Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Garmin Dash Cam 46

Dash cam with Wi-Fi, GPS, and Bluetooth®

MFR # 010-02231-00

Garmin Dash Cam 46

Garmin Dash Cam 46

Dash cam with Wi-Fi, GPS, and Bluetooth®

MFR # 010-02231-00

12 reviews
View this product

Garmin Dash Cam 46

Crutchfield customer from Gulfport, MS on 4/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the small footprint. Tech was extremely helpful

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Dash Cam

Donald from JONESBORO, AR on 3/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent dashcam! I love that you can connect the dashcam to your cell phone and view live feeds and save images and video. 100% satisfied with this purchase. Not 1 single issue with this dashcam.

Pros: Bluetooth connectivity, speech recognition.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great camera with the right SD card

Richard from LONG BEACH, CA on 3/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with this camera. Easy to install and easy to follow instructions. Clear hi-def video and easy to manage with the iphone app. One caution: Get a good quality Micro-SD card. I tried 2 different brands. An off name brand and a Samsung card, both of which were rated as class 10. Both were rejected as not being class 10. I finally bought a SanDisk Extreme Pro disk and got it working.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Garmin Dash Cam 46

Crutchfield customer from Milford, CT on 3/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy set up works great

Pros:

Cons: buy the other attachment for the window a suction cup makes it much easier to go between cars

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Garmin Dash Cam 46

Crutchfield customer from Saint Cloud, FL on 1/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy and intuitive to use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Garmin Dash Cam 46

Crutchfield customer from Ontario, NY on 1/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great features. Excellent image quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Plug in and go

Crutchfield customer from El Monte, CA on 8/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This camera works well as a 'plug it in and go' product. I did exactly that and later reviewed the memory card and found that it recorded the video as it should. I have not taken the time to set all of the options. It has a 'lane departure' feature that alerts you to crossing the lane line. As you can imagine, that 'alerts' quite often, but the tone is not obnoxious. The only annoyance is that it appears to be able to alert about upcoming stop lights. The only time it has done this in 5000 miles of driving is two particular intersections in Dallas... never before or since, but every single time at those two intersections. It also has a fair amount of additional capability, including a phone app which I have not explored.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

So far so good

Crutchfield customer from Lewes, DE on 4/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy enough to install. Ran the long wire all the way to the center console of my tacoma and it seems to work flawlessly. Only gripe is 1080 isn't high enough resolution for license plates that are more than 10 feet from the car. Otherwise and awesome camera with awesome features.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Safety

JAn from Holbrook on 3/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This looks amazing I have a garmin also and this is a great item to be selling for sure it will help a lot of people for sure !

Pros: Safety first

Cons: Keep your car locked installation is simple

Crutchfield response on

0 of 4 found this helpful

Dash Cam 46

Crutchfield customer from Lodi, CA on 1/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've had this camera for 2 weeks now. It comes with 2 magnetic mounts. However, I purchased the Garmin suction cup mount so I can transfer it to multiple vehicles. It also comes with 2 different lenghts of power cords. The short one is great for using in different cars. I'm using the longer one in my 2014 Ram 2500. It is long enough to go from the windshield down the passenger side A pillar, under the dash and plug into the socket in my center console. The picture is nice and clear during the day. Ok at night and when foggy out in the morning. The 140 degree view is just enough to cover the front of my truck. I wish it was just a bit more. You also have the option of recording audio or not. Voice reconnition ( haven't used yet), lane depature, and red light detection. It records the gps coordinanites along with your speed. The timelaps feature is kind of a cool feature. It records at a high speed and reviews as such too. But you can also review it in real time in 60 second incraments. I'm using a 64gb micro SD card in mine. Setup is a bit of a pain if you have already placed it on the windshield because it's easily to bump it out of it placement. So set it up while it's in your hand then place it where you want it on the windshield. Most features and a live view can be done through the Garmin Drive app on your phone. I got mine on sale and it packs a lot of features. However, if you drive a lot at night or a large truck, get the 56 or 66 for a better/clea

Pros: Lots of features, size, options.

Cons: Field of view @140 degrees for a pickup.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Garmin Dash Cam 46

Crutchfield customer from Church Point, LA on 1/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install and the quality is excellent! More features than expected!

Pros: Easy install Lots of features

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Garmin Dash Cam 46

michael c from University Pl, WA on 6/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Actually works as advertised. Love the long power cord. Easy to use and set up.

Pros: Size. Long power cord.

Cons: Does not jnclude a suction cup mount. Had to purchase separately.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

TOP