Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Discontinued item

Garmin Dash Cam Mini

Dash cam with Wi-Fi and Bluetooth®

MFR # 010-02062-00

Garmin Dash Cam Mini

Garmin Dash Cam Mini

Dash cam with Wi-Fi and Bluetooth®

MFR # 010-02062-00

30 reviews
View this product

Garmin Dash Cam Mini

Crutchfield customer from Seaside, CA on 6/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little camera. Easy installation. Recommend getting the polarized lens as well to cut down on glare.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Garmin Dash Cam Mini

Crutchfield customer from Lavalette, WV on 6/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy install on 2019 Sienna. Compact. Nice.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Garmin Dash Cam Mini

Crutchfield customer from Fort Smith, AR on 6/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased the Mini for the rear window in my Telluride to accompany the Garmin 56 in the front. The small size is perfect for this application and was fairly simple to connect to the 12v plug in the rear. The Garmin Drive app "connects" the two together with ease.

Pros: Small size doesn't interfere with the view in the mirror.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Garmin Dash Cam Mini

Crutchfield customer from Kodiak, AK on 4/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Small camera that doesn't obstruct the view.

Pros: Doesn't obstruct windshield

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Garmin Dash Cam Mini

Crutchfield customer from Puyallup, WA on 4/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This particular dash cam was purchased solely because of its size. The plan was to place it in a spot behind my rear view mirror so that it would be difficult to see the physical camera from inside the vehicle and out. The install and set up was vey easy and straight forward. I almost forget that it's there. The 1080p videos and pictures are very clear and cover 180 degrees of windshield area. I can now drive with complete peace of mind knowing that basically anything happening in front of my vehicle is recorded.

Pros: The great price from Crutchfield and simple ordering process. Also, setup of the camera and link to my smartphone was very easy.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works for my needs.

Crutchfield customer from Bend, OR on 4/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install. Fairly stealth. Cell phone app to view and dowload does not connect very quickly and sometimes doesn't connect at all and I have to close and restart the app. Exporting the video to your phone is painfully slow. But, having said that, I don't expect to review or download videos unless I get hit. And I hope that doesn't happen very often, so I can deal with the minor hassle of relying on the app to view the video clips.

Pros: easy to install. not obvious to anyone just walking past your vehicle or even a vehicle following if mounted as a rear camera.

Cons: cell phone app required to view and download video is a little flaky and very slow.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Garmin Dash Cam Mini

Crutchfield customer from Brighton, MI on 3/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well so far. Small size a real plus. App is easy to set up and use.

Pros: Size, ease of set up.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Garmin, a knowen name in automotive systems.

Crutchfield customer from Sun Lakes, AZ on 3/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install. Great field of view. Integrates well with other Garmin devices (56) in software.

Pros: Small footprint. Hides nicely on windshield and rear window installation.

Cons: Slow downloading. MY overheat after using "park" mode.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Garmin Dash Cam Mini

Crutchfield customer from Raleigh, NC on 2/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Small and inconspicuous, good enough image (not the best) sometimes finicky connecting to iPhone. Good value for features and function. I will be buying more for my other vehicles and maybe even rear of RV

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Best small dash cam

Crutchfield customer from Guaynabo, PR on 1/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Small enough so that it can be hidden form thieves, and picture quality is awesome!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Garmin Dash Cam Mini

Crutchfield customer from Elk Grove, CA on 1/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It overheats from park mode to drive mode.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 1/13/2021
We're sorry you're having issues with your dash cam. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

2 of 2 found this helpful

quick install

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL on 1/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

If you want small size over everything else, this is great

Matthew from WESTLAKE VLG, CA on 12/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was looking for a dash cam that would be as discrete as possible and this one met the requirement very well. I mounted mine on the windshield in front of the rear view mirror. Sitting in the car, you don't see it at all. You can see it from the outside but it is small & not overly obvious. The Garmin app for your phone is reasonably intuitive. By virtue its small size, I give it a 5 star rating. However, if stealth is not a top item for someone, a few things for the buyer to know: 1) The installation manual is not that detailed. 2) Before mounting the camera & applying power, insert the memory card in first. Be advised the card has to go completely inside the slot and be flush with the surface. I found pushing it with my finger was not sufficient to get it to engage. I had to use my finger nail to insert it just below the surface so that it would engage. 3) Wireless transfer of video is slow. Not a big deal for 45 seconds of video. Anything above that will be a noticeable wait using Wireless connection. However, you can attach a USB cable to it from a laptop which is probably a lot faster. Given item #2, I don't think they expect you to remove the memory card when you wish to extract video. 4) If your phone is low on memory, video transfer will fail & unfortunately, there is no error message telling you this, it just fails after a long wait & you are left wondering why it failed. 5) See Note in "Cons" section

Pros: Super small. Great if you don't want it to get the attention of thieves.

Cons: 1) Slow wireless download of video but again can be addressed with USB cable & laptop computer 2) If you have more than one vehicle and want to put these in multiple cars, this could be problematic because app appears assume that the owner has one vehicle and 3 cameras are installed in that same vehicle. Attn: Crutchfield, if I am wrong about this, please delete this item #2.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Discreet little dash cam

Crutchfield customer from Charlotte, NC on 12/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have only been using the dash for a couple of weeks but so far it has performed as it should. I ended up buying two, one each for two of my cars. I did have trouble formatting the 128 GB card at first when I installed it. I waited for hours for the card to format but it never did. I ended up formatting it using the app which in the beginning I didn't know I could. I discovered this checking on the Garmin site. Using the app it took about ten seconds to format and the camera began recording immediately. The camera playback and live video feed work fine through the app on my i-phone and the video is clear. The camera is very discreet and hides behind the mirror. I really didn't need screen to view as it could be a distraction while driving. I just forget that it is there. The price was reasonable too. Overall I am satisfied plus knowing if any trouble comes up I have sixty days with Crutchfield to return it. One other thing, I wish Garmin made available a magnetic attachment like their other dash cams so I could take one of the cameras and use it in my car and pick up truck. The camera comes with two ball mounts but I am afraid I will break the camera if I pull it off and on that mounting ball to often.

Pros: Discreet and easy to use

Cons: None really so far

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Installation Hiccups, but So Far, So Good

Ron from Ellijay, GA on 12/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought two Garmin Mini's with the intent to use one front and one rear in my convertible. Shipping was very fast. Installation was straightforward, but I encountered an issue with getting the audio function to work on the recordings. While trying to resolve that issue, I reached a point where the camera simply would not connect to my iPhone and the Garmin Drive app. I assumed that the camera was bad, so tried again with the second one. That is when I realized that having the phone paired to my car was pre-empting the dash cam audio from working on the phone. This could. be an issue for some, but since I use CarPlay via USB it will not be for me. Once I "forgot" my car in the bluetooth settings on my iPhone, the second Garmin Mini audio worked as expected. For some reason, the first Garmin Mini was still paired in my phone, even though it didn't show in the devices list. Once I paired the second Mini, the first one showed up in the list, and I was able to "forget" it, and re-pair it. From that point, the two Mini's worked with my phone as expected. I still have not determined how I will mount, and route the power cable from the second Mini to the rear window in my convertible, as it will have to fold with the top, but that is a project for another day. Will try to update as I get new info.

Pros: Small - completely hidden behind rearview mirror; Decent Video Quality for the price; Quick Shipping Good Overall Value Short cord configured to hang down toward power outlet, and long cord configured to point up toward the trim where the cord is to be routed around the windshield -- nice touch

Cons: Camera not protected in package

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good little camera

Nick from BROOKLINE on 12/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install (also installed the Garmin parking cable). Camera tucks out of the way. App is relatively user-friendly. Decent quality picture. Make sure to get the correct memory card (such as SanDisk High Endurance microSD Card) that is designed to overwrite numerous times as most SD manufacturer's will not warranty their cards when utilized in this type of camera (found that out the hard way).

Pros: Size, price, ease of use

Cons: Does not include memory card

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

For the car that has everything

Crutchfield customer from Buzzards Bay, MA on 12/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I own two of these camera's for my MB GLE 300D and GMC 1500 Pickup truck. Nice safety insurance to have for a modest investment. Purchased a third unit as a Christmas gift for my son. He just purchased a new 2020 Ford Ranger optioned out to the max. It has everything but a Dash camera....... Merry Christmas

Pros: Small , easy to set up, hides next to rear view mirror nicly, good suction cup never falls off.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

good product

Crutchfield customer from Westerville, OH on 11/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works as intended. No problems with Garmin products.

Pros: size, view on phone

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Garmin Dash Cam Mini

Casey from HUNTSVILLE, TX on 10/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little camera. I was looking for something small and incognito, and this fits the bill. The app is nice too.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Everyone should own one!

Crutchfield customer from Beaverton, OR on 9/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I can't give this enough stars. It powers up automatically. Easy to install and is almost invisible. It really blends in the the rear view mirror! Excellent video quality!!! Literally syncs to your phone app via wifi so you can save a clip right to your phone!

Pros: Always recording when your car is powered on! Don't need to set up every time you drive. Install it and it will do the rest!

Cons: They didn't invent this sooner!

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

7 of 7 found this helpful

Garmin Dash Cam Mini

Gary from East Bridgewater, MA on 9/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is pretty impressive for its size. Easy to mount and aim. I used a DonGar adapter in my 2019 Tacoma. It taps power off of the powered mirror which makes installing the unit very easy. They are available for a number of different vehicles, so check to see if there is one for your vehicle. The video is crisp, the camera has a wide angle, and you can stream video to your smart phone. You can also take still pictures and download video to your phone using the Garmin Drive app. One thing I did find is that formatting the SD card on my computer with a SD card formatting program didn't work. Fortunately, Garmin has a formatting utility in Drive app. I reformatted using that and all worked well. Even though this will work with a 16gb SD card, larger sizes will store more video before over writing. I'm using a 128GB card with no problems. There were some complaints early on about excessive heat from the camera, but even though it gets warm, it doesn't get hot. As long as you don't need a dash cam with a built in screen, this is a great option.

Pros: Small size Easy to mount Good video quality Doesn't stick out like a sort thumb and say "Steal me!"

Cons: If you need a built in screen, this is not the dash cam for you.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Works great I'm looking at buying another one

V from Cypress, TX on 9/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've had mine for 8 months and so far I've been very pleased. I like that it has a small footprint on the windshield. The daytime video resolution is pretty good. I live in Texas and I haven't noticed any drop in performance due to the intense heat through the windshield. It comes with two mounts so ive been switching back and forth between cars although since I've been happy with it I'm considering purchasing a second one. A tip. I did have trouble with it refusing to record around month six. Reformatting the card helped a little but the key thing was to use the longer cord. I was using the short cord and customer service told me that one is intended to be used with a computer. I was skeptical but after switching it out I haven't had an issue since.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Great Tiny device!

Crutchfield customer from Overland Park, KS on 8/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this to replace my GPS with camera as I just wanted to use my phone for GPS. This dash cam in very small and hides well behind my rear view mirror. I like that the sound is recorded or can be switched off if desired. Great field of view and easy to view image from the camera through the Garmin app! Highly recommend.

Pros: Size, records sound, can view images through app, and peel and stick mount much better than suction cup

Cons: wired but honestly that is expected

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

good value

Crutchfield customer from Roanoke, VA on 7/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does what it is supposed to for the right price. I had the older version that came with a 16 gb card. That was a better deal, but this is still a good value. I got a 64 gb card on the cheap for this one. I wanted a second unit for another car we have. the app works fine (and one phone / app can connect to either camera). note that you have to be in close range to play back the footage. (you can't watch live footage remotely from home). the car has to be on / powered for the camera to record. This does NOT function as a security system for a car that is powered off. Power cord can be (relatively) easily routed down the A-pillar and under the glove box to your nearest USB outlet. Cheap insurance policy against nut jobs.

Pros: price

Cons: no longer comes with memory card.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Garmin Dash Cam Mini

Crutchfield customer from Corte Madera, CA on 5/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little camera. All thew basic features, done well.

Pros: Small, unobtrusive, good resolution, easy to use cell phone app

Cons: Resolution could be a step or two higher.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Good choice

Crutchfield customer from Soldotna, AK on 4/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased as a rear view camera. Very easy to install and excellent video quality. Pleased with my choice.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Garmin Dash Cam Mini

Crutchfield customer from Massillon, OH on 12/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works good easy to connect to cell phone and review video.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Garmin Dash Cam Mini

Crutchfield customer from Custer , WA on 8/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Small but clear video. No operating instructions but Garmin tech was great and sent me an operating manual to down load on my I phone.

Pros: Can down load videos to you I phone and review them from your photo app through blue tooth or your computer with the memory card.

Cons: No operating instruction except how to install.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Garmin Dash Cam Mini

Crutchfield customer from Livingston, NJ on 7/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well. A few times I had difficulty connecting via my phone, but issue resolved once the power supply was disconnected and reconnected. Otherwise picture quality is good and a wide angle is captured.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Garmin Dash Cam Mini

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 6/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very discreet and small camera. Works really well, and the new app / phone interface is a big improvement over previous versions. Deducted one star because it will still overheat and shut down on long drives. It seems to do better than my previous Garmin DashCam 45. I live in Houston and have yet to find a dashcam that can withstand the heat here.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

TOP