Contact us
Close contact box

Customer Reviews

Garmin DriveSmart™ 65 & Traffic

Portable navigator with 6.95" display

MFR # 010-02038-02

Garmin DriveSmart™ 65 & Traffic

Garmin DriveSmart™ 65 & Traffic

Portable navigator with 6.95" display

MFR # 010-02038-02

10 reviews
View this product

Garmin DriveSmart 65 & Traffic

Crutchfield customer from Newburyport, MA on 10/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this one just speak your address and follow the directions no problem had Garmines before they are the best

Pros: buy it you won't be sorry

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Garmin DriveSmart 65

Crutchfield customer from Saline, MI on 10/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent GPS. Easy to use. I like the large screen and voice activation.

Pros: Large screen. Voice Activation.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Garmin DriveSmart 65 & Traffic

Crutchfield customer from Lock Haven, PA on 9/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This Garmin is awesome!!! I bought both the DriveSmart 65 and the BC40 what a great combo. It only took 10 minutes to set up, I'm very happy with both.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Go Garmin

Crutchfield customer from Smithtown, NY on 8/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Far exceeds expectation. Great screen, large & clear. Excellent traffic updates. Red light camera notification superior.

Pros:

Cons: No downsides

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Garmin DriveSmart 65 & Traffic

Crutchfield customer from Huntsville, AL on 7/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked very well on first trip to Gulf Coast. Still learning what it is capable of doing. Great size, easy to read quickly.

Pros: Easy to read.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easiest and safest GPS in existence. All done by voice!

Crutchfield customer from Goffstown, NH on 7/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No more typing in multiple required fields, just say the wake-up phrase and it interacts quickly. 10 seconds and you are on your way. Driver alone in the car and driving gets directions without diverting attention at all! I have had a frustrating time with previous GPS units and the attempts at getting the right destination; this one gives options from which you can choose. This was a present for my 90 year old father who got the concept of operation instantly. I'm going to toss my old one and get one too!

Pros: Voice control is unbelievable!

Cons: I didn't buy one for ME!

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Best GPS Yet

Crutchfield customer from Greer, SC on 6/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the 4th Garmin GPS I've owned since 2001, starting with the Street Pilot. They have all been great but the DriveSmart 65 is far superior. All it's information, including updated maps and traffic information, and other numerous features are very important , but the large, sharp display is the best of all. I highly recommend it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Garmin DriveSmart 65 & Traffic

Crutchfield customer from Connecticut on 4/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This GPS is a mixed bag. I'm coming from Waze and Gmap navigation and wanted a top of the line GPS to help me reduce wear on my phone and help with hands-free calls. Let's start with the good. The screen is really good. Location lock instantaneous. Now the bad 1. Hardware choice is questionable. It uses an old style mini-USB cable. That means yet another cable to track and keep in a car. Can't reuse a micro-USB phone charger cable. The charger is also huge! Nowadays I'm used to small smart 12v chargers that barely stick out. This is something from 1990s. Speaker is also very weak and tiny. If I drive faster than 50mph it doesn't cut over road noise. 2. Software is bad. Unit has a huge screen but limits how much information is displayed. You can for instance have either at what time you'll arrive or remaining driving time to dest but not both. No compass, no mute button on map, no search button. There's no way to display multiple route choices after a route was generated. You need to cancel the drive and reroute from the beginning. It takes several "clicks" to display simple info like route overview, change volume etc. The traffic is also way off,especially on smaller roads, which results with unit recommending a re-route just to get stuck on some small road. Finally routing is questionable. It gives you 2 options when you first create a route but often the 1st option from Waze is missing from choices given by Garmin. Weird and perha

Pros: Screen quality GPS lock time

Cons: Software Routing Hardware quality

Crutchfield response on

15 of 19 found this helpful

Garmin DriveSmart 65 & Traffic

Crutchfield customer from Madison Heights, MI on 3/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just used this unit on over 1000 miles of trips. Easy to use like all Garmin. Easy to read and good routing. Dealt with re-routes very well. Ended up buying a couple other mounts elsewhere. We used the CD slot mount which worked great. Beanbag mount works too... All the old Ball style Nuvi mounts work. It comes with a suction cup mount for the windshield but we did not like that one. Definitely a big upgrade and worth the money.

Pros: Excellent functionality Easy to read New style directions are a big improvement Good routing

Cons: Had to buy mounts elsewhere

Crutchfield response on

4 of 6 found this helpful

Garmin has done it again

Melton from San Antonio Texas on 2/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have been using Garmin before there were street GPS Units and by far this is the best unit i have ever used considering i have 3 Garmins in a draw. very easy to setup and configure with or without the phone. The traffic receiver works awesome since i drive in heavy traffic to and from work. the routing is really well established and reroutes when needed. I did download the Garmin drive app and it communicated well with the Garmin. I haven't really used my phone with it since i use my Bluetooth features from my car but it still shows who is calling and receives text messages so i do not have to look down at my radio while driving my car when they come in.. Charges really fast, less then 40 minutes to charge the unit to full while driving. The screen is clear and crisp and the touch pad is very responsive to the finger and easy to ready. the speech is really nice to have, just tell it where you want to go and it will take you.First I thought the screen would be too big but no it's perfect. CONCLUSION: GREAT PRODUCT BY GARMIN ONCE AGAIN. and thanks for Crutchfield having such fantastic products. I give it 5 Stars

Pros: Clear crisp screen, easy touch, traffic comes in really fast, light and not bulky. wireless updating to latest maps and software made easy, gives easy directions and reroutes quickly.

Cons: Garmin should considered adding a screen protector and case for it since it is a large gps like a tablet and this unit needs to be protected.

Crutchfield response on

13 of 13 found this helpful

TOP