Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
514 261 847 3
Connect ID #
514 261 847 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Garmin RV 890

Portable navigator with 8" screen for RV drivers — includes free lifetime map and traffic updates

MFR # 010-02425-00

Garmin RV 890

Garmin RV 890

Portable navigator with 8" screen for RV drivers — includes free lifetime map and traffic updates

MFR # 010-02425-00

24 reviews
View this product

Worth every penny for RVers

Crutchfield customer from Simpsonville, SC on 12/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Being able to input the parameters of your motorhome and get routes that prevent you from bridge height and weight restriction problems makes this worth every penny. Certain features are a little slow to load and the weather radar could use higher definition.

Pros: Size. Easy to read without a major re-focus of the eyes.

Cons: Certain features slow to load; weather radar could use higher definition.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Garmin RV 890

Crutchfield customer from Dawson, MN on 11/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We will soon be heading for Az. And then we will know how it works for sure but getting acquainted it seems to be a good fit for us

Pros: Screen size is easy to see. Easy to set up. Has a lot of information loaded into it

Cons: I would have liked a 110 volt wall charger as well

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Happy customer

Crutchfield customer from East Alton, IL on 11/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

5 star experience from start to finish. Very fast delivery. GPS is just what I was looking for and works perfectly.

Pros: Quality product

Cons: It wasn't free

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Navigator

Crutchfield customer from Knoxville, TN on 9/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have owned several Garmin products but this RV 890 tops them all. This unit is very functional and very intuitive to use. The size of the screen is a welcome sight for this old timer and the fact that this unit notifies me of intersections/traffic lights with installed cameras has given me pause to squeak through a changing traffic light. I am also impressed with the accuracy of the unit's tracking and the advance notice of upcoming streets and intersections. All in all, I am very pleased with this navigator even though I do not tow a trailer or own any type of RV.

Pros: ?Screen Size. ?Functionality. ?Accuracy. ?Accommodates accessories such as a backup camera.

Cons: As with all Garmins that I have ownned, it takes an inordinate amount of time to update software.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

RV 890 Great

Crutchfield customer from Crisfield, MD on 9/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great. Has info we need. GPS has been good so far.

Pros: All info for an RV'er is excellent

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Garmin RV 890

Crutchfield customer from Rochester, NY on 9/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this to use with my 5th wheel to avoid low bridges. So far, so good. It has done exactly what I hoped. My only complaint is that it is nearly impossible to attach to your windshield! The Garmin itself doesn't stay attached to the ball on the arm and IF you do get it to stay you definitely cannot adjust it or it will fall off again. That is a terrible design flaw.

Pros: Easy to operate, size of screen makes viewing easy

Cons: Finding a way to attach it for driving (I will NOT use screws to attach it to my dashboard).

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Garmin RV 890

Crutchfield customer from Montrose, CO on 8/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Over and above what we had anticipated!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Garmin RV 890

Crutchfield customer from Marysville, CA on 8/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Must have for your RV trips!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Garmin RV 890

Crutchfield customer from Wadesville, IN on 8/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We like the features. However we have only used it once. We never had a GPS before so there is a lot to learn. So for we like it. Very user friendly. Service from Cruthchfield is outstanding.

Pros: user friendly

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Gadget

Crutchfield customer from Lake City, FL on 7/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My Husband really likes this item. He is using it constantly to learn all the options it has.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Garmin RV 890

Crutchfield customer from Lynchburg, VA on 7/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent! Only hesitation is BT "seizing" Of phone for hands free through GPS speaker (onboard system in truck better).

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Good So Far

Crutchfield customer from Anacortes, WA on 7/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It seems like a well thought out GPS thus far, but haven't had a chance to take it on the road as we're awaiting the delivery of a new RV. The voice control is definitely helpful and the destination entry seems much easier. We formerly had a Garmin dezl 560 RV. The 8" screen is definitely adequate for our purposes.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Works great!

Crutchfield customer from Daytona Beach, FL on 7/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just started using it but so far it's doing a great job of keeping us out of traffic and roads that aren't best suited to our motorhome. I am simultaneously running 2 other map programs and by far the Garminnia giving the better path to travel.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Garmin RV 890

Crutchfield customer from Groton, MA on 6/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great tool for traveling with our Fifth Wheel RV. Easy to use. 8" screen makes sight picture very easy to read. Have not yet reviewed the manual to understand all the options. Sometimes it provides street names for next turn - instead of Route # as street signs note. (Will have to study manual to see if there is option for Route Numbers as priority in description.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Garmin RV 890

Crutchfield customer from Huntsville, OH on 5/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Loving the big screen of the GPS!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy set up

Crutchfield customer from Chesterton, IN on 5/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was easy to set up and enter the measurements of our truck and fifth wheel.

Pros: Works well with my SD card with trail maps.

Cons: Power cord plugs into base not the unit directly. So if you don't want to attach it to the windshield- the passenger will need to hold the base and all.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Garmin RV 890

Crutchfield customer from Reading, PA on 5/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great unit. Navigation has come such a long way. This unit is very easy to use, the screen is a perfect size, and the mount system to the windshield works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Mounting is a problem

Lloyd from Ellinwood, KS on 3/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have had several Garmin GPS units in the past for Motor Homes. Just opened this one up and I am sure it will work as well as the others did. How ever I did not get a plate to stick to the dash for a mount. The old one is not big enough. You do get some screws so you can put holes in your dash, not the best idea. Probably going to send it back and stay with my 770. I drive a DP Class A and mounting this on the windshield makes it too far from me.

Pros: It's a Garmin, good products

Cons: Mounting on Dash sucks

Crutchfield response on 4/7/2021
Lloyd contacted our Tech Support specialist, Andrew, for help. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

6 of 6 found this helpful

Garmin RV 890

Crutchfield customer from Mc Donald, PA on 12/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what we were looking for we can set the height of or RV and Weight and not worry about trying to turn around in a tight space because of height restrictions and weightrestrictions

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Garmin RV 890

Crutchfield customer from Bryson City, NC on 12/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely LOVE it!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great RV GPS

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, IN on 12/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This has been a great GPS system for hauling our camper. We have compared this to several of the iOS apps but this one has been on the top each time. Maps are updated and the traffic updates are nice to have. It is easy to setup and the ability to put all of the information about our camper in was really helpful. The screen is huge and extremely easy to read even in full sunlight. I really like the magnetic mount. You can take the unit inside to plan your trip and also so nobody tries to steal it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Big Screen

Crutchfield customer from Lk Havasu Cty, AZ on 11/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it. Needed a new one and the big screen is a plus. So many options with this unit. Sits well on the RV dash.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Webster

Steve from Webster on 11/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great, easy set up. pre loaded with features. Does what it says, the voice is clear

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Garmin RV 890

Crutchfield customer from Oak Lawn, IL on 9/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The screen size is great. Have not used in rv yet. Locally it seems to be just what I was looking for. The big screen let's you keep your eyes on the road. Love it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 20 found this helpful

TOP