Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
702 015 389 3
Connect ID #
702 015 389 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Garmin Approach® R10

Portable golf launch monitor and simulator

MFR # 010-02356-00

Garmin Approach® R10

Garmin Approach® R10

Portable golf launch monitor and simulator

MFR # 010-02356-00

14 reviews
View this product

Garmin Approach R10

Kenneth from Wake Forest, NC on 7/24/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome practice tool. Seems To be very accurate

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice Device...Hoping for Software Improvements

Noel from Landenberg, PA on 6/17/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've used the R10 several times and I really like the design of the unit. It is very compact, easy to use and provides a lot of information. If I change something in my swing, it provides lots of useful information. I did not give this device 5 stars because I think Garmin needs to tweak their trajectory calculations a bit. It seems to me that the golf ball trajectory does not fully take into account side spin. It seems to project a trajectory with more emphasis on launch direction and less on side spin. Because of this, the R10 seems to calculate greater off center distances than what I actually see the golf ball doing. If it calculates a shot deviation of 52L it may actually only be 20L if the shot had a a lot of fade side spin for a right handed golfer. The other thing that is missing, in my humble opinion, is the ability to output your training sessions to a CSV or similar file so that you can look at all the data from your training session on a spreadsheet or in a table type format. Distances seem very accurate but less accurate when using indoors. Hopefully they'll update their software soon. Nevertheless, I've been enjoying using this device.

Pros: Easy to Use Good Battery Life Can use indoor or outdoor Very portable

Cons: Calculated Deviation from Center seems to be significantly more than actual deviation

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great product for the price.

Nate from MA on 5/30/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall great product for the price range. Data doesn't always seem accurate especially with lol get clubs. (i.e. was on the range and hit my driver past the 250 flag. Garmin said 238) Camera works well however i find that with my driver it only starts recording when I'm basically at the top of my backswing. Finally, there's no view in the app or online that allows you to aggregately look over your metrics and you also can't export to excel. To view your club path for example you'll need to individually go into each swing. So if you'd like to use the data for any type of analysis your out of luck. I reached out to Garmin support and submitted an enhancement ticket via there site however the rep wasn't all that helpful.

Pros: Picks up all swings Data accurate for shorter shots Camera is a great feature All the metrics/data you need

Cons: Not as accurate with longer clubs Can't export data to excel Need to individually go into each swing to view data points Camera not recording until top of backswing with driver

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Garmin Approach R10

J Scott from Canfield, OH on 1/30/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great tool in helping you analyze your swing!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SUPER FUN R10!

Ronald from San Juan, PR on 1/29/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with the R10! Just received it 4 days ago and I have used it every single night since then. Have really made my backyard practices really FUN.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Garmin Approach R10

James from Rocky Mount, NC on 1/27/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Have used this hitting into a net and at the range and the accuracy is spot on, no calibration needed. The integration to my phone for auto-capture video is a great feature. Love the stats and ease of use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Garmin Approach R10

Greg from Macedonia, OH on 1/27/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really like my new Garmin R10. It is everything that I thought it would be and more. I am also very happy that I ordered it through Crutchfield. They were very honest with the timetable for the back ordered product, and actually beat their date by couple weeks. Kudos to Crutchfield!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Garmin Approach R10

Richard from Olympia, WA on 1/24/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product works great! Love having the data. Using it in garage without any problem. It misses a few shots but most work fine. No problem with alignment (very pleased) Some of the software on the phone needs improvement. Like showing shot data for simulated rounds played.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent Training Aid

Crutchfield customer from Paw Paw, MI on 1/7/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought the Approach R10 and use it in my garage with a mat and a net. It is way better than a driving range because of the data it provides. My long-time issues are club path, face angle, and attack angle. The R10 gives me immediate readout on these issues with every swing. There is no guesswork on whether or not I am improving, thus making my practice time much more productive. It is working f have improved my swing more in the past two weeks than in the prior 15 years thanks to the R10.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Garmin Approach R10

Crutchfield customer from Minco, OK on 1/3/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A great device, measures several metrics of the club head impact and ball speed and spin very well. A lot of fun when you can't get outside and play. The Garmin Golf app leaves a bit to be desired when considering accuracy and adjustment but there are other (expensive) apps that are reported to perform more accurately.

Pros: Accurate measurement, simulates golf nicely

Cons: Garmin app

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Garmin Approach R10

Crutchfield customer from Sacramento, CA on 12/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've used this unit one time so far and took seventy shots and only two did not register which may have been my fault for not ensuring it was blinking green which indicates it was ready. Only one shot was obviously wrong, a sand wedge that the R10 said was 130 yds when it was 65 yards. The rest of what this tool produces is fairly amazing and useful. The one limitation that I see in the app is that it is all set up to show what a right handed golfer does, not a lefty so I have to kind of reinterpret what it is suggesting about my swing. I have not paid for any app embellishment so my review is based on the free version of the app and have just used the driving range so far. In this price range I recommend it. When I ordered it in October I thought I would get this in February but it actually turned out to arrive in time to be my Christmas gift to myself. Thanks Crutchfield.

Pros: Good accuracy.

Cons: App doesn't have left hand setting.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best launch monitor for the price

Crutchfield customer from Peyton, CO on 10/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Only had it a couple weeks. Used it a few times and very happy with results so far. Seems wry accurate

Pros: Cost

Cons: Nothing yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome!

Crutchfield customer from Amory, MS on 10/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love it! I'm very happy with my purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Approach R10

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 9/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall pretty good device, garmin app could use some updates though. Could potentially be much better once they improve on their app.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound