Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
428 756 563 3
Connect ID #
428 756 563 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Garmin Drive™ 52 & Traffic

Portable navigator with 5" screen

MFR # 010-02036-07

Garmin Drive™ 52 & Traffic

Garmin Drive™ 52 & Traffic

Portable navigator with 5" screen

MFR # 010-02036-07

16 reviews
View this product

Confidence in Garmin Navigation

Crutchfield customer from Etters, PA on 9/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Have used Garmin Nav for years, last Civic had it built in, my new CR-V didn't so it was clear what to do: Get a Garmin from Crutchfield. Updated the maps on arrival, works well, graphics seem improved, finally settled on a Garmin vent clip mount. Very pleased, have to find sites as I work as a consultant for the hospital I retired from, the Drive 52 is finding everything reliably.

Pros: Fast recalculation, excellent graphics.

Cons: Wish the power cord wasn't so stiff.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Garmin Drive 52 & Traffic

Crutchfield customer from Sylacauga, AL on 8/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Completely satisfied. It does everything it should and nothing that it shouldn't. Crutchfield had the best price on this unit that I could find.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Garmin Drive 52 & Traffic

Crutchfield customer from Paragould, AR on 10/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good unit for the money works well

Pros: upcoming roads listed

Cons: doesnt know all the unpaved roads even where I live all the roads are unpaved

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great GPS

Crutchfield customer from Pine Grove, PA on 10/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this for a delivery van in our fleet that does a lot of deliveries in the city. The drivers seems to like it. Had no complaints so I suppose he's happy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Garmin Drive 52 & Traffic

Crutchfield customer from Mount Bethel, PA on 10/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used it once so far works good for me easy to see clear voice with directions and a little Bing just before a turn keeps you alert Going to North Carolina soon will know for sure then.

Pros: Like it so far

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great GPS

Crutchfield customer from Lowell, AR on 8/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. It was ready to use right out of the box. Have now used it 5 or 6 times, and for my vehicle it is the perfect size. Have uploaded new maps from the Garmin website, and that was intuitive as well. I would highly recommend this product for anyone who is tired of using their phone as a GPS. Also the traffic feature is a nice. Going through Kansas City a couple weeks ago, it picked up on delays due to construction. Great product!

Pros: No set up required, quick satellite pick up, traffic advice

Cons: None come to mind

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Getting there is EASY!

Crutchfield customer from Hillside, NJ on 7/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had hopes of worry free directions, and pleased as punch with my choice. Look or listen and you're on the way... better yet, look and listen and you're home free.

Pros: Easy to input info, grabs satellites quickly and big screen and clear voice makes driving less stressful. Shuts down if you forget to shut it off too.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Garmin Drive 52 & Traffic

Crutchfield customer from Danville, VA on 7/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall, it is a good performer. Programming addresses can be a bit confusing, but overall not to bad. I would recommend this product to someone else.

Pros: Lightweight and easy to move from vehicle to vehicle

Cons: Confusing to enter addresses and screen size a bit small.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Garmin Drive 52 & Traffic

Crutchfield customer from Ft Walton Bch, FL on 7/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this because my phone screen is too small, but after putting two addresses in and the gps says cannot find address, but yet my phone took me to both addresses

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

GPS Garmin 52&

Crutchfield customer from Christiana, PA on 7/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was new I revived , not working send back for credit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Great gps

Crutchfield customer from Lake St Louis, MO on 6/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great gps for the $. Does more than I will ever need. Plus Crutchfield is always great place to do business

Pros: All good

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Garmin Drive 52 with traffic

Crutchfield customer from Hendersonville, NC on 5/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had an older model of Garmin (Nuvi 2350) for 8 years that worked great and finally died. This one is very similar with nice upgrades that includes more derailed street and turn information. Less guess work to know what turn to take. The screen is a little larger and the graphics are clear and easy to see even in the sunlight. I think this is very user friendly and updates are easy off their Garmin Express.Happy overall with this version and would recommend this model

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: I like the old style windshield mount as you simply clip in and the power cord is stationary. This one plugs in the back of the device and must be removed each time you take down to put away

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Garmin Drive 52 & Traffic

Crutchfield customer from Huntsville, AL on 4/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had a Nuvi but the Drive 52 with traffic is much better. Just used it on a trip to Michigan and the traffic feature was very helpful.

Pros: Price and options

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

My third Garmin device and so far I like my new device

Crutchfield customer from Louisville, KY on 3/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the third Garmin GPS I have purchased. I have always liked the features and reliability of Garmin's devices. I have only used the device for about three weeks so it is difficult to give a complete review. The reason I purchased a new device is because my other GPS was over four years old and I wanted the additional features that Garmin Drive 52 offered. I use my GPS in the U.S. and when I visit Ireland. I do have to download the Irish maps but I have found the Garmin GPS is accurate in Ireland. I did have to update the device when it arrived and I was able to move my favorites from my old device to the new device easily. The only issue I have discovered that is good and bad is the number of digits that the new device allows after the decimal. The old unit you could have five digits after the decimal but with the new unit you can have six. That is great but the device would not let me just add the additional digit. I had to delete the location and re-enter. I had over 20 locations programmed into the device using the coordinates feature. Many of the tourist locations in Ireland do not have street addresses so you need to use the latitude and longitude. The new device does find satellites quicker and I like how it gives you a landmark ... turn at the traffic light.

Pros: When using the coordinates feature the device will take six digits after the decimal instead of five

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent Performance

Joe from Wilmington, NC on 3/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very pleased with the Garmin and its performance. Have only used it 2 times so far and really like the unit vs. the Nuvi 350 I had.

Pros: Larger than what I had previously

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Garmin Drive 52 & Traffic

Crutchfield customer from Casper, WY on 2/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bo at Crutchfield knew his GPS products. All is fine with me.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

TOP