Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
515 163 929 3
Connect ID #
515 163 929 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Garmin Epix™ Sapphire (Gen 2)

Smartwatch, Black Titanium (White Titanium)

MFR # 010-02582-20

Garmin Epix™ Sapphire (Gen 2)

Garmin Epix™ Sapphire (Gen 2)

Smartwatch, Black Titanium (White Titanium)

MFR # 010-02582-20

8 reviews
View this product

Epix gen 2

Tony from Phoenix, AZ on 6/20/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

An amazing watch with more features than I'll ever use and love the style!

Pros: Love all the face options!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect

Jeff from Saint George, UT on 5/3/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best watch I've ever owned. Easy to read bright display in daylight or dark. Easily customizable either the Garmin apps.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

One week with my Epix

Edmur from Magnolia, TX on 5/2/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's been 1 week with the Epix gen 2 after using my Fenix 5 for 6 years. Amazing upgrade, I love it in all possible ways. I was nervous about the battery life with the pretty display. Gesture mode actually works, no latency when you look, which solves the battery disadvantage. 2 big cons... The titanium scratch really really easy. Steel is better. Second, no polyphonic speaker or microphone whereas the Venu 2 which is less than half of the price has it.

Pros: Fenix 7 pro on steroids.

Cons: No microphone, flashlight, or speaker, yet the most expensive. Titanium is weaker than steel.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent Fitness Watch

Tim from Ada, MI on 5/2/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solidly built, intuitive user interface, very good battery life.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pay attention

Ubaldo from Novi, MI on 4/14/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product was launched full of bugs and problems which is not clear yet if are HW or SW related. Garmin development is not able to solve bugs which are taken from prior models and survive in the new models. At the moment most knowns bugs are constant BT disconnections, awful audio quality. Some of these problems have been partially addressed by sw update but after spending this much it is not nice to feel like a free of charge beta tester for Garmin.

Pros: Display is great, watch would be great without the level

Cons: Full of bugs, irritating problems where Garmin has not clarified yet if are HW or SW related.

Crutchfield response on 4/20/2022
Ubaldo, we're sorry you're disappointed with your smartwatch. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Garmin Epix Sapphire (Gen 2)

Scott from Encino, CA on 3/28/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As a long-time Garmin product owner of a full range of their devices -- this watch is absolutely amazing!!!! Compared to my good 920xt (which is still going strong since 2014), the Epix 2 has taken a huge leap into the future with its AMOLED touch screen and large number of unprecedented new software options. Purchase of this new watch -- assuming you need its capabilities -- is a no-brainer. I must also share, even with a few small hiccups in the beginning, Crutchfield staff have been wonderful, polite, professional, and patient. In fact, my experience with them has been so good I intend to make many more purchases with them in the future. If you are like me, someone who appreciates strong U.S. based customer service, and a company that actually cares about their customers you cannot find a finer retail establishment to purchase from for any of your retail needs. To the staff who assisted me in this purchase -- T H A N K Y O U!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Garmin Epix Sapphire (Gen 2)

John from Felton, PA on 2/16/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome watch. Functionality of the Fenix 7 but with a far superior display (at the price of battery duration). Though the Epix battery life is less than the Fenix 7 I easily get multiple days on a single charge while taking daily 5 mile runs.

Pros: Display Apps Ease of syncing Health and fitness tracking

Cons: Battery life

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Garmin Epix Sapphire (Gen 2)

Brian from Hawthorne, CA on 2/15/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely amazing watch. Love the screen on the new Epix, battery life is in-line with my Fitbit Ionic which I am coming from. Tons of good fitness and lifestyle stats to track! Buying from Crutchfield was a 100% incredible experience. This company is wonderful and they go above and beyond when taking care of their customers. Customer experience is top notch.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound