Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
368 317 031 3

Call center hours

Connect ID #
368 317 031 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time. Please visit our Support page to find the help you need.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Please select an email topic.  

Looking for tech support?
Please call us at 1-800-955-9091

Need help now?
Call an advisor: 1-888-955-6000

Please enter your name.  
Please enter your US phone number.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Garmin RV 770 LMT-S

Portable navigator with 6.95" screen and voice-activated navigation for RV drivers — includes free lifetime map and traffic updates

MFR # 010-01768-00

Garmin RV 770 LMT-S

Garmin RV 770 LMT-S

Portable navigator with 6.95" screen and voice-activated navigation for RV drivers — includes free lifetime map and traffic updates

MFR # 010-01768-00

27 reviews
View this product

Garmin RV 770 LMT-S

Crutchfield customer from Mt Washington, KY on 10/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I know that the manual is online, but it would be nice to have a mini version in the box.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

LOVE MY NEW GARMIN FOR THE RV

Crutchfield customer from Johnstown, CO on 10/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My RV 770 LMT-S WAS DELIVERED ON TIME AND WAS EASY TO SETUP. I HAVE LOADED MY WINTER SNOW BIRD TRIP IN IT WITH NO PROBLEMS AND MANY HELPFUL PLACES TO VISIT ON THE WAY. I HAVE NOT USED IT IN THE RV, BUT HAVE USED IT IN MY PERSONAL VEHICLE AND IT PERFORMES EXACTLY WHAT IT SAID IT WOULD DO, I LOVE IT AND WOULD RECOMMED ONE FOR ANYONE WITH A RV.

Pros: Like all the different features.

Cons: None at this time and works like a charm.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Really 3.5 Stars but Garmin needs to do better

Walter from Henderson Bay, NY on 8/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am a Garmin fan and and have owned them for years. I really hesitated purchasing this unit due to the less than stellar reviews posted across many platforms however, even with all of the complaints, it was still one of the better units. Took my first trip 2/2019 with this unit leaving from right off of Rt 1 north of Richmond, VA heading to North Myrtle Beach, SC. The route would have been to turn south on Rt 1 for two tenths of a mile and the on Route 30 for 1/4 a mile to I95 South (Exit 98). As I approached Route 1 it told me to turn left (North) and the next exit would have been Exit 104. Naturally I turned right and once on I95 the GPS agreed. Programmed in the GPS were my weight and length on the 40' Diesel Pusher. (On a trip in April after updates it routed me correctly) While in Terrell, TX it routed us through 5 miles of very rough road to a campground that if you went to the next exit it was less than a mile of great road. When leaving I noticed it warned about the weight limit on the interstate overpass but there was no limit posted and 18 wheelers were regularly going over. I started using Waze or another Garmin GPS to monitor it's routing and only occasionally did I deviate from the RV 770. In 7/19 while in NW New York it took me off of the main road in to a subdivision section that fortunately was fairly low traffic only to cross the road I was on a few miles later. I like it since it has not put me in a bad situation but Garmin is better than this!!

Pros: For RV travel it has not put me in a bad traffic situation so I trust it. I like the WiFi capability on updates.

Cons: For this price the traffic cable should be included. Routing is questionable sometimes. Sharp Curve alerts are too many as they will alert at some very slight curves on major interstates too.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Garmin RV 770 LMT-S

Crutchfield customer from Yuma, AZ on 7/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Tried the unit out this weekend, and it's very neat. After linking up to my Android smartphone it even read me my emails. That was a surprise!

Pros: Very helpful GPS device.

Cons: A little complicated for a senior citizen.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Garmin RV 770 LMT-S

Crutchfield customer from Deltona, FL on 7/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Man, this GPS works great! Easy to get up and running and pretty much fool proof. Clear display and understandable voice.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Garmin RV 770 LMT-S

Crutchfield customer from Glendale, AZ on 6/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sometimes its slow to give direction and confusing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Garmin RV 770 LMT-S

Crutchfield customer from Saint Francis, WI on 5/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy instructions program in unit, if you don't get it the first time the referance is one touch away.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Garmin RV 770 LMT-S

Crutchfield customer from Point Pleasant, NJ on 4/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far I like what I have seen and I am still learning how to use the different features. Haven't used it yet in the Motorhome . I am using it in the car mode. Enjoying navigating around the state. Two more weeks then in the Motorhome.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Garmin RV 770 LMT-S

Crutchfield customer from Nekoosa, WI on 3/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had it about a month, and obviousIy I'm still learning how to use it. I like it a lot. I had a Magellan unit before which allowed me to screen for nearby State and County Parks with camping facilities. Further, it rated the facilities and gave me price information which was useful, and usually correct. If my new Garmin has such a feature I have not yet found it. That's my only complaint so far, when it comes to that information I have to rely on my "ALLSTAYS" App. The Battery life of the RV 770 is Great(compared to the Magellan), and its reception is better as well. The platform is very stable, and downloading updated information without hooking up to a computer is much more convenient. It's voice recognition feature is VERY useful when driving alone, and I would say it's better than my iPhone 6 at understanding what I'm saying. I give it 4 1/2 Stars so far.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Garmin RV 770 LMT-S

Crutchfield customer from Shenandoah, VA on 1/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works very good and very fast.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Garmin RV 770 LMT-S

Crutchfield customer from Bloomer, WI on 1/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use, lots of options.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Garmin RV 770 LMT-S

Crutchfield customer from Marathon, FL on 12/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great but still learning the product has a lot of info

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Fast shipping, good price

Kim from MD on 12/19/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We ordered this GPS as a gift for our new-to-RVing parents. It arrived incredibly fast, well packaged, and we're eager to see their reaction on Christmas. We researched many camper-friendly GPS units before deciding this one is the best.

Pros: Fast shipping, excellent price (on sale), best reviews

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

Excellent RV GPS

Bruce from Bernhards Bay, NY on 12/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Couldn't ask for a better RV GPS. Standard auto GPS units can't compare. Does everything I need it to do. On first trip it helped us to avoid 2 low bridges. I Recommend this to all RVers.

Pros: Big bright screen, excellent options

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Great for RV's

Crutchfield customer from Chattanooga, TN on 10/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ahead of a 4,800 mile trip out west, I decided to spring for this model because of the mapping features specific to RV usage as well as its ability to incorporate the Garmin backup camera. After 84+ hours of driving time, I became familiar with most of its features. However, there are still many features I've not used yet. Overall, I'm pleased with this unit and would recommend it to anyone looking for a good gps designed for rv users.

Pros: Easy to use Easy to see Automatic night/day color schemes Voice activated operation Lifetime map updates Backup camera compatible Keeps a great deal of interesting statistics if you're a numbers guy like me RV-specific guidance based on the vehicle length/weight entered, keeping you from traversing routes inappropriate for heavy or large vehicles.

Cons: Voice command is not quite as intuitive as the iPhone Siri feature so there is some learning involved. For example: "find nearest gas station along route" does not work - you have to walk through your desired function using pre-defined terms - would be better if it would allow a one-step command.

Crutchfield response on

8 of 10 found this helpful

New 770 garmin

Bruce from Skaneateles, NY on 9/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to set up and find the function you want. Speech is clear and directions are given with enough time to make necessary lane changes. The voice command feature is a huge safety factor and makes driving and getting information much safer. Display is bright and easy to see and information is clearly displayed. I have had several other units but this is far superior for ease of operation.

Pros: Voice command Easy screen to see Concise directions

Cons: Could have a better mounting arm for rv

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Good Investment

Crutchfield customer from Boscawen, NH on 8/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this for an upcoming RV trip from NH to NY. Ordered on a Wednesday and received on Friday. Easily programmed and loaded the trip information. Gave me a heads up on everything I needed to know before and during the trip. The device was great and met my expectations.

Pros: Big screen, nice volume, advanced warnings

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Garmin RV 770 LMT-S

Crutchfield customer from Smithfield, RI on 8/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Only used once, very user friendly, seems to do exactly as advertised. The USB cord could be longer :-(. So far very happy with purchase. Was delivered as promised!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Garmin RV 770 LMT-S

Brett from Bartlesville, OK on 7/16/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love this Garmin that it can change from my car then to me RV and save the size of my RV.

Pros: From the car to the RV 2 settings in one Garmin

Cons: None so far I just love it

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

RV GPS

AJ from Royal Plm Bch, FL on 7/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This unit is awesome! Hopefully it will keep me from getting stuck on small routes in the rv.

Pros: Great picture/graphics

Cons: No cons yet!

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

Good picture and warnings

Charles from Advance, NC on 6/5/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Turned a 12 hour trip into a 17 Hour Drive. Does not give fastest or direct routes compared to other GPS we had operating as back up along with I phone as this was a trip we make often

Pros:

Cons: Even with just updating maps not the fastest or direct route

Crutchfield response on 6/19/2018
Charles, we're sorry you're disappointed with your GPS. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

8 of 9 found this helpful

Superior device... everyone needs one

TomL from Oak Ridge, TN on 6/5/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice! I have had several Garmin GPS's in the past. 2 stolen, 3 obsoleted, 2 in aircraft which I sold. Loved them all but this is the best so far. Easy to mount. Easy to update. Nice features plus Crutchfield's customer service was absolutely over the top. Easy to make or change selections. Best of all is she really likes her's. Thanks Crutchfield... good guidance and support. This will be my first stop in the future.

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 6 found this helpful

For motor coach drivers

Crutchfield customer from Harrisonburg , VA on 4/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the best gps for motor coach drivers. I use it and it has been greatly helpful in keeping me out of trouble. I use every trip and like it a lot.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 9 found this helpful

Garmin RV 770 LMT-S

Robert from Orovada, NV on 4/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wonderful Garmin product that came quickly from Crutchfield. It was packed well and Crutchfield communicates well so I knew just what to expect. The GPS has special RV features such as routing and destinations that we are enjoying.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Garmin RV 770 LMT-S

JOSEPH from Kokomo, IN on 3/31/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

still learning how to use it but so far good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

Garmin RV 770 LMT-S

Crutchfield customer from Reelsboro, NC on 3/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was designed for, and will be used in our motorhome. Other less specific navigators have no knowledge of the specifications of your RV, and could direct you onto impassable roads. The Lifetime ability to upgrade firmware/software, was a PLUS.

Pros: Dedicated RV unit, with Garmin quality.

Cons: Mildly over-priced.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Garmin RV 770 LMT-S

Guest from Quinque, VA on 2/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Haven't used it much yet but it seem to be just the right product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 5 found this helpful

TOP