Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Sennheiser PXC550-II Wireless

Noise-canceling Bluetooth® headphones

MFR # 508337

Sennheiser PXC550-II Wireless

Sennheiser PXC550-II Wireless

Noise-canceling Bluetooth® headphones

MFR # 508337

21 reviews
View this product

Nice, affordable headphones

Crutchfield customer from Ponte Vedra, FL on 1/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Lightweight and easy to use. Good price as well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sennheiser PXC550-II Wireless

Crutchfield customer from Lees Summit, MO on 12/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A gift for my son to hopefully start him on his Audio journey. He has called me several times to compliment the sound quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sennheiser PXC550-II Wireless

Crutchfield customer from Knoxville, TN on 12/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very comfortable to wear. My first experience with the noise cancelling feature, which I really like. The headphones can be a little finicky at times to connect, but has only taken one or two attempts thus far.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sennheiser PXC550-II Wireless

Crutchfield customer from Hood River, OR on 12/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I expected A LOT more from these phones based on their cost, previous reviews, and owning a much less expensive pair of Sennheiser's. The "special app" is not really an equilizer at all. It offers 5 options for pre-programmed listening modes. I can get great midrange/voice clarity with the Speech option, but it sacrifices a lot of lower frequency reproduction. If I switch to club or movie mode I get much better bass response, but the mid range and voice become muffled. It should not be one or the other for this price. Even the Directors mode is limited in its options and sound quality. So instead of an EQ adjustment, it lets you adjust spatial representation (near, mid, far) and bass response. As a comparison, I tried a few other inputs. Played Dark Side of the Moon through a CD and high quality player. Even with the tiny RCA connector supplied the sound was far superior to the BT functionality. The same goes for my Galaxy s20 stock plug in earbud jack. Although not very full -sounding, and even a little tinny, the clarity through the Samsung bud and cord were better than Spotify streaming through my new S20 phone. Again, for this price?.... I have only 2 devices connected to the phones - a bluetooth transmitter and my Galaxy. The software struggles to know which device to manage. Any use of my phone to look on the internet, accept an IM shuts the TV out and I have to close and restart my phones to get the TV back on. Phone and app does not fix the problem.

Pros: Comfort

Cons: Cost Sound quality challenges Connectivity/software design Limited adjustability for sound quality

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome headphones

Crutchfield customer from Waterford, MI on 11/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

OMGosh these are awesome sounding and so much more comfortable than an old other brand pair.

Pros: Sound and comfort

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Did not disappoint

Crutchfield customer from Lakewood, OH on 9/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I use these for general use: Music, videos, gaming, phone calls Fitment: fits very well over my smaller ears and oval head/thin face. May move a bit if I start headbanging. Sound: I'm no sound enthusiast, but the sound quality is pretty good imo. Noise canceling is superb, very evident. Phone Calls: Sound clarity and controls function as they should. Could hear as well as be heard clearly. (Only used indoors in a non populated area) Controls: touch controls are very easy to learn and are useful. Sensitivity is good. Connectivity: Connects easily to my Dell work computer, galaxy s10 phone, and s5e tablet. It is not compatible with my Acer Nitro laptop though(will connect, but keeps dropping the connection). I have been actively using these headphones for around 2 weeks now, and they have good battery life. I switched from galaxy buds to these as a reference comparison.

Pros: Fitment Sound Noise canceling Connectivity Controls

Cons: Not compatible with everything

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

IOS issues

Paul from Livonia, MI on 9/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased this for listening to music on my Ipad and TV programs at night. The Smart control App does not fully function or allow you to update the headset firmware unless you are running IOS version 13.2 or less. Spoke with Sennheiser Tech support and the only way to update the firmware is to connect with an device using IOS 13.2 or an android phone. I am currently at 13.7 on my devices. No idea when an new version fixing the problem will be released. I also noticed that it appears that this app does not have a true equalizer but four presets. I am currently using a HD4.40BT set and have a slight hearing loss and wanted adjust ability in certain ranges. Because I cannot easily update I do not know if the App actually meets my need. Will see if one of my friends has an android phone I can use

Pros: Comfort, connects easy and is stable. Sound quality is good but could be better if App worked.

Cons: Smart Control App is poorly designed for an equalizer and currently not fully compatible with current version of IOS

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PXC550-II: great sound - touch controls could use some work

Tanner from Logan, UT on 9/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The bluetooth works great, I'm able to connect to 2 devices with ease. While connected I am able to walk away and maintain connection without the audio being interrupted; I have not tested the full range but I am able to move all around my house and maintain a stable connection. Audio sounds great and can be adjusted from the app to suit the situation - during phone calls the voice enhancement is automatically activated. The touch controls could be improved: activating the mic to hear outside noise doesn't always work so I default to taking the headphones off rather than mess with the unreliable touch controls. Build quality is nice: the plastics are high quality and the faux leather is soft. The included case works well and the headphones fold to fit snugly. Overall the experience has been good and I would recommend the Sennheiser PXC550-II wireless headphones.

Pros: Good build quality Great bluetooth connectivity Quality sound Easy to control from the app Multi level noise cancelling

Cons: The touch controls are not reliable

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sennheiser PXC550-II Wireless

Crutchfield customer from Philadelphia, PA on 8/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound great and connect easily. I use them for conference calls, listening to music, and watching movies. The audio is clear and crisp. The low-end volume is great. I've had issues with other bluetooth setups being too loud, but these headphones let me dial in the volume range I want. I highly recommend them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

fancy, but not too comfortable

Crutchfield customer from Carrboro, NC on 8/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

All the fancy bluetooth features are the types of things you didn't know you needed or wanted until you have it. Sound quality is good. They are not very comfortable. The shape is weird and does not fully fit around my ears. I find myself continually trying to adjust them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Sennheiser wireless headphone

Crutchfield customer from Chula Vista, CA on 8/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A bit complicated at first with the controls . Had to add app to phone. Very sensitive finger controls for volume controls and skipping songs. At times have trouble pairing with devices right next to headphones. Great bass sound and very comfortable for several hours.

Pros: Comfortable, great sound. Very lightweight.

Cons: Complicated controls at first. Gets confused when pairing. Have to clear pairing at times to continue.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

A no brainer

Crutchfield customer from Wellesley Hills, MA on 7/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You can't be wrong with this one in this price category.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

A Big Disappointment

Crutchfield customer from LEWIS CENTER, OH on 7/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No kick with the bass, not a clear sound, does not get loud, made my ears hurt (and I have very small ears). Overall I was extremely disappointed in these for the price I paid which is why they will be returned. I should be putting them on and be wowed. Instead they went back in their case and I pulled out my old Kicker headphones which sound way better!

Pros: None

Cons: Price, lacks bass, lacks clarity, hurts even smaller ears.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Wonderful headphones!

H. Christian from LARAMIE, WY on 7/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Much better than I had expected! I wear glasses & behind the ear (BTE) hearing aids. I connect to a Samsung Galaxy S10 phone & a Samsung Galaxy Tab S2 tablet at the same time. These Sennheisers are very comfortable and have enough room above the ear for my hearing aids. They are my first Noise Cancelling headphones and I was pleasantly stunned at how effective they are. Our airconditioner/humidifier is silenced. Musically the highs are crystal clear. If I want strong lows I have a very nice Klipsch 5.1 system purchased from Crutchfield three years ago.

Pros: Very comfortable Reasonably priced Works well with BTE hearing aids Good cellphone app

Cons: I haven't found any

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sound great

Crutchfield customer from Pottstown, PA on 5/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Comfortable and sound great I would definitely buy these headphones again.

Pros:

Cons: Mini USB charging connector

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Sennheiser PXC550-II Wireless

Crutchfield customer from Corrales, NM on 4/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Music sounds great, and phone conversations are clear as a bell. People of the other end of the phone conversations report that they can hear me more clearly than when I'm talking directly into my iPhone X. These earphones exceed my wildest expectations!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

These are Grrrrrreat!

Crutchfield customer from Minooka, IL on 2/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They do exactly what I wanted them to do. I've taken them on planes - screaming kids are a thing of the past. I wear them on my train commutes now, and have to make sure I don't sleep through my stop!

Pros: VERY quiet

Cons: Not enough room in carrying case for accessories.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent purchase

Christopher from Wooster, Ohio on 1/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is my first pair of NC headsets, though I've used others in the last. I really love these. Are they perfect? No. Do they block out every single external noise? No. Are they worth the purchase? I certainly think so. They do an excellent job of blocking out those low frequency noises that are commonly encountered during travel. They do a nice job minimizing conversational noise. The transparent hearing mode is a pretty cool feature too. Sound quality is just as good as the best NC headsets out there. Charging via the USB cable takes about 3 hrs and the charge seems to last forever. I also like the two year warranty. The app needs some work, but I won't fault the headsets for that. Overall excellent purchase.

Pros: Sound quality. Noise cancelling quality. Battery life.

Cons: App

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Overall 4.5 out of 5 stars! Great Noise Cancelling headphones!

Crutchfield customer from Reno, NV on 12/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are terrific headphones, quite comfortable, sound is incredible for NC headphones especially from bluetooth. It honestly sounds almost just as good as being plugged into my portable dac/amp. Battery life is terrific thus far. Noise cancelling is pretty solid. Probably not as good for noise cancelling as the top of the line Bose NC cans but I am willing to bet these sound better. This of course is speculation as I have not heard the newer Bose NC headphones. The Sennheiser app for your phone is pretty sweet allowing multiple EQ listening styles through your phone that really add something special to certain content. I would definitely recommend them. If I could take off a half a star for noise cancelling wishing they were just a bit better in that department as well as using usb C for charging instead of USB mini I would. Overall 4.5 out of 5 stars so far for me. My next flight is coming up so if I notice anything else I will update my review. The service from Crutchfield was great on this purchase and with their 60 day return policy I know they have my back. Happy Holidays!

Pros: Comfort, Sound, Battery Life, Sennheiser phone app, imaging.

Cons: Noise Cancelling could be a bit better and USB C should have been used for charging.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Don't waste your time

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, TX on 12/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I went with these headphones determined to take my business to someone other than Sony or Bose, but in the end these headphones just don't hold a candle to what other companies offer at the same price point. Noise cancelling is laughably non existent, sound quality is meh, and the volume/power is weak.

Pros: sleek aesthetic, comfortable fit, convenient touch controls

Cons: weak power, low volume, weak noise cancelling, mediocre sound quality, feature sparse phone app

Crutchfield response on 12/11/2019
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

4 of 8 found this helpful

Great Portable Bluetooth Cans!

Brandon from Washington, DC on 11/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After hearing about the recent release of the Sennheiser PXC550-II, I decided it was time to upgrade from the HD 4.40 BT headphones I had already been using for portable listening. After using the PXC550-II for a few days, I am pleased to report that the PXC550-II is a significant upgrade in terms of build quality and comfort over my old HD 4.40 BT. The PXC550-II also has a more neutral sound signature compared to the HD 4.40 BT, which I found to overly emphasize bass and treble at times. This neutral signature lends well to EQing to your preferences. ANC works great when ever it is needed. The transparent hearing function is also great to have if you need to be able to hear your surroundings or carry on a conversation at the office. I also appreciate that the PXC550-II comes with a nifty travel case that fits all of the included accessories.

Pros: Stylish, comfortable, great sound, plenty of battery life

Cons: Micro USB charging connector instead of USB C.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

TOP