Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Garmin DriveSmart™ 55 & Traffic

Portable navigator with 5.5" display

MFR # 010-02037-02

Garmin DriveSmart™ 55 & Traffic

Garmin DriveSmart™ 55 & Traffic

Portable navigator with 5.5" display

MFR # 010-02037-02

17 reviews
View this product

Garmin DriveSmart 55 & Traffic

David from Westfield, NJ on 2/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this Garmin as much as my last one. Even more now because I can input my info in the app for the phone. Great to be able to have my text messages visible on screen also. Map and traffic features are terrific as always.

Pros: Map and traffic info are spot on Companion app is useful and easy Love the on screen notifications of text messages

Cons: Voice commands take some practice

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Garmin DriveSmart 55 & Traffic

Crutchfield customer from Walton Hills, OH on 1/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Garmin DriveSmart 55 & Traffic

Crutchfield customer from Hampstead, MD on 1/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My garman is great and at a reasonable price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works and looks great,

Crutchfield customer from Jackson, TN on 1/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great and looks good at the same time. Very clear picture. Will save my phone data.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Garmin DriveSmart 55 & Traffic

Crutchfield customer from New London, NH on 12/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Graphics, Lots of Options, Easy to Set-Up and Use

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very good GPS

Crutchfield customer from Ashford, CT on 9/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Acquires satellites quickly. The map gives good advance notice of upcoming cross streets. Good clear, easy to read display.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

I love the DriveSmart 55

Crutchfield customer from Albert Lea, MN on 7/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like this DriveSmart 55 better than the Nuvi I had before. I especially like the alert it gives when the speed limit decreases. That has been very helpful when traveling in a new city or town. It is also easier to search for food and lodging. It can be updated wirelessly, and that has worked seamlessly. Because it is easy and quick to update, I always check for updates before leaving for unfamiliar towns.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Garmin DriveSmart 55 & Traffic

Crutchfield customer from Buzzards Bay, MA on 12/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

work,s great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Superb GPS

Crutchfield customer from Canton, MA on 10/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm a professional chauffeur and use a GPS daily. Bought this to replace a 6 yr old Garmin. The hi-def screen and sharp graphics make this a real pleasure to read. The unit connects to your smartphone and displays real time traffic as well as text messages and alerts. Typical Garmin quality and ease of operation make this a winner.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Great product

Crutchfield customer from Lexington, KY on 7/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Been using them since they came out. I upgrade about every 6 years and they keep getting better. Don't use your phone to drive. Much easier and frees up your phone.

Pros: Even better options than last generations

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Garmin DriveSmart 55 & Traffic

Crutchfield customer from Honea Path, SC on 6/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this new GPS from Garmin, good features for the price, very nice to be able to speak commands to the unit. Makes it much safer while driving. Bluetooth worked well also.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Garmin DriveSmart 55

Don from Greenville, TX on 5/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love Garmin stuff and this DriveSmart 55 is no exception. The screen is bigger and has a much better touch than the old one I had. The voice commands are really nice (most of the time) although the results are sometimes interesting! My only complaint (and the reason for 4 stars instead of 5) is the battery doesn't last long (30-45 minutes).

Pros: Bigger screen with great touch Voice commands

Cons: Battery life is short

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Garmin DriveSmart 55 & Traffic

Crutchfield customer from Winfield, IL on 5/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The unit works well and does exactly what it is supposed to.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Garmin DriveSmart 55 & Traffic

Crutchfield customer from Fort Myers, FL on 5/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Garmin Drive smart 55 is loaded with features it will definitely take you some time to understand and adjust to them . For me my tom-tom was much easier to operate of course I'm sure some of that has to do with me being familiar with the product

Pros: Shortcut feature is very good and easy to access also voice activated is a very nice feature

Cons: While driving to the address that was programmed could've been a little more precise especially when the turn was coming up

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Beautiful upgrade

Bob from San Diego, CA on 3/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this Garmin to replace our 8-year old Garmin that we loved. I love this one too, and I think I'll love it more once I get used to it. Just one slight problem - that the unit won't connect to my desktop with the USB cable provided. Instead, I used the bluetooth connection to download maps and updates. I wonder if the cable is faulty, but I guess I can live without it.

Pros: Sensitive touch screen Clear graphics Lots of features

Cons: USB cable doesn't connect to computer

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Improved Garmin GPS

Guest from Charlottesvle, VA on 3/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Eight years ago I bought our first GPS, also a Garmin, from Crutchfield (when it was in their previous store). It still works, but the memory (?) was getting limited; more and more with upgrades I had to choose which part of country we wanted to use it. So it was time to get a new one. A wonderful improvement. First it includes all of Canada and United States. More detailed instructions without overdoing it -- also mentioning that you need to turn at an upcoming stop light or stop sign. Intelligent statements about distance to next turn. No more "re-calculating;" rather it quickly adjusts without 'acting' as though you goofed. [you get to treat the voice as a colleague] Also, improved graphics, including a 'movie,' of what the coming turn looks like, at least on the interstates. Another useful touch is that it warns you when the speed limit decreases. [and the salesperson was knowledgeable, helpful, and patient] The old GPS now goes to the car we drive mostly around town.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Garmin DriveSmart 55 & Traffic

Crutchfield customer from Grand Rapids, MI on 3/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as described perfectly. I have no complaints.

Pros: Extremely user friendly with a very clear and clean display.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

TOP