield customer from Richmond, VA on 6/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was hesitant to purchase these but had not been satisfied with fit and quality of sound from my AirPods. I've tried many other brands as well, and these are hands-down, the best sounding true wireless earbuds I have owned. The charge fast, sound amazing and stay put when I work out. I don't use them a lot for calls but when I have, I'm assured by others that my voice is clear. The mobile app is very intuitive, however, I would like to see a different interface on the EQ. I find the touch controls to be easy to learn and customize, and I like the audible confirmation when contact is made.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Vast improvement over the first

Crutchfield customer from Clifton, VA on 5/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Gave these to my older mom as a gift to replace a pair of AirPods she got a few years ago and they blew her socks off! She had tried the momentum 1 previously and said the sound quality of the momentum 2 was far better. She's become entirely inseparable from her new earbuds and I'd say that's a win in my book. As for my more audiophile lens, they're a big improvement over the previous model and offer exceptional clarity that you would expect from Sennheiser. Overall I've been very happy with them and I hope you will be too!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sennheiser Momentum True Wireless 2

Crutchfield customer from Gahanna, OH on 5/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got use to the previous model fit, and I just wanted to add the noise cancelling, the new smaller box, and the color

Pros: sound, comfort

Cons: still not 100% noise cancelling as the over the ear noise cancelling and the COST is way tooo much. If i didn't had my Crutchfield points form precious orders I would not have purchase them

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sennheiser Momentum True Wireless 2

Mike from Elmira, NY on 5/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are amazing. I purchased the original version Sennheiser Momentum True Wireless and these have remedied the battery life issue and added noise cancelling. The sound has remained best in class for wireless ear buds and believe me, I have them all. In fact, I have both the black and white versions. The noise cancelling doesn't quite live up to the standard of Bose QC35 but still is a nice add.

Pros: Best in class sound quality, added battery life

Cons: Noise cancelling falls a bit short of over ear headphones

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sennheiser Momentum True Wireless 2

Crutchfield customer from North Liberty, IA on 5/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Far better than I was hoping for.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Extraordinary sound; some annoying connections issues with iphone call

Crutchfield customer from Brooklyn, NY on 5/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound quality is spectacular but the connection issues are annoying. There is always crackling in the beginning and then intermittently through calls on my iPhone. Sometimes one of the other earbud does not turn on when taken out of the case. I thought of returning them because of the crackling sound, but I'm getting used to it. And listening to music has been taken to a new level because of these!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

If Only I Could Have It All ??

Crutchfield customer from Cincinnati, OH on 5/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had read that getting these buds to stay in ears is a problem. That turns out to be correct for me as well. My ears don't seem to conform with any in ear products I like. None of the buds fit me. I use them without buds but they still don't stay put for long. Eventually they are uncomfortable with constantly having to put them back in after they fall out. Best feature is the awesome sound! You can hear every detail playing music or video. There has to be some gadget out there for people like me with odd ears. The short cord is also a bit irksome. Very nice case. Voice prompt is going to take some getting used to. It startles me when it suddenly prompts me to charge the buds. I have not yet mastered the tap control. I prefer these buds sound to my Bose's. But prefer Bose's app interface as it is easier to understand.

Pros: Sound quality Great case Charges fast

Cons: Keeping them in ears Short charge cord

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Sennheiser Momentum True Wireless 2

Crutchfield customer from San German, PR on 5/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good product super satisfied

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Worth the cost

Crutchfield customer from Morganton, NC on 5/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wanted earbuds that would stay securely in my ears and that had good sound, and these achieve that goal. Music sounds amazing and you can hear lots of detail. I love the transparent hearing function, even if you choose to keep music playing while using transparent hearing you can still hear someone talking. However, it does seem to deactivate when you charge then again so I must remember to turn it back on. If you use the app it is easy to tell if transparent hearing is on or not. I use these primarily at home to listen to music or podcasts while doing chores or exercise. The case is compact and I like how the earbuds magnetically snap in. It is very convenient how they turn on automatically and pair quickly when I take them out of the case. I haven't travelled with them yet, so I have not been able to test the charging case.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sennheiser Momentum True Wireless 2

Crutchfield customer from E Petersburg, PA on 5/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These sound incredible!!! The the microphone works great for phone calls. The battery life is great as well!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Dont hold off.

Crutchfield customer from Nazareth, PA on 4/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I ordered these after reading reviews of prior model.And read article from crutchfields reviewer.I must say he was right on,these are amazing.The sound is incredible they are very comfortable easily can listen for hours.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Portland

Michael from Portland on 4/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Momentum True Wireless 2 (TW2) - Earth Day 2020 Do you remember when HD TV first came out? I do. You could see every minuscule detail on the screen (grass blades on the field, strands of hair on an actor) that your old color TV just could not pick up. It was a wonder to behold. The audio quality of the Momentum TW2 is similar, in that the sound quality is clear, rich, and enjoyable as some of the best over the ear headphones on the market, without the bulk of the head set and restricting wires that go with them. The sound is truly amazing! The earbuds are comfortable, fit well within my ears, and are hardly noticeable. I recommend TW2 to anyone who is tired of listening to music as background white noise, and ready to feel immersed in music again. (Listening to 'Vital Signs' by Rush during this review.) Shipping was on time, the product was well packed and undamaged, and in the spirit of the day - all packing peanuts are recyclable. Good job Crutchfield keeping it green!

Pros: Sound quality Design Excellent Craftsmanship On time shipping

Cons: Some say cost - but I agree with those who say 'Well, you get what you pay for,' and I say 'It was well worth it'.

Crutchfield response on

10 of 11 found this helpful

Sennheiser Momentum True Wireless 2

Crutchfield customer from Yanceyville, NC on 4/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love the sennheiser momentum 2. They are good what they do.

Pros: It has good treble and bass I listen to all different songs.

Cons: When somebody called me they sell that I sound like I'm underwater. It needs to be clear I'm talking on the phone I do not like that for the price you pay should be better. If I'm doing something wrong let me know. I wish they had a equalizer. Instead of using the point in Direction. If I want to turn up the bass I want your change the different setting up bass mids and highs .

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Amazing sounds and features, fit is tricky

Crutchfield customer from Carlsbad, CA on 4/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound is amazing for wireless. Better than most wired. Great features. EQ is a bit unusual, but it does work well. Compared to AirPods Pro these sounds much better. However, battery life not great on phone calls since ANC is default on. Also the fit may not be ideal for all. AirPods Pro have a more comfortable fit. The charging case is a bit big but looks great. These are really great with main complaint related to fit which may be great for some but not ideal for others.

Pros: Sound, features, finish, controls

Cons: Tricky fit, battery life with ANC

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Sennheiser Momentum True Wireless 2

Crutchfield customer from South Amboy, NJ on 4/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

these are the best soumding wireless ear buds with NC that I ever heard.I have the sony NC wireless ear buds too and I listened to the apple ones too !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sennheiser Momentum True Wireless 2

Crutchfield customer from Randolph, MA on 4/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound is incredible. The calls are great and the noise cancellation is subtle.

Pros: Incredible calls and sound.

Cons: Noise cancellation is subtle.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP