Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
623 120 322 4
Connect ID #
623 120 322 4
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

All web chat conversations are recorded. We use automated technology to connect you with an Advisor and to answer some common questions. If you do not consent, please do not continue with chat assistance.

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Garmin zūmo® XT

Portable motorcycle navigator with free lifetime traffic and map updates

MFR # 010-02296-00

Garmin zūmo® XT

Garmin zūmo® XT

Portable motorcycle navigator with free lifetime traffic and map updates

MFR # 010-02296-00

19 reviews
View this product

Garmin Zumo XT

Robert from Virginia Beach, VA on 9/18/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works really well but it is challenging to set up and work with your headset and phone too. All Garmin products are complicated but none of there competitors have all the features the sumo Xt has.

Pros: Works well.

Cons: Complicated

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Yes It Has Weather Radar Too

Chris from Tupelo, MS on 9/10/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is the best GPS I have ever used! I only use a fraction of the features the Zumo offers. I just leave the map open, no destination chosen, and have the weather split screen to the side. The radar loop is a great feature, and sold me on this product. I also have the "remember route"checked and all my previously traveled roads are shaded light blue. The Zumo comes with everything you need to handle bar mount it. Mounted on a 2019 Kawasaki Vulcan 900 Classic.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Satisfied with purchase

Peter Donald from China Grove, NC on 2/23/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Item was as advertised. So far, no issues. Pleased with fast delivery. Will be a repeat customer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Garmin zmo XT

Brian from New Palestine, IN on 1/16/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Overall, very impressed with the XT. Been over 10 yrs since I used a GPS unit because of modern cell phones. When Apple said warranties could be denied for any focusing issues, I decided to dive in again. Happy with the unit but unhappy that you have to provide 5vDC to run it. The garmin factory power cable is too long for me. Why can't garmin provide a shorter cable with only the spring load contacts end? Then let me decide the best method for power.

Pros: Garmin Quality, features

Cons: 5v vs 12 vDC needed for the unit

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Garmin zmo XT

Bill from Athens, NY on 1/14/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This nav is a great product . The problem is it does not come with a full owners manual. Need to get off line . So if you are in a place with no internet and have an issue you are screwed . $500 you think . Next is it doesn't come with a home charger really?

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Xt

Crutchfield customer from Grand Ledge, MI on 12/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good upgrade from my Montana 650

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Satisfied Customer

Crutchfield customer from Winston, OR on 9/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The size of this unit is just right for viewing when I am riding. It came with everything g needed to mount it on my Harley Ultra Classic and functions well. It does everything g you need it to do and more like the notifications for traffic. It's is easy to use with a light riding glove with controls well placed. I would like to see a function that would enlarge the street names like my old Conquest did but maybe they will add that later.

Pros: Quick setup Easy to use Large display Mounting hardware included

Cons: Street names could be larger

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Awesome GPS

Crutchfield customer from Ocoee, FL on 9/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Probably the best GPS to date. lots of features, Still need to learn them all. Very easy to look around between options (screens).

Pros: love how you can set your ride from easy (straight line home), to fun (full out adventure ride). easy to set each time.

Cons: I found it hard to see, if I was wearing a bright shirt. I could see the reflection of my shirt in full sunlight.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

An outstanding addition to my bike

Crutchfield customer from Pensacola, FL on 7/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is a "top of the line" motorcycle navigation device. As such it's equipped with a number of powerful capabilities. Getting the most from the zumo XT requires that the user devote reasonable time & effort to learning their proper use. The more you use it the more you'll appreciate it. Pros: Typical of Garmin products, the functions & display of information are very intuitive. The display is brilliant, truly "bright sunlight readable." I've used this unit in heavy continuous rain with no problems. Pre-planned .gpx routes are easily imported from other devices via Bluetooth. This unit incorporates powerful POI destination search assistance. Routes can be easily modified and "shaped." Mapping and software updates can be simply & automatically installed using wi-fi. Not really cons, but, let's say, considerations: The unit is substantial (heavy) and requires care in mounting / choice of location. Hard wiring to a power source requires at least a minimal level of competence. All in all, I'm delighted with my purchase. Crutchfield was a pleasure to deal with & shipping was fast.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Garmin zmo XT

Crutchfield customer from Elizabethton, TN on 7/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome motorcycle gps!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Garmin zmo XT

Crutchfield customer from Milford, OH on 6/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Much better than my tom tom. Still figuring it out

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Best for motorcycle travel

Crutchfield customer from San Marcos, TX on 5/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great for motorcycle traveling. Easy to use, beautiful, clear images of maps, large screen. The unit offers many options for music, Bluetooth etc.

Pros: See above

Cons: It's a large unit, deciding where to place it on your bike can be a challenge. Also, there is a bit of a learning curve when first using.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Revolutionized my riding

Crutchfield customer from Sparta, NJ on 4/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

After trying work-arounds to use cell phones and car units for my riding GPS, I finally broke down and purchased this motorcycle oriented GPS. What a difference. It sits perfectly in the middle of the handlebars, clean mount, looking like it came with the bike. Visibility blows away other things I've tried, like water-proof cases with sun-shades on top. Increases safety, by not having to putz around with tiny screen buttons or squint at too small a map , taking your eyes off the road, to pick "gee-lets see where this goes" roads. This unit helps me wander locally, and explore side-trips with confidence on long hauls. Highly recommended-worth the money. How much is your bike time worth to you? For me it is priceless. Crutchfield is a great company to work with. Big enough to have great service, and small enough that you do not feel you are feeding a monster.

Pros: Visibility in full sun. Touch a spot and change your route easily Mounting

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Great unit, except for...

Crutchfield customer from Golden, CO on 4/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent, extra bright screen... finally. Perky response with new processor. The reason for 4/5 stars is for how the Zumo XT attaches to the mounted cradle . It takes some careful positioning and pressure to get it to lock in place. Also, It's too easy for it to fall off as one repositions the unit and inadvertently, with the slightest pressure, disengages the cradles latch. This was a step backwards from the rock-solid zumo 595lm (and most all other Garmin units). Other than that, thumbs up. I'll keep an eye out for a reasonably priced, aftermarket, way to more solidly secure the unit.

Pros: Top notch screen. Fast response. WiFi capability is a big plus.

Cons: Attachment point to the mounted cradle very tenuous. Makes me nervous.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Zumo XT & Crutchfield

Crutchfield customer from Colchester, VT on 3/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This Zumo XT is very nice! I've got to use it a couple of times as it's primary function will be for snowmobile riding; and of course the season is over; but I'm now set-up for success for next winter! This Zumo Xt seems to be at least twice as bright; twice as "crisp/sharp"; and WAY faster "processing my map than the Nuvi that I was using. No delay. This is all huge for me as it is exposed to extreme low temps 24/7; snow; bright sun ( this is where it is "shines" ) i can just look at it like I should be able to without cupping my hands over my older Nuvi just to see the screen. The clincher for me when I purchased the Zumo XT was the free 2 day shipping and Crutchfield has been in this business a long time; since WAY before the "internet"; yup I'm that old and I remembered that Crutchfield was the "go to" folks then. Then I got surprised. Crutchfield lowered the price of the Zumo XT just days after the free 2 day delivery. Then I recalled seeing that Crutchfield also had a price match policy; so I called Crutchfield back. Crutchfield matched their own new lower price; a $100 difference! And they did it Immediately! Crutchfield continues to hit home runs! Product; Value; Service.

Pros: Product - Value - Service

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Garmin zmo XT

Crutchfield customer from Dalton, NY on 3/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The internet purchase process is very user friendly and the delivery was fast. I bought this item to use on my motorcycle and can not wait for spring in NYS so I can use it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

GPS and Crutchfield review

Crutchfield customer from Pensacola, FL on 1/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This GPS unit is a great add on and upgrade from the other GPS I have used. It works well in bright sun and is fast to react to changes in course. I have used this unit along with basecamp and planning trips are easy. The main part of this purchase is the Crutchfield customer support. The people I have talked to are very helpful and are happy to help.

Pros: Very easy to use. Great in sunlight and fast operation.

Cons: Basecamp can be easier to use. Still learning basecamp.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 3 found this helpful

Great GPS

Crutchfield customer from Fuquay Varina, NC on 12/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It is an awesome motorcycle GPS. It is the best available.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Garmin zmo XT

Crutchfield customer from Scituate, MA on 6/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Does everything it should. Having phone notifications on the gps is nice. It is super bright and very easy to read.

Pros: Very bright and easy to read

Cons: Doesn't fit the older mounts. The electrical weather cover could fit better.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound