Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
315 131 742 3

Our hours

Connect ID #
315 131 742 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

For simple questions about your order,
try our new virtual agent:

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Garmin zūmo® 396 LMT-S

Portable motorcycle navigator with free lifetime traffic and map updates

MFR # 010-02019-00

Garmin zūmo® 396 LMT-S

Garmin zūmo® 396 LMT-S

Portable motorcycle navigator with free lifetime traffic and map updates

MFR # 010-02019-00

7 reviews
View this product

One of the Best Motorcycle GPS Units for Street Nav

Chris from Travelers Rest, SC on 2/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

During the past 10-plus years I have been using the Garmin Montana for off road navigating and an older Zumo and Nuvi 500 for street nav. I recently upgraded to the 396LMT. Its a very nice GPS that is intuitive and easy to use. Out of the box the Wy Fi works better than a USB cable for system updates and map installs. Screen resolution is good for a touchscreen but not as clear as a non touch screen unit. The motorcycle mount and hard wire setup is very good for street riding and light duty off road use but not as solid as the rugged mount used for the Montana. The bluetooth functionality works seamlessly with my Sena and I phone. The screen displays more than enough information most riders will need and allows for some field customization. Off route recalculation is very fast as is the search function. The track shaping feature is great and works well. Tracks can be saved, adjusted and converted to routes via the Garmin Basecamp program (its free). The 396 has plenty of memory and a nice SD card slot on the back with a solid rubber plug to keep out the elements. When not plugged in to the wired mount, the rechargeable battery life is good for about 4 hours or so. Overall one of the best motorcycle nav systems available.

Pros: * Great SENA headset and I phone integration via Bluetooth * Spoken turn by turn directions clear/accurate * WyFi function works flawlessly for fast updates * Fast search function and route shaping * Off route recalculation is quick * Tracks easily adjusted and converted to routes via basecamp * Some on screen fields/displays can be customized * Good Motorcycle mount kit/everything included for clean setup * Touch screen sensitive and easy to use with gloves *

Cons: *A bit pricy *Screen is small *Screen resolution could be clearer but that's hard to do with touch screens *Would like more flexibility in customizing screen (like the Garmin Montana) *When not using wired mount, internal battery life is short (4 hours give or take)

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Garmin zmo 396 LMT-S

Crutchfield customer from The Villages, FL on 1/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It has lots of memory and connects to WiFi. The screen is hard to see with sunglasses on. There is no audio output jack. The Bluetooth is choosey as to what it connects to. Looking for a way to transfer "favorites" from my Zumo 550 to the Zumo 396. Instructions for upcoming turns were better on the Zumo 550.

Pros: Memory. Wifi

Cons: Audio options. Screen optics.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Zumo 396 LMT-S

Bob from Atlantic Beach, FL on 8/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought the Zumo 396 LMT-S to replace a 2005 Garmin 276C Map plotter that had over a hundred thousand miles of weathered use mounted on several different bikes. The 3 stars is in comparison to the 276 C. The Zumo is NOT user friendly and has less features than my old GPS. There is no way to instantly save a waypoint, It is hard to do a recalculate on the move for shorter distance or faster time, doesn't have a detour ahead option. Garmin Basecamp is a disaster. Those are the negative points. PROS. Easily connected to my Sena system, Has clear audible signals, For the fun of it I asked the 396 to plot a route from Jacksonville, Florida to Kingston NH using the windy roads feature, it sent me to do the entire Blue Ridge Parkway, Skyline Drive and other awesome roads an excellent route. The phone interconnect works great. The RAM mount cradle makes it a snap to remove and install the unit. Satellite connection time is very quick. I think after a slow learning curve it will be a nice unit.

Pros: clear screen, fast satellite connection, great headset interface for cell phone. Twisty road feature seems to work great.

Cons: Uses Garmin Basecamp for computer, no quick way to enter when a detour is encountered, if you miss a waypoint I wants to take you back t6o it

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Garmin zmo 396 LMT-S

Crutchfield customer from Norway, ME on 8/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like it but... the blue tooth does not play well with a Note8 and a sena SMH10 in my helmet. will not connect most of the time and will not play pandora app

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 8/7/2018
We're sorry you're having issues with your zumo. If the problem continues and you'd like our help, please just reach out to our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best motorcycle specific GPS out there!

Crutchfield customer from Williamsville, NY on 7/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

In my opinion Garmin makes the best GPS products and this one doesnt disappoint. As a motorcycle specific model, it has all the features I need for cross country trips. It even runs my Pandora account so I dont have to fiddle with my phone on the road and the touch screen works with gloves on - nice! My last GPS was also Garmin but car type and you just cant appreciate a specific motorcycle unit until you have one. Super well built rubberized case, Waterproof, shock/vibration proof and anti glare screen are BIG pluses. The route tracking and planning features are also great. This thing really has everything you need. So far a great unit.

Pros: Build quality Feature rich such as, but not limited to, routing and tracking Touch screen works with gloves Waterproof Shockproof Blue tooth connect to speaker/headsets Too many to really list!

Cons: Could be slightly larger screen - They do have a larger unit but at a significant cost increase.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

great for trips

Brian from Smyrna, TN on 7/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is truly great for motorcycle trips, you can easily stay off interstates, get curves and hills. I like the maintenance features of keeping track of fuel, when tires, oil, filters changed. Mount was easy to install, very sturdy. I like the fact that you can ride and then save the route you took. Before I got this I did a figure 8 ride around Percy Priest lake, so now after I rode it I saved it as a favorite route. You can also back track where you just rode. One thing I was looking forward to was playing music thru it, however it doesn't work that well, either from my phone thru GPS or direct from GPS to earbuds at max are too low to hear clearly over exhaust and road noise. Overall I would still buy it again, the ease of getting it on/off the mount, and motorcycle specific info and settings sets it apart. If they could fix the volume issue for music I would give 5 stars.

Pros: trip planning, regular route guide great mount

Cons: playing music thru it max volume too low to hear clearly

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Garmin zmo 396 LMT-S

Crutchfield customer from Decatur, IL on 6/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great on my bike. Easy to read and operate. A good replacement for an old Zumo 550 that served me well. Lifetime updates are great also.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

TOP