Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
788 598 841 3

Call center hours

Connect ID #
788 598 841 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time. Please visit our Support page to find the help you need.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Please select an email topic.  

Looking for tech support?
Please call us at 1-800-955-9091

Need help now?
Call an advisor: 1-888-955-6000

Please enter your name.  
Please enter your US phone number.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Garmin vivosmart 4

Activity tracker with heart rate monitor (Large - Black/Midnight)

MFR # 010-01995-13

Garmin vivosmart 4

Garmin vivosmart 4

Activity tracker with heart rate monitor (Large - Black/Midnight)

MFR # 010-01995-13

21 reviews
View this product
Discontinued item

Perfect

Crutchfield customer from Cayey, PR on 1/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

I like it a lot - former Fitbit Charge 2 user

Tim from Portland, OR on 4/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am very happy with the Vivosmart 4. I would have bought the Fitbit Charge 3, but I was unhappy with how they handled my broken band problem with the Charge 2. [ Fitbit band broke and was replaced under warranty at month 9, then it broke again at about month 15. Fitbit strictly enforces their 1-year warranty. This made me unhappy and worried I would have the same experience with Charge 3. My wife also had band problems with Charge 2 - it eventually fell off her wrist and she lost it as a result.] I like the smaller band-like size of Vivosmart, its waterproofness is great too. I just forget I'm even wearing it. It also tracks my sleep detail consistency, where Fitbit could only show sleep detail about every other night because the band arched and did not fit close enough to my wrist. Functionally, the Fitbit Charge 2 was mostly awesome. I became very comfortable with it and I enjoyed the Fitbit app too. Garmin offers a very similar user experience, but I'm still getting used to the Garmin App. I also notice the Vivosmart seems to give me credit for more sleep than I think I'm really getting. Yet, I think its silly to have overly high expectations that any of these wrist based sensors will be dead-on accurate. Lastly, I probably would have purchased an Apple watch by now too. However, a few yeas ago I won a Rolex at work which I love wearing. So I'm challenged with wrist space! Hence the small fitness band is all I need.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Garmin vivosmart 4

Crutchfield customer from Moorestown, NJ on 3/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am very happy with the Garmin Vivosmart 4 I purchased from Crutchfield.

Pros: Small, comfortable, loaded with features. I especially like the ? rate monitor.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Garmin vivosmart 4

Crutchfield customer from Belcamp, MD on 3/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall I love it. There are a few consistent glitches and the user interface could be improved. But all things considered I would purchase it again. And it's pretty

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Garmin vivosmart 4

Nancy from Pinehurst, NC on 2/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this for myself. I works well, is accurate. It requires charging once a week.

Pros: Accurate & what I wanted & needed.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product and customer service.

Crutchfield customer from New Holland, PA on 2/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It came fast, in good order and my daughter love bed it, especially when she works out and also as a casual watch. It seem very durable and easy to set up and use.

Pros: Durable, easy to use, accurate

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works great

Crutchfield customer from Dunedin, FL on 2/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall I really like the Garmin vivosmart 4. I like the aesthetics, as well as, the numerous functions. So many functions i may not use them all. The iPhone app works well with the vivosmart giving me no shortage of useful info throughout the day. Would give 5 stars if function button on face of the vivosmart were easier to engage. However, it might just be me needing more time with it. Really nice product!

Pros: Lots of info, comfortable band, looks nice, works well with app.

Cons: Function button on display hard to engage at times

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Garmin vivosmart 4

Crutchfield customer from Largo, FL on 2/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought it as a gift and she seems quite pleased with it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love it

jon from Florence, SC on 1/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome to see sleep cycles, calories burned, get messages from phone ( texts, weather alerts and even new music available on my Apple Music.) Crutchield excellent service as always..quick delivery and and new condition. Will always buy from crutchfield if available.

Pros: Waterproof, good battery life, Garmin connect app is great.

Cons: Non interchangeable bands.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Garmin Vivosmart4; Great Product

Crutchfield customer from Hillsborough, NJ on 1/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Garmin Vivosmart4; Great Product. CRUTCHFIELD; GREAT SERVICE

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice device

Michael from Putnam Valley, NY on 1/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Cool. A step above Fit Bit.

Pros: Features

Cons: Can't compete with FitBit friends

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent device,great price.

Garry from Las Cruces, NM on 12/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome product, does everything I need.

Pros: Comprehensive data

Cons: Small display

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Get Moving!

Sharon from Ankeny, IA on 12/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love the style and design. It's fun to see how much or lack there of that you move and sleep each day. You can set goals and watch your improvements. I highly recommend this fitness watch.

Pros: Color, design and many options it has to offer. The battery lasts several days without recharging.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Garmin vivosmart 4

Crutchfield customer from Platte City, MO on 12/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've had several Garmin wearables, this is the best one yet

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Garmin vivosmart 4

Paul from Sevierville, TN on 12/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My wife and I each got the VivoSmart 4 for Christmas as a way to track our activity and engage in some friendly competition in 2019. Combined with the Garmin app on our phones, these have been amazing devices.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Garmin vivosmart 4

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 12/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have been a Garmin device user for many years and I will stay with them because of their good products which they stand behind and their customer service. this vivosmart 4 design it was great. The slim fit, easy to navigate and features are great. I will always buy a Garmin

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Momma's Toy

SHARON L from Comstock Park, MI on 12/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This version of Garmin Vivo is the best yet. It syncs easily with my phone which is a first. It is also easier to go through my presets. I have time, steps, flights of stairs and activity time all on one screen. Best feature for my daughters is going to be the VO2. She will love hers for Christmas. I've already started using mine.

Pros: Syncs easily. Lots of measurable information.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

So Far So Good

Janet from Huntsville, TX on 11/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this sport watch. At this time all functions are monitoring as advertised. Perfect size to blend with bracelets. Not bulky and black like previous version. Only reason for 4 stars is that I don't know how it will stand up to constant use. Not having a replacement band available is a concern.

Pros: None right now

Cons: No replacement band available

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Garmin Vivosmart4

Denise from Shirley, NY on 11/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I originally bought a Fitbit Versa. It took hours to set up and it wouldn't sync with my phone. I thought I needed to buy a new phone. I returned it and bought the Garmin Vivosmart4. It set up in minutes and has so many more features than the Fitbit. Garmins app is also more user friendly. I am so happy with my purchase and I believe Garmins products are superior to other fitness trackers on the market

Pros: Great tracker for the price.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Tracker!

Pathik Shah from Olney, MD on 10/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a very solid device. It provides a highly detailed breakdown of your daily activity (especially on the Garmin Connect app). The device itself is very minimalist (which I love!). The double tap sensitivity to wake up the screen does leave a bit to be desired, can be unresponsive. But to be fair, this is a price one pays for waterproofness. This is mostly resolved if you enable the flip to wake feature, which turns on the screen when you flick your wrist towards your face. Battery life is very good, no issues. I am impressed that it measures oxygen saturation levels in your blood (during sleep). As a sleep tracker it is fantastic, measures the time you are awake, in light sleep, deep sleep, and rem cycle. Gentle nudges during the day to get more movement in the day genuinely helps change your habits. Garmin did a good job here, highly recommend!

Pros: -Excellent Tracking Abilities -Minimalist -Excellent Companion App -Highly Useful Metrics -Smart Notification Features

Cons: -Touch Screen Can Be Unresponsive

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Garmin vivosmart 4

Crutchfield customer from Staten Island, NY on 10/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall a solid activity tracker!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP