Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Garmin Air Vent Mount

Mount your nüvi® portable navigator on your air vent

MFR # 010-11952-00

Garmin Air Vent Mount

Garmin Air Vent Mount

Mount your nüvi® portable navigator on your air vent

MFR # 010-11952-00

20 reviews
View this product

Versatile & well designed mount

Crutchfield customer from Etters, PA on 10/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this to mount my Garmin Drive 52 in my 2020 Honda CRV. Used the center-right air vent. Works perfectly, only blocks a small portion of the vent, excellent position and viewing angle and the power wire lays behind the edge of the Infotainment screen. This mount is sufficiently solid, GPS doesn't shake or wiggle, really pleased with it.

Pros: Very compact, well designed

Cons: None come to mind

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked Great for A While

Stephen from KING QUEEN CH, VA on 10/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great for nine months, then started slipping out of the vent. Tried over and over get it to work, but no good. Called Stan and he sent a new one FREE. We'll give this one a try and if it fails too, then we'll move on to something else. Quality company, quality people. That's why we're staying with Crutchfield.

Pros: Very convenient mount.

Cons: Rubber pads on clamp started deteriorating, lost its grip.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Garmin Air Vent Mount

Crutchfield customer from Grand Rapids, MI on 3/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfectly on my FJ Cruiser's vents.

Pros: Fits securely in a very convient location.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not much in the way of logevity

Robert from Columbia, SC on 11/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought one of these about 1 year to the day of writing this review. It worked ok in my vehicle for most of that time. I had to take a shim I created out of a folded up notecard to hold the vent in place. The GPS unit that I used with it was heavy enough to make the vent turn going into even the slightest of turns. After 1 year of use, one of the tabs that tighten onto the vent broke. The tab just snapped as I was putting my GPS in place. Perhaps if I had been constantly removing and putting it back in the vent, I could see it wearing out pretty quick. I installed it and left it there. Seems the material it is made out of won't take being in a hot vehicle very well. A mount you have to constantly remove and put back in place isn't very convenient, but that's what I would have had to do to get more life out of it I guess. I don't like to use the suction cup mount that came with the GPS, but that's what I am left with now. I will need to see if I can adapt some other after market product to work in holding the GPS. I don't like the window mounting method because of the shape and angle of my windows, it really feels in the way. That is aside from the suction cup marks you end up with in time.

Pros: Holds device securely. Easy to inset and tighten in place.

Cons: Won't last very long.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Vent bracket

Frank from Connecticut on 3/17/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The vent bracket is way too short. It doesn't stay in place. I bought 2 and both have broken.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

much better than on the dash or windshield

winelover from Illinois on 3/12/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If your air vents will co-operate, this is a great way to have your GPS always visible.

Pros: A little tricky to get positioned just right. And it might block other control buttons.

Cons: Can fall off if jostled.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked for me.!

E Bailey from Connecticut on 3/8/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Mounted on the left drivers side vent. Had to attache upside down, but does the trick.

Pros: Fit my needs

Cons: None for me

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Does work on vertical vent slats.

RonS from Delaware on 11/16/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this with the assumption that it would accommodate the vents in my Honda CR-Z, which are situated vertically. You know what happens when you assume... The item likely works well in cars with horizontal vents, so there's nothing bad I can say about it. However, I would suggest that Crutchfield post additional pictures of the unit as it appears attached to a representative car's vent. This would give potential buyers a chance to determine if it might work within their own car. Crutchfield does offer the warning: "Not compatible with all air vent designs," but this really gives the buyer no indication as to WHICH designs the item IS compatible with.

Pros: Concept is good. Nothing wrong with the item itself.

Cons: None. However, call Crutchfield before buying to confirm that this will work with the vents in your car (which I neglected to do) :-(

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

procuct works as expected

Happy Dad from Waynesboro, Pa. on 10/12/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as expected. The directions cautioned that it won't work with all car vents, but we are one of the lucky ones.

Pros: Good bang for the buck

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Garmin Air Vent Mount Review

JOHN D from ATLANTA on 10/2/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

WORKED LIKE A CHAMP. IT STAYED RIGHT WHERE I PUT IT.

Pros: SMALL AND GOOD LOCKING

Cons: BLOCKS AIR FROM VENT

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2nd purchase!

WJ from Missouri on 9/17/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like these so much I ordered a second one for my truck!

Pros: Attach quickly & firmly.

Cons: Don't work in all vehicles!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Garmin Air Vent Mount

RichardC from Reading, PA on 6/13/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

GREAT product. Fits perfectly in my BMW and it doesn't move around. Much better than the suction cup mount.

Pros: Fits well, holds tight, stays put.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Garmin Mount

Jerry W from Kansas City on 3/17/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great on my GM product.

Pros: Easy to install.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Garmin Air Vent Mount (P/N 010-11952-00)

Russ from WA on 11/27/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Mounted it on the far left side dash vent in our '02 Chevy T-Blazer. The "foot" provides good support for the weight of the attached GPS, and stabilizes the unit in the vent fairly well. This location puts the GPS inline with the door pillar, so outside vision is unimpeded, and it's closer to my normal sight line than when viewing the outside mirror! It's a little pricier than some of the other makes, but much more compact and appears to be very well built; you pay a little more, you get a little more.

Pros: Small, compact size; quality of construction; stability.

Cons: None. I'll pay an extra $8-10 to make sure my $175 GPS stays exactly where I want it, and avoid the dangerous situation of having to retrieve a broken unit from the floor while driving. If this mount is still performing as well next year as it has so far, I'll update this rating to a "5"!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Garmin Air Vent Mount

Crutchfield customer from baltimore, md on 10/11/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I just wish the jaws were a little bit longer because they have a little bit of trouble of clipping onto the vents of my Volvo S70

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Garmin Air Vent Mount

JimM from Muncy, PA on 7/9/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If it fits your vents it seems to work as advertised. Works fine on my 2013 Nissan Altima, but not on my wife's 2012 Altima due to the round air vents. It is quite small and it seems like a lot of money considering it's construction.

Pros: If it fits your vents it works fine.

Cons: May not fit all cars depending on air vent construction.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Well engineered, works perfectly.

robtr8 from LSL, MO on 5/29/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used it on '98 S70 & '11 S60. Works great!

Pros: Very well made.

Cons: Enough of a premium I'd have to think twice about outfitting the fleet. For now just sharing.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

rock solid when mounted & easily installed

BobR from Tucson, AZ on 4/26/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It installed easily and is smaller than what it appears to be in the photos on the web page. It is rock solid when mounted and far more solid and much easier to mount and dismount than the Arkon GN047 I had been using.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Not universal fit

BobH from New Hampshire on 4/25/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Probably a nice item if it would fit. Unfortunately the vent vanes on my 2010 Chrysler minivan are too wide for this device. I have been using an Akro vent mount, but was looking for something less cumbersome to attach and remove. It looked like the Garmin version would fit the bill. The Garmin mount is grossly overpriced. Crutchfield charges $10 to make a return. So, I debating whether or not its worth the bother.

Pros: Can't say since I can't use it

Cons: Not universal Price

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Garmin Vent Mount

Captlou from WI on 4/12/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seems to work as advertised. Only had it a couple days so can.t make a judgement on the durability. Seems to be made well enuff. Just has to keep the unit in place. A little too much money for a what it does but if it holds up over the long haul it will be worth it.

Pros: installs in a minute. small footprint so your Garmin appears to hanging by itself.

Cons: Should be about a 10 dollar item.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

TOP