Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
329 681 686 3
Connect ID #
329 681 686 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Garmin RV 780 & Traffic

Portable navigator with 6.95" screen for RV drivers — includes free lifetime map and traffic updates

MFR # 010-02227-00

Garmin RV 780 & Traffic

Garmin RV 780 & Traffic

Portable navigator with 6.95" screen for RV drivers — includes free lifetime map and traffic updates

MFR # 010-02227-00

9 reviews
View this product

Garmin RV 780 & Traffic

Crutchfield customer from Henrico, VA on 11/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought it for the options and it works as advertised. A bit pricey but it does have lifetime maps and live traffic so it offsets the cost.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pretty good but...

Crutchfield customer from Manchester, CT on 8/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Generally good. Traffic and weather integration is great. Some of the mapping and accuracy could be improved. Spoken road warnings would be nice - like I had on my old rand mcnally....rather than just a tone that requires that I look at the unit to understand

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Garmin RV 780 & Traffic

Crutchfield customer from Nampa, ID on 7/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far after using this product for about a month I am more and mor satisfied with it's performance. I previously used a Nuvi and was very familiar with it's operation. One of the features of this new unit is that it no longer announces 'recalculating' a welcom relief.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Garmin RV 780 & Traffic

Crutchfield customer from Oregonia, OH on 4/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

All around good gps. The screen backgrounds could be a little better. Some of the speed limit markings are not correct(lower). The traffic part wasn't as quick and useful as garmin advertised. Still much better than phone app.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Garmin RV 780 & Traffic

Crutchfield customer from Fresno, CA on 1/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Huge screen, very responsive, loaded with points of interest and love the backup camera integration!

Pros: Screen Fast Points of interest Camera integration

Cons: No Garmin hard mount available (suction only)

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Garmin RV 780 & Traffic

Crutchfield customer from Fountain Inn, SC on 12/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great features, easy to use as one I have had for years.

Pros: Great features

Cons: Kind of pricy

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

MERRY CHRISTMAS - After Christmas review.

Crutchfield customer from Lake View, NY on 12/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Cristmas present, will let you know at a later date.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 10 found this helpful

Excellent product

Crutchfield customer from Dawson, GA on 7/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent prod cut. Loaded with good options!

Pros: Excellent for RVs

Cons: Haven't found any yet

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Garmin RV 780 & Traffic

Crutchfield customer from Gulf Shores, AL on 6/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use. Much better than the gps that came installed in our RV!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

TOP