Contact us
Close contact box

Customer Reviews

Garmin Portable Friction Mount with Pliable Base

Mount your nuvi® or zumo® navigator on the dash

MFR # 010-11280-00

Garmin Portable Friction Mount with Pliable Base

Garmin Portable Friction Mount with Pliable Base

Mount your nuvi® or zumo® navigator on the dash

MFR # 010-11280-00

17 reviews
View this product

Garmin Portable Friction Mount with Pliable Base

Crutchfield customer from Selma, NC on 1/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product and delivered fast from Crutchfield. Will shop with them in the future

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Garmin Portable Friction Mount with Pliable Base

Earl from Indianola, IA on 5/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This base is leaps and bounds better than the standard suction cup windshield mount that comes with the Garmin. This base has a "sticky" surface on the wide lower platform and keeps is in place perfectly during abrupt stops or hard turns. It is somewhat pliable to contour to your dash, but it doesn't bend much. I couldn't be happier with it and I recommend it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Garmin Portable Friction Mount with Pliable Base

Melvin from Dixon, IL on 10/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great product. Works exactly as described. I put it on the dash and it hasn't moved. If you nee a Garmin mount, let mr suggest that you take a good look at this Mount

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Portable Mount

Ken from Middle Georgia on 5/6/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Is exactly what I need to quickly and easily move my Garmin GPS between vehicles. It keeps my GPS right were I put it and makes it easier to reach, see and input information. I highly recommend it!

Pros: Makes moving my GPS easy!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

I like it

Thomas from Salem, NH on 12/25/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Much better than the windshield mount.

Pros: Easy to use.

Cons: Should be included in GPS package

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Product

Andrei Jakobovits from Okatie S.C. on 12/10/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Product, sits well , doesn't move, you can move from one car , to another . My Experience with Crutchfield; Everything they sell , is Great, and the Service is excellent, very Professional

Pros: Great Product, i give 5 Stars for the Product, and 6 Stars for the Sale Rep, who suggested to purchase this And thanks Crutchfield

Cons: Nothing; Nada; Niente; SUM DAVAR; Rien; Semmi; I'm running out of Languages ........

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Garmin Friction Mount

Mrtchuck from Orlando, FL on 11/10/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Much better than the previous bean bag mount, worth the money.

Pros: Stays in place and does not move

Cons: The mount allows noticeable display vibration, it can be minimized if you push down on the middle of the base.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Garmin Portable Friction Mount with Pliable Base

Jeff B from Menifee CA on 1/13/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great for me.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

portable friction mount

Farming from Palmyra, Va on 6/26/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This mount does not mold to dash as advertised.

Pros: None

Cons: Does not mold to dash.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Friction? Mount?

Dis Satisfied from New Orleans, LA on 12/1/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The "friction mount" for the Garmin GPS must be got to actually hold the thing on the dashboard. Where is the friction? It sticks to nothing -- and there is plenty of acreage for it to try. We went to the moon thirty or forty years ago and there is no way today make something that does not bounce around a plain jane dashboard or that has the advertised base flexibility?

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 8 found this helpful

Garmin Portable Friction Mount with Pliable Base

Jc from Flat rock nc on 11/30/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, excellent service , recommend crutchfield highly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Good base

Weed from PA on 4/29/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Do what it is supposed to. I thought it was a sticky mount but it is a friction mount so no mess when moving to anoyher vehicle.

Pros: No slip.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Garmin Portable Friction Mount with Pliable Base

Allan E from Counce,Tn on 3/29/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good. Stays put. Better than sand bag puts the gps in great view I bought two ,

Pros: Stays put , no more circles on windshield

Cons: Leaves a mark on dash from sticky

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

good product .works well

MichiganMike from Iron Mountain, MI on 1/22/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product works well on dash of vehicle. No slippage, can tilt/swivel good. So far, it is what I had expected and works good. Can move easily From vehicle go vehicle and moulds to each vehicle dash ok.

Pros: Easy to hook up to garmim. Transportable from each vehicle. Sturdy construction. Not a cheapie.

Cons: None so far...

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

almost

cuznsteve from Oakland Gardens NY on 10/22/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just that it didnt stay stuck on .........contours nicely , almost perfect . needs stronger stickum.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

9 of 10 found this helpful

Garmin Portable Friction Mount with Pliable Base

Johnny from Lafayette, LA on 5/28/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After looking at various mounts I waited for this one to become available and am glad I did. It is used on a 2008 Volvo S60 and a Chevy Silverado. In spite of the multiple curves of theVolvo dash it works. In the truck it is even easier to position.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Fits Everywhere and No Slippage!

Dennis from Dayton, OH on 9/20/2009

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had to pass on the "suction cup" holder Garmin supplied with my 265WT Nuvi. It was going to be too hard to transfer it between 2 different makes of cars. This was the replacement. It fits beautifully on either my "no-dash" Jeep Liberty or my Mazda6's dash. And, it's easy to remove and reposition between the cars. Plus, it doesn't take up a spot on my windshield, which I can't stand seeing in other cars that have the suction cup mount. So, it's a no-brainer purchase. But, it's a bit pricey, as is its cousin, the Garmin "bean bag" mount. Yet, it works! And, that's all that counts by me.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

34 of 35 found this helpful

TOP