Contact us
Close contact box

Customer Reviews

Sennheiser RS 175

Wireless TV headphones with transmitter

MFR # 508676

Sennheiser RS 175

Sennheiser RS 175

Wireless TV headphones with transmitter

MFR # 508676

139 reviews
View this product

OVER THE TOP

Crutchfield customer from Arlington, WA on 10/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

VERY HAPPY WITH PRODUCT-IT DOES EVERYTHING IT SAID IT WOULD DO & THEN SOME. I CAN GO ANYWHERE IN THE HOUSE OR OUTSIDE & LISTEN TOMY MUSIC-OR A MOVIE. ALSO THE PERSON THAT TOOK MY ORDER WAS VERY HELPFUL WITH MY QUESTIONS,SINCE IM IN MY 70'S I DON'T GET THAT FAST--ANYBODY THAT IS THINKING ABOUT WIRLESS HEADPHONES WON'T GO WRONG WITH THESES.THANKS ONE MORE TIME FOR THE HELP CRUTCHFIELD PEOPLE.

Pros: LIGHT WEIGHT-SOUND IS VERY CLEAR & THE BASS IS AWSUME--GREAT CHRISTMAS PRESANT FOUR FUTURE THOUGHT

Cons: TO BAD I DIDN'T ORDER TWO AT THE TIME+--

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great for TV

Crutchfield customer from Springfield, MO on 8/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It is extremely easy to pair the headphones with the transmitter. You just have to press and hold the power button on the heaphones till the light comes on. They are very comfortable while wearing glasses. They are a little pricey but well worth it.

Pros: Ease of use, comfortable

Cons: expensive

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sennheiser RS 175

Crutchfield customer from Eagle, CO on 7/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These headphones are just as described.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Sennheiser RS 175

Crutchfield customer from Johnson City, TN on 6/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very comfortable and I have a large head which most headphones are to short to cover my ears. I am hearing sounds not available when listening to tv sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Decent sound, just not exceptional bass or surround

Robert from Rochester, NY on 6/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall, I am not impressed. Sound is good, but if you are looking for bass boost, these do very little. The surround mode does change the sound slightly, makes it sound a bit more special. Sound is definitely clear, but if you are looking to be blow away by movies, from what I have tried, I am not impressed. My set had an issue where every 20-30 seconds it would lose or "flash" no sound. At first this happened only within the first minute or two upon activating, but the next day, was doing it for 30 minutes. My old Sony headphones did not do this, so I went back to using them and returning the RS 175's back as defective. Also, the adjustment on earphones if difficult. You poke and hope with your finger, watch the base to see the lights change. These fit tight to your head, actually a bit too tight for long use. The faux leather earphone pads are no where near a comfortable as light fabric units, and with the tightness to your head, make you sweat where they ride on your head. Again, sound is clear, just not dazzling as I had hoped. My old Sony's were actually more comfortable for long wearing, and base seemed to be somewhat better. In short, good sound, just no where near as good as I had hoped. Bass boost does very little at best. I may order the Sony WH-L600, compare them against the RS 175, and pay the $10 to return whichever loses in comparison. IF the RS 175 had more comfortable fabric, I would have given 4 stars.

Pros: clear sound,

Cons: You have to hold a on button for about 7 seconds to turn on headphones every time you use them. Definitely hate that. Controls on ear phone, are difficult to use - poke and hope or take phones off to use. Too tight on your head, and the faux leather is not comfortable, together make you sweat where they ride on your head. Come summer time, when my house heats up, this will be a real issue.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sennheiser RS 175

Crutchfield customer from Denton, MD on 5/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My wife is enjoying the headphones.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Pay attention to the details

Crutchfield customer from Tulsa, OK on 5/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am really enjoying these headphones. The sound is great, they are comfortable. Getting to the point where I could use them, however, was a massive pain. The first set I ordered was the RS 165, which are connected via headphone cables, which NO TV's have anymore, including mine. After several hours of fumbling around I called Crutchfield field and found a guy who helped me figure it out. So I got the RS 175, which connects via optical cable. I have a Sony Soundbar that was connected to the TV via optical cable. I only have one optical cable so I got a splitter. I hooked it all up but it still didn't work. So I ended up talking with Samsung (TV), Crutchfield (headphones) and Sennheiser (headphones) and Sony (sound bar); figured out the PCM setting wasn't set right on the TV. So it works now, but only after I turn off the soundbar AND turn the tv sound down to zero. It is a massive pain in the butt and I am sure there is something I can do so I don't have to manually deal with the tv sound, but it does work and I do like it. It would be helpful if there was more clarity about connectivity.

Pros: Sounds great; feels great.

Cons: Not enough information to understand what you need to buy.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Sennheiser RS 175

Crutchfield customer from Kalamazoo, MI on 4/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm severely hearing impaired and trying to watch any TV at all is a total waste of time, even with top tier hearing aids. You just can't get the dialogue. I have an older pair of Sennheiser RS 70's which I use for watching an older plasma TV, and they work well. I needed a pair for the living room TV so after verifying what I already knew about the different Sennheiser models, I bought these RS 175's. What a blessing to be able to enjoy TV while understanding the dialogue and having virtual surround sound to boot. Plus, the controls on these are much more user friendly than the RS 70. I can't thank Sennheiser and Crutchfield enough for offering a quality product and super service.

Pros: Clarity,virtual surround sound, good controls

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

11 of 11 found this helpful

Sennheiser RS 175

Crutchfield customer from Leland, NC on 4/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Being very sound challenged (nearly deaf in my right ear) is something I've learned to live with. I wear 2 hearing aides to navigate communication with people, BUT hearing my TV is another issue. With my Sennheiser RS175 headphones I'm hearing all the little things ( birds chirping@ The Masters).I can't imagine watching TV without them. David

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Sennheiser RS 175

Crutchfield customer from Gillette, WY on 4/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My headphones do everything that was promised they are very comfortable and I can wear them for hours. Drummer helped me make the purchase. I couldnt be happier

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sennheiser RS 175

Crutchfield customer from Euless, TX on 4/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to hook up, just plug in back of tv and turn power button on. The range is good but faded out after going through four walls. The sound quality is extradentary. I bought a cheaper model several years ago and this unit blows them away. This is a very high quality unit and should last for years.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Sennheiser RS 175

Crutchfield customer from Hghlnds Ranch, CO on 3/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound. Headphones are comfortable and fit my small head well. Hate the on ear volume and sound buttons-hard to find and identify. Goofy fold out instructions are poor. Online manual is better. Worth the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Why do these earphones not work streaming Netflix & Amazon

Crutchfield customer from Long Beach, CA on 3/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

By now you know by my conference today with your tech "Slim" that I'm dismayed that my new Sennheiser earphones do not work streaming movies from Netflix and Amazon (we do not use others). They work beautifully with TV, DVR and DVDs but not streaming movies. "Slim" tired various remedies without success. I even talked to Samsung afterwards to see if they had ideas about my TV settings (Model#UN40HU6950FXZA, purchased 1-17-15) and even with their tech coming into my TV, and finding the PCM setting "ON" could not get my new Sennheiser earphones to work with Amazon & Netflix streaming movies. I hate to send these back to you but in my purchasing conversation 3/4/19 with your crackerjack salesgirl Ms. Allison, I thought I made it politely clear that the headphones had to work and they don't. Do I need a newer TV (43" would be fine) whose circuits would address this problem? In your lab, can you hook up this Sennheiser model to TVs you sell to see if they work in the "streaming" mode?

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Sennheiser RS 175

John from Hampton, NH on 3/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This headset is perfect. Great sound, looks good, and comfortable.

Pros: Perfect looks and sound.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

works perfect

Crutchfield customer from Morton, IL on 3/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works perfect delivery was very fast

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sennheiser RS 175

Crutchfield customer from Spokane, WA on 2/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had a Sennheiser for several years but was ready to up grade. My kids got wind of my desire so for my birthday they got me another headset from a different manufacture. I played with it for awhile but couldn't get the same set up as I had before. So I contacted Sennheiser and talked with a costumer service agent Brady who provided a lot of help and I bought this RS 175. It`s light wait produces great sound quality, and meets all my needs. Ron

Pros: Meats all my needs.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sennheiser RS 175

Crutchfield customer from Sierra Vista, AZ on 2/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound. No problems whatsoever.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sennheiser RS 175

Crutchfield customer from Southport, NC on 1/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I can now watch TV and hear clearly what is being said. The sound of music is really clear and can hear the highs and lows. I had given up watching TV and trying to make out what they were saying. The headphones have made a world of difference.

Pros: The setup process was straight forward and easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Sennheiser RS 175

frank t from Valley City, OH on 1/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent headphones

Pros: great sound

Cons: instructions poor.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Sennheiser RS 175

Guy from Daingerfield, TX on 1/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After receiving the unit , and getting everything hooked up right and experimenting for a while, everything seems to be just what I needed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sennheiser RS 175

Crutchfield customer from Ballwin, MO on 1/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound especially compared to my cheap Sennheiser TR120. Easy set up. Takes some time to get used to the controls. One issue..they cut out intermittently. I have used them for only one week so will see if this is a source problem or if I need to return. Other than that I like them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Sennheiser RS 175

Crutchfield customer from Mechanicsville, VA on 12/31/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good performance for price range.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TRULY worth the price

Nan from Bronx, NY on 12/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Truly easy to set up. The sound and the ease of weight it has has blown us away. Very happy to have purchased..

Pros: easy set up, and fantastic sound

Cons: has a bulky appearance, but doe not deter from its quality

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sennheiser RS 175

Crutchfield customer from Boca Raton, FL on 12/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well but you need to turn it on each time. Also volume controls are annoying should be a wheel

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

OK headphones for TV, far from perfect

Matthew from Croton Hdsn, NY on 12/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are good, but definitely not excellent. I suppose that they are the best technology out there right now in terms of low latency. Allegedly they have no latency, but if I watch carefully, there is still a sync problem between the audio and the video and I find that very aggravating. Maybe it's just me. Or, as someone pointed out to me, it can actually be the movie or show that is to blame, and not the headphones. The headphones are kind of big and bulky, and I'd say only moderately comfortable.. I've owned or used dozens of kinds of headphones, from Grado's to Bose to V-MODA, in prices ranging from $50 to $500. Wired and wireless, Bluetooth and RF. These Sennheiser RS175 are the bulkiest and I'd say the cheapest feeling. It's mainly an aesthetic thing to me because they are probably fairly well built. The sound is OK for tv, but in a million years I'd never choose them for music. Even with simulated surround sound off, they are just too cavernous sounding. The controls are straightforward on the headphones. Mainly volume up and down, bass, and toggling through the surround sound options or turning that off. The clamping force is moderate to annoying. The ear cushions are kind of hard. One thing that puzzles me is that while these are closed back headphones, I can easily hear every external sound in the room, which is annoying. All of the materials used seem to me to be very sound conductive. Anyway, snoring or snapping fingers com

Pros: Lowest latency I've found, not perfect. Moderately comfortable. Better than any Bluetooth aptx headphones. Long battery life

Cons: Cavernous sound Still have latency issues Big and clunky Sound definitely leaks in, probably out.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

Sennheiser RS 175

Steve from Collierville, TN on 12/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very well packaged. Arrived ahead of schedule. Easy to set up. Due to decades of working in a high noise environment, I have difficulty understanding what people are saying on TV. When watching basketball or football, for example, the background noise from the crowds washes out the words of the commentators. While wearing this headset, I can clearly understand what people are saying on TV. This is a big boost to my quality of life when I watch TV.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Sennheiser RS 175

Crutchfield customer from Del Rio, TX on 11/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are nice headphones for watching tv; my only real qualm is that there's not enough bass and the sound isn't as rich as I'd like. Yeah the buttons are a bit of a pain, but I can deal with it. The headphones serve their purpose so I'm keeping them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sennheiser RS 175

Crutchfield customer from Tacoma, WA on 11/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple install. Does exactly what I had hoped. Highly recemmend this unit if your having issues with hearing loss like me. No longer blasting others out of the room with high volume on TV.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Great headphones

Barry from Fuquay Varina, NC on 11/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Once again Crutchfield delivers great customer service I needed TV headphones. But the new TVs have no RCA plugs and only 1 Digital Optical, which I was using for my Stereo and TV. These headphones are awesome. Just had to get an optical splitter that has 3 outputs. All work like a charm. Headphones are a tad heavy. But sound is awesome. Can turn TV volume down all the way and control headphones separately

Pros: Work independently for volume control. Sound great, works with new TVs

Cons: A little heavy

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sennheiser RS175

John from Winona, TX on 11/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got these to replace my Sennheiser RS120"s. They got so loose they would not stay on when I moved. The RS175's are great. They fit snug enough to do just about anything. The sound is great for TV. Low volume on tv for wife, headphone volume for me. Pretty straight forward setup. I would suggest using the Optical cord for setup. On the Samsung One Connect Box, that's all you can do. They seem to be well made. I do not care for the controls on the phones. It's a hit and miss trying to adjust. It's a feel for the button thing. That will get better the more I use them. Overall I'm happy with them.

Pros: Separate volume for TV and phones, sound good, easy hookup

Cons: controls on headphones hard find adjustments

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great equipment, great price

Jim from Swansea, SC on 11/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had one for years but had to buy another. Excellent range and clear sound for a great price. If you need a tv hearing boost, this is the one you need.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sennheiser RS 175

Crutchfield customer from Moorestown, NJ on 11/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

WELL MADE. THE FIT IS VERY GOOD. THE SOUND IS CLEAR

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sennheiser RS 175

Crutchfield customer from nnenenew on 10/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

excellent

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sennheiser RS 175

Ron from Leander, TX on 10/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the mobility it offers me.

Pros: I can enjoy my music without my wife wanting it turned down or off. I'm hard of hearing, so you get the idea.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great product, and a sound investment

Steve from West Covina, CA on 9/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My wife was getting tired of me having the TV on so loudly. However, I have trouble hearing it a her preferred sound level. So, I ordered an RS 175 to solve the problem. I installed it in no time and it works great. Thanks so much for such a great product. My wife is now happy and so am I, because "if Mama ain't happy, ain't nobody happy.

Pros: Comfortable and great sound

Cons: No cord included with a mini plug on one end and the red and white plugs on the other end even though it was pictured in the instructions. But, they can't be expected to include everything and it was easily available at a nearby electronics store.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Two Gems: RS175 & RS195

Eugene from Greenlawn, NY on 9/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought the RS 175 and the RS 192 to choose one and return the other. Hands down, the 175 can be much louder and much deeper with an, almost, three dimensional soundscape that mimics a movie theatre experience. The 195 is a more refined, much quieter, voice tuned headset that captures dialogue but remains civil and couldn't yell if it wanted to. If these headphones were speakers, the RS175 is like a Bose 901/Series1 from years ago, and the RS195 is not unlike an AR speaker that played classical music with amost no coloring of the sound, whatsoever. Each has its strength. I have a large coconut, and both headsets fit comfortably, even for an extended time, such as, a long film. A single, rechargeable battery is easily installed by twisting the foam earpiece to the left. The wired unit, itself, easily attaches to Audio Out. With its two year warranty, given your specific preferences, each is a gem. You can't go wrong.

Pros: RS175: Can offer a loud, resonating bass RS195: More dialogue oriented & subtle

Cons: The only "con" would be to select the RS175 when your forte is dialogue or the RS195 for a film experience that offers impressive sound effects.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Sennheiser RS 175

Crutchfield customer from Butler, PA on 9/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

love the product just great .for my hearing worked wonders....al

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Simply the best!

Kurt from Point Pleasant, NJ on 9/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I knew they would be great but that is an understatement. They have exceeded all of my expectations.

Pros: If considering purchasing, do not hesitate.

Cons: I only wish that the ear pads were fabric and not vinyl.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sennheiser RS 175

Crutchfield customer from Matthews, NC on 7/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works better then expected. Had an old 80 unit and this light years ahead.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sennheiser RS 175

Crutchfield customer from Chalfont, PA on 7/5/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to setup, very good sound, but they make my ears hot. Returning to try in ear headphones. Crutchfield was helpful with all phases of the purchase and return.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sennheiser RS 175

Crutchfield customer from Boerne, TX on 7/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are amazing. Clarity is incredible. Love these

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Very Satisfied with Purchase

Bruce from Kalispell, MT on 7/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have never owned wireless headphones for my stereo or television and had no idea where to begin in making a decision on a headphone set. I am very impressed with this model. They were easy to very easy to install. The sound is awesome and he fit is comfortable! Not that there may be a higher end headphone system out there, but I think at this price point, they are quality. While online researching and purchasing the headphones, I was able to chat with a Crutchfield representative who helped me find the right set for me. Not to mention a set that would be compatible with my smart tv. I am very pleased with my purchase and service from Crutchfield.

Pros: Comfortable, easy installation and great sound

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sennheiser RS 175

Crutchfield customer from Jonesboro, AR on 7/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great, easy install. Probably the smoothest addition/upgrade I've done! Second headphone synced up with base station in seconds!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sennheiser RS 175

Crutchfield customer from West Fargo, ND on 6/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I do wish that these could use the newer lithium batters.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sennheiser RS 175

Crutchfield customer from Brattleboro, VT on 6/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great gear; I am somewhat hard of hearing and therefore tend to have the TV louder that the rest of the household likes. The old head set I had shut the sound system down when I was using it (no one else could hear). This system, as I was told, allows use without shutting everyone else out. Outstanding! Also, as I was told, I can adjust the level of surround sound so that I may hear the dialog clearly. Really Outstanding! The only reason I gave the 4 stars is because I was lead astray by the Crutchfield Salesman who said I could connect to the video out jack on my receiver (jumper included) when in reality I needed an adapter to hookup to analog (had to go find one - not easy in Vermont). I was, however, given clear instruction on how to do it by a Crutchfield Tect. when I called for support. Hope he told the salesman

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

UTOPIA

Kenneth from Temple, TX on 6/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crystal Clear relieves the strain of clearly hearing what is being said without having to turn your tv volume up full blast Also removes all background noise from motors fans planes trains barking dogs screaming kids wow Utopia at its finest ENJOY I sure am

Pros: Clear Comfortable Simple User friendly explicit instructions

Cons: Gets Heavy after a while and squeezes your head after a period of time you need to remove them

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sennheiser RS 175

Crutchfield customer from Jersey City, NJ on 5/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are wonderful headphones. Comfortable to wear. Beautiful sound quality. Volume and tone controls are located on the side of one headphone and are easily maniplated with one finger. Highest recommendation!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sennheiser RS 175

Stanley Simpson from Savannah, GA on 4/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding quality, does everything Oeyton Tyler said it would!!!!! Thanks, Stan

Pros: Sound , quality, it is the perfect headset for someone that has hearing problems, & is old!!!!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Sennheiser RS 175

Crutchfield customer from Bullhead City, AZ on 4/5/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product I had tried Bose but I got very l limited range. I am very pleased with my phones now

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good for some but not for many

Sage from Irvine, CA on 4/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are usually really great as most Sennheiser items are, but the biggest problem they have is oftenI get constant dropouts like it loses the signal. It usually reconnects quickly.I get very frustrated when it keeps dropping off and reconnecting constantly. When they work properly they are great! I wish there was a way we could choose broadcast/receive channels but there isn't. The other big issue for me is they won't decode anything above PCM or just plain old stereo. In reality, there is no actual surround sound in headphones that use two items to create sound, but that is constantly being worked on as you read this . If your HDTV doesn't have a method to downgrade the surround sound it receives from anything to PCM it will not work. Netflix and other streaming services many times give you a choice of what you receive. If you can deal with these issues they are fine, if not, look elsewhere

Pros: Easy to use and sound great when they work

Cons: Drops out a lot, transmitter won't decode Dolby Digital, DTS or anything about PCM stereo

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Fantastic Headphones

Ron from Troy, MO on 3/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are FANTASTIC!!! Setup was a breeze. I wear hearing aids for loss of high frequency. Trying to understand speech on TV was becoming a major issue and background noise made it impossible. Brooke recommended these and I cannot thank her enough. Even my sound bar was difficult to understand speech and most surround sound drove me nuts. These headphones have 3 modes of surround sound and I switch between them based on what I am watching. No longer use hearing aids when watching TV and the enjoyment of watching is better than ever with these headphones. Only issue I have is that they can get a bit warm around the ears, but that is a very small inconvenience for clear wonderful sound. I tried TV Ears a few years back and there is absolutely no comparison - at least for me. I think the wife loves them too because she can now set the TV volume to what is comfortable for her. She does have to raise her hand (to get my attention) when she wants to speak to me due to the noise cancelling. Kind of cool though :) Thanks to Brooke again for listening to my issues and recommending these!!!

Pros: Sound quality Surround Sound options Background noise cancelling Comfort

Cons: None really. If a little air could get in it would help, but that would negate the background noise cancelling.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Peachey Keen

Robert from Virginia on 3/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought the RS-175 head set because I have trouble hearing and my wife doesn't. Of course this means that I need the volume cranked-up a notch or two more than she would prefer. Solution: the RS 175. I have the control I want and so does my wife. Sennheiser is a peacemaker. Besides overall performance, the RS 175 has large ear cups. This means the ear cup enfolds my ears without resting on my ears. Very comfortable indeed!

Pros: Volume control on the head set. Large ear cups. Charging station that looks really cool. And the product connects the Bluetooth feathure functions without flaw!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Terrific wireless headphones!

Don L from Tucson, AZ on 3/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product! A little tricky to initially coordinate setup with TV and receiver to mute main speakers and allow individual private listening. Once that was set up the quality of the sound is exceptional for music, TV, and movies. Surround mode is the most enjoyable I've ever experienced from headphones!

Pros: Great sound Range reception distance exceptional excellent sound isolation On headphone controls very nice

Cons: Initial charge took quite a while Coordination with TV and Receiver took some experimenting to allow private listening without external speakers

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Got my Boom going

Paul from Cypress, TX on 3/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Now I can enjoy my late night tv! Sound quality is far better than I expected.

Pros: Sound quality, adjustment options and comfort of the fit over time. Sound stays in the ear cups

Cons: None at all

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sennheiser RS 175

Ronald from Warminster, PA on 2/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product keep them coming thanks for the germans for a great product Ronald Hermann

Pros: great tecs working for you

Cons: no cons

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sennheiser RS 175

pam from Ruckersville, VA on 1/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great for tv watching. very balanced in sound . quite comfortable on head and ears.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sennheiser RS 175

Crutchfield customer from Harrison, MI on 1/16/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great thanks

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Don't put it off.

Tom from Mount Enterprise, Texas on 1/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First I would like to start of by telling you that I am 83 y/o. I do not use any type of hearing aid. My main reason for purchasing these was to help me understand all of the dialog. My audio system is a Denon and while the sound through the center speaker was good it was not good enough for me. What a difference the RS 175"s make. Not only is the dialog clear but there are other sounds. background music and ect. that I did not realize were there. I am only sorry that I waited so long to make the purchase. I purchased another set for my Wife after she tried mine. It was a no brainer.

Pros: Great Sound, Great clarity Good Range Comfortable (I wear them 2-3 hours at a time.) Controls on Headset are great. Very good Bass.

Cons: I have found none at the present time.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sound fantastic

CHRIS from WA on 1/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They function as advertised. The sound is exceptional. Yes they do get a little warm after a while. But they Are earmuffs after all. Very comfortable for the duration of a movie or 2. The rechargeable batteries hold their charge quite well ,it is nice that they hang on the transmitter for charging. I purchased them because it irritates me beyond belief how loud the commercials have got. They work very well for maintaining a constant volume level with easy to reach volume controls on the Side. As far as durability I don't know I just have have them about a month now. I would purchase them again. Unless of course They break in under a year even though the warranty is for 2 years they should last longer Then a year. I am happy with them.

Pros: Maintain a constant volume level. You can hear sound You didn't even know were there. Good for music videos also

Cons: They get a little warm On the ears with extended use.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Sound

William from Williamsburg, VA on 1/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got this for Christmas because my family complained that the TV is too loud at night. I almost prefer listening through the headphone rather than my surround sound system. The range is terrific. I've walked to the other side of the house and the sound come through with no change is quality.

Pros: Digital surround sound quality is awesome. It's easy to set up right out of the box. Great range.

Cons: Only way to input digital sound quality is through optical cable.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

great sound really awakens your senses...

Frank from Naples, FL on 12/28/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding system. It was a present for my wife for Christmas and I was so impressed that I ordered another set of headphones so I can experience what she marveled at with the high quality of the sound that was available for listening enjoyment.

Pros: Wow! The background music, or action, etc. comes alive you won't miss any dialog wearing these headsets. Very much impressed. Well worth the cost! I highly recommend this setup..

Cons: None so far Excellent product! Great buy indeed!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sennheiser RS 175

kevin from Methuen, MA on 12/28/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great product. very satisfied

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sennheiser RS 175

Crutchfield customer from Carbondale, CO on 12/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Sennheiser RS 175 headphones are everything that I expected, great surround sound. I highly recommend these.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sennheiser RS 175

Crutchfield customer from Salisbury, MD on 12/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great headset wonderful sound now wife can read her book while i watch tv

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sennheiser RS 175

Crutchfield customer from Mcdonough, GA on 12/11/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great headphones. I am hearing impaired and can't hear tv without running the wife out of the room. These are my fourth pair purchased form Crutchfield. Easy setup, they just keep getting better.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sennheiser RS 175

Stephen from Los Angeles, CA on 12/8/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound is excellent but the fit is very tight and the volume controls are difficult to use in the dark.

Pros: sound, connectors

Cons: tight fit and difficult controls

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sennheiser RS 175

Joseph from Palm City, FL on 10/26/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Product...ease to setup and the sound is exceptional.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sennheiser RS 175

Bruce from Fountain Valley, CA on 10/16/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was shopping for wireless headphones to replace my wife's older Sonys for which the battery would no longer hold a charge. My wife's a bit hard of hearing from a TransPac flight she'd made with a cold that damaged her hearing. She likes to wear them around the house so while fidelity was a factor, range and comfort were more important considerations. I went back to Crutchfield's adviser Harley, who had successfully guided me to an A/V receiver a few weeks earlier. I had hoped to find a Bluetooth set that included a transmitter I could connect to an older A/V receiver or TV out so my wife could also take phone calls while wearing the phones. (She often doesn't hear phone ring while wearing over-the-ear headphones.) Apparently no one has made a wireless unit yet to satisfy this market. After comparing headphones w/ the longest range, we settled on the RS 175's. While my wife can't appreciate the audio quality of the phones, she loves the new controls on the headset, which are so much easier to use than on the RS-180's she uses on the other TV.

Pros: For my wife's purposes, great range & comfort.

Cons: No BT capability to use mobile phone while wearing headphone set. I didn't expect Sennheiser's RS series to have that capability, but I could find no BT by anyone that I could connect to my older entertainment system. A market void, IMHO.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good value

Bryan from Pensacola, FL on 10/15/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to set up, sound is great, easy to learn the controls. When there is no sound in the movie or on TV, there is static in the headphones, and I'm only 10-15 feet from the transmitter. You can't hear the static when anything is playing, just when it is silent. Overall I think they are a great buy.

Pros: Good sound, easy to use

Cons: Static

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sennheiser RS 175

Crutchfield customer from Hernando, MS on 10/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Over the ear and causing ears to become very warm, causing sweating after about thirty minutes. fits very tight but will loosen after a little at a time adjustment. Hold power down for a few seconds and it will come on, not listed in paperwork. Take very small and clear pieces of plastic off of plug- in cords, they look like they are made on there, not listed in paperwork either. Its like trying to put a round piece in a square hole, will not fit. Sounds VERY good and would buy again IF the padding on earpieces were not so hot to wear.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Exceptional Wireless Headphones

Samuel from Princeville, HI on 10/1/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have owned several pairs of wireless headphones in the past and these are by far the best. I can wear the headphones anywhere in the house and get a clear, static free signal. The sound quality is almost as good as my Oppo PM-3's at half the cost. The Sennheisers are light weight and comfortable. The controls are conveniently located on the headphones including on-off, volume, bass boost and surround sound options. It should be noted that, in order to use the optical input, the output source has to be set to "PCM". The optical input will not function if the source is "bitstream" only. Unfortunately my TV optical out is bitstream only so I am forced to use the headphone output from my amplifier. That said, the headphone setting works perfectly well. This is a quality headset at a reasonable price. Highly recommended.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Hid stand behind TV!

Darrell from Renton, WA on 9/14/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I agree with the reviews that praise the RS175 in all ways and I am reviewing because of my unique circumstances. I have a new Yamaha RX-S601 slim AVR and it does not have a Toslink output. So, I started testing Bluetooth headphones (with separate Bluetooth adapter) but I kept coming back to the Sennheiser because of the sound... and less hassle). So, my new Samsung Series 8 TV has a Toslink, so I decided to hook it up there. Problem is, I have a super clean install and don't want a big headphone rig hanging around. Take a look at my solution! Works super. I drive 2 headphones and recharge the easily removable batteries with a separate battery charger (batteries last a long time). You do need to keep the connector at the top of the stand workable for initial pairing of the second headphone and also in case pairing is lost (hasn't happened yet). To cut the stand, I carefully disassembled it and used the trusty Dremel. I was careful to never touch any components. Now, everything is perfect. Love it. PS My guess is that the warranty is voided.

Pros: Sound Range Reliable link to transmitter Easily removable batteries

Cons: No Bluetooth pairing option to transmitting base stand. That would be cool but maybe impair sound quality.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great for listening to TV and being able to hear

Crutchfield customer from Surprise, AZ on 8/16/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These did exactly what I was looking for. The sound is great and I now am not missing conversations from the program I am watching, it is clear and precise. Switching on the surround sound is a great option. They are easy and comfortable to use every night and being able to hang them on the charger to recharge is a plus.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Peace At Movie Time!

Bill from Rocky Mountains Idaho Wyoming Border on 7/30/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Reading the other reviews posted on this product I have to agree with those that found the audio to be exceptional, range including room to room through walls with no interference or sound quality degradation to be amazing. Use the surround feature and you feel immersed in the audio output, your experience is to seem bathed in rich sound, the vocals are clearer and easy to understand. We have a Onkyo 7.2 THX certified surround sound system in our living room we watch our Samsung 4K 75" TV With. If I'm setting in the wrong area I have a hard time sometimes understanding the speech, wife is patient with my occasional what did they say questions?? Now I can get a reasonable representation of the full room sound exsperience wearing Sennheiser Headphones and the dialogue is perfectly understandable. Ending that frustration was easily worth the expense. My wife was sceptical spending over a couple hundred dollars for a pair of headphones. Now she says she'd have happljy paid twice that much because she can watch a movie all the way through with me without me pausing it to ask... what did they just say ???!!! Signed Peace In The Family At Last!

Pros: All the above

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great product!

Denny from Castle Rock, CO on 7/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awsome! I have always had to have the TV volume up so high that it really was uncomfortable for my wife and visitors. The fact that these phones work independent of the TV volume makes things really compatible again. Also, since the range is so much better than blue-tooth, I can walk around the house doing things without missing anything. Add the fact that the sound quality is excellent and you have a real winner with these phones.

Pros: Sound quality, range, ease of operation.

Cons: Could be a bit louder.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

As Advertised

Bob from Sarasota, FL on 6/8/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just fine for their purpose but you won't mistake them for audiophile headphones. They are for private watching of TV sound and work well for that purpose.

Pros: Light weight, comfortable, decent sound

Cons: These are not your high quality, audiophile headphones. Lighter construction maybe similar to Bose.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

A blessing for TV watching

Bill from Waxahachie, TX on 5/24/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This isn't my first Sennheiser headphones. This pair (RS-175) are everything the previous ones have been and everything that they are advertised to be. In my opinion: you won't go wrong with this product. It's truly been a blessing when it comes to watching TV. Not only to me but also to those around me. The only issue for me is the wifi interferes with them, so I've had to relocate the transmitter further away.

Pros: Comfortable with a great range of sound options.

Cons: For me - Not any.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sennheiser RS 175 wireless headphones

Donald from SC on 4/13/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Sennheiset KS 175 have exceeded my expectations. Now my wife and I can watch tv at the same time. The KS 175 earphones are comfortable and noise reduction is excellent. I would recommend these earphones to anyone.

Pros: Comfortable Easy to setup Great Controls

Cons: Weight slightly heavy

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great quality sound and light weight

Mike from Austin, TX on 4/3/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simply amazing! I was looking for something that I could use while watching TV or playing the Xbox when my kids and girlfriend were sleeping. I was hoping for a high quality sound and I got it. This product met all of my criteria and turned out to have a better sound than I was expecting. It was easy to set up on my smart TVs and on my old Amplifier.

Pros: Great sound, light weight, you will hardly notice it is on your head, and I am able to listen to a movie I'm playing upstairs from downstairs.

Cons: High price but in the end it was well worth it since I use it everyday.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sennheiser RS 175

Crutchfield customer from Portland, OR on 2/18/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works great for running on the treadmill while watching TV... also nice for early morning watching without disturbing my spouse! the optical connector is a bit flimsy - would prefer spring-loaded holder to all-plastic construction

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great sound, range, and comfort.

Frank from Berlin, NJ on 2/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy setup. Headphones are very lightweight and comfortable. Sound and range are excellent. The controls on the headphone take some getting used to. My fingers aren't real sensitive and it's a little hard to feel the right button without having to remove the headphones to see what you're doing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Sennheiser RS 175

Crutchfield customer from Honolulu, HI on 2/7/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very clear and clean sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sennheiser RS 175

vod from New Bern, NC on 2/1/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Husband needs help to hear. I don't. This provides spectacular audio...says the wife with the "dog ears."

Pros: I don't have to listen to blasting sound, and he can hear all details.

Cons: can't think of any.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sennheiser RS 175 - Great sound!

Ric from Prescott Valley, AZ on 2/1/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought a new Ultra High Def TV and the only audio output was a TOSLINK. My headphones, at the time, where Sennheiser RS110 (sit on the ear), which I've had for over 3 years and they used an RCA connection. After some research I found a TOSLINK splitter to RCA. However when I went to connect the RS110 I noticed that the Sennheiser base AC connection cord was starting to short, occasionally losing power. I thought about buying the same model again as I was very comfortable with the use and set-up. However, looking at reviews of other Sennheiser models I decided to try the RS 175 based on what other reviews said about the sound clarity. Note: The whole reason I originally purchased headphones was at times I couldn't understand the dialogue of what was said no matter how loud I raised the volume or resorting to pressing the 10 second replay button on my TIVO - just couldn't understand certain dialogue. I first balked at the price of the RS 175, but like I said reviewers seemed to be very pleased with stereo sound (RS 110 is mono) and the headphones fit over the ear as opposed to sitting on the ear. Once I did the initial charge and tried them, I can't state enough what a difference this makes -night and day difference for me. There is no comparison sound wise - it's amazing and virtually eliminated all dialogue issues for me. Very pleased and highly recommend. Crutchfield was my choice to purchase based on there rep and return policy - although, I won't be returning these

Pros: Absolutely amazing sound quality for TV

Cons: Little pricey, but quality makes it worth the price. Hope they last a lot of years. Base unit has to sit somewhere close to the side of the TV as the headphones sit on the base unit to charge. With a little ingenuity and a sufficiently long TOSLINK cable the unit could be stored in a cabinet.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 8 found this helpful

Sennheiser RS 175

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 1/30/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My husband had headphones before but they wore out quickly and became uncomfortable. He really likes this pair, especially with the option on the surround sound. The best ones yet was his comment. He can hear clear dialogue again. I enjoy the lower level on the tv sound so we both enjoy movies again. Worth the money so far after 10 days

Pros: Easy controls Easy on/off switch Lightweight and wireless

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Too Mcuh bass, swamps clear speech

Dave from Andover, MA on 1/23/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a very common hearing loss which is loss of high frequencies. My hearing in the low range is very good. Therefore I always need the bass reduced to hear clearly. Unfortunately this product has no way to reduce the low frequencies and in fact emphasizes the bass. I found that if i created an air gap in the foam cuffs, it reduced the bass by letting low frequency air pressure pulses escape. This requires me to mutilate the foam pads. I know there are HiFi enthusiasts who deplore tone controls, but if your goal to be able to hear speech clearly, then tone controls are a must. Other than the lack of tone control, it is a very good product.

Pros: Excellent quality and works well

Cons: No way to reduce the low frequencies which overwhelm the mid and highs of speech.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Sennheiser RS 175

Crutchfield customer from Ambler, PA on 1/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased the RS 175 from Crutchfield arrived in 3 days, perfect. I needed a headphone that would enabled me to hear the dialogue on the TV without being 3 words behind, works great. The only less than 5/5 is that for music I enjoy my sound system better than the RS 175s. I needed my wife to hear the tv at a volume that was comfortable for her, accomplished. Easy set up with optical cable10 minutes no issues. Happy wife happy life.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Unbeatable Wireless Headphones

Al from San Jose, CA on 1/4/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The RS175 headphones were a replacement to the older RS170 model I had for years but was failing. I loved the RS170 because there is no other wireless headphones that provided the range and clarity they did. The RS175 model was a total surprise and a great gift. Sennheisser really improved everything over the older 170. Clarity is even greater. MUCH fuller fidelity and it's now a one switch power on and off instead of two, conveniently located on the headphones instead of split between the phones and base. The controls are easier to use because of a total redesign of their size and location. When the headphones are first removed from the charging base an led flashes a certain amount of times indicating how long the phones can be used without a recharge. In short: A great product made even greater. Cudos to Sennheisser for making the best headphones on the planet..........I LOVE 'EM!!!!!!!

Pros: The finest made, best sounding, longest range wireless headphones........PERIOD!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Sennheiser RS 175

Crutchfield customer from Bend, OR on 1/2/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Comfortable, clear sound, quality construction.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Sennheiser RS 175

Crutchfield customer from Denton, NC on 12/20/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We purchased 2 base units and 2 headphones in order to be able to use the headphones at tv's located in two different areas. There is great clarity and you have the ability to hear every word no matter the background or how low the voices are. There is low background sound in some movies that we normally would not heart or hear clearly. The ability of one person to listen to the TV while one person is reading or sleeping is a great feature. I would highly recommend the Sennheiser RS175.

Pros: Great Sound, convenience, and easy to set up and use.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

quality ,accurate sound

Happy from Mystic, CT on 12/19/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pleased with these headphones that I use to listen to TV. I wanted another set to listen to TV in bed as I have a pair to listen to TV in living room . I have a pair of less expensive Sony headphones and am happy with them but wanted lighter weight and more accurate sounding pair with easy to replace batteries , that's what these are.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sennheiser RS 175

Crutchfield customer from Rainier, WA on 12/13/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love them! Can now understand the actors and enjoy the programs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Sennheiser RS 175

Crutchfield customer from Roseville, CA on 12/11/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic sound, lightweight and comfortable for our neighbors TV viewing. He can now understand the British mystery programs on PBS.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Sennheiser RS 175

Crutchfield customer from Eureka, CA on 12/7/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I use these to listen to tv at night while wife is sleeping. The headphones are comfortable and the sound is great, very clear even at low volume. Controls are easy to use without looking at them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Sennheiser RS 175

Crutchfield customer from Roanoke, VA on 12/4/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What I as looking for, excellent sound quality, easy to set up, reasonable price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sennheiser RS 175

Crutchfield customer from Bellevue, WA on 11/30/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound is quite clear - much better than another product purchased several years ago.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sennheiser RS 175

Crutchfield customer from Holdrege, NE on 11/30/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to set up and sound quality is great. Very happy with this purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sennheiser RS 175

michael from Tucson, AZ on 10/10/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These cordless earphones are perfect. They are comfortable to wear and have eliminated the need to turn up the surround sound in order to enjoy my television. I really like the fact that you can adjust the kind of sound you wish to listen to.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Excellent - even with hearing aids

Jerome from Melbourne, FL on 10/9/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wear hearing aids in both ears. My wife still complains I have the TV too loud - or she has someone over and talks so I can't hear the TV. Enter the RS 175s. I have them hooked up to the analog audio out on the TV. They work very well. My hearing aids don't whistle and the sound is better than from my Bose sound bar. I can listen as loud as I want - even with the Bose turned off. The reason I gave it only 4 stars is because the buttons on the right ear piece are hard to distinguish and I sometimes press the wrong button.

Pros: Work with hearing aids, very good audio

Cons: buttons on right ear piece take some getting used to.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Luv It

Dave from Saugus, MA on 9/11/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Couldn't be more please with this purchase. Having trouble hearing TV when characters are whispering or speaking softly. Been researching for a solution and decided to call Crutchfield for advice. Glad I did because the Sennheiser RS 175 is awesome. Excellent sound, adjustable bass, 2 surround sound options, what more can you want.

Pros: Wireless, excellent sound, long battery life, surround sound options, easy set up, very comfortable

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

New New like a new car.

Ray from Fort Lauderdale, Florida on 9/11/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like the RS 175. I had to get used to the closed Ear Phones since I still have the HDR 180's on my other TV. They are open ear phones. There is a difference but once you get used to the closed phones you realize the sound is clearer and more personal. I really like them. It is like getting a new car.

Pros: Quiet sound.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Sennheiser RS 175 rock

charlie from Hudson, NY on 9/10/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

own another Sennheiser. hard to believe the RS175 are even better. the sound quality is 1st class, the clarity whether voice or music the wireless feature with rechargeable batteries. the ability to walk around inside or outside short distances without missing anything. also having volume and surround features on the headset is so convenient. hooked-up via optical cable with the TV and now with a a/v receiver. it really brings out the clarity of sound. just be sure your audio setting on the TV is set at PCM.

Pros: great sound quality, wireless convenience, comfort on your head and ears

Cons: none at the moment

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Sennh headphoneseiser RS 175 wireless

Ol' Russ from Lake City, FL on 8/3/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The unit was very easy to setup, connected to my Sony TV, and sounded great after the 16 hour initial battery charge. However, I have a DVR and Yamaha sound bar also attached to the TV. When only the TV was hooked to the transmitter, via Optical audio in port, everything was good. The sound bar did not have an audio out port, so no way to connect it to the transmitter. Since others wanted to listen to the sound box, I had to use a red/white (RCA) cable connector to the analog cable, connected to the back of the DVR and then to the analog input on the transmitter. Now, everybody is happy. The sound quality from the headphones is first class.

Pros: Easy setup and sound quality.

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Didn't know what I was missing

B. C from The Villages, Fl on 6/15/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to put together including the plugs would of been easier. If I had look at the directions. They are comfortable and I'm not struggling to hear missing most.

Pros: Sound is great

Cons: Buttons to control volume are a little difficult to manage at first.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

RS-175

Joseph D. from Templeton, CA on 6/13/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

5 Stars, only because its the highest available rating I could give it! After 2-TV Ears, and another retailer's product, the RS-175 is by far your best investment! The clarity is amazing. The headset is extremely comfortable. Thank you, Crutchfield!

Pros: Easy installation; comfort, clarity.

Cons: None whatsoever.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Great Headphones for watching TV

Leonard from Houston, TX on 6/8/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought the headphones to watch TV and not bother my wife. I tried connecting them to the optical out on my plasma TV but could not get any sound. I did see the note about them not working with Dolby Digital, only PCM stereo. I connected them to my CD player and they sounded great. I ended up connecting them to the RCA analog outputs on my U-Verse DVR, since I use that as my TV source. Voices are very clear. I've had no audio drop outs when walking around the house with them on. I would recommend them.

Pros: Clear Voices when watching TV No audio Drop outs. Long battery life between charges.

Cons: A bit expensive Optical audio input must be PCM stereo

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Sennheiser RS 175 review

Josborne from Geneva, IL on 4/27/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The RS 175 was very easy to set up. It took a full 15 hours for the first charge and they recommend using until fully discharged before charging again. I plugged it into the audio out port of my TV so that I was able to use it for any video or audio output fed into the TV from my DirecTV or any of the streaming services apps on the TV. Audio Quality: Great highs, clear distinct dialog and when in surround mode the movies sounded much better. The bass boost was minimal, but somewhat effective. About what you would expect from a headphone. It's not a sub after all. I am very pleased an would recommend it to anyone. My next purchase will be for a Denon surround receiver that has audio out for Channel 2 that will allow connection of the headphones there and thus be able to use the RS 175 for all sources of audio. If you have an older receiver as I do now you will likely be limited to plugging into one audio out location on your TV or whatever source you want to listen to. However for me that is not that big of a deal as the only thing I miss is the Blu-ray player output and I am using this less and less with on demand and streaming services in HD and UHD.

Pros: Great high and midrange sound. Excellent noise reduction, long distance support from the base> 300ft

Cons: Bass could be better, but that is always the case with headphones

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

Absolutely wonderful product

marilyn from nyc on 2/1/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product ...one can watch TV and not disturb others. Sound is great, especially the surround sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Excellent Product which Solved a Significant Issue

Gerald - from Sudbury, MA on 1/25/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My wife has a hearing issues and wears hearing aids so she can hear the conversations or watch TV etc. She does not like wearing the hearing aids and when watching TV with them finds the sound sometimes is not clear. The alternative ,which she often uses is to turn up the TV volume to a high level which makes it difficult for me ,who has good hearing, to be in the same room ie the loud sound is very uncomfortable to me. I talked to Bryce at Crutchfield about getting the Sennheiser RS 175 headphones as an option to having her listen to TV so she can hear it while the actual TV volume is low enough to be comfortable for me. Based on his experience and assurance I purchased the RS175 headphones. They are 100% outstanding and resolved the issue. My wife loves the headphones. She finds them comfortable; can hear perfectly with the actual TV volume at a low acceptable level; and finds the sound much clearer vs. using the hearing aids. The headphones are a high quality product which perform as advertised. The TV we have is older and although it has an optical output it was not compatible with the headphone optical input. Using the analog RCA outputs on the TV and a converter to a single cable connecting it to the cable input on the headphones worked perfectly. I would recommend this headphone to any family that has a similar issue of needing to have the TV at a normal sound level at the same time as needing a higher sound level for someone that has a hearing issue.

Pros: They perform perfectly and provide an excellent solution to melding normal TV volume with a higher volume for someone with a hearing issue. The headphones are well made and very comfortable to wear. They are worthy of a 5 star rating. The experience in dealing with a Crutchfield is also 5 star.

Cons: Expensive but well worth the money for soling the aforementioned issue

Crutchfield response on

9 of 10 found this helpful

Excellent Clarity

Matt C from Houston, TX on 1/21/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

With a baby on the way, my wife and I want to be prepared. Getting a pair of wireless headphones so that the little bugger's sleep doesn't encroach on our Game of Thrones and House of Cards binges was definitely on the list. The headphones have been great. My wife has commented on how clear she can hear everything. She likes her cop dramas and now says that she can hear every telephone ringing in the police station... pretty impressive since she had never heard it before, despite a 5.1 Polk Audio system. She has never been a huge fan of over-ear headphones with these proving slightly more comfortable than those she had used in the past. Usually it limits her ability to use them to only a couple of hours. I, on the other hand, have no issues with over-ear headphones and can use them for many hours on end. Bass boost is decent, not amazing. The first level of surround mode is pretty good but the second level is a little excessive with vocals sounding very hollow. For music, I leave the surround mode off. For TV and movies, I usually put it on surround mode level 1. Range is nice. I can walk around the house without noticing any drop in signal strength or quality. Noise isolation is also pretty good. My wife usually has to resort to charades-type communication to get my attention when I have them on, so they must isolate pretty well.

Pros: Clarity, range, and surround mode (level 1)

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

7 of 8 found this helpful

Sennheiser RS 175

Mark B. from Boca Raton, Florida on 1/15/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I choose these for watching tv and movies. I had an older pair of Sennheiser, and wanted to upgrade. I was especially interested in the surround sound and enhanced bass functions. Both exceeded my expectations. Noise Isolation is also very good.

Pros: Sound quality and wireless range.

Cons: Controls on the headset are somewhat awkward to use, but not a significant issue.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great Headphones

islandgirlfl from Space Coast, Florida on 1/14/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these for my son. He wanted headphones he can listen to the TV and not disturb anyone, He informed me that they work great & they are amazing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Nice

brian from Jacksonville fl on 1/12/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are very nice sound is awsom hook up wasn't as easy as I thought but would still buy them again

Pros: A sweet set up great bass

Cons: Hook up

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Work great with my system

Ryan from California on 1/4/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The best thing for viewing movies in a busy house hold.

Pros: Everything

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sennheiser RS 175

Michael T. from Indiana on 12/31/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have owned a set of wired Sennheiser phones for years and found them to be an excellent product . I received these RS 175s as gift to be used for the home theatre. She has volume issues and is now happy that I only rattle my brain not the windows. All is good.

Pros: Sound Quality

Cons: Yet to be found.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Sennheiser delivers

Crutchfield customer from Virginia on 12/28/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Received these as a Christmas gift, and as with the other Sennheiser product we own, they deliver as promised.

Pros: Sound quality, comfort.

Cons: None yet.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sennheiser RS 175 headphones

Ed K from New Jersey on 12/20/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought it to watch a big screen tv. The headphones give me a total experience because it has great sound and real involvement .

Pros: Great sound Good noise isolation

Cons: Not easy to adjust without taking them off Fit for me a little uncomfortable . Hope wearing it will improve fit.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Awesome Wireless Headphones

E in MS from Mississippi on 12/14/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got these wireless headphones as a gift from my wife. I must say these headphones are awesome. The clarity, the bass and the surround sound is out of this world. Now I can watch TV in bed and not have to worry about waking anyone up or trying to read lips on TV. :)

Pros: Everything

Cons: Nothing so far.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Finally!

halbo from California on 12/14/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The perfect thing for private listening.

Pros: Great Sound. Easy set up. Comfortable. Good reception.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Defective product

JB from North Carolina on 11/10/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I listened to the new headphone for a few minutes and then the earpad fell off. It detached from the plastic base that couples it to the rest of the earcup. I asked for a return authorization.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 15 found this helpful

GREAT

Dunlin1 from New York on 10/8/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Thanks Crutchfield for another great item, these things sound much better than I though they would. I can now watch movies at night after work without bothering the family and not feel like I'm missing out on listening to my home theater system.

Pros: Works extremely Great with optical digital out from blu ray player and works very good from headphone jack of home theater system.

Cons: make sure your blu ray player has optical digital out if you want to listen with toslink.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great Product

Linda from Georgia on 10/6/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound is clear and distinct. Headset fits snuggly aound the ears making the sound even better. It can be adjusted for head size. Set up was quick and easy. Delivery was fast. I actually called to obtain help with the kind of headphone I needed and the technician was able to help me find the perfect one. The price is a little high, but I think in the end they are worth it. I use them with the TV and turn the TV sound down when using them, but it is a nice feature that the sound of the TV is adjusted separately so they would be really good for someone hard of hearing to use while watching TV with others.

Pros: Sound Easy set up TV Sound and Headset sound controlled separately

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

No More Blaring Volume

JML1986 from Washington, DC on 9/26/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This system is nearly perfect for my needs. I'm getting older & having problems hearing dialogue. This easy to set up system has been perfect. The difference is remarkable! I got a second headset for my husband, and he thinks they're great. I also bought a second system for my mother for Christmas. I know she'll really appreciate them.

Pros: Easy to set up with my LG TV; Really helps with hearing dialogue on cable & AppleTV; Supports second set of headphones.

Cons: Ears can get warm because the headphones enclose your entire ear. I need to remove them after about an hour to let air circulate.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sennheiser RS 175

Andy R. from Arizona on 9/26/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am pleased with the comfort and performance of these headphones. They are much more comfortable than the ones I was using and the quality of sound is much better.

Pros: Sound and comfort

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sennheiser RS 175

Sennheiser RS 175 from Idaho on 9/21/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I chose the Sennheiser RS 175 headphones because of the closed design and fiber connection. However the bass was a little week but good enough with some movies. Had problem connecting with the Smart TV. Must turn on the TV speakers to make the headphones work and the fiber connection will also drive the sound bar. I used a fiber optic splitter. Just turn down the TV volume. Also switching between TV, Netflix and You tube, had to turn off and on the TV for the headphones to work. This is a Samsung Smart TV issue. I didn't have any problems with the other brands in our house - LG, Sony, Sharp. Also connected a DAC to various music instrument amps. - keyboard, guitar, e-drums and they worked great. Wife likes the quiet time practice. Nice product, I am sure they will meet your needs or application.

Pros: Great versatility, sound, plenty of volume to blow your ears off.

Cons: Samsung TV connection was hard to troubleshoot, but as always I got it to work.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sennheiser RS 175

RustyH from New Jersey on 9/18/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works good. Easy setup.

Pros: strong Bass, volume buttons are placed a little better than older models.

Cons: Not really a con, but I prefer the velour earcups, over these leather type ones.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great headphones

John G from Washington on 9/4/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is just what I wanted/needed. As I get older my need to have a higher volume on the TV has been a thorn in my wife's side. With these headphones I can have the sound level I need and have the sound level that my wife hears acceptable for her. (This may mean muting the sound). The price and delivery from Crutchfield were as good or better than I could get anywhere else.

Pros: Uses the video sound output directly from the TV (I needed to add a "Digital Optical Audio Splitter" to connect to the headphones and the Home Theater amplifier.). What I hear is close to the surround sound that I would hear from the speakers. Comfortable for me to wear. Easy to recharge.

Cons: Figuring out which is the "R" and which is the "L" is not obvious.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sennheiser RS 175 headphones

Dave from Florida on 8/10/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First time headphone purchase. Work great with clear sound anywhere throughout the house. Sound really good although not comparable to a good sound system, but is still very good with no hiss or static. Are great when I want to listen loud without disturbing others. No complaints. Really like the stand/charger feature.

Pros: Clarity anywhere Good sound, especially for movies Stand/charger

Cons: Somewhat fatiguing to wear for long periods.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sennheiser 175

Tom K from Maryland on 8/2/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Easy to hook up, clear sound and comfortable to use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good sound but uncomfortable

James C from Washington on 7/4/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was very easy to setup...just charge the headphone then plug in the transmitter. It sounds great and I'm able to move around in my 2-bm condo listening to TV with no problem. The only complaint is that the headphones are uncomfortable to me. I can't wear them for more than an hour at a time.

Pros: Sound quality, wireless

Cons: Bulky, uncomfortable

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

PIECE OF mind

EDM from New York on 6/25/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First wireless headphones set I bought for watching movies without disturbing other members of the household. No interference and good sound quality on any setting. My TV is 16 feet away from where I am seating and the signal is strong and clear. Also kuddos to Crutchfield customer service +++ Friendly, knowledgable & fast.

Pros: Sound quality / easy set up.

Cons: Slightly bulky on your head.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great TV sound, and range.

Steve from NorCal on 6/20/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wireless sound has definitely improved. Great sound for TV, and spouse can barely hear them, when laying next to me. They don't drop out all the way from the MBR to the kitchen, (40 ft.), but do so, once I go outside onto the deck off the kitchen. Although, I like the sound of my new HD 650s much better, especially the bass, I could be happy with the RS 175s if I could only have one ... plus no cord around my neck if I fall asleep. The digital and analog input choice is a very nice feature too. Currently using the digital from a TV's optical out.

Pros: No cords, great sound, good range, and closed back, (so great for the bedroom, when your wife is trying to sleep). A second set can be used with the same base/transmiter ... just got an e-mail that the Sennheiser HDR 175 Accessory RF Wireless Headphone for RS 175, item number 143HDR175 was back in stock.

Cons: Really great sound, but not as good as the wired, sort of high-end HD 650s. [But the HD 650 has an open back design, so not good at isolating the sound to one person, which is especially important in the bedroom.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Birthday Gift

Lynda S. from Texas on 4/29/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were a replacement for Sennheiser basic headphones purchased several years ago. They gave good service for my husband, but not good enough for his hearing problem. I ordered the new headphones as a birthday gift and he has been enjoying them every day. He loves the quality of the sound and also the fit.

Pros: Sound and comfort

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

RS 175 A Good Value

Billy from Tucson, AZ on 4/7/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I would purchase these RS 175 headphones again. Pleased with customer service from Crutchfield.

Pros: Can watch TV now without disturbing others, so there's your "noise reduction." Comfortable. Batteries adequate - - - easy to recharge.. Good sound quality. Wireless signal strong in every room.

Cons: Volume up/down and other buttons take some getting used to.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sennheiser RS 175

Joe from California on 4/6/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Reliable, high quality sound in a comfortable, easy to use package.

Pros: Sound quality, ease of use, stereo and mono connections, extra bass

Cons: headphone fit and comfort

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent

GG from Albany, NY on 3/31/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

i needed some thing for after 10 pm TV viewing. They work perfectly. Great sound, easy set up and use. The rest of the house can sleep peacefully without all the TV noise and loud commercials. I did a lot of research and settled on the Sennheiser from Crutchfield. I've used them for a month and I'm very pleased. I highly recommend these head phones.

Pros: Comfort. Fit. Ease of set up and use. Excellent sound quality.

Cons: Zero

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

WOW!!

ImStillaYankee from Florida on 3/5/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you're looking for a pair of wireless headphones and are considering the Sennheiser line, save yourself the time and stop looking right here. I also have the RS 180 (which I just bought back in September) and unless you absolutely must have an open ear then the 175's are your choice. The bass blows away my 180's (can't say the bass in the 185's haven't been improved though), that's not to say the bass in the RS 180 is awful but these are just so much better--so much so they were actually vibrating on my ears on a test run watching The Matrix. I was expecting a slight improvement, mainly due to the closed ear vs. the open ear of the 180 but the difference was obvious even to my tone deaf wife. These headphones are also more comfortable and more adjustable than the RS 180's.

Pros: Deep, thundering bass. Flawless wireless performance. Choice of surround levels. Optical input. Comfort.

Cons: Price--especially since I recently paid full price for the RS 180!

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Sennheiser RS 175

Crutchfield customer from Virginia on 1/31/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have used the headphones for 2 weeks, I have no issues. There are comfortable and I like the surround sound quality.

Pros: sound quality and comfort

Cons: none at this time

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Quality Product

Ray E. from Nevada on 1/29/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For headphones the surround sound is pretty good. It is comfortable on the ears. It breaks up a little when go to another room. Otherwise, it sounds great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

TOP