Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
225 277 584 3
Connect ID #
225 277 584 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Garmin Tire Pressure Monitor Sensor

Track your motorcycle's tire pressure on your Garmin zūmo® navigator

MFR # 010-11997-00

Garmin Tire Pressure Monitor Sensor

Garmin Tire Pressure Monitor Sensor

Track your motorcycle's tire pressure on your Garmin zūmo® navigator

MFR # 010-11997-00

7 reviews
View this product

Ok but quirky

Crutchfield customer from Aurora, IL on 5/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great idea but... one of my sensors keeps losing pairing with main unit, will try new battery but not hopefull. May have to return

Pros: Good info, easy to pair.

Cons: One sensor keeps losing pairing

Crutchfield response on 6/1/2020
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to this customer to help him further. We'll either help him get the pressure monitor working the way it should, or help him return it for an exchange or refund.
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Garmin Tire Pressure Monitor Sensor

Christopher from Paris, TX on 1/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Will not connect. When they do connect, they will not remain connected. They also leak. Waste of money!!

Pros: none

Cons: they leak

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Garmin Tire Pressure Monitor Sensor

Crutchfield customer from Charlotte, NC on 10/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great no issues.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good for Harley touring, not for softail

Doug from Seguin, TX on 7/7/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed on Harley Electra glide and they worked very well. Tried on softail, front was ok but rear doesn't have enough clearance and was destroyed. Lesson learned, hope this helps someone else from making same mistake

Pros: Read real-time pressure from gps on Harley touring motorcycles

Cons: Do not for use on Harley softail motorcycle rear tire, will destroy it Must have steel tire valve stem, not rubber

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Garmin TPMS

hoekma from Erie, CO on 7/17/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Put it on my motorcycle. Works great with the Zumo 590. Helped me discover the tire pressure changes 5lbs when I ride from Colorado (5000 elev) down to sea level in Oregon! (and yes, it went back up when I got back home! :))

Pros: Easy to install and set up in the Garmin

Cons: Don't know if it's a con necessarily, but you need to get fully metal stems for your motorcycle or truck. I'm talking the ones that bolt in from the inside of the rim. They're only $5 but you need to get inside the tire to install. I've read about guys who put them on the rubber mounted ones and had a stem failure.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Next generation product!

Mayhem from Western Mass on 7/10/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I put these little babies on my 2009 Harley Ultra Classic. My Garmin 590 was able to simply connect with them. They keep me informed instantaneously about my tire pressure.

Pros: Quick check of safe level of tire pressure.

Cons: These make me conscious of tire pressure and I spend quite a bit of time trying to get it "perfect". It has caused me more work- BUT ALSO just might prevent a disaster, ALSO- These don't come as a pair- they are sold as EACHES so be prepared to buy 2 for a bike or four for your car..

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great TPMS product

N from Katy, TX on 5/28/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed this setup on a 2012 Victory Cross Country Tour and has worked flawlessly for us.

Pros: Easy install and setup.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

TOP