Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
840 657 789 3
Connect ID #
840 657 789 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Garmin Constant Power Cable

Add a pair of USB charging ports to your vehicle

MFR # 010-12530-23

Garmin Constant Power Cable

Garmin Constant Power Cable

Add a pair of USB charging ports to your vehicle

MFR # 010-12530-23

21 reviews
View this product

Great

Todd from Camarillo, CA on 6/20/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfect easy set up extra cables

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent Choice! Easy!

David from Simi Valley, CA on 6/5/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This made installing my camera so easy! I wanted a constant power source and I didn't want to pay $100+ to have it done. Not only was this easy, I can literally pull it out and move it to another car with OBD2 connection. Saved money and works well.

Pros: Makes installing Dash Cam so much easier! Simple.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfection

Ricardy from Newark, NJ on 5/21/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as expected. Ordering a second one for my wife. Simple setup and great results

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It just works! Easiest review

CHRIS VAN DER from ACTON, MA on 5/3/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

There isn't much to say about this from a review perspective. It works, it works well and the fact that I get two USB-A sockets is a nice touch. It powers my Garmin dash cam, and allows me to hide it away.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Garmin Constant Power Cable

Mark from Fayetteville, NY on 5/1/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

When I pull into my garage and turn off my car, the 10 minute setting on the cable provides enough time to upload my dashcam mini 2's video to the cloud on my home wifi.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice Product Ensures Continuous Power

Brent from Cottage Grove, WI on 4/25/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything worked as intended and the install was simple.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Garmin Constant Power Cable

Robert from East Hanover, NJ on 4/22/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked as anticipated! Easy Install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Product

David from Seabrook, TX on 3/9/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product that allows for a clean installation and improve the capability of my dash cam.

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Garmin Constant Power Cable

Paul from Fayetteville, NC on 3/8/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made connecting camera with continuous power a breeze.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Power Cable

Benjamin from Elk Grove, CA on 3/4/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used this with my Garmin Dash Cam and it works well! I like that I'm able to choose how long after the car turns off that it continues to provide power to the dash cam. My only complaint is the price. It seems like a lot for the product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Garmin Constant Power Cable

Lawrence from Los Angeles, CA on 2/11/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

exactly as described

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Complement to a Garmin Das Cam

R Michael from Tarpon Springs, FL on 1/31/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great addition to my Garmin 57 Dash Cam. Plugs right in to our OBD port and you are off and running. Constant power so your vehicle can be monitored while parked. You set the time duration. Has two plugs so you can set up a back camera as well. So easy!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Garmin Constant Power Cable

Crutchfield customer from Anderson, IN on 12/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great. I use this with my Garmin 67W and works perfectly for park mode.

Pros: Three time options to choose. Connects right OB2 port. Shuts down if battery voltage drops below 12 volts.

Cons: Pricey

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Constant Power Cable

Crutchfield customer from Spring, TX on 12/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Working great so far. No error codes and my dash cam works.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Garmin Constant Power Cable

Crutchfield customer from Kendall Park, NJ on 12/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As expected, a good quality Garmin product. Does what it is supposed to do.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Exceptional support

Crutchfield customer from Hillsboro, OR on 12/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield really went out of their way to help me with this. Has issues and they immediately resolved them. Best support I ever had...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Idea!

Crutchfield customer from Gresham, OR on 12/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This makes it easy to power my 2 cameras in my car. 3 Different settings for the shut off time after I park, and it will turn off the power to the cameras if the car battery falls below a preset point.

Pros: Makes it easy to get the power, and easy to manage the time until shutdown.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Garmin Constant Power Cable

Crutchfield customer from Albuquerque, NM on 11/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as advertised. Makes installation of a dash cam super easy & gives you an additional USB port as well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works just fine

Crutchfield customer from Carson City, NV on 11/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This cable works exactly as advertised. It is easy to install, with several variations possible, allowing for quick disconnect of cables- to avoid needless camera operation overnight, for example, while still leaving the OBD connection intact. Though I had my doubts that it would be delivered on time, it actually arrived early, well in time for my 2k mile vacation. I just wish that the Garmin App which provides interface between iPhone and camera[s], worked as smoothly- typical Garmin, Hardware is great, software, not so much. Very Satisfied with Crutchfield- from years back.

Pros: Easy to install, low battery drain.

Cons: none to speak of.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Garmin Constant Power Cable

Crutchfield customer from Canaan, CT on 9/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Garmin Constant Power Cable

Crutchfield customer from Cedar Park, TX on 9/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works like it should. Doesn't cause any vehicle bus errors like some other cheaper brands. Wish it had a setting between 10mi and 24 hours or possibly Bluetooth to program a set time. I was able to install and power my dash cam in less than 10 minutes.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound