Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
329 681 686 3
Connect ID #
329 681 686 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Garmin Dash Cam Mini 2

HD dash cam with Wi-Fi® and Bluetooth®

MFR # 010-02504-00

Garmin Dash Cam Mini 2

Garmin Dash Cam Mini 2

HD dash cam with Wi-Fi® and Bluetooth®

MFR # 010-02504-00

16 reviews
View this product

Garmin mini 2

Crutchfield customer from Cottage Grove, MN on 12/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exceptional product, undetected and does the job.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Garmin Dash Cam Mini 2

Crutchfield customer from Placentia, CA on 12/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have 2 of these in all my cars - one pointed to the front and the other to the rear. Without a screen, the overall size is small - or mini, and that is what I wanted. One less screen in the car for a distraction, and a dash cam that is hidden from view - as much as possible.

Pros: Size.

Cons: The mounting bracket on the Mini 2 is different from other Garmin dash cam. I just wish the bracket would allow more various positions to mount, and I wish it was more directly interchangeable with other Garmin dash cams.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Garmon mini 2 dash cam

Crutchfield customer from Southbury, CT on 11/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is my second mini 2 The installation was very easy with the longer power cord.I installed it on a 2014 Jeep Wrangler the power cord fit great behind the plastic trim. The setup was fast and easy with the drive app install and setup time was about twenty minutes.I plan on getting two more

Pros: Easy install the drive app is easy to use and the video play back is great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

1st time customer

Joe from St Petersburg, FL on 10/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No problem installation. Works as described. Clear video, easy to navigate app, low profile footprint for price. Happy with purchase, even more impressed with customer service!!! Thanks guy's ?? and for keeping me completely updated on shipping, from start to finish. Please don't change a thing.

Pros: Pros for me was customer service, 0really was outstanding. I was familiar with cam already

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Android app doesn't work

Hien from Denver, CO on 10/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Android app doesn't work. I tried setting it up on multiple devices; pixel 3, pixel 5a, and galaxy 21. All got webview error trying to create an account or login. The Garmin dash cam 1 doesn't require an account and it works fine. Garmin support was no help. Returning item to Crutchfield. :-(

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Does not work with newer iOS versions !!!!

Jeffery from SPARKS, NV on 9/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just got a new Mini 2 dash cam. Bought it for it's high reviews online (which I'm wondering if they are fake now) and simplicity. I can't get past the "Select a Device" screen in the app. When the device does appear, I click on it, and then it goes away as if nothing happened though my ios settings say it's connected to two "mini 2..." connections. Tried every troubleshoot method and then some including different amp power blocks/cables, etc. 3 different IOS devices including an older 2015 iphone SE, newer iphone 12, and iPad Pro. Formatted SD card by holding down the mic button, updated software via computer, tried every troubleshooting method they suggest but you can only restart you phones, unistall the app, disconnect bluetooth and do it over again so many times. Wasted 3+ hours. I bought it for it's simplicity but apparently it's pretty worthless if you don't have an android. Tried calling the Garmin "Support" line but had an hour wait and couldn't afford to forego any more work time. I found one online review with a same problem but it's all over the web with comment after comment of people with the same issue. Search "dash cam mini 2" before buying to see if maybe Garmin fixes it. According to the comments, seems to be it's not compatible with any iphone over like ios 14 or something.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 10/5/2021
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to Jeffrey to help him further. We'll either help him get the dash cam working the way it should or help him return it for an exchange or refund.

11 of 12 found this helpful

Excellent!

Crutchfield customer from Winter Garden, FL on 9/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ended up buying two of these I loved them so much.

Pros: - Small and completely out of the way.

Cons: - The connection to your phone can use some help.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Missing some user controls.

Mark from Pa on 9/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's early having just installed. I have some critiques but overall happy. I'm going with 3 stars because it's lacking some obvious things see below. You can't turn off the "Garmin" overlay on the video. You can turn off the date and time but it leaves the name and you can't change it. Also there is a beeping noise that happened as when you power up and power down always. Can't be turned off. Also if you hit the button to save a recording it beeps and that beep is on the video super loud. But aside from those items it seems like a good little camera.

Pros: Video Quality, size, voice control

Cons: Beep beep beep beep beepbeeeeeeeep And all your videos are branded.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Cheap insuamce

Crutchfield customer from New Milford, CT on 9/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great camera! I'm not sure why everyone doesn't have one. It's an insurance policy that protects you in the event of an accident

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Garmin Dash Cam Mini 2

Crutchfield customer from Canaan, CT on 9/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality product, easy install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EXCELLENT BUY

GREG from 07719 on 9/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great camera, comes with Audio, APP on the phone is easy to navigate, and has hard wire capability. for the price it is EXCELLENT.

Pros: So easy to install. APP on phone and customer support from crutch field. How can you go wrong :)

Cons: No negatives Great buy/price/service.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Garmin Dash Cam Mini 2

Crutchfield customer from Cedar Park, TX on 9/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great, good quality, very low current draw so I can leave it on for 24hours and not worry about draining my battery. The wireless connection is a bit flaky and doesn't always connect the 1st or 2nd time.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Garmin Dash Cam Mini 2

Crutchfield customer from West Haverstraw, NY on 9/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect little camera

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dash cam

Crutchfield customer from Spring, TX on 9/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent small dash cam with great features

Crutchfield customer from Fairhaven, MA on 8/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is just what I wanted. A small unobtrusive and unnoticeable dash camera. I purchased two of these so I could install both a front and rear camera. The beauty of this system is there is no need to run any wires from the front to the rear of the car to link the two cameras. The cameras are designed to be part of a wireless network and the app on my phone can link up front and rear videos for picture in picture clips of any events captured. I purchased the accessory parking mode power wiring kit and have both cameras set up to operate in that mode so any movement of the car that is sensed will be captured both directions. The cameras capture the video from a few seconds before the event through to a short time following the event! Very cool! I am very pleased with this effective system which I found to also be one of the most inexpensive solutions I could find. Although many systems out there are now recording in 4K I find the 1080p of this camera to be quite satisfactory. This camera used a supercapacitor rather than a battery which makes it impervious to battery failure due to the high heat often found in car windshield installations.

Pros: Small, easy install, can network up to four cameras, uses a supercapacitor in stead of a battery.

Cons: None that I could determine.

Crutchfield response on

10 of 10 found this helpful

Just what i want

Crutchfield customer from Pensacola, FL on 7/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Small size, easy to understand operating instructions . Garmin reputation. Have used Garmin gps products for 30 years even before marine charts were included.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

TOP