Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
514 261 847 3
Connect ID #
514 261 847 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Garmin Dash Cam™ Tandem

HD dash cam with interior- and exterior-facing lenses

MFR # 010-02259-00

Garmin Dash Cam™ Tandem

Garmin Dash Cam™ Tandem

HD dash cam with interior- and exterior-facing lenses

MFR # 010-02259-00

8 reviews
View this product

Garmin Tandem Dash Cam

Justin from Charlottesville, VA on 1/16/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have two of these units, one for my windshield, and the other for my rear window. Other than one minor issue with one of the dash cams, which resulted in it needed replacing. These cameras have worked well for me. There are a few minor "complaints" I could pick for the product. These are sometimes music playing or conversations can trigger the voice activation. Also, when the camera is in parking mode, if you open and shut your trunk, the app will give a saved vehicle notification. I can see this sensitivity as a good thing though.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Where are the instructions?

Crutchfield customer from San Francisco, CA on 4/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love the size of this camera. I hope it works as described. The reason I'm giving 4 stars is the lack of instructions for installation and use. I'll know more once the parking cable is installed so that I can start using the camera. I have not installed the USB power cord as I plan on using the hard wired parking cable, and the usb option does not allow for parking mode usage.

Pros: Size and sleek look Described functionality

Cons: There are no instructions for camera usage, nor installation of the addition of the parking mode cable. For the price I expected more information.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Worth every penny.

MT from Kansas City, MO on 2/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent camera, probably the best. Should have gotten before. Tried several cheap and relatively expensive Dash cams from the big online retailer, most of them junk. Pulled the trigger on this one and is worth every penny.

Pros: Simple to use, compact and non intrusive. Can easily remove off the windshield (has a magnet ) and can be used in a different car. Voice activated.

Cons: Price a bit expensive, but much better than all the cheap dashcams. Worth every penny.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Garmin Dash Cam Tandem

Crutchfield customer from Kempton, PA on 1/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works well, easy to set up. Clear video

Pros: small

Cons: downloading video

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great camera.

Crutchfield customer from Eleva, WI on 8/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the 4th Garmin dash cam for our family. They do run hot but have better software than the "every brand looks the same with a different manufacturer name" ones out there. Cheap insurance.

Pros: Front and back cameras all in one.

Cons: Hot. They did add a fan now.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Garmin Dash Cam Tandem

Crutchfield customer from Wayne, PA on 8/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great features but problematic mounting on magnets that don't seem secure

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Technical review of Garmin Dash Cam Tandem

Hooman from Las Vegas, NV on 5/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Front cam: Nearly 180' view. Cabin cam: Nearly 180' view with IRLEDs for night vision. Maximum SD card size: 512 GB. Front cam can record 1080p or 1440p. File sizes are fixed, so image quality is virtually identical. Image quality is good even in low light conditions. Lens barrel is longer than other Garmin Dash Cams, likely due to 2 back-to-back cams. Thanks to a tiny cooling fan this cam can work to 80C=176F. Following comments are for PARK mode only, with the optional PARK cable: Motion is detected by front cam only, then both cams record, starting 10 sec BEFORE motion, ending 20 sec after last motion. Front camera always uses 1080p in PARK mode. Detection can be set to Visual, Impact, or both. Sensitivities are not adjustable. Power draw from 12.4V: 224mA in standby, 320mA in low light (due to IRLEDs)

Pros: PARK recording starts 10 sec BEFORE the motion event (other brands start AFTER the event). Tiny fan allows it to work to 80'C = 176'F.

Cons: High power consumption of IRLEDs (InfraRed LEDs draw 96mA from 12.4V). IRLEDs cannot be disabled, even in PARK mode. (Attached photo shows the four IRLEDs, invisible to the human eye, but visible to any camera.) Status LEDs remain on in PARK mode. User interface is awkward to use.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

9 of 9 found this helpful

Perfect Dashcam

Crutchfield customer from El Paso, TX on 3/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This camera is exactly what I have in mind when thinking about a dashcam. It records both front and rear cameras with audio. Set up was easy, and I purchased the parking cable so it would record specific situations while the power was off. The hardest part of that was finding the correct wires to tie into, but overall, it's excellent and I highly recommend it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

TOP