Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Garmin BC 30 Add-on

Wireless camera and transmitter for Garmin BC30 system

MFR # 010-12242-20

Garmin BC 30 Add-on

Garmin BC 30 Add-on

Wireless camera and transmitter for Garmin BC30 system

MFR # 010-12242-20

17 reviews
View this product

Garmin BC 30 Add-on

Crutchfield customer from Coral Springs, FL on 7/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy to install and works well with Garmin

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Love seeing what

Crutchfield customer from Salt Lake City, UT on 3/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as anticipated. Replacing like product that failed after two years. Hope this one lasts longer!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Garmin BC 30 Add-on

Crutchfield customer from Saint Albans, WV on 10/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worth the money. Easy to install. Easy to pair. I installed the BC 30 camera(2) in my horse trailer to keep an eye on my horses while traveling. It is 38ft from the transmitter. Picture is clear. Tried to upload a pic I took. When I clicked on upload your photos it went to camera not photos..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Go ahead, Back up!

Crutchfield customer from Richmond, ME on 8/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Garmin wireless back up camera is fairly easy to install on the back of my new travel trailer. The supplied instructions are vaque, so be prepared to source details from Youtube, etc. The unit works well as an observation cam or back-up assist when matched with my Garmin GPS / receiver.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great system

Crutchfield customer from Colorado Spgs, CO on 8/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked as advertised

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Not as rear view option

Guy from Henderson, TX on 7/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works as advertised. Not real good for rear view mirror replacement unless object is within 25-30 ft. You can tell other cars and trucks are behind you but you can,t even tell what it is. Had no other option in that Garmin has their equipment non-interchangeable with anything else.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Used as front camera

Ed from Oregon City, OR on 1/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well. Use it in front to avod shoving my lower bumper on the curve. It woks for my purpose but image is reversed on the monitor. It is because it is a back up camera.

Pros: Works great for my use.

Cons: Used as Front camera and monitor view is reversed. No adjustment per Garmin.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Garmin BC 30 Add-on

Henry from Long Island, NY on 6/6/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a quick add-on for a wireless rear-view camera. Care must be taken to note this does not include the receiver power cable. There are two kits - one with the receiver and one without. My GPS on its own did not pick up the video and I needed to make an additional purchase for the power cable. The quality is good. It takes a while for the GPS to display the video and there's a small delay.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Garmin BC 30 Add-on

Crutchfield customer from Rocklin, CA on 2/23/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am using 3 of these on the back and both sides of my 5th wheel. Simple install though the documentation on how to use and troubleshoot problems is non-existent. Through a lot of trial and error, they all work with the RV 760LMT.

Pros:

Cons: The RV 760LMT User manual needs more information about camera use as it says nothing about using multiple cameras.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Garmin BC 30 Add-on

Mike from Plant City, FL on 11/27/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A great product that is very good and an alternative to a very expensiveOEM installed system!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Garmin Add-on Wireless Camera

Crutchfield customer from Dillon, CO on 11/17/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product is for installing an Additional camera only. You must first purchase the higher priced kit (also with a camera) to get all of the transmitters and cables you need for installation. Unfortunately I misinterpreted Add-on to mean, add on to the GPS unit I had already purchased, not add on to the camera kit. I have had to order more parts so my installation is not yet complete. At this point I cannot fully review the product until I get the parts to complete the installation. It appears I am not the only one who has had this problem.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

11 of 12 found this helpful

Be sure to get the right one

Boatguy from Cape Cod Ma. on 1/5/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I gave it a five because it's a Garmin and they make the best stuff. But in order for it to work with my Nuvi 55 as a back up camera I needed the BC 30 which includes the receiver as part of the power cable. It does not really say that in the description but in order for it to work with my nüvi 55 as a back up camera I needed the BC 30 which includes the receiver as part of the power cable. It does not really say that in the description

Pros: Garmin

Cons: Check it has everything you need to function as a camera

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Make sure you buy the right one.

Africanpilot from Florida on 1/3/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Just make shure you buy the right one. The add on version will only work as a second camera.

Pros: Garmin stuff is great

Cons: A bit pricey but you get what you pay for

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Garmin BC 30 Add-on

Guest from New York on 11/9/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product. works perfectly. Called technical and they resolve the problem instantly. I installed it incorrectly

Pros: Garmin GPS system isThe best

Cons: Absolutely none

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Gamin bc30 backup camera

Greg M from Angier NC on 10/25/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product works as it should installed easy wish they would have told me I needed a receiver cord for my GPS and I would have ordered it all as one

Pros: Works well and styles easy connected to my receiver with no issues

Cons: Information and description did not tell you you needed a receiver for your GPS

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

rem's bc30

Bob from California on 9/7/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works very well once I received all components (needed to buy the complete kit, no "Add-On'

Pros: easy installation, communications with GPS unit was very good.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Product as described...

Todd from Texas City, TX on 8/26/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product is as described, and installs easily. Only snag is trying to get it to pair with my Nuvi 65. It says to install BC30, but the GPS is not seeing it. Tried to update GPS but thanks to Windows 10, that's not happening yet...

Pros: Easy to install...

Cons: No easy technical support from Garmin...

Crutchfield response on

4 of 8 found this helpful

TOP