Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Sennheiser RS 135-9

Wireless on-ear headphones with transmitter

MFR # 508678

Sennheiser RS 135-9

Sennheiser RS 135-9

Wireless on-ear headphones with transmitter

MFR # 508678

75 reviews
View this product

Sennheiser RS 135-9

Crutchfield customer from Omaha, NE on 1/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Must tweak tuning but works well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sennheiser RS 135-9

Crutchfield customer from Staunton, VA on 12/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Be prepared, instructions do not come with the item you have to go online to find them

Pros: easy to set up

Cons: European electric connection has an adapter to plug into American plugs

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Synchronized!

Crutchfield customer from Baltimore, MD on 11/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was being driven nuts by the lag between sound on my bluetooth headphones and what I was seeing on the TV. I was able to use the TV's optical wire to feed the Sennheiser transmitter. I charged the system and voila - no commercials talking over my shows! Signal not disturbed if I walk around...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sennheiser RS 135-9

Crutchfield customer from Trujillo Alto, PR on 11/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

excelente calidad del audio y dura mucho la carga

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sennheiser RS 135-9

Crutchfield customer from St George, UT on 11/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Probably quality transmitter when working. Mine didn't work due to a faulty plug-jack of the power cord. Crutchfield response for replacement was excellent. This rating is for the product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice "on ear" head phones.

Crutchfield customer from Ashburn, VA on 10/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seem ok so far, wish they were "over the ear" vs "on the ear", apparently didn't catch this in item description. They do seem prone to slipping off when you bend over. Quality seems pretty good, sound is good. Size adjustment works very well, unlike the Sony's they replaced.

Pros: Decent quality and sound, no complaints so far!

Cons: Volume and channel controls too close together. It's easy to change the channel when attempting to adjust volume.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sennheiser RS 135-9

Crutchfield customer from Pinehurst, NC on 9/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A reallly great purchase. Having a purchased an earlier model which stopped working about 2 weeks ago, I immediately sought a replacement. My husband is even more pleased with this model and all is 'quiet' in our home again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sennheiser RS 135-9

Crutchfield customer from Carrollton, TX on 8/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Website was very easy to navigate plus the photos and descriptions of the electronics were clear but detailed enough to describe each feature.

Pros: Website was very easy to navigate plus the photos and descriptions of the electronics were clear but detailed enough to describe each feature.

Cons: This is our second set of the same headset which caused us to have problems with the audio from the new unit picking up the sound from the older unit in the next room.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sennheiser

Crutchfield customer from Montgomry Vlg, MD on 8/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works exactly like you said. It does what I want. Thank you

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Sennheiser RS 135-9

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 6/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This solved our problem about keeping the volume THAT LOUD . They worked great out of the box , and you can't beat the price !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Sennheiser RS 135-9

Crutchfield customer from East Orleans, MA on 5/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good performance. Reliable. Bulky. "Clunky" finish. The plastic feels a bit cheap. But, at the discounted price it is good value for money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Limited Fidelity and Compressed Dynamic Range, with Audible Hiss

Matthew from CENTER VALLEY, PA on 5/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These headphones lacked Fidelity and Dynamic Range. There was definitely a compressed feel to the audio. The suffer from noise and interference, and will have a background hiss. These need to be operated in an interference free area, and to remain motionless, or you will hear noise and interference. This pair comes with AAA batteries and not AA as the product notes suggest. These headphones are more for generic TV listening , with a focus on Voice and Dialogue. For Music and Concert performances, this pair will definitely leave an audiophile disappointed. If you can stay within 30ft of your TV, Bluetooth headphones are a better value option.

Pros: Generic TV listening , with a focus on Voice and Dialogue. 100ft Range

Cons: Limited Fidelity Compressed Dynamic Range Audible Noise and Hiss Tuning wheel

Crutchfield response on 6/2/2020
Matthew contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

1 of 2 found this helpful

Sennheiser RS 135-9

Crutchfield customer from Merritt Island, FL on 4/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Headphones very small even when all open. Tuning is not as good as the older TR120 model.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great TV Headphones

Crutchfield customer from Ophelia, VA on 3/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you have hearing loss, these will help you enjoy tv again. Easy to install, comfortable to wear. Can use far from the tv without a loss in the quality of sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Sennheiser RS 135-9

Dante from Anchorage, AK on 1/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The best TV wireless headphones out there, very easy to set up and the sound quality is very good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Good sound but little loose.

Crutchfield customer from Peoria, IL on 12/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was trying to find headphones to mainly watch TV. I had some that hurt my ears. With the help of Crutchfield's sales staff, I settles on these. They are very easy on my ears, in fact they are almost too loose. But I'd reather them be that way than too tight. Fine for sitting and watching TV. But dont bend over or shake your head, they will come off. The sound is good. I m not a real connaisseur, but for movies and TV they are fine. Clear and as loud as I can take it or want it. Tuning is easy and volume good. On/off switch is fine and recharging is great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Good Wireless Headphones at a Reasonable Price

Crutchfield customer from St Petersburg, FL on 12/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The headphones sound great. They are comfortable, even when worn for hours. I have found only two minor issues. The headphones tend to slip, especially when one moves around. Also, the location of the "tune" control is such that it is sometimes disturbed when moving the headphones or when adjusting the "volume" control. Otherwise, this a a product that demonstrates fine German engineering.

Pros: Clear sound with a high dynamic range Comfortable, even when worn for hours at a time Long battery life Great, functional charging stand Great performance for a very reasonable price

Cons: Headphones tend to slip around the head while moving Placement of "tune" control

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Another gem from Sennheiser!

Crutchfield customer from Berkeley, CA on 11/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are yigreat headphones. Their sound is cristal clear with a very balanced sound emphasizing neither Bass or the upper frequencies. A wonderfully clear presentation of the source material. Very high recommended!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

OK headset with quirks

James from Tyler, TX on 11/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As mentioned in other reviews, the headset doesn't stay on your head very well. So, while they are OK if I'm just sitting watching TV, I cannot wear them while walking around the house a bit. My guess is that this is largely caused by the material of the ear pieces which is fairly slick. I initially thought that the sound quality was poor and had lots of static. But, after I changed my TV headphone settings from "variable" to "fixed" it got significantly better. I also agree that the "tune" control is in a poor location and it's too similar to the volume control. This makes it easy to change the frequency accidentally. I note that the base has a switch that allows you to choose one of three transmit frequencies--this product would be easier to use if it had a similar control on the headset (instead of having an continuously variable knob).

Pros: price, sound quality

Cons: Easily slides off your ears during use.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Sennheiser RS 135-9

Crutchfield customer from Jasper, TX on 8/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

the sound was OK but the head set was VERY uncomfortable -- at any adjustment.... I am returning them as soon as the Sony ones come in.... will let you know about them later

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sennheiser RS 135-9

Crutchfield customer from Philadelphia, PA on 7/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Comfortable to wear. Sound is clear. Purchased for elderly parent who otherwise needed TV volume to be at 40, much to discomfort of others in the room. All of us are grateful for these headphones!

Pros:

Cons: Volume and frequency control wheels are both located on the right ear pad in close proximity to each other, and are easily confused by feel. Had to put a small piece of electrical tape over the frequency wheel to prevent accidentally moving it when adjusting the volume.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Gift

Crutchfield customer from Santa Maria, CA on 5/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very satisfied with these head phones. Great sound ! Husband very pleased with gift!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sennheiser RS 135-9

Crutchfield customer from Fort Mohave, AZ on 3/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ordering was easy; delivery on time; easy hook-up to my "non-smart" TV; Sound quality is good 85% of the time. HOWEVER: there are times when it sounds like you're listening in a cave, crackling noises, hissing and for no apparent reason the volume increases substantially. These headphones do serve their desired purpose, to reduce the sound level of those not hard of hearing around me.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sennheiser RS 135-9

Crutchfield customer from Franklin, MI on 3/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love the headphones.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sennheiser RS 135-9

Crutchfield customer from Kingwood, TX on 12/31/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were a Christmas gift to my husband. His hearing is extremely bad with the tv so this has given him control over the volume that he didn't have with the tv remote wouldout blasting the sound for everyone else in the room! We would recommend them to anyone with a hearing problem.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

wireless headphones clear sound

Sue from Keene, NH on 12/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

comfortable-clear sound-controls are easy to manage. Crutchfield staff are always helpful and kind and have helped in several purchases. thanks Crutchfield!!!

Pros: clear sound easy set up and easy controls on the headphones picks up sound at least 20' away from the tv.

Cons: they do the job can't think of any cons

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sennheiser RS 135-9

Crutchfield customer from Palm Coast, FL on 12/16/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My wife bought me the RS 135-9 headphones for Christmas but had me open it when it arrived as she was tired of hearing me say " what did she / he say" I could not believe the clear sound I have been missing for so many years. It brought tears to my eyes it was that amazing. As a former submarine sonar technician I knew what to lesson for when detecting different sounds and frequency's. I have lost much of that over the years. Now at 77 I have a 50% hearing loss. I cant tell you how amazing it was to hear again. Truly wonderful. This is the best Christmas present ever . John

Pros: easy installation. Long battery life. Very comfortable to ware.

Cons: Have not found any cons yet.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Phones

Roland from New Milford, CT on 9/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely a great product. The service for ordering and delivery was excellent. As usual Crutchfield did a great job.

Pros: great performance by the product and Crutchfield . excellent pricing, delivery and support.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sennheiser RS 135-9

Crutchfield customer from Town Creek, AL on 7/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product now I can watch tv without everyone telling me to turn down volume

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

All-around great pick

Bruce from Huntingtn Bch, CA on 7/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

One-minute installation, excellent sound quality, great wireless range - slightly bulky, but a very terrific value and choice if Bluetooth is not available.

Pros: Fidelity, range, value

Cons: Bulk

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sennheiser RS 135-9

Crutchfield customer from Athens, TX on 6/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's hard for me to understand what's being said onTV. The earphones are great. Bought two pairs for two people but also two TVs. Just dial in the tv you want to listen to. Which are on two different frequencies. People at Crutchfeild are great.Ask them a question they don't know,not a problem, they will find the answer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Easy to install / use

Don from Opelika, AL on 6/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I would rate my level of electronic competency on the lower end of the scale, however, this unit was a breeze to hook up. Works and sounds great.

Pros: East of installation; comfortable on my head; clarity unsurpassed.

Cons: Instruction booklet could be more detailed but if I figured it out, it's probably ok.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Does not work

Robert from Port St Lucie , FL on 5/19/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased the Sennheiser RS 135-9 for two reasons. I have TV Ears and they worked quite well until the base hit the tile floor. After that they didn't. I saw an ad for the Sennheiser RS135-9. I checked with Crutchfield to see if they sold them and they did. My TV is a smart TV. The TV Ears have three inputs -- one is for an optical audio input . The RS unit has only one input - no optical audio input. I am unable to get usable audio from the RS even using the oudio output on the front of my SONY STR-DH550. I also purchased that from Crutchfield. Even if I could get the RS to work, when the RS is plugged into the SONY, the speakers cease to operate. I contacted SONY and the rep told me that model does not have any setting that would allow both the front audio output and the speakers to operate simultaneuosly. If there is a way to use the optical audio with the RS, then maybe it will work work??? I cannot get to operate when conecting the RS to the TVs audio RCA type outputs. I guess that I will have to return the RS but have prograstinated because I was hoping someone would be able to help me get it to work. I called Crutchfield's service people and they really tried. But, still no go. I want the RS to work.

Pros: Headphones are comfortable but the system would not work for me.

Cons: They don't work with my amplifier and TV.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Sennheiser RS 135-9

Bill from Nashotah, WI on 3/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Does what you said.

Pros: Clear and nice sound.

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Sennheiser RS 135-9

Crutchfield customer from Altoona, PA on 1/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They are great, easy install and great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sennheiser RS 135-9

Crutchfield customer from Paramus, NJ on 1/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After checking out a number of Earphones for my hearing impaired Mother I decided to go with these. Unfortunately the TV had no place to hook the Earphones up to and I had to call customer support. They were great and after checking out the problem came up with a solution that worked. Mom is now listening to TV and hearing it a whole lot better. Definitely worth getting.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Works for my needs

Jack from Hillsboro, OH on 1/16/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The headphones work well, however there is quite a bit of static when you are moving. I lose signal at about 18+ feet, which is far less than advertised. They serve my purpose of watching TV when others are sleeping. I had to also purchase two different items; a toslink cable and a Metra ethereal box. I figured out how to hook it up, but there is no directions on how to connect the toslink cable. First time connection is always more time consuming. As I read on other reviews, the headphones do not stay on your head easily when up and moving.

Pros: Good sound

Cons: static and lose signal from 18+ feet

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Sennheiser RS 135-9

Crutchfield customer from Ridgewood, NJ on 1/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The headphones were easy to set up and my dad is absolutely loving the freedom of listening to television while not disrupting my mom! Plus the freedom move around is amazing. Wearing the headphones, you can walk into other areas of the house while still hearing the program or music you are listening to. Just a huge thank you also to Sam at Crutchfield who made the recommendation for this particular set of headphones and who offered help in set up and questions! Highly recommend these for anyone.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sennheiser RS 135-9

ronald E from Pottsboro, TX on 12/10/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

work great. not very positive contact when placed on charger stand

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sennheiser RS 135-9

Crutchfield customer from Hillsboro, IL on 12/7/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2nd set of this product I have owned. For the price, this is an excellent value.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sennheiser RS 135-9 wireless headphones

Crutchfield customer from Ruckersville, VA on 11/21/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound

Pros: Good audio Not too expensive

Cons: When tv in pause for a lengthy period there is deafening static. Don't stay on when moving around, especially leaning forward.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sennheiser RS 135-9

Udo from Charlotte, NC on 11/21/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It simply works! Sennheiser has a lot of experience when it comes to wireless audio transmission. I can roam around the house (within reason) and still get a clear audio signal.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sennheiser RS 135-9

Crutchfield customer from Lafayette, LA on 11/14/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have had this RS 135-9 for a month or so. I have not been able to get it to work Plug it in and get nothing out. No lights or anything. Most likely I will try again some time. As far as re-programming the TV for the jack, Not sure if I am going to do that. It is a mess of wire

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 6 found this helpful

RS-135

Ricardo from Houston, TX on 11/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound is just right I haven't tryed others but this one is just right for me , No LED indicator in the headphones The on

Pros: Sound is just right Fits my ear

Cons: The only con is no LED WHEN IS ON

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Sound.

Bob from Lecanto,FL on 10/4/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the sound. Crisp, clear, like being in the theatre or stadium.

Pros: Sound.

Cons: Slip off head when leaning over.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sennheiser RS 135-9

D M from Lapel, IN on 7/30/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They are perfect for a home where some family members enjoy peace and quiet, while others enjoy continous tv entertainment.

Pros: Knowing there is technical help available through Crutchfield if needed for set up was nice but not needed. Especially nice for those that have hearing difficulties.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Sennheiser RS 135-9 wireless headphones

Crutchfield customer from Carolina Shores, NC on 6/27/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased the first unit for a hearing impaired relative who was getting frustrated with his "TV Ears." Based on his positive feedback I order a second unit for my home. Setup was easy and performance is great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Works great.

ALLEN from New York City on 6/6/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My 97 year old mother-in law is thrilled. Neighbors are no longer complaining about volume on tv. Headphones are comfortable also. Only complaint is that she has to be careful adjusting volume and not tuning. They're too close together.

Pros: Great sound and very comfortable

Cons: Tuning and volume switches to close together. Easy to make a mistake.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love these headphones

Rich from Lake Worth, FL on 5/28/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have an older set of the same headphones and these are a definite improvement. I've notices an improvement in both sound and reception at extended distances. I had one complaint with the old ones and was unhappy to see they haven't fixed it on the new model. The placement of the volume control and fine tuning are easy to confuse so I spend a lot of time retuning them, especially after my wife uses them. I'm happy to report that the older pair is still in use in our guest room, and they are about 10 years old. We were told we should get the extended warranty as the batteries won't last forever and they're not cheap. When mine went south, I replaced them with regular Duracell rechargables and have had no issues. Don't waste money on the warranty!

Pros: Great sound, comfortable, easy to use.

Cons: Volume and tuning controls to close.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Keep Your Eye on this Headset

Dennis from Dayton, OH on 5/7/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wish I had gotten this a long time ago. It's still in time to keep my wife from moving out. I have to check my friends and neighbors as they leave my house to make they haven't hidden the headset under their coat, everyone wants it.

Pros: - high quality product - comfortable - great sound and range

Cons: - installation may be tricky depending your a/v setup - every visitors wants to take it home

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sennheiser RS 135-9

Bob from Maryville, TN on 3/29/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Longtime wearing gets a little tiresome. Controls small but work well. Good power and volume, tone. A niche product that works well for TV, and projects clearly to small groups. No probllems to date. Worth the price. Crutchfield excellent to deal with.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Easy setup and good performance

Russ from Elkton, MD on 3/22/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Setup was easy and the sound quality for the purpose I'm using them for was, I thought, much better than I expected. I'm using them for listening to TV and the performance is more than satisfactory.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sennheiser RS 135-9

Crutchfield customer from Huntington Station, NY on 3/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sofar so good enjoying the earphones.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sennheiser RS 135-9

Crutchfield customer from Myrtle Beach, SC on 3/2/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great, a little tricky to hook up if you have a multi zone surround system. Ear pads wont stay on well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Sennheiser RS 135-9

Crutchfield customer from Burbank, CA on 2/25/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I only watch movies these headphones are fantastic. I don't need all the bells and whistles they're comfortable or buy them again

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Sennheiser RS 135-9

Crutchfield customer from New Bern, NC on 2/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

the first time I used it, the right ear cover made me sizzling sounds into my ear . it was terifying and i took it off quickly. it continued making those noises. we called and asked for a new one to try. it was very obvious it was defective.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 7 found this helpful

Very nice headphones

Crutchfield customer from Harrison, OH on 1/29/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Definitely quality construction. The sound is very good. These were purchased for a friend so I have not been able to test the signal distance, but from 15 feet it is perfect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sennheiser RS 135-9

Crutchfield customer from Stockton, CA on 1/28/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great product, my girlfriend wears them I get to sleep

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sennheiser RS 135-9

Shelton M from Tallahassee, FL on 1/10/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love my headphone very good sound and you don't wake the house up! Very comfortable. Crutchfield is the best.

Pros: Sound fantastic

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Sennheiser RS 135-9

Crutchfield customer from Silver Spring, MD on 1/1/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The headset is tight and uncomfortable even after releasing to the maximum length. Sound quality not as god as I expected.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Brilliant gift!

Joanie from Albuquerque, NM on 12/26/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got this for a gift and it turned out to be brilliant! Shipping was fast and order was as described. Recipient says headphones are more comfortable than the ones he was using before. Special note: go to Sennheiser's website and follow the instructions and watch the video, if there is one. We had a complicated installation and this made it SOOO much easier! We are very happy with these, and would order again!

Pros: Great phones, fast shipping

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Sennheiser RS 135-9

Elton from Orland Park, IL on 12/12/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

real jazz and other music and tv work very well through this over head set. love the walk around flexibility all over my house and out of doors while enjoying music.

Pros: bluetooth allows for great distance listening, fairly light weight,long lasting charging,wears well.

Cons: took a second pair to understand how they really work after returning the first pair need better instructions.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Sennheiser RS 135-9

Crutchfield customer from Brooklyn, NY on 12/4/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Set is good. It serves the purpose. It has adjustable tuner, I would prefer preset channels between base and headset.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

It's OK

Gerry3x from Houston, TX on 7/26/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's OK but I can't get the volume up as high as I want it without the distortion. Not sure if it's the product or maybe too many years playing drums in a rock band.

Pros: Light, self charging, clean signal

Cons: Not loud enough for my ears

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Rs135

Douglas from Huntsville on 7/12/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound quality was not as crisp as I expected. I had to seek tech support on the installation. Once my troubleshooting was completed there should not be any issues.

Pros: Compact size

Cons: Sound quality, I did feel the stereo surround sound quality that I expected listings when watching tv

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Not up to Sennheiser standards

FRANK from New York on 6/21/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound is nicely tuned to TV broadcast EQ but poor for CD/DVD output. In general, fidelity is just OK, isolation is poor (not closed cup on ears) and distortion shows up fairly quickly with increased volume. RF performance is good, can walk around the house without losing signal.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Performance excellent

DE from Pa on 6/20/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice range, easy to wear,fast shipping

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

sennheiser rs135

pat r. from bettendorf ,iowa on 6/15/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This system set up in minutes and had excellent sound. THIS IS THE BEST FOR PRICE AND QUALITY!

Pros: Nothing esier or better at $100 can not go wrong you will love so will others around you.

Cons: Should have bought years ago.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Sennheiser RS 135-9 Headphones

TR from Smithfield, VA on 6/6/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great set of headphones for the money. Really love tem.

Pros: Good sound and distance

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Sennheiser RS-135-9

Upstate Audio Head from Poughkeepsie NY on 6/1/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love them , my wife loves them while I'm watching tv in bed late at night. Comfortable , light & amazing sound quality

Pros: Comfortable , light & amazing sound quality

Cons: None , just the frequency control is a learning curb

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sennheiser RS 135-9 Wireless Headphones

Sonny from Salisbury, MD on 5/31/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good system . A little large on headphones size . Sound is very good . Can go outside and still hear tv.

Pros: Everything is good

Cons: Large headphones

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

As Advertised

Steve from Globe, AZ on 5/31/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These Sennheiser RS 135-9 work as advertised. I can walk a couple hundred feet out of the house and with minimal interference, a couple steel storage buildings may cause some interference. These are great when you don't hear well or if you want to be quiet in the house. I should have purchased years ago....

Pros: All that was reviewed and more, wonderful.

Cons: Nothing Yet

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sennheiser RS 135-9

Rasheed from Jamaica , NY on 5/26/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you have an extremely large head, these headphones are made especially for you . For regular citizens, these phones fit very loosely on the head with very grip or tension- A sudden abrupt turn could result in a dislodging of the unit Performs well once within range of transmitter , but move on to another room about 30 feet away and you may encounter unnecessary static (no it has nothing to do with the concrete walls , as I owned a much cheaper model from another company before and that unit work wonderfully well - item since replaced by upgraded model)

Pros: Ear pads are quite comfortable and the rechargeable batteries provide a cost savings

Cons: Loose fitting headphones ; Performance too staggered away from transmitter.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Top Notch wireless headset

Bill B from Syracuse, NY on 5/24/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My neighbor asked me to set up his wireless headset that he had bought the day before at a local store. It was terrible. Both the headset and the transmitter had to be charged using USB ports on his TV. When a green light turns on for each item, you can use the product. I showed him my Sennheiser headset. He loved the idea that when you are through watching TV, you turn off the headset and place it in the charging cradle and walk away. It will be ready when you want to watch TV again. Great Product.

Pros: Great Sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sennheiser RS 135-9

Crutchfield customer from Westfield,IN on 3/11/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice sounding headphones with good bass.

Pros: Wireless, Great Sound

Cons: A little bulky

Crutchfield response on

10 of 13 found this helpful

TOP